Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Göteborg 4 stars

Södra Hamngatan 59, Centrum, 401 24 Gothenburg, Sweden

#9 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5467 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small thing- at night we ordered warm milk for our son from room service- they charged us 100 SEK.. which I thought was too much. Later I was told that they charge 75 SEK as standard in-room service. I guess the best way is informing customers beforehand of the charges they will have to pay for in-room service.

    Everything was amazing about the hotel. There was some construction happening, but it did not bother us in anyway. Location was just amazing, and breakfast spread fresh and tempting! Rooms were spacious, bed super comfortable and everything was super good!! Overall, amazing trip!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Pleasure to be a guest in such a friendly and comfortable environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Convenience of location to station and main sights. Well-appointed room. Staff were so helpful in making suggestions for activities and dining options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    couldnt work the hand held shower and there were no instructions for it

    room was properly ventilated with an opening window -much better than the radisson in stockholm where the air was recycled and because i was sick there i had to go into the batroom to breath properly (in stockholm)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.0
    The location was good but the works going on in the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The work going on in the hotel. Should have been advised of it.

    The location was good but the works going on in the hotel and the entrance being closed was causing a lot of congestion. Also a lot of noise because of the work going on. So should have been advised of this.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Worst Radisson experience. Not worth the money with the building work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was pretty rude an unfriendly. I asked if our room was ready before check-in (the first time ever I´ve not been able to check into a hotel room slightly early). She just said, like a sharty parrot- "check-in is at 3pm". Yes I know that as I can read but I was asking if it would be ready slightly earlier than 3.. The buildling work was pretty awful. I feel a discount should have been given for the disruption. At breakfast we were crammed in a little space around the building work.

    Good slection at breakfast. Nice man on the baggage leaving bit. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very professional, quick to find solutions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First got an internal room. Easily changed to external, which was much better. breakfast was served in internal atrium. This inside space does not have a good feel. Hotel was under construction - would have appreciated knowing that before we booked. Never pleasant to learn after you arrive. Certain the picture online at booking.com was of the sister hotel, so this hotel didn't look at all like the one we stayed at

    Staff were very professional, quick to find solutions and quick to take action. breakfast was very good. location is very good. business class room was a good size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    3.3
    350€ to sleep in a construction area ?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking / 35 € pd and you have to wait like 20min for your car to get it finally up there ? Also can you not go to your car once its parked as this area is only accessed by personnel // to get it parked you have to leave it out side if you find a place and get no ticket ... The room was “ok” Price quality it s Really expensieve and i travel every 2 weeks for my work so i have some references. I understand that they are doing upgrades, they try to hide it as good as possible but still 350€ +\- per night to sleep on a construction zone ? The price VS the actual quality is really out of balance... even the breakfast area is set up next to the construction area and really cold area. And than you have a spa but off course as 350€ is not enough they charge again some More money to enter the spa.. which is price quality also very expensive Bottom line stayed 2 nights and got the hell out of there

    Location if you don’t have a car !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Mila
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a standard room and then wrote to the hotel requesting a room with a view, they replied with an email saying yes we could do that for you with no extra charge. When I arrived I had to wait 50 min for check in because the room wasn't ready. Then a different person served me and told me that sorry we can't give you a room with a view its only for business. So not that I waited 50 min but I also didnt get the room with a view.

    It was a great location. Hotel is clean and a nice complimentary yoga class did its job.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.5
    Very nice hotel and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel facilities are great but at the moment due to the works the Breakfast / Bar areas were extremely cold.

    Very nice hotel and great facilities. Personal is very pleasant and helpful. A superb Spa is available. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Very large room and bathroom with great products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition was almost too good, a bit cold in the rooms. Some old dust very visible in the fan system. A bit nosiy due to the rebuildning. Long ques during brekkie.

    Very large room and bathroom with great products. Great location, near the train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit cold in the room and to change the temperatura, you had to call the front desk but they were always very nice.

    The location is very good. Our room was pretty big and very nice with modern and new furniture.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction with terrible noise from morning to evening. I could hardly stay into the room, not to mention about sleeping...that would be a joke! When I called to inform the reception, nobody was answering the phone for 45 minutes so I had to go downstairs myself on my sleepers to let them know and stand on the queue for another 20 minutes. Careless staff at the reception desk. Dirty common areas with used dishes and glasses staying there for hours. Definitely not ideal circumstances for a business trip. Will never go back to this hotel!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the hotel was overall quite cold and even though you had blankets available which made it ok to sleep, it was kind of cold during the day in the room. The price was a bit high also considering the fact that renovations were taking place and it wasn’t that comfortable.

    The hotel was very well located and within walking distance from everything (the city is very nice to walk around). Free yoga classes were available and good breakfast. Room freshly refurbished and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. The gym is free to guests but the spa/pool etc is not free to guests. The reduced rate to use the spa/pool was 250 kr which is about €25. Crazy price. Also the menu in the hotel is very limited.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Though their undergoing renovation until December and they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate it when hotels charge extra for the spa - why? There’s exactly the same amount of work and spending whether or not hotel guests use the sauna or not. I also didn’t like that there’s neither bottled water in the minibar, nor complimentary and neither anywhere in the hall way. Lastly, this is yet another Radisson which insists on controlling the AC centralized. So every time I wanted the AC turned off, on, warm up or cool down, I had to call the front desk and wait anywhere between 2 to 4 hours.

    Though their undergoing renovation until December and they forgot to mention that information anywhere on the website, booking confirmation or even description, the overall experience was OK. I unfortunately had a to wait over an hour for my food on an evening, but the waiter kindly apologized several times and it was clear that there was a feeling of gratitude for going over the roof on the situation. The spa is absolutely brilliant and the front desk staff was super helpful, but they forgot to mention that my masseuse would be a man... Breakfast was off the charts and the Internet connection is blazingly fast. I also highly appreciate they don’t charge additionally for incidentals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    A perfect stay to visit a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the booking phase I was not informed about the work in progress inside the hotel; we lost time due to the queue for the breakfast (half hotel was out of service) and some little noise in the morning but I understood the situation and I raccomend this hotel anyway. It could be nice to be informed about the work in progress previuosly.

    Good location (downtown). The room was clean, silent and nice. Breakfast good. Staff always available and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel Staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was normal with little varieties. the ventilation inside rooms was poor.

    The hotel Staff were nice. Location is good just about 10 minutes walk from the central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hanging light fixture in all the rooms. Especially in the business class room, it is so large that it hits the head each time you pass.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were larger than in other hotels, most of all the front desk staff bent backwards each and every time and went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our time staying in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was expected bathrobe and slippers in such a hotel type.

    - location (2 mins from central station) - spa - breakfast (unfortunately no porridge served) - room size - bathtub in bath

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Perfect in all sense
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction ongoing (sept '18) so it was little bit longer to reach the room but nothing else.

    Breakfast was fantastic and was available till 11am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was by appointment!! It may be my problem that I didn't discover this prior to arrival, but was very disappointed. The hours of the spa were also not convenient, closing at 7 PM! Also, parking was all taken by the time of our arrival so we paid for parking a short distance away. The hotel was difficult to find since the construction required a large mesh over the entire facade.

    Clean and comfortable. I liked the balcony that was overlooking the street behind the hotel. They gave us a free upgrade since the room grade we reserved was sold out.,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too bad the lobby is under construction. We have to get in with the side door. Quite cold in the room. Heater doesn't help.

    Breakfast is very good. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. Super convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms. I was even able to have a few friends over during the stay. Location is perfect, 2 minutes from central tram station that can get you virtually anywhere. I was travelling to an island off the coast of Gothenburg twice and the tram took me directly to the port in 20mins. Breakfast was nice. Large spread, plenty of selection and could refill my water bottle easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The Bed was comfortable, the room was big and lovely, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suprised that the room was a a bit dirty and the breakfast had poor selection of fruit, I think it was just bananas and watermelon there.

    The Bed was comfortable, the room was big and lovely, and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    A central city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were refurbishing a part of the hotel and it was a Little messy. One of the staff was not good and could not give advice of the trams. Our room was not cleaned and we had to tell the reception.

    The room was big and with a good bed and nice bathroom. It also had a sitting area. Most of the staff was good and gave good advice. The breakfast was good and things was field up when they were finnished. The hotel had a good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress felt too soft. The hotel is currently under renovation works, so our stay was a bit noisy.

    The hotel is in a central location. The room was big and the breakfast was delicious and with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was bright and well ventilated. Front desk staff was super friendly and attentive. They rooms were beautiful and spacious. Definitely good value for money. I'd choose it again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast, friendly staff at the reception, less...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, friendly staff at the reception, less friendly at the restaurant/bar. Location is great to explore the beautiful city of Gothenburg :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other half of the hotel is being renovated and hence a lot of nuisance. The clerk gave us a room at the end of the corridor despite seeing that we were traveling with 2 kids. Usually the room would have been accessed much easier if the construction work was not being done. We had to walk almost 500m to reach rooms. Another thing about Radisson Blu is that they won’t allow an extra bed in room. They force you to upgrade to a higher standard room.

    Centrally located. Decent size rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.0
    Perfect location and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, there was a renovation works going on in the hotel, but it did not disturb the service - this is not a black point

    Perfect location and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation - the scale of it is significant and disturbing: main entrance closed, half of lobby closed, in order to get to our room, we had to take long route. Very crowded breakfast. Very poor cleaning service: 2 towels for 4 persons, 1 mug per 4 persons (1 was just taken away while cleaning). Dust rolls on floor; floor or shower not cleaned during our stay; used glasses just left there (not cleaned) etc.

    Great location, close to everything. Very nice and comfortable bed, nice staff at reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    4 stars hotel with 5 stars facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is perfect, new and will decorated, the bathroom is pretty clean, beds were comfortable,breakfast was perfect,the location is in the central you can go anywhere by walking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient to bus terminal, train station and shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matresses and pillows are a bit too soft. Firmer options would have been much more to our liking. We found a large hole in one of the single beds' sheets. We reported this fault and the sheet was duly changed by the time we were back to the hotel. Replacement was quick, but we were surprised to find such worn out bed linen in a Radisson.

    Very convenient to bus terminal, train station and shuttle bus to airport. Very ample rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent centrally located definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major renovations happening and scaffolding outside bedroom window disappointing and spoilt outlook but as it was a weekend there was no work noise so no big problem. Breakfast staff efficient but apart from a few most were not so friendly. Manager ticking off your room number at entry to breakfast on day 1 unfriendly which we found quite unlike Raddison; maybe staff follow his lead. Reception staff very good.

    Central location near station and easy walk to harbour, canal boats and Haga old town area. Very good breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast room is very crowded, but efficiently organized the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, but they are dealing with that pretty well (although it is a bit of a drawback)

    the location is perfect, close to the railway station and right in the centre of town also the room is just fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Good nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full but they explained clearly how to use the public parking which was very close by. The breakfast area was a little small for the number of people but I imagine this may change once renovations are complete.

    Clean, comfortable, good location for visiting the city. Undergoing a major renovation but this didn’t impact our stay at all. Good quality breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Undergoing renovations and will better when completed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was incredibly slow and at times useless. The air conditioning was inadequate for the summer temps and was controlled y the front desk. They sent up a fan because they couldn’t get the temp below 25.5, too warm for us at night.

    The bathroom was larger than most. The breakfast was superb with something for everyone’s tastes. The staff was very friendly. The location was very good, able to reach most locations easily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Greal location, staff and rooms which will be even better once the renovations are complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is undergoing significant renovations at the moment so the entryway is off to the side and a large area close to the reception is blocked off. For breakfast we sat in what seemed to be a temporary room which wasnt well lit and had wooden panels as part of the renovation work.

    Ideal location in central Gothenburg. Spacious, well appointed and lit bathroom with soft rain shower. Comfortable beds and linens. Generous breakfast buffet. Helpful staff at the reception who took the time to listen carefully and advise accordingly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    A reliable corporate-style hotel, no great character but good rooms, dull public spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room aircon was practically useless. Atrium is an overcrowded airport terminal, bland, characterless. Breakfast a very dull experience, food Ok but just a very bland place and too many people.

    Great room, well spaced and fitted, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    A very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were small pieces of broken glass on the bedroom floor though these were removed when we told reception staff.

    We had a large bedroom which was very quiet had air conditioning and with very comfortable beds. We had a meal in the Hotel restaurant which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, easy stroll into the town, great that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, easy stroll into the town, great that the hotel had entered into the spirit of events in the town that weekend, made it more special....clean, friendly with a great breakfast.....will be even better when the renovations are complete

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Not impressed. Expected better customer service and bigger room befitting the name Radisson Blu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Room were small for a family room of 4 people and for about AED 1500 / night 2) took 2 days to respond to fixing the lamp which was very low that we had to duck in order to get across. This was after about 3 reminders from the staff, to the front desk 3) customer service in general was poor as we have the feeling that they do not want to assist and want to pass to someone else. For example we requested for extra hangers as we are four people but the customer rep insisted that they are enough for us. 4) There was no pool available for free. To use we have to pay SEK 500 + as it is situated in a spa area. 5) noise due to renovation 6) the showers were clogged up

    1) breakfast had a lot of choices 2) staffs at breakfast are very friendly and very helpful 3) location is central and convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel for 2 night, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel for 2 night, the room was very nice, modern design, very comfortable beds and large spacious bathroom. Even though the hotel was undergoing reconstruction and half of the hotel hall and main entrance was closed it did not affect anyhow our stay, there was no dust, no noise :) The breakfast was also very nice, great variety of food. We did enjoy our stay very much :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The room size was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited comparing to other 5 star locations. The vegan and lactose-free area was almost non existing. Pastries werent homemade, selections of jams were limited. No chef station to order omelettes. Only meat option was pork.

    The room size was great. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great choice for a break in heart of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good recommendations on where to eat and how to get around. There was building work going on during our stay ( 20 & 21 July 2018 ). There was no noise but it does make the central area half the size it would normally be so can be a bit crowded during busy times. This is a very convenient hotel and it is often fully booked. Fantastic breakfast, just avoid peak time. Attached image is view from 3rd floor room facing Central Station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    The shower and the bed/bedsheets were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The children’s bed was uncomfortable. - A huge lamp hanging too low. - Wasting resources by changing toiletries and towels daily. - Staff - cheer up! Ask and smile!

    The shower and the bed/bedsheets were fantastic. Special thanks for a great breakfast and a clean room and bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in the center of the hub. Central station is in front of it, the great mall is at a2 minute walk from it, and most of the attractions are very close. I had a great week there!!

    The location, the food they offer, the bar, and the service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    The newly refurbished rooms were pretty and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is under construction so there is no restaurant and breakfast is served around the bar and lobby which was a little unappetising. There was one incredibly rude person at the check-out desk but all the other staff made up for her rudeness.

    The newly refurbished rooms were pretty and the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to stay with lovely staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff: Amazing people and so friendly...They welcome us so well... Rooms and facilities: Beautiful deco and comfortable bed. The place was very clean... The breakfast service was very good. I enjoyed every part of the hotel and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.. I wish I could have a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Under refurbishment but pleasant experience all the same
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rest of hotel is currently under renovation which we should have really been told about before booking Most of the rooms have windows looking onto an inner atrium. So no window outdoors, which can make things a little claustrophobic.

    Excellent location, nice refurbished rooms (we had business rooms) Quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic image of the atomosphere of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed 9-11 July 2018. It was renovation time and quite dusty and noisy sometimes, but nighttime was rather calm down and acceptable.

    Hotel is very friendly for a family. But we stayed under renovation period and there were no children play ground at hotel, so it was quite tough for 2 yrs old small child. Breakfast is quite good and atomosphere of the restaurant is causy and very relaxed mood. Unfortunately several items, such as sugerless fruit and fresh fruit (banana, apple orange) were missing and most of the time it is out of tock on the buffe table. But otherwise we had very relaxed vacation and recommend strongly to stay here !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and the room was clean and spacious...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building works being done inside which woke me each morning early

    The staff were friendly and the room was clean and spacious and was in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Might come back when the entire hotel is renovated. Great lovcation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had hamburger one night. Good, and good service. Breakfast room will be renovated soon, and needs it. Breakfast needs to be improved as well, so does the service and logistics at breakfast.

    Service at reception, space and quality of the Business Room and the corridor as well. Great city view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good lokation, friendly and service minded staff, fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not enough. Slow internet more than ursually.

    Very good lokation, friendly and service minded staff, fresh and clean room, very good brakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was little noisy because of the renovations, and the bed was not comfortable

    The location, and the rooms were recently renovated so they were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel it's nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought by the photos on booking.no that the hotel have a pool for free use to all the guest but it was not like that. I am in a treatment for my bones and i have to do exercises in a pool 2h a day and i decided to choose this hotel because of the pool. Finally when i called the reception to ask for that ,they told me that it's a private spa and i have to pay extra if i want to use it 1h or 2h the same for a day. I had to look for another place and it was really annoyed.

    The hotel it's nice. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location, good staff, average facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is very noisy construction work/refurbishment going on currently so beware if you wish to spend time in your room. I was moved thrice in four days with a promise of a quieter room but all rooms were noisy with constant sounds of drills and hammers.

    The hotel is at a great location, and the staff is very nice and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    tourbles
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‏The worst room I have ever had, the room was in a part of the hotel where there were construction workers and maintenance every morning, the room next to me had maintenance and drilling works. The wall, my reservation was for a couple on honeymoon and the hotel gave me two separate beds, I could not find any cooperation from the hotel orI did not find any cooperation from the hotel or Booking.com, all of them say responsibility to the other hotel and Booking.com, on the last night send me an Email Booking.com that I can change the room now !! , Although from the first day I asked to change the room and after the rejection I asked to cancel the reservation and refund my money, and no one responded, was treated very bad from the hotel and disregard for customers

    Nothing, the worst hotel in Gothenburg

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    The friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated that booking.com had informed beforehand about the reality, I met upon arrival: the hotel is under renovation => ground floor half closed, renovation works noisy...

    The friendliness of staff. The delicious breakfast...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    disappointed with the Radisson Group
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, great location but we were not told about the major construction work taking place inside the building when we booked. A shame really as we were looking at the hotel for another visit for our daughters wedding in August.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    With out room temperature and breakfast, everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold 21 degrees we couldn't turn up more then that. Radisson Blu breakfast should better then this as another place us to have. Radisson blu hotel is all over the world with good breakfast why Radisson blu in Gotenborg is not much breakfast. We stay 23-24 june 2018. The stuff is nice, the room was clean and comfortable bed.

    With out room temperature and breakfast, everything is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a good «last minute deal» at this hotel, otherwise I think it’s a bit pricey. (This area has alot of great options regarding hotels.) They are renovating the hotel, so expect hammering from around 10 in the morning.

    Great location! Nice, big rooms with nordic design furniture. Good breakfast! Very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is good and nicely located in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The challenge this time was that they are reconstructing the entrance and lobby area..

    The hotel is good and nicely located in the middle of Gothenburg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Gothenburg was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some front desk staff were not welcoming. Big room but furniture were not properly positioned. The room had no window, feels like a box. The light at the corner keeps hitting our head and the mirror on the side was protruding in a narrow space. There was a broken pen on the floor under the bed, it was left there, I wounder how far housekeeping check the room.

    Location Big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, staff were excellent, was central clean and cosy
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some building work going on but the noise didnt disrupt us. They were building for a new bar so was understandable

    Rooms were quirky and comfortable and breakfast was delicious !!!! I stayed here after having surgery and the staff accomadated me very well. Also there was free yoga which was amazing and the spa and gym were beautiful and fully equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    We did not like anything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything from staff, to cleanliness to breakfast.

    We did not like anything about this hotel. It was hot so you could not sleep and no cooling in the room.The entrance was filthy with rubbish, and breakfast was ordinary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was restoration which we werent informed during booking, and they were very mean to put shampoo etc to the room. we were two, we stayed for four days and they put only one small shampoo

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Plus:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not okay: - Ben, the man who was in charge of the breakfast was very rude and gave us a bad stay because he told us that we could only pass in to the breakfast once. For us this is very strange. We have been traveling the whole world with kids. We are often awake at 06 AM to workout. After workouts we often eat a little bit and drink caffee at breakfast area. Because of kids sleeping we join them at breakfast between 9-10 AM. For Ben this was a problem and this made our stay a bitter taste. - the SPA lounge costs 590,- NOK per person so that means about 1200,- extra for us per day. This is not a fair price since we all ready payed 2500,- NOK per night for the room. We have been to many spa hotels and this includes the price. So we never had the opportunity to see the spa because of the price - the upgrade of the hotel was very noisy especially during breakfast - breakfast staff don't say good morning when you meet them - highly priced rooms

    Plus: - Nice staff in the reception area - Nice and polite cleaning staff - nice rooms - great area outside - very nice gym with all you need to workout - good food - nice staff in the bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful place to stay in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to pick up car from on site parking not clear enough, but no big deal.

    Beautiful hotel in great central location with all facilities. No noise whatsoever in room looking on to the atrium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location in the city close to the railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Unfortunately a lot of the warm dishes at the breakfast buffet (scrambled eggs, bacon etc) were not warm. Infact, more cold than even luke warm. 2) Hotel in renovation, but still full price charged.

    As we were not happy with our first room (window facing the facade on the opposite side of the street), the staff reacted quickly and could give us a much better room (facing inside).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is tremendous.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a family room, because there was not other available and perhaps it is different in other rooms, however I would certainly benefit from a small desk, where I could work on my laptop. Also - the bed mattresses are to soft for me :)

    The location is tremendous. It is a spacious hotel. Extremely clean. The bathroom is large and modern. I liked the breakfast with great coffee, pancakes and croissants. The elevators are super fast and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Good expensive hotel at centre of Goteborg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More food options in bar and restaurant would be better. Furniture outdated. Floor carpeting is not good. Would appreciate if the food managers at breakfast check counter are more courteous.

    Breakfast is good.rooms are clean.center location.good places to walk around.lots of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of construction going on which we were not told about before we arrived. Breakfast staff extremely rude. Room servicing below par, toiletries not replaced, a lot of fixtures and fittings broken in the bathroom - lights, toilet roll holder.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    The surprising thing was the Bathroom showers were not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that inspite of notifying them well in advance bout possibly my early check in by about just 1 hour or so there was no room for me . i actually finally arrived only at about 1030 am and the check in time was 11 a, i believe. At first the receptionist was insisting that she could not help me. Upon talking with a senior and showing them my E mail conversations and intimations of arrival time i was given a room BUT the room was not functional realy. No House slippers, No bathroom robe, Shower rod leaking etc .

    The surprising thing was the Bathroom showers were not working and infact was leaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fantastic... easy access to anywhere you wanted to go in the city (either walking or public transport). Also this was without doubt the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in... once you where in your room it was like the rest of the world had disappeared!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: