Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rex Petit 2 stars

Luntmakargatan 73, Vasastan, 11351 Stockholm, Sweden

#97 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1511 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in Rex Petit 3 days. We had very small room, but it was very clean and comfortable with own shower. The breakfast was perfect and tasty. The staff was very friendly and gladly explained everything to us. The hotel has the perfect location, I recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel approx. 15-20 minutes walk from Stockholm’s central station. Cosy, comfortable and clean room. Wifi worked well. Great breakfast buffet (eggs, cheeses, sliced meats, jams, pate, yoghurts, granola, bread, pastries, fruit and a coffee, tea and juice selection). Very responsive and helpful staff. Close to top cafes, restaurants and shopping areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I knew that the rooms are small according what I sow on booking,but i took me a few moments to recover from shock when I first entered the room.It is too small,not very clean and the pillows should be remove, so I don't recommended for caustrophobic persons.

    good breakfast and great location,polite staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite ,clean ,near public transportation, good breakfast, the room was small but neat the bed was comfortable and bathroom clean and modern

    Room very very small, but ok for a short stay, pillow was small square shape wasn't comfortable at all I didn't ask to change it though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window. The air may not be fresh all the time. Also less room for opening luggage

    Tiny room but got all you need in it. A tiny tidy bathroom but it is clean. That’s very important. Good breakfast is provided. Really great experience even the room is small but it is fair for two people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room is terrible for two people. Completely NOT VALUE for money. The location is good but the room was very expensive for that low quality. Finally, in terms of cleanliness, the mattress was old and dirty οn the edges and below the bed (where was the only place to put our pieces of luggage)it was very dirty like it was never cleaned before. Very disappointing!!!

    The only positive thing about the room was the location of the hotel. The room was terribly small and two people couldn't stay at the same time inside the room. (Room with no window at the basement).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom (a closet, really, not a room) had no shelves for toiletries. No floor-towel either. I also missed a shoehorn, usually Swedish hotels have them.

    Highly recommended for those who can't sleep during bright summer nights: rooms with no windows are really peaceful! Many cosy corners around the hotel compensate for the lack of windows, and the free coffee machine in the lobby is a true bonus! Breakfast is quite good, but the lovely courtyard makes it even better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had the windowless single room... I've stayed in this kind of rooms before (in other hotels) but this one was simply TOO TINY for a 3 night stay. It was hard to move around in the room because it was so small, and the shower/toilet was too tiny to use the towel in after showering. I guess it would have been fine for one night.

    Good high speed wifi. OK breakfast. Slept well (it was completely quiet and absolutely dark).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller double decker room can improve ventilation because sometimes stuffy.

    Breakfast is very good tasty and worth. Staff is friendly and helpful. Lift elevator good. Design stylish and abit medical feel. Location is good. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was really small. Apart from that is a nice hotel for a quick stop.

    The location is very nice and the room is nice to have for one/two nights Breakfast is nice. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to open windows in my room, but I'm notified about this on Booking.com

    Simple and cheap cozy hotel! Good for 3-5 nights. Breakfast... at first sight it looks soo simple, but when you try it, you understand it is delicious! Location it nearly food store "coop" and T-Bana/underground Rådmansgatan, 5 min to go. And 10 min to city center Gamla Stan (Old town)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of the room are DECEIVINGLY LARGE. We got the economy room with no window thinking it wouldn't be a big deal. My friend and I could not stand at the same time in the room it was THAT small. They don't even make the bunk bed for you. You have to figure out how to make it with no space to space. The shower was very dark and water pressure was bad. I felt like I was in the bunker of a cruise ship the whole time. For the price - this was NOT worth it. Also - economy apparently means no wifi in the room! We could not get wifi from our room in the basement!! So if you do not have a window - you don't have wifi.

    Breakfast was nice and well-kept. Staff kept the dining area clean. Nice patio but they do not restrict smoking on the outdoor patio. Nothing like being surrounded by cigarettes with your morning coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working at this hotel are amazing, professional, really helpful when it comes to give directions, advices and everything what you need to know. Glad me and my friend chose this place to say for our city break! Breakfast is amazing too, coffee and tea facilities providing all the time is really useful! We will be definitely back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bit of a problem with the cleaning as we had a room with two beds but the other was not made when we arrived. That was fixed though. Other than that we had no complaints.

    The location is good near metro. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was alright. The whole hotel seemed quiet and cozy to us. Our room was quite small but we knew that beforehand, and it was quite cheap so it wasn't a problem for us at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's located in the towncenter, everything is near and it's only a few steps to the subway station, lovely staff which has some good tips for your stay in stockholm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Room was very clean, so was the bathroom. It was quite small, but it was expected from the pictures. Stuff was very friendly. Breakfast was extreamly tasty, and there is free coffe for guests all day long!! The hotel is placed near central station and we were able to see everything by foot. It was supposed to be two stars, but in our opinion it was worth much more. We loved it and would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the bunk bed room with private bathroom and no window. The rooms were so small! I've stayed in small rooms in Japan and this beats it. If you are two people in the room beware! One person would suffice. Also, the ac wasn't on full blast so it felt stuffy at times (but also probably because we were 2 people). The top bunk felt so hot I had a hard time sleeping .

    Great location! Clean rooms and space. Breakfast was more than I expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not too comfortable. There were 2 beds,but it was impossible to use the upstairs bed,because of the air conditioning,which was very disturbing. It couldnt be turned off just in one room,and we called the reception asking for a sollution to this. They brought us a radiator, which by far didn’t solve the issue. The room was warm,we didn’t need an additional source of heat. We needed the air conditioning to be turned off in our room,and that was not possible. A second aspect that I disliked,is that when we entered the room,we noticed that the second bed,was not made. We told the receptionist about it,and she said she will take care of fixing this immediately as it is unacceptable. When we came back later in the evening,the bed was still not made. We told the person who was at the reception at that point,and he explained to us,that according to Swedish law,it is not permitted to prepare an upstairs bed. Never heard of this before :) Overall, I liked the hotel location but disliked the facilities.

    The hotel is is in a very nice location,close to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing do dislike as it was our choice to have an economy room to save money. Free hot drinks In reception at any time.

    The breakfast was excellent beyond my expectations. The room was a little small but the bonus was we had our own toilet and shower room. But the room was value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room bordered on claustrophobic, it was too hot and the bathroom smelled disgusting! Only one of the beds was made. Not enough ventilation with no windows.

    There was a free breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating didn't work in the first day, but it got resolved the next day.

    The bed was really comfortable and spacious. The location is very good for this price. It is close to the central station and all the important places that you should visit. The staff was very helpful and kind. Although we arrived a little early, we could check in in our rooms and we got sandwiches the day we left, because we had to leave before breakfast time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The private bathroom in our room was smelly, and even though we did mention about the issue at the reception, it was not resolved. The smell was particularly bad and strong during certain times of day but we could not figure out what was causing it. The room was otherwise clean and well prepared. This was a bit of a downer because whole experience at the hotel could otherwise have been a lot better.

    Staff was very friendly and breakfast was simple but enough for a morning meal. There were salad, bread, juices, cereals and a couple of hot items. They also had oat milk :) The dining area had lots of natural light, so it made it quite pleasant during breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one really small toilet and one separated shower shared between 10 rooms. Also, the room was very dark, with no windows. However, it was comfortable if you just want to have a place to sleep.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...We only stayed for one night so not having any windows did not bother us but I’d consider it for a longer stay.

    Wifi works well, very nice breakfast, lovely staff and I’d say good value for your money overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evertyhing was perfect! You do not have to worry about rooms without windows. There is ventilation, so we never had heavy air there. Breakfast was fantastic. Wide choice. 1 stop from T-centralen - very good!! I certainly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to say, the stay overcame my expectations. Perhaps a stronger wifi signal in the room.

    I liked the specific nice atmosphere of the old building, offering all the modern comfort . The location is excellent! It was also convenient to have free hot drinks available all the day, and I appreciated quite nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price value was excellent. Very good location, friendly, helpful stuff, small but comfy room cleaned every day, very good breakfast. Highly recommended, if you need a simple and cheap accommodation with good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really small minus it was too hot in the room during night

    the perfect breakfast! and also coffee &tea availatbe whole day. It was really nice in winter time. The hotel is close to the centrum, shops, metro and other facilites but still is quite and cosy. the room was tiny but very good designed. the bunk bed are so big that 2 people can sleep on one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one issue & whilst we knew in advance the room was very small, no window& with private bathroom, we couldn’t really fit our suitcases (not even under the bed)

    Top location! Great breakfast with many choices, comfy beds, nice shower, excellent WiFi. Staff wonderful and very helpful. Free tea coffee & hot chocolate in the foyer and even a computer to use...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of!

    Check in was a breeze, the staff also offered us a room upgrade which was totally unexpected. Breakfast exceeded our expectation as well, choices of fresh bread, meats, cheese as well as eggs and bacon. Check out was also smooth and the hotel provided a breakfast to go since we were leaving before the normal breakfast buffet was available. They also arranged for a taxi to the airport at a very good price. Couldn't ask for more!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because ventilation is working continous, temperature in the bathroom is too low. A heater in the bathroom is needed. Bathroom door had a closing problem. Heater was not working when we arrived, and it is pretty small, like a A4 paper, so it takes time to heat the room.

    Great location and staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a window. This was not something we didn't know beforehand but worth considering.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff. Good reliable wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a double bed rather than two singles as a couple staying together.

    Breakfast was delicious,hotel was clean and staff friendly. The bed was comfy and clean. Overall a great stay at rex petit. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny but very functional room with perfect ventilation (interesting experience!). Very convenient bed; tasty and diverse breakfast table (from fruit to tubed caviar paste); complementary coffee and tea at the reception. Wonderful staff. Good price for Stockholm. Breakfast is served on a romantic veranda with candles light-up in the dawn twilight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread for breakfast was not fresh and no toaster was available.

    Beautiful quirky building. Incredibly fabulous location. Breakfast yogurt and granola was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got underground room so I have a bit uncomfortable with air. Besides this everything is all good

    Staffs are super friendly.Smiles always on their face. The room is small but value for money. Breakfast and WiFi is very good. The location is perfect to every attraction. We don’t even need a metro to Vasa museum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The advertising is misleading about what these rooms are really like. They are very small and cramped and in the cellar of the building. You cannot control heating or air flow at all and anyone with claustrophobia would be terrified.

    The breakfast wasn't bad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast is pretty good and copious. Even though the rooms are quite small and without windows (witch was very clear beforehand) everything was clean and very comfortable.when compared to other place we've been in Stockholm, that was by far the best quality/price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the room was small, underground and with no windows - the above and the shared toilet doesn't seem like a good value for money that we paid :-(. But it is a problem with all the cheaper hotels in Stockholm - very hard to bring the large luggage down to the basement as there is no elevator - not many power ports and not easily accessible

    - extremely friendly and helpful receptionist, speaking perfect english! - nice breakfast, good choice, very pleasant breakfast space - great location: some nice restaurants in the direct proximity, and just 3 minutes walk to a metro station! - no problems with WiFi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Place and perfect location. Stayed in one of the very small rooms with no windows and only 6 sqm. Rooms are good and the only thing they lack is a second poweroutlet for the bunkbed. The air when you sleep two in the room is not good, but not too bad either.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine in the lobby - free hot beverages all day. The location - in a calm but central place of Stockholm, from where you can walk through Norrmalm, Östermalm and Vasastan.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just ONE bathroom and ONE shower shared with 20 or more rooms! Plus our room was underground, which was fine, thou no lift and no help with the luggages... the stairs down to our room were extremely slippery and ripudia, so that hasn’t been easy at all

    The breakfast and the staff were wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -The provided shampoo/soap made my hair and skin dry, itchy and irritated. -With our last day, the remote control of the television was nowhere to be found.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with varieties. The ambience was very cozy. Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal for travellers who only spend the night in the hotel. The place is very nicely decorated but the size of the rooms only serves the purpose of sleeping. But if this is what one is looking for, it is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would NOT recommend the dungeon rooms in the cellar with no sink or toilet in the room.

    first night i had a room with no windows but since i arrived at midnight i took it and changed it the next day for a small fee extra.Receptionist was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious.the subway station is within minutes,all together a good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As long as you read the website and know you are getting a smaller sized room (which we did as the booking site was VERY clear), you can't complain.

    Exceptional breakfast. A ton of really good food. Small room that is really only for sleeping, but comfortable beds and a private bath. Very short walk to the metro line, only two stops from central station. Safe neighborhood. Will stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shared bathroom and WC - for a bigger/taller person it would be difficult to use the toilet room because of lack of space there. The room was very small, the double bed's size :) with no closet for clothes, no windows, in the basement, i'm not claustrophobic, but if I had to spend there more than a few hours each day I'd started feeling so :)

    We liked the cleanliness of the room, it was calm, the internet was fast, breakfast was tasty and of a good variety, 2-3 metro stops from city centre, enough places to eat and shop nearby, staff was always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the tiniest I have ever seen! Smaller than a closet. But the hotel is called Rex PETIT and was the most reasonably priced we could find for one stop over night in an expensive city. Bed was comfortable and shower efficient.

    Lovely, full breakfast included in the price, recommend the cinnamon buns. Quite a groovy hotel for the price range in a nice enough part of town. Free coffee and hot chocolate in real mugs offered at reception is a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room with no window, which is really tiny cell in a basement and I do not think it is proportionate to price. But if you choose "normal" room, it is gonna be perfect!

    Gorgeous hotel with amazing ambience. Fantastic breakfast. Perfect staff. Cleanness. Strong wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Room is small but clean and cozy. Breakfast is delicious. Hotel is close to the city center and at very quite neighborhood. For everyone who want to see the city and don't care about big and luxury room. ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is small but I've already got this information from other opinions.

    The breakfast is awesome. There're so many choice to have. The staffs are friendly. Though the room is tiny but you'll get everything inside. By the way, the coffee is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I knew the room would be small and without window and that was ok considering it's quite common for Stockholm, but would have liked the room to feel more clean, it needs a renovation as the walls are dirty. Found some hair in the shower from previous guest. A bit too cold for me in the room.

    I liked that the hotel was close to the subway and there are a lot of cafes and restaurants near by. Staff was friendly and the breakfast nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ...but the room was underground, cold and micro. I calculated about 2 square meters of free floor space... Just for the open luggage. Ok that it was stated in the booking ("bunk beds and no window") but I guess that in other countries this kind of rooms were illegal. Moreover, the conditioning was fixed and I got frozen. Probably it is a value-for-money venue for Stockholm standards, but for about 95 euros/night I expected a definitely more confortable place.

    The building and the common parts are very nice...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly bigger room, at least a room that I can open up my suitcase, without having to put it on bed. And maybe mattress was not so good

    The staff were really amazing. Always willing to help and with a friendly smile. It was close to underground so that was good as well and relatively the hotel is clean. Only downside was the room that was way too small for me, and not sure if all beds were the same, but I did wake up with a sore back every now and then. The price was good, but I would have liked a bigger room, just a bit bigger. Breakfast btw, was very good. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing breakfast, with so much variety and very fresh. Had a great night's sleep, bed was very comfortable. Good location, just a 2 minute walk away from a metro station, close to bars and restaurants. The city centre/old town is also within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small. So, luggage unpacking and packing were not easy.

    Location and price are pretty good. In rainy day, I could borrow hotel's umbrella. Breakfast and wifi are good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shared bathroom was rather small. I am not a tall person (1.75 m), but my knee almost touched the door when I was sitting on the toilette.

    The room was cozy and quiet, the staff nice and the breakfast was delicious. And you cannot beat this price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit too small if you want to stay longer. Lack of windows can also have influence on this feeling :)

    Very good breakfast and localization. Everything was clean and personel was very kind. Perfect place for a weekend trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you book the room without windows, be ready because it's very small.

    Breakfast was amazing, so much choice. Also the furniture was excellent. Great position, few steps from Radmansgatan T-bana stop and within walking distance from Hotorget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms were pretty much as expected - ok for our party of 7 men, but probably wouldn't want more than a couple of nights, as no room to relax in

    Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Reasonably well situated for sights. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a fan in the bathroom which is running non-stop. During the night it can be annoying.

    Excellent breakfast. Very good location. The hotel facilities are very good. The bigger bed is enough for two people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    put in basement room with no window/ventilation. Corridors like a maze trying to get to tiny shared toilet & tiny shared shower. Floors very dirty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a small room without a window, but we didn't know that it was THAT small. No room for the luggage! I guess it's ok if you're only spending one night there alone, with almost no luggage. But for two people it was way to small. Close to the metro, but quite far to walk to the city centre.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are not just too small, but simply unacceptable for 2 adults to stay in with 2 small suitcases. It felt as if we didn't have enough air to breath. Also the second higher bed wasn't even made up when we arrived. Spend a little more for a normal room above the ground!

    Breakfast was amazing with lots choices. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was reasonably good with 3 short metro stops to Gamla Stan

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location with many bars and cafes around. Around 20 minutes slow walking to Gamla Stan. Really outstanding breakfast with local food, hot meal, many fruits, vegetables and fresh baked bread. Very friendly staff and comfortable reception (you can make tea or coffee 24/7). We leaved late in night, and our receptionist called for the cheapest taxi in Stockholm, it was only 390 sek! Thank you! Very clean rooms, and comfortable bed. Besides we had room with two-leveled bed, it was comfortable enough for two adults to sleep on one level. And the other one we used as a storage :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small, but clean and comfortable room (I loved it!) Very quite during the night. Varied, delicious breakfast. Easy access to the city center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very, very small! The ventilation was too powerful, it was cold in the room. We complain about this, the receptionist promise to manage the problem, but wasn't a very big change with the temperature.

    Breakfast and the location good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room in the basement with no window and without proper air conditioning, not good at all if you're claustrophobic. Shared bathroom was too small.

    Nice position, close to the centre and to the central station. Rich breakfast. 24h tea and coffee machine. Friendly staff. Free computer and printer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A window in the room would help us wake up in the morning.

    The room was very small and without a window, but it is very funciontal and clean. The position is very good, the breakfast excellent and overall it is a very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have a window and more fresh air from outside, but the ventilation was sufficient in the room - it was chilly outside, not sure how it would be in summer. Also, the bathroom and shower were shared, but kept very clean. You can´t really complain for the price, with breakfast included!! The Economy Budget option is for low-cost travellers, willing to have a small room and shared facilities, but the price is very good for Stockholm

    The hotel is really good value for money, but please note that the ECONOMY LOW COST rooms seem to be in the basement, with no windows and are really, really compact. I had an interesting room, all in stone and brick, but it gave me the "heebie jeebies" a bit at night, as it is completely enclosed, no light, and in the basement. Also, my room was with SHARED BATHROOM AND SHOWER, in the corridor. This was not a problem, as I never coincided with anyone, but just keep this in mind as well This is a good option for BUDGET TRAVELLERS, as it is much cheaper than other establishments in Stockholm, where hotels are VERY expensive. The location is fine, about a 20 min. walk from Central Station, right off the main Street in the new part, Sveavagen. So, just know that if you´re getting an Economy, Budget, low cost room, those are the conditions. Having said that, the breakfast is EXCELLENT, with all kinds of cold cuts, salad far, eggs and bacon, breads, coffee, juices, very typical of Scandinavian breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the room and the lack of windows; but I already knew about this aspect and it wasn't such a surprise.

    - location, breakfast, staff, facilities. They kept our luggages for couple of hours after check-out. The staff was very friendly and open. The breakfast was amazing. Wi-fi run perfectly. I would totally recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shower mat when stepping out would be a nice addition. The bathroom is tiny, like the room, so a wet floor from the shower is inevitable.

    Having read the hotel description, was prepared for the smallness of the room and the lack of windows. I was, however, very impressed with the professionalism of the staff, the wonderful breakfast, the coffee machines (especially in the sister hotel across the street, where even cappuccino was available throughout the day!), the wonderful body and hair shampoo in the bathroom and the fact that all I needed to do was ask for anything and the staff promptly responded. The room is probably too tiny for two people but it's fine for a single occupant- quiet, cable channels available, nice fluffy towels and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had my room in the basement. It was all good except for the toilet. I was only one toilet that is really tight and really hard to move inside it.

    The room looks cozy and comfort. My room was in the basement so I had no window in it. It was strange but nice experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two small remarks: The 'sweet side of breakfast' is pretty restricted Due to delayed flights, I had to check in late at night and I wrote them an email asking if that was ok. I had no problems in checking in (at the reception of the hotel just), but my email was never answered. So the service was perfect, but if they had answered my email I would have been more relaxed.

    It's really perfect for its price. Friendly people, very clean, great location, fast wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bit small with bunk beds, but we knew it when we did reservation.

    Breakfast was tasty and big and breakfast restaurant very lovely. Room very quiet and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rex Petit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: