Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rex Hotel 3 stars

Luntmakargatan 73, Vasastan, 11351 Stockholm, Sweden

#85 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2338 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a city trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hotel for a city trip in Stockholm. Good location, quiet and safe neighbourhood. Not far from metro but we actually walked all the time because it is not far from the centre of town or any sightseeing spots. Excellent breakfast which you can have out on their terrace. Room was very clean and spacious enough. We felt very welcome, very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good buffet breakfast provided in room rate which is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small in the eves of the building with low ceilings. The en suite bathroom was better sized but still low ceilings.

    Good buffet breakfast provided in room rate which is great given Stockholm prices are quite expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    So good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    When we first came to the hotel it was too early. The receptionist girl were so kind so she made our check in right after a room was available. So we waited onlu around 30-45 mins and we checked in around 8. When we asked her for having breakfast at the check in day, she accepted! And that day she was our savior. Breakfast was pretty satisfying. The room was middle size. The bathroom was small but enough. There was no air conditioning but windows were enough for us. This hotel definitely deserves to be stayed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a quiet area with subway less than 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a quiet area with subway less than 5 min walking. Individual room is small but comfortable and clean. Bed is soft and pillows are really good. Breakfast is super nice. Highly recommended for stay in Stockholm!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location , very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning of the room could start later but not during the breakfast

    Very good location , very central. The hotel and room is quet, we could keep open our window during all night. Bead are comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for us

    Wonderful breakfast every day, great rooms adjacent as wanted to be near our teenage son, and lovely staff and guests - Swedish hospitality really welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    clean room with an industrial design, the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small but probably because of chosing the small double room.

    clean room with an industrial design, the bed was comfortable and the shades enough so the light didnt get in in the morning. Breakfast was served until 11, very convenient if you do not want to get up very early! Smily and friendly staff, always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Swedish stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety of cakes/biscuits at breakfast. Necessity of dark curtains in rooms for the summer.

    The position of the hotel is excellent. Room simple and minimal: very good for short stays. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location in the Vasastan area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main concern was the room. There was a lot of dust on the furniture and I was not sure that the toilet had been cleaned.

    Great location in the Vasastan area. Reception staff were lovely and the breakfast was ok for a business trip. Check out time was 12pm which was great and worked well with an afternoon meeting. The internet connection was good and strong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Central location, easy walk to all sightseeing and shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey for such a tiny room

    Central location, easy walk to all sightseeing and shopping, very clean, friendly and helpful staff and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn’t clean when I checked in and when I was given a new room it was smaller and on the ground floor next to the breakfast area so very noisy.

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more fresh fruit on breakfast buffet

    The staff at the reception and bar were all so helpful and friendly. The location was perf ct and great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room and bathroom are quite small.

    Everything was fine. The bed was comfortable, quiet room, excellent breakfast, free coffee and tea all day, location near metro, 15-20 minutes to the center by walking, friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was excellent as there were plenty of items to choose from. The rooms are comfortable. The hotel is quiet as it's off the main streets. It is close to restaurants and pubs. It's in a great location and about a 25 minute walk to Gamla Stan. Metro is nearby if you prefer to take public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Worst two nights sleep my partner and I have ever experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so tiny you cant open two suitcases at once. There is no aircon or fan. So with the window closed it gets so hot so quickly. The street beside us the nicest street all night and echos to your room. So with the window open you cant sleep because of the noise. Worst two nights sleep my partner and I have ever experienced

    I liked everything bar the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Fresh doll house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was tiny, like a doll house. I did choose a small room but the image didn't show how small it actually was, especially the bathroom. A tall or large person would not fit in the bathroom. The room actually looked like a doll house and it was located by itself on the courtyard, which was weird because people sat at the courtyard in the evening to have drinks and in the morning to have breakfast so if there was no privacy if the curtains were open. That meant basically that one had to have the curtains closed all the time. No space whatsoever to change in the bathroom. Also my reservation through booking did not appear in the hotel's system. Luckily they had a room available and they just made me a new reservation for the same price. Strange booking never acknowledged that my stay in the end was not done through them

    Clean room, nice breakfast but nothing out of this world. The bed was small but comfortable and the room was fresh. Great location, about 15-20 min walk to the central station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasing unflustered City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All worked well for me.

    Loved the location. Close enough to town and main station, but quiet in the hotel of an evening, though there were clearly other people there. Great nights sleep. Decent mix of breakfast options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Both Stockholm and Hotel Rex are fantastic for turist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No reading lamps...

    Almost everything - good breakfast, nice breakfast room, nice cosy (too cosy) room. So easy to get into the city. Nice and very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wanna have nice breakfast? Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit smaller than excepted but for the price nothing to complain against :)

    The breakfast is just wonderful. The main sites are not far from the hotel. Safe area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall is a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the bathroom is too low and the bed is not so comfortable- backaches after the 3 nights!

    Location- easy access to city and to airport Staff- very good and warm Breakfast is good and complementary coffee at anytime is awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are rather small (but this seems to be something specific to Swedish culture). The bathroom sink was really small, like a bowl of salad.

    Position of the hotel, very quiet area, still quite close to city center and/or metro station. Good selection at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    The area is amazing and very central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold. The heating wasn't working at all.

    The area is amazing and very central. 5 mins from the subway and close by several restaurants, cafés and supermarkets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    great stay at rex hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really comes to mind. i guess the room mix up, but since it was sorted there are no complaints here.

    we booked a standard double room for a 5 nights stay. there was a mix up with the room when we checked in because we received a (very) small room but after talking with the reception we got the type of room that we originally booked, room which exceed our expectation. the staff was very friendly, helpful and gave us information whenever necessary. the room was very big and clean. the hotel has a good location, easy access to all the cities main attractions. we appreciated the fact that you could get complimentary coffee/cappuccino/tea in the reception area 24/7. no complaints whatsoever, except for the room mix up. breakfast was good, good choice of products. all in all a great hotel, would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Beds are really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are really comfortable. Breakfast is amazing, you can find anything you need. Room is cleaned everyday. There is a coffee machine that you can get drink anytime, which is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, friendly and serviceminded staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might sound like a detail, but the light in the bathroom could be better (difficult to do your make up when the lighting is poor)

    Very nice, friendly and serviceminded staff. Tiny room but clean and cosy; great value for money if you're not intending to stay indoors too much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very nice staff, breakfast, comfortable room and nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit small.

    Staff: very kind. Breakfast: very good. Room: comfortable. Location: 15min walking to the central station but there is a metro station just around the corner, super! Great deal to stay in Stockholm!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Good for Business Trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff, clean, good location for my business meetings. Room was small, but it was a single room and just for business so for that it was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend staying at the Rex hotel it is very central and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went for breakfast just after 8am as advised as the breakfast room became extremely busy from about 8.30/45 and getting a table could be difficult

    Excellent value for money, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, awesome breakfast and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very spacious and my room was not on the main building.

    The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good with many options. The location is very close to the city center which can be easily reached on foot and there’s also a metro station right around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Ideal Location, Great Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite soft.

    The breakfast was really good, a good range and no limit. The location was spot on, outside the center so the price was really good value but close to a tube station getting to the center of Stockholm was quick and easy. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby and there was a few supermarkets, lidl and co-op nearby to get cheap food for the day. Room was Great, very basic but heated bathroom floor which was nice. Coffee and tea facilities were at reception but this was never an issue in getting a cuppa any time of day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend the hotel to make sure to have at all times cleaned cups in the reception for a Tea / Coffee as this is a service the Hotel provides for free to all guests. At night was too cold and if we wanted a Tea sometimes there was no more cups.

    The breakfast is very good with plenty of variety. Beds are very comfortable and the bedroom very bright and cosy. I loved the way the Hotel combines the modern with the antique. The location is perfect, is close to the main points and to the underground station. We can walk easily to everywhere. The Hotel was cleaned all the time. Staff is very friendly. Very good Hotel for the money. I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends / family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good and with so many thinks to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and with so many thinks to choose and the location it's perfect close to the metro station and close to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    The room was clean, cozy and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small. Also, I was waken up by the sound of the vacuum cleaner (it was around 8am) from the hallway which was irritating.

    The room was clean, cozy and warm. Breakfast was also fine, stuff was kind. Location is also great - it is a nice walk to the Old Town and the main street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    It was a great pleasure to stay in Rex hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great pleasure to stay in Rex hotel! Helpful staff, pleasant managers, tasty dishes! We were told that the room will include small-size bed (140cm)-in fact the room was with 2 separate beds and it was a pleasant advantage!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    I liked the layout of the hotel and the sheets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The misscommunication amongst the staff. However, when problems occured the hotel manager was very professional!

    I liked the layout of the hotel and the sheets. Very nice common areas. Also, once some misunderstandings were cleared up, everything was very satisfactory!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Alright but not great..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wouldn't get very warm and the glass doors didn't hold the water in well so the entire floor would be flooded with water. The bed kept dividing itself in the middle which was a bit frustrating and the bed sheets and pillows were not very comfortable either.

    Close to subway and stores. The employees were all very friendly. The breakfast is pretty decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable price for good quality at a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive late evening then you have to check-in a different hotel on the other side of the street. Not a huge distance, but if you have luggages then you might find this inconvenient.

    Nice location, easy access to public transportation. The hotel is quiet, the facity is good if someone does not want to spend a fortune during the stay in Stockholm but in the same time would expect certain quality. The breakfast is also good, free tea/coffee/hot chocolate at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was not clean.

    Overall lovely stay! The beds were very comfy after long walks in Stockholm, and the breakfast was nice. Having stayed at the Hellsten which is their sister hotel across the road, there were some noticeable differences. For being the same prices etc, they should have the same standard across both hotels when it comes to cleanliness and breakfast! If you have the choice between either hotel, go for Hellsten!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    A very pleasant hotel which is very reasonably priced for Stockholm with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small (4th floor) but perfectly clean. The lift is very small and slow which can be tricky at busy periods

    Breakfast was great, staff were super helpful and the location is near the metro and not too far from the centre for the price. The sister hotel across the street has a bar too which is a nice space to relax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff were always very helpful and friendly - nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi often disconnected and kept returning the 'incorrect password' error even though the correct password was entered each time. The staff themselves also mentioned that they'd noticed a problem with the WiFi one or two days into our stay so I'd have thought they would have attended to it earlier.

    The staff were always very helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Another plus was the delicious breakfast which catered for all kinds of tastes due to its huge variety. The room was cozy and quite comfortable - nothing special but pretty much exactly what you need for a short trip in Stockholm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    I had surveyed Rex Hotel on the net and was very satisfied with the experience during my stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have had a slightly bigger study table; and the mattress on the bed secured firmly on it to prevent its displacement. But still, no complaints at all. It is just a feedback!

    The Staff at the Hotel (all the girls, boys, and a lady) were very courteous, efficient, cooperative and always ready to provide information and assistance with smile. My sincere thanks to them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little less clean than expected with spots on the wall next to the bed. During breakfast time, small vehicles with bed linen, blankets etc were moved through the breakfast area, making a lot of noise. During the nights, there was some noise on the street as well, as if someone said sth via a loudspeaker.

    The room was spacious and had nice furniture. The breakfast was great, with a lot of variety. The staff was really nice. The location was good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single beds pushed together rather than a double which was rather annoying as they kept sliding apart.

    Great location! Very close to Radmansgatan metro station for travelling around Stockholm quickly and easily. The room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was lovely. The availability of complimentary hot drinks in the lobby was great too. There is an excellent private sauna across the road in the Hellsten (sister hotel).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Compact rooms but very clean and comfortable with welcoming staff, excellent breakfast, and a great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My expectations were high exceeded and there was nothing I didn’t like.

    The individual style of the hotel, the excellent selection at breakfast, helpful staff and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again 100%
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room, although in the foyer there was a machine with complementary drinks.

    The room was very pleasant, the wifi connection great and the cleaners so courteous and efficient. The reception staff were really pleasant and most helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Really nice long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast, very nice and helpful staff (did more than expected), convenient location near metro station, free coffee and tea in the lobby. The rooms are small (it's Stockholm center), but cozy and you get everything you need. The beds are very soft (in a good way) and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Totally worth the money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't too much to watch on the TV. Even though they did have enough English speaking channels, I presume there could've been more channels with something else than just TV shows or news.

    I loved how big the room was. It was very quiet and even staying in the room next to the elevator - we never heard it. Breakfast was great. I love to have bacon for breakfast and I could get it. Coffee is freely available throughout the day and the staff is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Great! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast (was good but could be improved) - Bedroom lighting could be brighter

    Hotel exceeded both of our expectations. Our room was bigger than anticipated, lighting was a tad dim (mainy the girlfriend you noticed though). Staff were amazing, recommended places to go when I asked for tips and were always on hand. Location is superb too, metro station under 5 minute walk away. Very good free WiFi and room had everything we needed. Breakfast was limited - continental selection with bacon and scrambled egg option, however it was still great! We went first week in January so hotel (and Stockholm) was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit tiny, bit nothing that was really a problem.

    Location is great. Close to everything. You can see the city during the day and go out by night. Nice bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of having a double bed in our room, we had 2 beds put together but the floor was slippery so the beds kept pulling appart from each other... impossible to sleep together for a couple!

    The staff was very nice and available, always with a smile on The location was perfect, calm street and neighborhood but near the central train station (to go to the airport) and the city center..everything reachable by walk! And the breakfast was awesome: plenty of different foods, salty and sweet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed consisted of two single beds put together with a slight gap between the two. I was expecting a king size double bed.

    Breakfast was good. Nice shower and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cool in the room and the duvet was not warm enough for winter.

    Everything was excellent! The location is convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast was tasty. The service was very good) The price for the hotel was reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Maybe that not every time you find the receptionist available but still accessible cross the road.

    Very helpful staff and location was great! Very good value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a little too soft for us Room size for room 801 is too tight for two luggages. I couldn’t open my luggage or else there is no room to walk

    Breakfast was very good. Location was excellent In house computer came very useful to print out boarding passes Supermarket just around the corner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The location is perfect. Either you can reach the hotel from the Central Station on foot or by tube. The room was clean, the hotel personal was friendly. The breakfast - as usual in Sweden - was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, clean rooms, everything ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing basically

    The extensive breakfast and cleanliness of the room. The room was a little smaller than expected, but who needs a big room when you're on a citytrip anyways? Allthough the room was a little small everything else was in order and taken care of as it should be, there really was nothing to complain about. The hotel employees did a great job on this. I also liked that there was the possibility to access a computer and to print something. Like for instance a boarding pass.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection wasn't always good.

    Staff was very polite and always available. This is what I liked the most about this hotel. It is close to the metro lines, so it is easy to go to the centar and the central metro station which was very important to me. The food was tasty and abundant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Special thanks go to the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Special thanks go to the hotel staff. Thank you for making us a late check out, as our flight was late at light. The breakfasts were simply delicious and various

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    It's okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't think the quality of the room matched the photos that appear on the site. The room was quite small and the bed was actually just a type of cushion on top of a base, not an actual full mattress with springs. This cushion was comfortable but would often slide from the base during sleep. The shower was weak in pressure and the temperature wasn't very high either which wasn't pleasant in such a cold country.

    The hotel is located in a very nice area with many restaurants and public transport near. It's also very easy to walk to the main attractions and commercial area which isn't very far either. The breakfast was great! Varied options and the quality was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, amazingly good for our needs, just wish the room had been a tiny bit bigger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was on the small side, what with it been a room on the top floor but it was exceptionally warm and toasty, which was great when it hit -2 degrees Celsius outside! Just wish the room had been just a bit bigger, as the bathroom in particular was a bit snug. Still great though.

    The bed and included breakfast were amazing. Hotel is in a pretty good location, about 15-20 mins walk from Central Station, and there's a major taxi rank just 100 or so yards down the street, so it's got good links to anywhere you need to go, really. Fantastically and quiet hotel, really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    In three visits the first time I have been disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The details on the booking sheet stated clearly that the room provided a double bed. However it was two single beds. This was a disappointment and staff were non apologetic and had a couldn't care less attitude.

    Central location and breakfast. The standard of the decoration and fitments was very good, it was very well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was an insulated one, at the yard of the hotel - no problem about this. BUT the inner space of the room was ridiculously retricted! Laying my bag and shoes on the floor (there was no shelf - neither space for this!), the remaining free area was about 1 m2! How is possible enjoy a stay if there is not space? It was not a room - it was a COCKPIT! Stress overhelmed pleasure. I have never seen, in any country, so very small CELL... PS. I tell about my room - I do not know about others... One suposes that all the rooms show this problem... IF NOT, why Rex Hotel reserved the bad one exactly for me??

    Excellent staff. Very good breakfast. Cleaness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    ok, no frills
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having access to hot water was handy but it would be nicer to have a kettle in the room, especially for those early morning meetings.

    Friendly staff, clean, warm and the wifi worked ok. No frills was what I expected and no frills is what you get.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We were looking for a good value for money hotel for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were looking for a good value for money hotel for our stay in Stockholm and I believe we have found exactly that and more at Rex hotel. The room was cosy, staff friendly and breakfast amazing! Not to mention the coffee/tea available at all times, which is always a big plus in our book. Loved it here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast, super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny and very basic, small bed, almost the size of me, and not too comfortable

    Excellent breakfast, super friendly and helpful staff. Very clean too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfy bed, good location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold rooms (everybody was using extra heaters got from the reception). The two separate beds kept moving around the room.

    Comfy bed, good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    IT RAINED ALOT WHILE WE WERE IN STOCKHOLM, GREAT CITY TO EXPLORE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WHATS NOT TO LIKE?

    GREAT BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOM, CLEAN HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION-3MINUTE WALK TO SUBWAY STATION WHICH WAS ONLY 2 STOPS FROM THE CITY CENTER. EMPLOYEES ARE DELIGHTFUL, HELPFULL AND GAVE US THEIR FULL ATTENTION. FREE COFFEE & HOT CHOCOLATE IN THE LOBBY. BETWEEN THE HOTEL AND THE SUBWAY YOU WALK PASS A WONDERFUL ITALIAN RESTAUTERN, GROCERY STORE I BLOCK AWAY. LIQUOR STORE 2 BLOCKS

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room

    Brilliant location with the subway station just a short walk away and so many great restaurants nearby. Comfy beds, room a bit small but had everything you need. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, curtains looked like they haven't been washed/dry cleaned in years... and the bed wasn't very comfortable

    The staff was very efficient. We told them during the first day that half of the light bulbs in our room weren't working and they had fixed this by the next day. Breakfast was also quite varied and nice quality. Price and location were very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    We've booked one room with two single beds but at the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've booked one room with two single beds but at the end we stayed in room with one double bed. If we knew in advance that they will not have room with two single beds we would booked other hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    great value for money in Vasastan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast room is not very spacious: tables are too close to each other; sometimes, it was not possible to sit down on a chair without disturbing guests at the neighbour table. However, it was not so critical. breakfast itself was simple but sufficient.

    24/7 coffee machine in the lobby with a free coffee/tea; location near to subway but nevertheless very quite; the city center and train station are reachable also by feet (15-20 min); several stores (7-Eleven, Lidl, etc.) round the corner; free borrowing of umbrella; free printing of boarding passes on the guest computer (also in the sister hotel Hellston next door possible).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Well-run hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist when we first arrived was too "laid back". We found him unwelcoming and unhelpful. We did not see him again after that first afternoon so he may have been temporary.

    Helpful, friendly staff in general. Extensive buffet breakfast. Quiet neighborhood but close to public transportation to get everywhere quickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but disappointing otherwise.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned, small size of room and odd design making us bump into walls all time. Room could have been cleaner. Wasn't cleaned one day despite the 'make up' board on the door. Staff coordination can be better - didn't get takeaway breakfast the day we left despite being told we would.

    Location and breakfast were pluses but room was very small and cleanliness was an issue. Room wasn't cleaned one day despite the sign. Also didn't get breakfast on the go the day we left inspite of being assured. But front desk was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Cozy place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not told in advance that the reception for late arrivals is located in the building in front of the hotel

    Cozy place. Perfect for short term stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    The homely feeling and lovely and warm, the smell of coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the bedroom and why dont they paint the wall, the cement look was so cold.

    The homely feeling and lovely and warm, the smell of coffee as you came into reception was so inviting

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rex Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: