Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riddargatan 4 stars

Riddargatan 14, Östermalm, 11435 Stockholm, Sweden

#35 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1395 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good except for air con
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor. The first night no air conditioning working and had to change a room. Next night in a new room, water dripped from a cooler. I asked for a fix, but then air conditioning did not work well.

    Location is excellent as well as breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Marvellous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, new and convenient facilities, great location to other places in town, very friendly and helpful staff, amazing breakfast choices and quality of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    It’s a centrally located hotel close to many attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seems to be issue with hotel security as our handbag containing mobile phone etc was stolen from the dining room while having breakfast.

    It’s a centrally located hotel close to many attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    construction works in the hotel; had to change the room because of the noisy AC (which should be the new one); dirty hallways - wouldn't be it better to shut down the hotel for two months, do the works properly and do not risk bad reviews? (construction works are ongoing from December 2017!) At the checkout the stuff had persuade me, that I had already paid the room, but I knew I hadn't - so I had to persuade the staff that I really want to pay for the room...

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot for a trip to Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom (shower and toilet) in our room had two glass walls with a just a thin transparent curtain in front (these were located directly in front of the shower and the wash basin respectively). The toilet was directly behind the wooden door, so this wasn't so bad. Not all rooms have these glass panels in the bathroom, so I would recommend requesting one of those on booking if you prefer more privacy when in the shower/toilet (e.g. if sharing the room with a friend).

    This is a fabulous hotel in the center of Stockholm. It's near so many attractions and restaurants that we didn't need to use public transport. The staff are very friendly and the food at breakfast was great. The room we had was also larger than expected, with facilities to make a cup of tea or coffee and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, willing to make you enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, willing to make you enjoy your stay in Stockholm as pleasant as possible ! Nice rooms with very good beds and pillows. Well situated, all interesting places were reachable at walking distance (max 20 minutes). Appreciable detail : umbrellas at your disposal ;-) ... if needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some minor construction work in the hallways but it didn't bother us much.

    Perfect location - basically everything central is in walking distance. And a very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    The rooms in the hotel are so tiny and have no fresh air at...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the hotel are so tiny and have no fresh air at all! My room was above the highway and with permanent noise.The conference rooms are also tiny and dark.very disappointing for a great conference city location. Breakfast was ok, nothing special- large kitchen mass food.sorry to having no better news.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Stockholm 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was being renovated. The AC didn't work. Otherwise a great location and great services

    Top location. Easy wslkbto most popular destinations in Stockholm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but some rooms might have a better view, and the hotel might want to get rid of their renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room was of garbage. The balcony leading from our bathroom was filthy

    Breakfast was great, the room was comfortable, and the staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    I had nice apartment, but very expensive and with no A/C...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is way too high for the offered standard. There was refurbishing going on next to my door. Dirty and messy reception area... one lift! Give me a break... and lack of A/C...

    I had nice apartment, but very expensive and with no A/C + very noisy... :( good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Photo 1 shows the inner courtyard and the conical window above the dining area. Photo 2 earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During my 4 night stay, there were two parties in the dining area with very loud music lasting from 10pm - 3am. This was obtrusive and made sleep difficult - although complementary ear plugs are available in your room. For this reason I will not return to this hotel.

    The hotel is comfortable with the facilities that you expect at this price. A kettle with tea and coffee is in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The room was lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the ground floor across from a noisy crowded bar and needed to have the windows open because it was so warm. I slept well in spite of this but others might not.

    The room was lovely. Clearly renovated recently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Can do must better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Use the hotel when the works are over ! Its a bit old fashioned but the refurbishment will do it good

    The hotel is under going works so my first room was really not good. Very small bed, no airco and the room was boiling, a horrible smell coming out of the bathroom, pretty bad. I got upgraded the next day which was great but still no airco

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was unfinished redecoration work outside my room (or maybe work was finished but not cleaned up). The carpet had an enormous hole in it right at the doorstep and the ceiling tiles above were missing, revealing installations.

    Very quiet room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. I loved the biodegradable key cards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was a bit too soft for my back

    The hotel has a nice location, very convenient for exploring this lovey city. The staff was great, very helpful and doing their best for the guests to enjoy their stay. A big thank to the gentleman on front desk! :) Our room was newly refurbished, so it was nice and confortable. It had a clean and functional decor; found it quite large for a city center hotel, maybe due to the corner positioning of the room. The hotel goes through a renovation process and you can see some materials on the hallway, it did not bother us at all. In a nutshell, I would choose this hotel again. We booked it during a promotion period, therefore it was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a renovation, it’s quite old and dark inside. My room also faced an office which was very close to the window, so privacy wasn’t great.

    The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. The location is also brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was amazing, staff is very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was being refurbished- there was a lot of working materials on the hallway and half of the ceiling on our floor was being worked at. Main issues were - heating not working properly -the temperature in the room was not adequate - it was quite cold and the windows did not provide a normal isolation - if you sat close to the window you could feel the draft coming in. The temperature during the night was at least -3 degrees so this definitely caused inconveniences. The other issue was the noise coming from an electric generator or something of that sort - the noise was so powerful at some hours that we could even hear it with earplugs on - couple of times at 4 or 5 am.

    Breakfast was amazing, staff is very friendly and helpful, also the cleanliness was great. Very good location in the city centre, close to everything, walking distance, loads of restaurants, supermarkets,shops, museums and coffee shops all around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi, showers in the bathrooms

    Very friendly staff. Big rooms. Comfortable room near lobby bar that we conveniently used for overnight work. Free printing. Gratis fresh fruits and hot drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel Riddargatan offers an excellent location and is well suited to the business traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare bones comfort/size for 2 in room (probably better as a single); inefficient or lack of electrical outlets at bedside; extremely dim lighting at bedside and in bath. Bath glass shower door lacked rubber gasket, causing water from shower head to flood floor. Room thermostat a mystery to control - incredibly cold at night, with no extra blankets provided. Staff, while efficient, lacked warmth (certainly not rude, just a bit frosty); breakfast choices (we booked breakfast included) were a bit disappointing. Not enough variety offered.

    Location, location, location! Quiet. Convenient. Mini-fridge & coffee/tea service in room. Laundry was timely & done to satisfaction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    Good accommodation but won't be staying again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was really bad one night could not connect. Mattresses need change. Breakfast area on Saturday 25th November was so cold that you could not sit and eat like a human.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Everything about that experince was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need a little bit of renovation. Nevertheless, considering the average swedish standards, the bathroom in our room was Ok.

    Everything about that experince was great. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and central hotel, with clean and functional rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My single room was not exceedingly spacious, but it was functional and pleasant. Allow for some extra time while waiting for the lift during peak time if you are on one of the top floors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Well located comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked very late so it was very expensive but I guess this is par for the course in Stockholm

    Pleasant low key hotel, nice comfortable room. Good neighbourhood near lots of restaurants and walking distance from old town and from the central station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Amazing staff - we were flying out at 7am and they provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff - we were flying out at 7am and they provided us with 6 sandwiches as we were missing the breakfast. The staff was amazing - they fed us, they made us feel confident in our taxi and provided us everything we needed for our first experience in Sweden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Stockholm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a light sleeper be sure to request a quiet room away from the street.

    Spacious and beautiful rooms, comprehensive breakfast, wonderful reception staff and great location close to shops, restaurants, museums and harbor tours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a small roof room being not really equivaent to 150 € per night. The shower did not allow to change between cold and hot (the handle could not be moved even with extreme power) - this was improved after complaint in very short time that I could select beween low warm and warm.

    the hotel is 150 m away of the Metro and one station fron Central Station. There are many restaurants around. the water is just 200 m apart. Personal is very friendly and helpful. breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good choice for shorter stay in STHLM
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are on the smallish side, for a longer stay more storage space would be useful

    Friendliness of personnel, breakfast in the morning, choice of TV stations, geographic position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Felt like we had an amazing little Stockholm apartment with a balcony in the heart of the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom with the glass walls open to the room is strange and impractical. Even spouses want privacy sometimes! Also the shower just leaked water all over the bathroom. It's a nice shower, just a poor design.

    We stayed here in a suite for our 25th wedding anniversary. Our 21 year old sons stayed next door in a superior double. We enjoyed comfortable beds, pleasant and helpful staff, great breakfast, fantastic location. Excellent value for the money compared to other hotels in the area. It's a hidden gem!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of the room was not done until four or five in the afternoon for consecutive two days. This is too late and unpleasant.

    Very good location. Very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for what is was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too expensive for the room. The employees were kind but cold. The hotel charges 6€ / T-shirts for the laundry cleaning.

    Standard bedroom in a standard hotel. Good and rich breakfast ! 10 min from Djurgarden !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was ok otherwise but there was no air conditioning in the room. This room was facing to the back yard where some heavy and noicy air con machines were located. Opening the windows was therefore not an option, on the top of that the something went broken in the toilet and the pipes kept loud noice during the whole morning.

    Over priced hotel with very nice location. Room was clean and bathroom good. Hotel staff was friendly. A typical Swedish breakfast was included, however have had better breaksfast buffes in many hotels in Sweden. The parking was in the parking house near by which was perhaps not the best solution but the only possible in the central Stockholm. This was a small price to pay for the excellent location. Stockholm is a very nice city in the summer and this area is one of the best to enjoy a summer evening in Stockholm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Exellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noice from the street. - a cafe with people crowding outside at night just down the street from the hotel and a washing machine driving up and down the street at 4 am.

    Exellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    My new home in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    It's in the best location at the heart of Stockholm. The breakfast is good. But I was particularly appreciating the assistance of Dag at reception for allowing us to have an early check-in upon our in advance request. He was also helpful for late check out. He made our hectic weekend trip very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for business or leisure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The central railway station was a bit far away. The room was a bit small, but the quality was good.

    Very good breakfast and friendly staff. Location was excellent with a walking distance from restaurants, shops and Old town. The hotel is quite small, but it makes it comfortable and easy. Of course the extra services are limited, but Stockholm offers wide range of activities. One great feature was couple of dumb-bells in the room for morning workout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar was closed in the evening, because the barkeeper was on holiday

    Excellent central location, very good breakfast buffet. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, but not too big. Bathroom was ok, but could be a little bit more modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    An excellent base to explore Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room a bit on the small side, but in cities that is perhaps to be expected. Prices are high on Stockholm. Our room was on the street side and was a little noisy at night - midsummer revellers!

    Very welcoming person on duty when we checked in. He spoke excellent English and was helpful about finding a local restaurant to eat at on first evening. Location of hotel excellent - easy walk to old town and easy access to Skansen outdoor museum, Vasa Museum and ferry to Drottningholm all walkable. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Location was perfect to walk everywhere and I really really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location was perfect to walk everywhere and I really really appreciated the attitude of the employees, they were helpful about everything. Room was clean and comfy, breakfast was suitable for almost every culture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Stockholm is a brilliant destination, so long as the weather is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the room details could be improved: 1. we had to lie on the floor to access the safe 2. no mirror in the bedroom 3 no drawers, some hanging space, but most clothes had to stay in suitcase

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Very central location, easy walk to almost all tourist attractions. Quiet room once windows closed, despite busy (largely pedestrian) street outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    A great stay in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room and bathroom. Amenities provided. Despite the central location we had a very quiet room and the space was perfect. The bed and pillows were comfortable. There were coffee and tea making facilities and minibar. The location is perfect for sightseeing. The staff were all very friendly at reception and during breakfast. They provided us with information and fulfilled our requests. The parking facility is a big plus. The location is great. The facilities are very well maintained and the breakfast was very varied and fresh. There were many options also for vegetarians and vegans. We could not fault this hotel on any aspect. This will be our choice for future visits. We were assigned a perfect room and felt valued as customers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Will return as overall an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple glazing inadequate, traffic noise disturbance early morning in superior double room overlooking street.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, great choice Good location near to waterfront. Given free upgrade to suite even though we arrived really early, superb room with spa bath and coffee maker.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed an upgrade Shower and bath not great at all A little tired everywhere Uninspiring as had expected more for the price

    Location , staff welcoming on reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with very quiet rooms in lovely neigborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit too soft to my taste.

    Really, really quiet room. Zzzzzz.... Single room was small but practical with all the basic stuff (minibar, tv, safety, hair-dryer, closet, shower). Nothing luxurious, but simple and clean. There was no shampoo in my room, but it was delivered immediately when I asked about it. Good scandinavian breakfast, nothing extraordinary, but everything was fresh. Very close to metro and city-bike-stop. 7Eleven around the corner. Friendly, helpfull and polite staff. The area is peacefull and elegant with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Okay, it´s an upscale area with some exclusive shops, but if you are looking for a nice and quiet street and still want a central location, this is it. Forget museum-like Gamla Stan and go to Östermalm!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Lugnt och trevligt hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Badrummet var jättekallt.

    Rummet var fint. Trevlig personal i receptionen och frukostmatsalen. Jättebra frukost. Nära till spårvagnen som tog oss till och från Djurgården, Tyrol med Mamma Mia.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Staff was so friendly and helpful with local recommendations. Tea, cake, and cookies were available in the afternoon for a nice snack. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend staying here. And they had dumbbells in the room for a quick workout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a bit too soft, there is no chair or something to sit while you unshoe.

    Perfect stuff: we were allowed to check in at 7 am instead of 15 pm. Comfortable shower, thick dark curtains, dumbbells, and umbrella in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance between hotel and central station is one subway station away, which is a little bit far for guys carrying two luggages.

    Breakfast is fantastic. Room is big enough and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was ice-cold and impossible to increase heat on radiator. Reception staff did not seem to understand.

    Location is excellent. Breakfast was really good. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.8
    Not the standard I would expect from a four star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not clean the rooms when my colleague arrived. He was checked in into a dirty room. As for myself my room was not cleaned at all when I arrrived after my business meetings in the evening. Also the bathroom needed to be refurbished as there was rust and dirt on the bathtube. Another colleague was locked inside her room and could not exit without hotel staff coming to her aid. Both had to change rooms. Got the feeling the hotel needs a serious makeover. Location was good though and staff were friendly. Not the standard I would expect from a four star hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Greatest location for seeing Stockholm and its museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room a bit too small for all guests on Saturday morning, but staff manages to seat everyone. We did not like two separate mattresses on our bed.

    Greatest location for seeing Stockholm and its museums.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Improvements necessary before next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the bathroom was very poor, i.e. you shadowed your own mirror-image face. Not possible for fixing make up. So you need to fix your make up before arriving.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the red sheer courtains. They made our room look a little bit dark. The furniture was a little tired... ;) But it didn't affect our stay at all.

    The politeness of the reception staff was outstanding! Very very helpful. Thank you! :) The location is just perfect. It is a walking distance from most of the tourist attractions and very close to the underground/subway station. There are many restaurants and cafés around. Breakfasts are pleasant. We had a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    A central hotel with very friendly and helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the mattresses were vet soft. Not the best conditions for a good night sleep, but might just be the specific bed we had the misfortune of sleeping in.

    A central hotel with very friendly and helpful staff and DELICIOUS, rich, breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Super central location, nice hotel, but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rubbish bin in the bathroom had not been emptied since the previous guest, which was rather unpleasant. Otherwise the room was clean. The camp bed for the 3rd person was too hard, whereas the main double bed was very soft - a bit too soft for heavier people.

    Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. One receptionist gave us a good resturant recommendation for dinner, which was just perfect for us. The breakfast was very good - a buffet with a wide choice including fresh fruit and lots of coffee. The location was superb, just around the corner from the beautiful water front.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.0
    4 star location, 2 star rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Put us in a two star room on the first floor which was not clean. Woken at 7am by rubbish collectors smashing bottles two metres from window (no air conditioning)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    A good central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clearer explanation of carpark ticketing.

    Quirky decor of the rooms with strong colours makes this a change from bland tourist fare. Located just behind the Opera it was walking distance to Djurgarden. Good breakfast. Slightly difficult to get to the hotel by car but the nearby secure carpark worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    pleasant comfortable hotel in very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very small & lack of air conditioning a problem in the summer but good opening windows helped

    pleasant comfortable hotel in very good location. Staff were always very helpful & breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The standard room was in need of renovation. The beds were comfortable, but some of the furniture was tatty and the shower leaked on to the bathroom floor. Room cleaning was not thorough.

    The location is excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good. We would happily go back, provided we could get an upgrade on the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The situation is perfect and the room is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The situation is perfect and the room is very comfortable. The breakfast is very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The internet connection was not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was not good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place in downtown Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washbasin in the toilet was too small to comfortably make use of it.

    Good place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its not value for money.

    Very good and helpful staff particularly Mr. Dag at the front office. Breakfast was good and the location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Exellent hotel in a very good location. The city of Stockholm is a must visiting.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some renovation work ongoing, but it did not interfere very much.

    Exellent place to stay in Stockholm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant . It was a short walk to Gamla Stan and there were many excellent restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, kind personal, ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed a bit high and narrow.

    Nice breakfast, kind personal, ideal location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Östermalm close to the Seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Östermalm close to the Seaside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Location,friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location,friendly and welcoming staff. Very Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Loved the room, interesting and attractive decor with small balcony outside.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, good. Breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast, best beds ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast, best beds ever and I am a very frequent hotel guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit special for me.

    Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, this is my 5th stay here and always perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door not giving much privacy

    Excellent hotel, this is my 5th stay here and always perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Staff extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    140cm bed for two is not eide enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    140cm bed for two is not eide enough

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Riddargatan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: