Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ronneby Brunn 4 stars

Box 135 Reddvägen, 272 22 Ronneby, Sweden

#6 of 6 hotels in Ronneby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I arrived without a power adaptor. The hotel staff wasn't much help on this and I ended up getting one from another hotel. Breakfast was good with good variety but the eggs themselves weren't great and the waffle needs to have oil nearby so it can be greased before every use (it just burned / caked on).

    Location is fantastic, the walk to and from downtown was very nice along the river. The place is very good value with lots of services right there. The food was good although the service was merely adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rest of the staff was unattentative and apparently not very happy. The room was outdated and bathroom needs an upgrade, particularly with shower and lighting. It's not 4* class to hear and see that they're understaffed. Little value for money when I compare to other SPA hotels in e.g. Germany, Italy etc.

    The beds were great and the staff at the reception as well as the bartenders showed 4* quality service. However, SPA and restaurant staff did not.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the breakfast was poor. eggs were too salt, juices too watery and bread was dry. Shower could use some more pressure.

    Location is wonderful in a very large green park, easy parking and very friendly welcome at reception desk. Hotel is in very quiet area, no noise and has swimming facilities, rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay at Ronneby Brunn Hotel was a huge disappointment! The room was nothing like in the pictures shown on their website. We didn't had great expectations as we knew the Hotel is a bit outdated, but what we found in our room left us speechless. Dirt was everywhere, the waste bin was still full with the previous guests foodwaste and the bathroom was sticky with yellow dirt everywhere. The furniture is so used, I couldn't believe they haven't changed it! The food in the restaurant (grill buffet) cost approx. 30 Euro per adult and there where 3 different types of meat and poorly bad, how can you call that a grill buffet? The housekeeping service came on 0900 o'clock in the morning and didn't even knock, just came in. Thank good we had the doorlocker locked! We stayed 7 days and for 4 days were no housekeeping service at all. I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone, sad for a great country, we will definitely not come back!

    Parking for free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything (restaurants, swimming pools, wifi etc.) do not have adequate capacity to the quantity of guests). No place to sit down for breakfast, very poor internet connection, crowded pools. Terrible. Absolutely not worth their pricing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room curtains didn't meet in the middle very well. Shower water pressure was a bit low and temperature varied, probably with other guests showering at the same time elsewhere in the hotel. The thermostat in the room was not adjustable, one temperature suits all apparently.

    The staff gave advice on how to get out of Arlanda Airport to Stockholm Central railway station and called a taxi to meet me at Ronneby Station to take me to the hotel. Very helpful. Room was clean with a good desk space for work.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was quite enough and has a indoor pool , spa which can be used in winter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A long walk from reception to room,

    Breafast, Wifi, pleasant room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visit the spa with no extra cost.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant hours

    Access

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in mini bar . Bathroom not cleaned well. Superior room no better than standard.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We would really have liked air conditioning in our bedroom. It was hot and stuffy so hard to sleep. If we kept the window open at night for air, we had a bright light shining into the room and noise at the weekends. Air conditioning please!

    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location. The spa was wonderful although the pool was very deep. The waffle machine was a big hit at breakfast with my family.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lunch and dinner restaurant food was VERY poor quality. One night they had grilled meat only there was over 80% fat in the cuts and hardly any meat. Roughly chopped vegetables, bland tasting food. The juice that our kids got was so watered down it didn't taste of anything.

    Loved the hotel facilities and the many different spa and pools.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was passable rather than good, but certainly wasn't bad.

    Very few faults - perhaps the wifi could have been dedicated rather than from The Cloud.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet area out of season. Spa only open till 7:30

    Park is very nice

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bad smell in the hallway - we stayed near the laundry room - you should tried to contain that smell

    swimming pool, park, patio restaurant

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: