Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sankt Jörgen Park 4 stars

Knipplekullen 8-10, 417 49 Gothenburg, Sweden

#24 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Overall fine hotel, but no value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms are facing an atrium, hence no natural sunlight. The restaurant & SPA is overpriced. 500SEK for just using the pool is a good joke. If St Jörgen considers these rates to be fair, they could at least offer their overnight guests some kind of discount. When Norway's (and probably whole Scandinavia's) number 1 SPA outside Oslo goes for around 550SEK/day, you know that something is terrible wrong here... Location is off, so SPA/golf is what you do here. I booked the hotel since the city center was unavailable due to congress.

    Clean hotel, good brekfast and pretty comfortable bed - quite basic stuff for an hotel in this price range...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful, stylish hotel but pool area should be included in the room costs considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    additional cost to use pool area. For that style and price of a hotel it should be included.

    Style of rooms, lobby bar, restaurant and outdoor seating were beautiful. Look of pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    The spa area and golf facilities were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk and bar areas were woefully understaffed and on several occasions we gave up waiting to be served We were there for a week - after a while the continuous and repeated piped music became irritating The weather was very hot during our stay and there was no means to adjust the air conditioning in the bedrooms.

    The spa area and golf facilities were lovely. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was fabulous The terrace and restaurant areas very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The rom was amazing!
    • People with friends
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rom was amazing! :) really nice staff :) beautiful place , it was just all so comfortable:) and really good breakfast! The products is just to die for ! I'm going back for a longer stay :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice rooms, very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could have been a bit quieter. No iron board

    Nice rooms, very nice breakfast. The rooms are a bit noisy you can hear people outside your door. No iron board.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place need to get the food better for the price they charge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible expensive dinner for what is was, ordered 1 vegan food and got very little food and maincourse had dairy in it. I got lamm that i couldnt eat because it was very chewie , I was still hungry the waiter wonder if I would like some fruit for dinner!!! I said no I had that for breakfast, so I got some salad . We both stilled hungry and ordered some goat cheese to fill us up! So it left a bad memorie of the place as the food was so expensive we had expectetation to at least not be hungry.

    The place is lovely and the wine was nice! Breakfast lunch ok !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Nice and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I did not like there was no food suitable for kids. I say it would be good if there is a possibility to order special food for kids.

    I like everything, it was nice stay, we enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Slept well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is to high for just a night stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Na
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Na

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good enough compared to other similar hotels.

    Nice hotel with great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Expensive, but excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular.

    Expensive, but excellent hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Great hotel with lovely decoration and surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great hotel with lovely decoration and surroundings. Easy to get into the centre and the staff were very nice. We didn't realise the use of the facilities was extra though which was a little disappointing but overall a very pleasant trip.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    Spa and wellness facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Atrium view rooms are bit hot and dry

    Spa and wellness facilities

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Hotel Spa and dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Spa and dinner

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT Room staff best ever fitness, fab Spa!!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location. Easy to get to Gothenburg by bus.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Spa , Golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Options Breakfirst Dirty Tablets Missing refill of breakfirst options

    Spa , Golf course

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad beahave with us Big manager deal very bad Breakfast staff all very bad

    Only location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's far from the center of this city, around 20mins. You certainly need a car to reach the hotel

    Great hotel..

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Location, spa, food, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not easy to get to and not well sign posted

    Location, spa, food, bed

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Sankt Jörgen Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: