Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sankt Olof Hotell & Krog 3 stars

Moravägen 11, 782 21 Malung, Sweden

#2 of 5 hotels in Malung

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean hotel with amenities, e.g. sauna and restaurant. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Dinner a bit pricey, but was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location when passing through, large parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor - stale bread, missing knives and suspect egg that I didn't finish. No staff could be seen there.

    Good location when passing through, large parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    First stay, but not the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was absolutely divine! They were really kind and really listened to what you wanted. I like when they are a bit chatty so you can get to know them and they really were. It's truly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    No Reception after 16.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Reception after 16.00 and restaurant closed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    It was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good!

    Friendly helpful staff. Warm and quiet. Bed and pillows very comfortable, and plenty of hot water tea maker in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great care from owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather far away from Tomteland.

    We arrived on Christmas eve, however personal did everything to make our arrival and stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Just what we hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location perfect, staff friendly and helpful, and the Bistro on site easy and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    My stay was great. I was there for an entire week. Staff was always helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have liked the restaurant to have been open on Sunday.

    The breakfasts were very good -- plenty of choices and nicely presented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    God mat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    God mat!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient for a stay when traveling for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for a stay when traveling for a skiing/snowboarding holiday further north.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Great staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant. Do not eat the restaurant!!! We have ordered two dishes one of them was reindeer meat which was microwaved and the other (pork file) one was cold. When we asked why the pork was cold we have been said that it was a mistake so after a while the same meet came back microwaved! I have never paid before 600kr (70 euro) for microwaved food.

    Great staff, very helpful. Spacious rooms and decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    Cozy room, very large for Swedish standards.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was quite cold, perhaps the heating wasn't yet turned on in the beginning of Autumn.

    Cozy room, very large for Swedish standards.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    Extremely nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely nice Staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Good place for cykelvasan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good place for cykelvasan

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.6
    flexibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nada

    flexibility beds practical

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: