Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Ariadne 4 stars

Södra Kajen 37, Östermalm, 115 74 Stockholm, Sweden

#120 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1874 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are superb clean spacious good facilities and panoramic views staff helful food good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    exectionaly quiet on an evening for single people in the main area may be just time of year

    my single room was very clean and i really enjoyed the view overlooking the port and sea All the facilities you would expect plus including coffee and tea faciliies sofa safe ironing facilities tv .The room was very spacious too.The reception was also very good and helpful breakfast good plenty of choice Location was reasonable so was able to visit many landmarks and sightseeing in Stockholm city centre on foot from the hotel . Will consider stopping again next year at a different time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is nice, breakfast is great. Front desk is regular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that good. Front desk is not very skilled. Housekeeping was good and restaurant staff also. We missed a day due to our flight and they simply told us, sorry we can’t do anything about it. I mean I didn’t want a refund but some kind of hospitable welcome would have been nice, not the case. Location is, as mentioned before a bit far. Your best option is the bus not the metro. The bus takes you straight to downtown and back to the door of the hotel. The metro also but you have to walk 15 minutes to get there.

    The breakfast is great, best thing in the hotel. Hotel in general is nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was really good the view of the water is great if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much seems old needs a upgrade very out dated furnature. Staff are not very helpful I asked a few questions and they didn't seem like they wanted to help. The hotel is a 10min walk to the metro and it's takes about 30min to get into the main part of stockholm once on the metro to far if you ask me.

    Breakfast was really good the view of the water is great if you get a hotel room high up and the pizza restaurant down stairs is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Bills itself as waterfront but in fact is located by very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bills itself as waterfront but in fact is located by very busy ferry terminals, so while it is technically on the waterfront the location is less than desirable. You need to take a cab to downtown where the sights are. Be careful with cabs. The first day we paid $70 for what should have been a $15 cab ride. The hotel will call a reputable cab company but they never told me that when we checked in. The front of the property features an unkempt park strewn with garbage. My room smelled. No air conditioning. Sky Bar was OK but decor was circa 1980. Basically got what I paid for but not much more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay ahead of a cruise that goes out of that cruise terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hot and there was no A/C, but that weather was unusual according to the locals.

    Great little pizza place at the property. (not theirs) Local bus stop a short walk outside a grocery store where you can buy bus tickets. Great view of the ferry/cruise harbor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    It was an excellent experience staying with Scandic Ariadne, you are doing an amazing job guys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!

    Convenient location, well connected to the city center via the public transport (bus and metro), rooms equipped with all necessary amenities, comfortable beds, upper floor rooms offer amazing sea views, excellent breakfast, super friendly and helpful staff, especially the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff at Ariadne were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is really bland in terms of architecture and interior. I felt like I was in a deserted hotel as the location of the hotel is very commercial with a lot of ships. Also is located a little far from the center of city, so is a bit inconvenient if you are trying to go out for bars or clubs.

    The staff at Ariadne were really friendly and helpful. They had a lot of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room in this hotel through booking.com . Although I had the confirmation, the hotel said that they never received my booking. However, they gave me a room and they managed to charge the same price as the one I had booked.

    Good breakfast Big hotel with many facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Not an ideal location for a first-time visit of Stockholm, but it's acceptable
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the cruise ships from the window is amazing, but the location is not ideal (we had to walk through a "plain-looking" quarter of blocks-of-flats, and there were a lot of construction/repair works everywhere)

    The view of the cruise ships from the window is amazing. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    A fairly basic hotel with a good breakfast in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedrooms have very little shelving or hanging storage (2 shelves, one open coat-hanging rail with 5 hangers and no drawers). Little furniture in general (one armchair & footstall, a small desk & chair). No kettle/tea making facilities. Fairly soulless reception/atrium area. Free bike loan consisted of 2 non-bookable bikes for the whole hotel!

    Very good breakfast variety, well topped up and kept clean & tidy by staff. Quiet location at the end of a useful bus route, convenient for Vasa museum and ferry services. Good views from Sky-Bar and seaward facing rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    In conclusion the hotel nice and good place to stay for some days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    i didn't like the blankets and the bed, the bed not comfortable and a single bad instead of one big bed.

    i liked the good service and the children playroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    - Proper view on the ferry terminal bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The underground connection is really far and after 10 p.m. due to closing an airbridge at the ferry terminal its accessibility is even worse, during the daytime the closely located bus stop can be an alternative but at late evening hours even such is not functioning - Unproper elevator capacity compared to the size of the hotel, it makes your life really difficult number of cases to move up in the tower

    - Proper view on the ferry terminal bay - Good quality breakfast - City center is not so far away (but more than a walking distance) - Children freindly sites within the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff quality was inconsistent. No safe in room and so used safes at reception and were given a key. and when went to collect the staff didn't know there were safes. No tea or coffee in room.

    Comfortable beds. Varied breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.2
    The bus stop is just walking and takes 15mjm to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really old and falling apart, doesn't live up to the name of scandic. It's over crowded and the breakfast Hall is way to small to fit even half the people The lifts are old and slow,takesages waiting for them

    The bus stop is just walking and takes 15mjm to the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Best location in Stockholm for ferries to Finland, but not well placed for visiting the city itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk to the city centre takes about 40 minutes and the route is not interesting. The sheet in our room had an obvious tear on it. The air conditioning was noisy and difficult to control.

    This tall, modern hotel is right next to the ferry port for the ferries going to Finland, and is very convenient for that purpose. The staff laid out a simple breakfast buffet (cereals, juice, fruit etc), for those leaving the hotel before formal breakfast hours began. There is a secure parking garage attached to the hotel. It has a large foyer with table tennis offered. Finding the hotel and check-in were relatively straightforward.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non practical door in shower A/C was not powerful enough Just one bus line - public transport Cleaning of the room was not done after 1st night, just bedding was done

    Family friendly Great view Rich Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Stunning place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was with my partner and we had to push the beds together, but kept splitting apart in our sleep.

    We were blown away from the moment we set foot in there. Night staff was very helpful and lovely. The place looked amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Bedding was very hard and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding was very hard and uncomfortable. The delays getting through passport control. There has to be a better, faster system. Air con would have made all the difference too..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean room. Same breakfast every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are soft. Same breakfast buffé every morning (we stayed 4 nights). Air condition doesn't work that well.

    Clean room. Grocery store outside hotel. Public bus outside which takes you to Djurgårds Bridge, Kungsträdgården and Old City.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff were ok, hotel dated but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the city centre. There were bugs in the bathroom upon arrival but they made themselves scarce when us guests turned up.

    Staff were ok, hotel dated but comfortable. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Good priced hotel but be aware of shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I got on 15th floor was below laundry room so woke up at 5:30 , the toilet had issue with pipes causing siren noise. The hotel is for families but shower leaks water and is dangerous.

    The room was a big and clean, close to a supermarket and bus for easy access to sightseeing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Good localization, great breakfast just no AC in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air condition in the room. It was extremely hot in the room, difficult to rest and sleep. Toilet could be renewed as well. There was big line to the reception and only two receptionist working.

    Great breakfast, big choice of different meals, everything was delicious. View from the room was also really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice quiet family friendly place, the kids loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Both our and other guests keys seemed to stop working suddenly. I don't know if it was human error or system error but was easily fixed by reception.

    Unexpectedly family friendly place, lots of other children running around, the environment felt very safe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Not a great hotel but fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us was smelling, the house keeping was poor. we had to speak with the receptionist to change the room and the new room' air conditioning was not working. I called them twice and they promised to come and fix it but they never showed up.

    The location was close to the boat. The buffet was quite nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Room was nice and breakfast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud ventilation in room, hard to sleep. Room was very warm. Previous visitors trash was under the bed.

    Quiet naberhood. Good breakfast. Luggage hold before check-in. Nice view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Its convenient and smart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the location is very good for people taking cruise liner Tallinn Selja, for a morning walker like me, it was a real struggle to find walking path by the water. Apparently, there is none as port has barricaded the entire water stretch.

    The breakfast is a high point with many options (a rarity in Scandinavia) with liberal timing - 7 AM to 11 AM. Few cold options are also available prior to 7 AM. The rooms, though not spacious, offer great city/water views - higher floors are of course better in this respect. The reception floor is the action floor, with lots of facilities available. The staff are very helpful - always there to answer queries with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Nice location, easy access to bus 76 and metro(Gärdet station 800m), really affordable price
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid for Queen room so we could get double bed but instead we got 2 separate beds. Pushing beds together wasn't really option because floor was too slippery to keep beds together so you would just drop between the beds

    Really close to Tallink Silja terminal, they had own private garage for car (max height 1.9m!!)+ lots of parking space and price for 24H was affordable. Breakfast was amazing, room was clean and beds comfy + view was nice because it wasn't towards city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with cozy room, excellent staff and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures provided on booking seem to be from another Scandic hotel and do not reflect the reality at Scandic Ariadne. It was a bit difficult to find the hotel while arriving by underground.

    Nice hotel with cozy room, excellent staff and great breakfast offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Booked 2 rooms and got 1!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms on booking.com but on arrival they had only 1 room for 3 of us!!! Supposed to be 4 of us but one person canceled last minute due to sickness. We came very late in the evening and had to sleep together, men and woman. For hotel on that level that’s unbelievable!

    Clean. Nice breakfast. Good conections.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good stay few points shower and shuttle to subway would have made it excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were not properly isolated from the rest of the bathroom. It is strange to have a mop to clean up the water off the bathroom floor. This could be easily fixed and a full plastic partition placed around the shower. For a hotel that caters to families there were no Children’ TV channels in any language other than Swedish. The underground station is far away and not easy to get too. There was no hotel shuttle to the underground station. This could be an excellent marketing tool. The bus service was very good. Large group of tourists made a mess the first day we were there it took a while for the clean up.

    The staff were polite and courteous. The property well maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location - value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - value for money. It's only 3 subway stops from the city center so in around 25 min you are there. It's in one of the harbors so every day you see the big cruise ships how they come and go. Big plus for the breakfast, very large selection of food and very tasty. I recommend this for everyone who wants something cheap and not very fancy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely room with great view, warm and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff was pretty kind but understanding was bad.

    Lovely room with great view, warm and cosy. The breakfast - awesome!! There was everything you need for happy starting day. When we back, we definitely will stay here again. We hardly recommend that hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Highly priced for a hotel away from Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff of Scandic (Reception staff) really needs a lesson in uest relations n courtesy..asked for a room facing the river and immediately the reception staff were negative that we PAID for anther category of rooms etc etc excuses all the way it was only Martha who gave us a new room as this was our first time in Stockholm...will NOT recommend your hotel to anyone.

    Martha the check in staff was the only staff other than Hiro the House keeping staff who are the lone stars in the Scandic Ariane...LOVED THE Childrens play area was a blessing. The bfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice view from window, comfortable bed, many activities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family room is to small for family with 2 kids. Breakfast area is to small for so big hotel and very crowded in the morning. Aircondition in the room can not be regulated and works very laud at night (feeling like you are in the airplane). Very long waiting time for elevators

    Nice view from window, comfortable bed, many activities for kids, friendly staff. Big lobby with place for whole family. Location is good with recreation area outside, close to subway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean and view to the ferry port was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was clean and view to the ferry port was wonderful. My son was quite satisfied with play room. Metro station was a bit far, but there was bus stop in 2 min walk distance. The way to ferry terminal (Tallink Silja line) was connected with corridor so easy to access even with bad weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Thought this hotel might feel too far out of town, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly isolated area for walking around at night

    Thought this hotel might feel too far out of town, but the bus was really easy to catch into the centre from right outside the building. Better than expected overall, and the breakfast buffet was fantastic - one of the best I've seen in ages!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Nothing to do with the hotel, but be careful with the Taxi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but be careful with the Taxi drivers in Stockholm. Ask before you go.! The ride from Sto Central to Ariadne Hotel should cost no more than 300 SEK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Scandic Ariadne is a good value for smart travelers who want comfort and convenience in Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Using the elevator is confusing and frustrating. Not able to make coffee or tea in the room.

    Breakfast buffet is high quality with a wide variety of choices to meet different food tastes and needs. There are great views of the water, The Sky Bar is 1st class. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    The ladies at the reception were very nice and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm, the AC didn’t work well. Outside the hotel there was a lot of dirt on the ground. And drunken people The waiter in the Sky bar was not very nice, fast irritated and didn’t smile once

    The ladies at the reception were very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, nice and polite staff, very good and diverse...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very far from the centre, there is a bus right outside the hotel but honestly, for the difference in price you might as well book a hotel in the centre. Also, hotel not really fitting the 4 star designation, more like 3 stars.

    Clean, nice and polite staff, very good and diverse breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Bus stop right outside straight into city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room. Booked a family room but upon arrival there were none available so had to have a twin room instead

    Bus stop right outside straight into city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    - Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wet room style bathrooms - Key cards caused a few problems I.E Would work for unlocking the door but trouble in the lift

    - Nice rooms - Good breakfast with a range of both cold and hot choices - Friendly staff - Although not centrally located, very easy access to the city and all tourist attractions. (Metro, bus 76)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    excellent breakfast but this hotel seems to be for those who...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee choice is poor. only American filtered coffee. using the elevators can be tough, especially in the morning the metro station is not near, altough there is a tunnel taking to it. no clues on the hotel webpage of how to get to the hotel. there is a bus station just around the corner, but you cannot buy the tickets so useless.

    excellent breakfast but this hotel seems to be for those who take the ferryboat to Estonia and Finland and even if nothing lacks, as staff is always bringing food, plates, forks etc, it is too crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to the metro, confortable, good prices, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows, water goes all over the floor after showering

    Close to the metro, confortable, good prices, excellent breakfast and a nice view on the port

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very plentiful and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was closed on Sunday evening. The room was quite small for 4 persons.

    Breakfast was very plentiful and tasty. Activities for kids (kids playing zone, table tennis, table football).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Bad location and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room (queen room) was facing away from the water and we could hear the motorway a lot from our room. The location is not good. There is no restaurants, cafes or shops nearby.

    We were upgraded to a different room because we were very unsatisfied with our room. I would recommend you to choose a room facing the water since the other side is noisy. Good breakfast buffet with a lot of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    breakfast, as always, very good with a big variety.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you are looking for weak matrass you are at the right place. the rest of the Hotel is fine

    breakfast, as always, very good with a big variety. parking downstairs the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Efficient at check-in and check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a bit shabby and the access to the place was weird - there was a 500m overhead bridge/walkway and then you had to pass through a business precinct to get to the hotel eventually. Also bathrooms looked/felt very old

    Efficient at check-in and check-out. Rooms had a nice size. Breakfast was sufficient and was stocked quite nicely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great view of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service available for food after the restaurant closes. No eat out available close by . It's a problem specially when having kids

    The kids play area n tt table n the indoor football .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have slippers in the room, neither at the reception

    Great view from the room and a fantastic breakfast which is included. The location is far away, you have to walk 5 kilometers to the central train station. It also has sauna and fitness gym open all day. They offer also lunch and dinner for a good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff was so friendly, you can drink free tea in lobby, room view was good, breakfast rich, bus station next to the hotel and metro station 10-15 min walking and finally in case of retravel to Stockholm I will come back to Scandic Ariadne hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Prices at the skybar were a bit too expensive - 200kr for 2 drinks!

    Beautiful hotel... the view from our room was just breath taking - a sunrise view over the harbor. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. Staff were always helpful. Totally recommend this hotel. Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room Need to take train to city, 3 stations..still quick but extra transport fee needed

    Very rich buffet breakfast, many varieties!! Close to ship terminal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Locations is not greatest value for this place, but still it's like 10 minutes away from the metro. We had small problems with room card but that one was fixed in 2 minutes. I was expecting more from sky view bar at the top. Prices over there are pretty high, keep it in mind ^^

    Room was really nice, it was clean and tidy. We had everything we needed there. Breakfast was also great and staff inside the hotel is very friendly. It was great value for the money if you would ask me :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    I liked the staff and their extreme helpfullness and service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the staff and their extreme helpfullness and service. I would have loved some nugatti and stronger coffee for breakfast :) French style :) even if I am Norwegian :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) shittest elevators i've ever known - & worse, they are ised for service only at peak flow times - breakfast & check out times - a 12 minute wait is unaaceptable. repeated is a disgrace. families with children, luggage, prams... all for ed to use ONE lift. what a joke 2) bag storage area unlocked, unattended, people just walking in & grabbing gear at will. was told itd be licked & secure & monitored. not so

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    I was pretty surprised to find this 3stars hotel offering good conditions at low price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant has poor menu, chairs are dirty.

    Nice clean room, modern design. Lobby Is see very large with a lot of space. Breakfast is quite diversified.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant was good and the breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some water in the room would have been good, but I asked at the restaurant and they gave me a bottle.

    Restaurant was good and the breakfast was very good. Room was comfortable. Views from the hotel very impressive, especially of the cruise terminal. Underground parking garage was very convenient and saved time removing snow from the car each morning. Very close to the highway and the city, if you have a car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Good, Comfortable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A silverfish found at the end of the stay. Bed was a little poor

    Nice open lobby, friendly staff on reception. Breakfast was good with a large variety of choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Good for promo price, more expected from 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather old and ugly bathroom, fridge missing in the room, no bottled water, no electric kettle. Room needs renovation, should be a bit cleaner eg. in restaurant, more careful room cleaning is expected. Very small TV.

    Silence, price, additional facilities, spacious room and hotel itself. It's nice to borrow HDMI cable at the reception desk - small thing but very pro customer approach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great value stay, incredible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed was actually two beds pushed together, which was a little frustrating as the beds kept moving apart. It is also not made clear that the bridge to the hotel closes after 10pm, which meant we were stumbling around in the dark trying to find the entrance.

    Loved the location on the river, short walk over a bridge to get directly to the hotel from the T-bana, the room was spacious and the shower was really powerful. Breakfast was incredible, the best included breakfast I have ever had, with just about everything you could possibly want to eat available, and many gluten and dairy free options too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok but look after your stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaner trashed my envelope with tax free documents for 50 euros, staff promised me to help till the and of the day so i could get my money back, but it's been 3 days and noone tried to contact me

    View from the hotel is super nice, breakfast is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great, we had a wrong bed in our room, so the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since this is a massive hotel I understand the cleanliness is hard to maintain, some broken glasses at the entrance etc didnt make it nice. Rest was good, we got what we paid for

    Breakfast was great, we had a wrong bed in our room, so the staff was able to change it the next morning (in fact they gave us a better room) which was super nice. Great communication with the city center (bus stop next to the entrance, metro 5mins walk). Staff was very friendly as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Play area for children and location was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, the smell in the room was bad as we first entered. It would be great if Scandic aridiane provided baby cot for 7 months old rather than sofa bed the baby fell off the bed while we were sleeping!! Hotel must consider baby safety before anything else, we were giving two single beds and sofa bed.

    Play area for children and location was good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was very nice, staff was pleasant, restaurants had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was okay, wish there was more surrounding the hotel. Beds were okay, but with the floors, the beds moved part very easily.

    Hotel was very nice, staff was pleasant, restaurants had amazing food for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Interesting place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city centre - would have been economical to stsy in the city when metro fares were factored in

    Clean and comfortable, and near the cruise port. Loved the reception area with all the extra seating and child friendly activities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Fab thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettles were removed from the rooms because of a precaution which meant a 12 floor trip down to reception to get a hot drink

    The location for the ferry to Turku and theocation for the metro into Stockholm old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were marvelous and the reception was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast place was quite disappointing, because it was always crowded, people bumping each other, running to eat, in the morning this kind of confusion is not good at all. But the food and drinks at the breakfast were perfect!

    The rooms were marvelous and the reception was really helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very tasty, very big variety of different...
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit inconvenient to get to the hotel from the city center in the evening, because on Saturday and Sunday the only bus stops it's route nearly at 5 p.m.

    The breakfast was very tasty, very big variety of different dishes. Personal was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    The Bed was very comfortable and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance between the Airport and the hotel.

    The Bed was very comfortable and the view was amazing. The breakfast was very good and diversificate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast and very helpful, because you safe a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast and very helpful, because you safe a lot of money in sweden ;) Nice and clean rooms, view over the harbour and easy connection to the subway, within three stations you are in the city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast and the panorama were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature was low in the whole hotel, so there was cold everywhere.

    The breakfast and the panorama were beautiful. Great ships came into the harbour every morning during the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a lovely weekend away. Staff really helpful and nice, bed was comfortable and room nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It’s not on the city center but it’s close and very accessible.

    The breakfast was full of options, very nice staff and the room was super clean. All in all was great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Convenient for Baltic cruise but not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky bar closed. Reception/bar area very, very cold because windows could not close. Very uncomfortable. Simple Buffet only available in restaurant , very disappointing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Good experiance, I would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel surrounding is not very pleasant, especially if you are going back later in the evening or night. Hotel staff said it is a safe neighborhood, but I wouldn't feel comfortable to walk there alone in the night. Also I would recommend that hotel staff empty and clean ashtrays in front of hotel more often. It does not look nice.

    Great view, nice rooms, excellent breakfast, games for kids. Good value for money, as this hotel is a half price of the similar hotel in the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Ariadne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: