Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Backadal 4 stars

Bäckebolsvägen, 422 53 Gothenburg, Sweden

#50 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1785 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I reached to m room AC was not working. We moved to a different room and same thing. It was really hot in the room. Given the high price of the room I had paid already, they upgraded me to a better suite.. From there everything was great. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid more than 2.500 SEK per night and the room was really simple, without enough towels, small, the breakfast was not very assorted (no croissants for example), not minibar in the room... I expect more than that for that money...

    nada

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a transport hotel - the parking area was full of long-distance lorries and surrounded by barbed wire which made us feel somewhat insecure. If we had arrived earlier, we would have cancelled our booking and found somewhere else to stay. The restaurant seats were filthy and although the buffet looked good, some of the other clientele were in dirty workwear which was quite off-putting.

    The room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom adequately equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who was in charge for our check-out was too restrict. We have a baby & we overslept on our check-out day. I informed the reception about it & she was sort of angry & then said we should pay for delayed check-out. I asked even for 15 minutes & she said yes. However, 45 minutes after check-out time I met some people in the lobby who only delivered the key & left the hotel without any extra charge. For us, it was ok to pay since we then stayed a bit longer than we had planned but her attitude was not nice at all & was harsh. I should say all the other staff were very kind & helpful. Specially the restaurant staff who let me took some sandwiches for our whole family, although I arrived late to the breakfast.

    Some staff were very friendly. The lady who checked us in was very kind & helpful. She even was so kind to change our room to a room with no stairs when she saw we had a baby and a lot of stuff & luggages.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no water boiler , no water and no tea/coffee , and no fridge .

    Cleanliness and the free parking. Receptionists were helpful at arrival and checkout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel need renovation. Bad smell right to the reception and elevators. Just to parking places with chargers for electric cars.

    Clean hotel, nice staff, very good breakfast. The swimming pool is ok for kids. Near to highway, but not noisy. 10 min from Gøteborg centrum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, with very nice stuff. I like how they have communications about buses and cabs :) We also like a viev for the city :) Breakfast was quite tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ample parking but very odd access. In an area with limited restaurant options, I was very disappointed that the hotel restaurant and bar was not open the night I was there. I understand it was a weekend, but if the bar were open with even a very limited food service it would have been much better.

    Clean comfortable room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the pool. To small and dirty. Its clear that the staff dont take care of this area.

    Nice room and bed. Functional and business friendly. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise from the highway if the window was open

    Considering there is not too many restaurants near by without going into Goteborg proper , it was good to have an onsite restaurant that was good food and good staff and catered to vegetarian guess...thank you!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the fact that they admitted our four legged family member to stay. This is not that common in Sweden. In this aspect I think that they could do more in this aspect to tell the outside world (tourist) that they take welcome pets. One thing that they might be able to try with so much effort is that if a person has booked a room where a dog is going to be staying maybe the hotell could have a small pet package (like a water bowl in the room and chewy ball or treat). The breakfast was great as always in Scandic and of the ones we have lived in during our many years of travelling this one was in the top five. As expats we always want to come home to what makes Swedish hotell stays so great and that's the breakfast! :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus ticket app wouldn't work for us so we had to find a local supermarket to buy bus tickets as you can not buy them on board. It is too far to walk to the centre so buses are the cheapest option. It therefore took a while to get into town. Obviously it is not a central hotel as reflected in the price. It would be great if the hotel could sell bus tickets!

    Great hotel with lovely breakfast and small but good swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room space & elevator are small. The hallway is dated. Need to carry luggage on and down the stairs in the hallway. This is not good if you have heavy & large luggage. No elevator in the parking garage. This is not good if you have heavy & large luggage.

    Free garage parking is a big plus. Bunker bed like we saw on the cruise ship is impressive. The room is small but cozy. Breakfast has a variety of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, nice decoration, delicious breakfast, secure parking, good location. To add a bit more to the excellence, they have a playing area for kids in the breakfast hall in addition to the one in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent breakfast but far too many people all the time and no place to seat - ending up in a meeting room, pool was not rather clean and the room was not vacuumed daily.

    Free parking, Family friendly - activities for small ones and washing machine available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free coffee please SEK 17 for a small cup is a bit pricey.

    Evening buffet was very good with a wide choice of hot and cold food. Rooms are clean and quiet. Very good to have the pool to keep the kids happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing around, just a petrol station, fast food restaurants and the highway.

    Swimming pool, sauna, breakfast, play room for kids, internet, TV, large car parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has centralized aircond and it is warm especially now in summer. No fridge and safe. The water in the pool is ice-cold. Need to bring the room towels if you go down to the pool. Located in the industrial area.

    We were glad that they had allocated a room which facing the traffic for us because our son loves to watch the traffic. Front desk personnel are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big black hair in the sheet. The family room is just a normal room but with bunk beds pulled from the wall like in a ferry so not so much space.

    Sauna and swimming pool were nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a vent in the room blowing out cold air and this couldn't be switched off. It was very noisy and I had to wear ear plugs in order to sleep!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the hotels are charging per stay amount for the dog, here they charge per day amount., Car parking is very badly designed each entry and exit request to get out from the car and insert the room keys to the card readers.

    Staff is very helpfull. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself. A hotel room worth AED 998.00/night and does not have an electric kettle and coffee. Does not even have a toilet paper. The lobby of the hotel does not look like a 4 star hotel at all. It is so expensive but does not meet anyone''s expectation. Anyways, the first and last for this hotel. Thank you for the experience. (By Dr. Suleiman Nayal)

    I don't like everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to use the room key for absolutely everything: parking, elevator, gym, etc And the keys failed often which made the stay somehow annoying. There is nothing around, just a petrol station and the highway.

    It´s a hotel specially for families. They have a play room, arrange games, a pool, balloons etc Breakfast is varied an complete and so it´s the food in the restaurant. Location is convenient if you have a car if not, I wouldn´t recommend it as it´s 15 min from downtown Gothenburg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception. people who visit late night have no one to care for... got 10 mins to find people to open door... parking directions exiits following them u end up with locks!! no english board either for guidance i hope they wish only swedish vistors !... I was surpirced by answer of rectionist he said its night so we close hotel.i got to call hotel to open door it dint work... i wave hands to people inside reception place to open mayb its guest n they ignore... i got to find in dark corner of entrance door small bell where i clik he ask my name to verify booking and then he opended ! then he wish me to pay upfront money to give appartment keys and parking card to open gates! so i got to go back to my car and bring my wallet and pay first to take the keys so stupid ever in any country i seen such an iiotic behavior with the guests arriving late night very unpleasant service ! but still i will be happy atleast he/hotel management know how people feel with such stuff happens after travellign miles to hotel late night!!

    room,breakfast, staff in breakfast room...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Children playground, very convenient parking, good breakfast, friendly staff, good location for travelers with car. I rarely give 10 to hotels but this one definitely deserves it. This is a very good hotel from all points of view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a long trip before we stopped for the night there, and they advertised the free "spa" went down and returned wright away. They have a mini pool full of kids,and the sauna smelled of mold,didn't dare to sit down. Just horrible. The price was so high and i don't understand why,since it's outside of the city, nothing around it, has a "spa" that you can't use. We slept at a few Scandic hotels in Scandinavia, we had a few good experiences, but mostly bad, but this Scandic hotel was for sure our last one ever.

    The breakfast was very good with a lot of choises, even for those who have allergies. The room was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater of the room was not self controlling and must be changed by the hotel staff. The room was cold. After asking two times to increase the regulated temperature of the room, nothing happened. frusrated and got cold, shaking overnight. The water pressure was low in the shower. The room was 3-people room, one double and one single bed. The single bed was not comfortable at all being very noisy like an obsolete bed.

    Free parking place indoor and outdoor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, short drive from the city center. Very good breakfast with lot of options to choose from. We had a nice, clean and comfortable room. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from highway. Not very good dinner in restaurant (food premade). Recently refurbished but not done thoroughly

    Good breakfast. Inexpensive so it was a good deal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking on arrival is a bit confusing as there is only one place to park before checking in and getting the room key to open the garage.

    Nice rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, with the extra bed you could not move at all

    I guess the breakfast was okey but it was so crowded and only one person that I could se that was working, it would have been nice with some berries to put in the youghurt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather small. Japanese tourist groups yelling over the floor at 6 a.m.

    Situated at the city motorway in a driving distance to the city center of 10 minutes good but simple rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little out of town and noisy from the highway (renovate the windows!)

    nice breakfast and relaxing reception area, parking at the hotel, very helpful staff at the reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt real smallish with the pull out bunk beds from the wall. I knew going in that there would be two beds for the kids, however when you pull everything out, it feels cramped in the room. With that said, everything is very efficient and room for the two kids.

    Staff at front desk were great. There is kids play area. Plenty of kids playing. Adults hanging out in the lounge. Overall, a fun atmosphere. And great value for $179, especially when you factor in the GIANT breakfast buffet spread. Overall, a great stay and good value for a family of 4. I couldn't figure out why where were so many kids at breakfast, however, I think the reason is that other families have figure out this place as a great family place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are few issues in this section: 1- We were 3 adults and an infant in a single room. The room which was given to us was very very small for the number of people. Book two separate rooms if you are more than two people 2- The room was very could during the evening and there was not a possibility to regulate the temperature. 3- We were in the 7th floor. The flow of the water in the shower was very low. The water also was going cold constantly during a single shower. 4- The stuff in the room were very old: torn blankets and pillow covers. There was also stains on the cushions ad beds if you would remove the blankets. 5- There were bunch of people always smoking right outside the main door and surprisingly in the non-smoking area. Very annoying when we were stopping there to take the baby and the stroller out. We told the issue to the reception but they didn't feel that this is a problem!!

    Breakfast and a free big parking for our car. The breakfast was the best part of our stay. A very complete one that you would expect from a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. No air conditioning on the hottest day of the year. Virtually no cool air from open window and accompanied by the noise of the motorway. When we complained we got some money off vouchers for the restaurant. The waiter just showed us to the table. I had to walk over and enquire about the children's menu. I was told that the children's was a children's buffet. This had meatballs that had probably been reheated since breakfast. No one told us that kids could pick from the adult buffet, which had both healthier and more appealing food. We ordered steak from the a la carte menu. We ordered one medium and one medium rare. Both were well done. We then sat forever to get someone's attention to get the bill only to be told that we had to go and pay at the exit. The breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of choice but no one picked up used plates or cleaned tables between customers unless asked to.

    Great pool and lovely modern bathroom. Delicious breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner can be more palatable. It will be good to have drinking water available in the room. Perhaps a water kettle n cups. Coffee n tea ?

    The breakfast is average. There is no wow factor during our 3 nights stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is little bit hard to find

    That is quite good from the room to the service at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, not far from the center, free indoor parking, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice lobby , free parking , clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and the diner also was really well taking in care. Free parking also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything it's very good, breakfast, Free Parking, wonderful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, beds are comfortable and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was not working 2 days, so it was only one day for us to join it.

    Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bar operating outside the restaurant

    Value for money, clean rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean your forks, knifes... breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Everything but I was lit expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of buffet food for dinner wasn't too good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet dinner was excellent value and great quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad access to hotel, car park, room.

    Good bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic room. The corridors with dirty carpet and dirty walls. Certainly not a 4 stars hotel.

    Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and good facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean the room.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for a family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of best hotels I have stayed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location rather far from the center. No fridge, no catle in the room.

    Breakfast was great. very comfortable rooms for 4 people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no heating on November 11.02-03. Our family got sick... :( probably got cold at night

    Good breakfast, cinvenient place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking card system

    evrithing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a litte small for a couple with a child, many furnitures in the small room made it difficult to moove arrownd.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, and the dinner was awesome...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early breakfast

    I liked hotel location Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    South wing was a little worn.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded during breakfast.

    Staff. Parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly cleaned in the bathroom

    Good breakfast, free parking, central place outside town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fair offer/ near the highway/ good for overnighting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Parking facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a few miles from the city centre

    amazing breakfast buffet, ice dispenser on each floor, secure parking, nice swimming pool, comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed has an awful mattress. Construction nearby was a bit annoying into the evening.

    Excellent staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Frukost it was best ever !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Backadal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: