Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Crown 4 stars

Polhemsplatsen 3, Centrum, 41111 Gothenburg, Sweden

#42 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2539 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Ottima pozione per visitare una bellissima Goteborg
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best breakfast ever had, made with love and a great choice of things, very healthy. The atmosfere in the hotel is very smart and relaxed. The staff professional and kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but worse than expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not good breakfast, they even didn't check list of people for breakfast, so many people, quality was not good as well. no fridge, no water in the room.

    Good location, kind clerk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived here on with my wife. Parking in garage was good. Staff was nice and they provided us with all we needed. I loved that i got uppgraded to a mini suit since i asked for a bath tub and balcony :) will love to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    The bed was uncomfortable with a think mattress topper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good.

    The bed was uncomfortable with a think mattress topper. We had to leave the room card out of the slot otherwise the lights would stay on all night. The electrics in the rooms had a fault where you could not turn the light on at night or charge your phone etc. I reported this to reception and they said this is normal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Best.Breakfast.Ever - highly recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation system cannot be turned off, so it's quite windy in some areas of the rooms.

    The breakfast is absolutely amazing, a lot of choices for every taste and quality ingredients used. I recommend giving yourself some time to browse through all the options before deciding what to eat, since there are so many great options. Nicely decorated and clean rooms. Located close to the train station and a park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location. Kids friendly. Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely kids friendly hotel. Lots of activities and things to do for the kids. Rather spacious rooms. We also had a little sofa in our room which could be transformed into a nice bed (the bed sheets and everything was already in the room). As I stayed with two kids this additional sleeping place was very welcome. Also the location is excellent. Everything you'd wanna see in the old city of Gothenborg is just 10-15 minutes walk. Central train station 5 min from the hotel. We actually didn't even use any transport while there. And of course an excellent breakfast! Just fabulous! If you are considering about the breakfast don't hesitate just take it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna and jacuzzi area was small and dirty.

    The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel is clean. Everything is within a walking distance. There was much choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok if on a budget or for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely crowded and full of children - ideal for families but maybe not for adult groups. Breakfast and communal areas dirty and need a face a facelift. Left luggage accessible to all guests with a keycard so not super secure.

    Staff efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    Don’t get fooled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor A/C , small tiny rooms that you can barley walk in it due to the size of the room( my room was spouse to be for 3 adults.. so imagine the struggle!!), terrible house keeping services (like literally they collect the hair and dirt from the floor and place it right at edges of the tables\doors and leave them there!!!!!), lifts 90% of the time smells like vomit and covered with food/beverages stains!, Pricey for absolutely nothing ( I stayed there for a whole week! ), breakfast was average and finally no minibar/ small fridge in the room.

    The location and nothing more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Not value of money to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff can be more simple and helpful. The hotel should have coffee and water in the reception free of charge for the guests.

    The staff are not much helpful. The rooms are very standard and below average standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel, severely understaffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process was shambolic. I was made to queue twice as we arrived 10 minutes before the room was ready. The receptionist checked us in and said to come back in 15 minutes for the room key. When I went to pick the key up the queue was enormous and extremely slow moving, I asked the receptionist, who had checked us in, if I could just pick up the key but she said I had to join the back of the queue. It took 53 minutes to get back to the front. The bar service was as terribly slow too, at one time there were 9 people in the queue and only one person serving. It took us over 25 minutes to be served.

    Super hotel in an excellent location. The rooms were modern, clean and light. The bathroom was lovely. The breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and it was delicious. It was chaotic in the dining area though and when some things ran out - cutlery, dishes, hot water there was no-one available to ask for help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good and will be back and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Busy and slow check in.

    Location excellent near the station and near the Stadium to attend concert. Hotel very busy and slow at check in. Generally good hotel with great breakfast - would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Avarage hotel that needs to step up their game. Too pricey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a family room with no window that could be opened(not in the room description) and the air condition didn't work. The room was to hot and the air was stuffy. The wooden floor in the room was out of date and shabby...not in a chic way.

    The breakfast was super. The location is good. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quadruple room was tight with 4 people, 2 bunks that pulled out from wall. Left a power adapter in socket when checked out in morning. Realized later in day and when came back to get luggage the staff called housekeeping who said nothing was found and they were unwilling to allow us to check with someone from housekeeping.

    Location was good. The breakfast was awesome! Incredible options and quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi kept dropping Bicycles v old think time to be replaced but a lovely thing to offer guests - ps keep this amenity

    Location Great for families Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Location, efficient reception, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fish smell in the reception / groundfloor, 2 person room booked, beds only prepared for 1. Picture wallpaper torn. Overall room needs to be refurbished, like the whole hotel (outside.and inside)

    Location, efficient reception, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable accommodation in downtown Gothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very small family rooms - Furniture - feels outdated - Would rank it rather a 3- or 3.5-star hotel - offers only the very basics - Thin paper walls, noisy

    - Walking distance: downtown and central station - Easy access to public transport - Clean rooms - Underground parking with a direct connection to the elevators - Free WiFi, reasonable speed - Breakfast - broad variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was superb — a feast with so many options you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower experience was the only sore point, and barely. Our room had only a movable screen to block the water from wetting the toilet bowl, which meant the entire floor got wet (not slippery, though). It dried off quickly, however.

    Breakfast was superb — a feast with so many options you could easily eat differently every day. Check-in and check-out were both speedy. Room was comfortable enough for a couple with a small child. Staff was Goldilocks-attentive: not so little that we felt adrift, not so much that we felt intruded upon. Location was perfect — it you're arriving by plane, rest assured it's super easy to get there using only the airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not 21m2 as it was supposed to be. Very basic room, no minibar.

    Excellent location, good breakfast, friendly staff. Sauna and jacuzzi were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    When it's anounced that it is a bar in the hotell it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When it's anounced that it is a bar in the hotell it would be great if the staff did care to serve their custommer from the bar. I had to wait for 15 minuttes in the afternoon because the staff wasn't in the bar. Other hotell guests also noticed that staff didn't really run the bar as promised in hotell info in Booking.com. Maybe Scandic could have mini bar inn rooms so the guests could enjoy a cold refreshment duering the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, clean and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, clean and modern hotel. The room had a double bed and two folding-out singles like in a sleeper train. Quite convenient. The breakfast was exceptionally nice! One of the best I had in Scandinavia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Göteborg mini-break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in! Cosy, clean, quiet family room, very friendly and helpful staff, awesome breakfast, great hot-tub and sauna, excellent location, 2 minutes walk from the train station, walking distance to most places of interest, excellent value for money, will definitely come back again soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Great stay and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was supposed to be a double but was two individual beds joined together; that combined with the wooden floor forced us to sleep separated, since any attempt to draw closer would result in one bed slipping and then a big gap would open between the beds. The furniture and walls could use a renovation, since they definitely have seen better days.

    Amazing breakfast, lots of variety and good food quality. The room was comfortable, staff was nice and facilities were very nice and convenient. Location was excellent, within 5 walking minutes to the central station and the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Good location, perfect family rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was a bit tight for the most common family car in Sweden, the Volvo V70.

    One night stop staying in a family room. Perfect for families. Clean, good room size, friendly staff. Breakfast bag as we left early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Many people at breakfast but they still did a good job in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many people at breakfast but they still did a good job in keeping the food on the buffet, table cleaning staff do a great and friendly job, best buffet breakfast in town thanks to the table cleaners.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely terrible rooms , price was 170€ with parking 4* hotel but for sure it's werst then hotel. Very old furniture, small and agly buthroom, cold air, I try to call to reception 10 times, not successful. I will never stay in this hotel.

    good breakfast and perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location but room felt a bit dreary
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found hotel room quite dark. Facilities very minimal - but that may just be a Scandinavian style. Room was very clean & staff very helpful - but I felt that it was more like 3 star quality room than 4 star. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall satisfied with the service, cleanliness and facilities. Though, the 4-person rooms are tight
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4-person rooms had one double bed and one foldable double bunk bed, which filled up the room too much and were not easily accessible.

    Big assortiment at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel really need to train their cleaning personal in good manners. While I was in the room, the cleaning lady just stormed in without a single door knocking or any other warning. That's the first time I see such type of ignorant attitude. Also I was surprised when I've asked for a adapter, the first suggestion was to go and buy one. A hotel is supposed to assist the guests with basis requests, not to send them to a shop. Finally I have received one but the reception lady reminded me twice to return it back, like I was going to steal it.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Descent hotel for a stay near centrum but theres better hotels in my experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights in the bathroom was non-exsisting, took 5 minutes before they even lightened up and when it did it wasnt more lightened than a dark ally. The curtains and the quilt looked rather nasty, so easy to replace to make the stay better.

    Good location, near the city and the train station. The staff is nice. Breakfast is pretty good, alot to choose from, cold and hot. Haven't tryed any food, but the menu looked nice. Good bar with pleasant staff. Just a 10 min. walk from the city which is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Loved our stay at Scandic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little outside the vibe of the downtown scene but were able to get to hot spots with a 10 minute walk.

    Breakfast was impressive and delicious. Every staff person we encountered was extremely helpful and attentive. Minutes to trains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    I had a very enjoyable stay. Easy, close parking for people meeting me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the flyer that was given to me it said "shop, 24 hours". I thought that meant there was a little shop in the hotel for drinks, treats, or even Swedish souvenirs. All I found was a small area with a few items in it. I did not consider that a shop.

    Very, very quiet. I knew the hotel was full, but only heard one person (probably a child) running down the hall. I did not here water running, doors closing, people talking. It was amazing! Bed was very comfortable. I liked setting my wakeup call on the TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    It worked for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in my room but I had a balcony so I could get some airflow., elevator to my side of hotel was broke for 3 days!! 8th floor room wasn't easy to access. Airlines Lost my luggage for 5 days when delivered to hotel no one contacted me. I had to go ask if it had ever arrived. Did my laundry there ad I had to go find it, not delivered to my room.

    Staff was amazing, very friendly. Close to central station , easy to catch the train anywhere. Bar in lobby , breakfast was wonderful. room was clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating when I needed to change reservation several times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, easy access everywhere, friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cleaning: a lot of dust and old dirt, fingerprints in doors and windows. You might want to consider some other hotel if you are not travelling with children. For families just great!

    Great location, easy access everywhere, friendly, accomodating and effective staff. Nice family rooms where four persons sleep comfortably. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Very overpriced for an extremely basic hotel room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms - It is as if the hotel renovation plan ran out of money after the downstairs lobby and bar. The room was the most basic I had ever slept in - single beds with flat pillows. When I returned after work on my second day the room had not been cleaned after the night before and I had to ring and ask them to clean every day. Food - While the food in the bar was good, when I arrived after 13 hours of travelling on Sunday, I was told that I had 25 minutes left if I wanted to eat before the kitchen closed. The hotel does not do room service which is a fantastic facility for business travellers who need to work late.

    The lobby and bar area of the hotel is finished to a high standard. The reception staff were very nice as were the staff in the bar, who delivered all food orders very quickly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paid coffee machine next to reception was disappointing - I wanted cappuccino and it only gave me a half a cup. When I asked the staff about it (and not as a complaint but more a remark), she justified explaining what a cappuccino was! Totally unnecessary and put me off. The sauna didn't work on two days out of the three days we were there and staff seemed unaware. Rooms very really tiny with no space to move once the kids beds were out in the family room! Also the kids kept bumping their heads in the bunk beds, the Velcro strap was quite annoying. Beds were not comfortable, so three disturbed nights for all the family. We are vegetarians and the hot breakfast simply did not cater to our needs, but there was cereal and porridge and standard croissants / bread if one isn't too fussed.

    Good location, most staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel, to small gym.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym to small and not so clean, to little equipment for a hotel this size, it was crowded.

    Better brakfast than most Scandic hotels. Dinner was excellent for a hotel dinner! Staff very friendly. Good service at conference center! The room "Ullevi", we used for seminars was unfortunately not well isolated from the room on the other side and the corridor, sound from other groups was disturbing. Otherwise clean, good lights and good ventilation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast, location , staffs are helpful, you can ask for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pave road is not goo for heavy luggage anyway it is one you can choose

    Breakfast, location , staffs are helpful, you can ask for kettle if you need

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    A practical hotel for travelling with school aged kids, could use some extra cleaning though.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't clean.

    The breakfast didn't start until 7am, and they offered a cold breakfast for us. We were travelling with 20 teenagers attending a swim meet. The breakfast was a huge selection and all the kids were happy! The room decor was really nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Your staff was doing well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed was poor To many People for breakfest, it was not posible for those who were working taking away dishes, and cleaning the table

    Your staff was doing well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Resonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room facilities can be improved, coffee/tea in the room and also nice big pillows. For a family of three the room was small.

    Breakfast,internet,child-friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Spacious, Location & Bfast Makes it Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the hotel cause it is spacious the fact there's 3 of us. It is close to everything as well. Location is excellent - near bus stop, tram, central station, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast which was included was superb!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited a good 45 minutes in the lobby for the booking to show up in the system. The room was tiny, the blanket didn't cover the mattress, room service weren't "delivering" that day which was too much after a particularly draining day when I was not up for people. The walls were very thin and I could hear everything in the room next to me. Not worth anywhere near the money I payed for it.

    The bed was comfortable, and the shower was nice... that's about it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place in a nice location... I would repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place in a nice location... I would repeat!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit expensive and room was small for us.

    everything was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel tries to sell stuff to the guests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel tries to sell stuff to the guests. Nothing can be borrowed or given away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    if
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    leave

    close to rail and airport bus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance from central station and the luggage room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from central station and the luggage room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    An excellent 5 day stay...not one issue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to report

    Buffet was excellent and of good atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, superb location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, superb location;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.5
    Everything was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great breakfast, nice and helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed, great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great central location, excellent breakfast and treats for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms a bit cozy!

    Great central location, excellent breakfast and treats for kids on arrival

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Room was recently refurbished and was clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was recently refurbished and was clean and well organised. Very good facilities and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great city, close to the station..hotel scandic crown will be your home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathoom a bit little

    Breakfast, position and Göteborg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Value , breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value , breakfast and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Big family room and great location st train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar

    Big family room and great location st train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Very Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice familyroom for Two adults and two children. Good beds and bathroom. Very Clean. Good breakfast and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Ja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room.

    Ja.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Parking to expensive and to little Space to park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking to expensive and to little Space to park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Tiny jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny jacuzzi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy at the morning.

    Location, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Best ratio value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best ratio value for money. Very convenient location -in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfied with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, very good breakfast with great selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Above all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was excellent! And the staffs are 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great to stay with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to stay with children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.0
    Lousy inefficient reception staff, like public company...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lousy inefficient reception staff, like public company employees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Space for kids to play in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner service was a bit slow to take our order

    Space for kids to play in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Location, friendly stuff, cleaness, room standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, friendly stuff, cleaness, room standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Huge selection of excellent food for breakfast, many options...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge selection of excellent food for breakfast, many options for people with allergies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Getting out of the hotel was a great relief.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Virtually everything

    Basically a catstrophic room at 400 Euro. Small , no furniture, freezing air condition in cold spring wheather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    breakfast was the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in central location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room is too small. I did my workout on a different time each day but always all was occupied.

    Breakfast was really big and nice prepared

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but i guess anywhere in city its hard to find free parking

    Clean cozy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Great central place to stay with kids that offers excellent variety for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, cold air in jacuzzi

    Breakfast, close to train station, quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Crown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: