Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Hasselbacken 4 stars

Hazeliusbacken 20, 100 55 Stockholm, Sweden

#102 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness and the personnel was extremely kind and helpful. The only little minus was the sauna which was turned off and there was no way to find the switch or instructions on how to make it work...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very nice, but quite small for 4 people, a little too compact.

    Best location ever! Close to everything, Skansen around corner, Tivoli and ABBA museum - just on the other side of the street, Aquarium, Vasa museum - at 10 min walking distance, Technik Museum - 30 min walking distance, tram and ship - to reach center - just in 2 min walking distance. Very rich breakfast, fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “standard family” room was entirely too small for two adults and two children under 12. Once the fold out sofa was opened, there was no way to access the window or desk. The sofa itself is a mere six inches from the bed. The room did not have any place for our suitcases, to hang anything besides our coats, or even to put our boots. We were completely on top of one another and uncomfortable. The value of the room was easily less than half of what we paid. The shower leaked, and the pillowcases and towels all had stains on them. One was blood and the other was makeup & lipstick. The room was constantly hot and stuffy with no way to control the temperature. The “view” from our third floor room was a hill, on top of which was a walking path about 10 meters away. If we had our windows open, which we often did for temperature control, people could see right into our room, and even our bed. There were scratches all over the floor. Children running up and down the hallway yelling at 7-7:30 each morning. I might not have such a critical opinion, had my husband not also recently stayed at another Scandic location in Stockholm. His room was nicely appointed with a large closet, a mini fridge, no leaking shower, clean linens, and more than enough room for four people to move around, and even lay down on the floor, in what was meant to be a single room. He had multiple windows and temperature control. And his room was much larger yet almost half as much cost.

    Breakfast, location and friendly staff are the only redeeming qualities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated and show lots of wear. The furnace seems to be putting out excess carbon that has stained the ceilings.

    The breakfast was outstanding. Great variety of food including vegetarian choices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected a lot more from this iconic building in Stockholm. The public areas of the hotel were in terrible repair and obviously need a complete face lift. The rooms were small and again in a very poor condition, i.e. most of the lacquer on the floors were gone and they were dirty. We stayed two night and the floor was not vacuumed during our stay. The view was non existent, we saw a wall and that was it. Scandic obviously just use its location as a cash machine, with total disregard to customer satisfaction

    The only thing this hotel going for it, is its location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very large and comfortable. The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. The location was excellent. Breakfast was great and plenty to choose from. Slightly worn in places as I am guessing it is older than a lot of hotels in Stockholm but don't let that put you off. All in all I would recommend this hotel...it was value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked about the hedgehog he was not there because of the holiday. The kids were disappointed. we found a lot of the amenities were closed or shut down early because of the holiday. this was our smallest hotel room so the four of us felt on top of each other all the time and it was the family room. The floors in our room were like gymnasium floors that were old and needed to be redone. The walk in shower had a tiny lip separating it from the rest of the bathroom so the floors in front of the toilet and sink would get very wet sometime puddle and we had to put a lot of towels down on the floor the kids kept slipping and falling. This was also the most expensive hotel on our trip and we stayed at Marriott and Radisson Blu everywhere else. But like I said location.

    We chose this hotel for the location we stayed over Christmas. We had read blog posts about the hotel being kid friendly they have a hedgehog mascot a playroom etc. We loved the gingerbread cookies they had at the front desk and the mini travel guide cards that fit in our pocket. We liked the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a minor complaint, the cleaning staff seemed to work late in the afternoon, so our room did not get made up as it would have conflicted with our son's nap time.

    All the staff we dealt with from the people working at reception to the bartender to the breakfast staff were simply fantastic. They all made an effort to interact with our two year old son, and he loved the experience. This is an old hotel, but it has been well maintained. There are lots of nice period features, including the chandeliers in the breakfast room, the view over the garden from the breakfast room, and a few quirky things like the old telephone booth. For the price, this was definitely good value for money, and I can recommend staying there with children, especially if the purpose of your visit is to see Skansen or other nearby attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too cold. Heating system did not worked. I chose this hotel because of the restaurant, where we could eat with children in the evening. Restaurant was closed, not any information about this in advance. The food from the bar was not good.

    Good breakfast. Enough family rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs upgrading. Bathroom tiles grout are almost no existent. Restaurant was closed and not available to guests, was booked for Swedish Christmas party.

    Breakfast. Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is somewhat too high for the standard and the reception is undermanned with cocky youth. Apparently you always get a room in the lower levels if you do not have some special connections or insist on it. Restaurant is only serving Christmas buffet (600+ sek/person) during December.

    This is an excellent hotel for families with children aiming to visit Skansen or other attractions in the Djurgården area, these are literally next door. Beautiful breakfast room where you do not need to feel ashamed of your 2-year old running around -as everyone else has the same issue. Well equipped childrens playing area close to the Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was excruciating to sleep on, but to be fair the receptionist did acknowledge that the next morning and let the kids choose a packet of sweets each as a gesture of goodwill. They simply need to put a nicer mattress on it! My eldest couldn't/wouldn't sleep on it so I took one for the team. Woke several times with back pain. No excuse for a lumpy mattress on a sofa bed.

    Breakfast ok, staff nice, room clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for what it offers. Slow check-in. Rooms are small - even our family room was very poky. Restaurant dinner food and service are just average - we didn't go back. Gym is in a tiny stuffy room. No swimming pool.

    Great location, minutes walk from museums and parks, clean air, quiet, yet easy to get to the centre of town. Reasonably clean, comfortable beds and good bedding. There's a restaurant, a small shop at reception, children's playarea. The building looks nice and there's a garden. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was more a problem - not managed by hotel - ended up with a ticket with no way to dispute - and cost about $100,

    Breakfast was the best ever - paid or complementary (it was comp), But overall, very convenient to Stockholm - transit and hop-on bus if you desire.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms was very small, with no storage space for clothes. Our last night there was a very noisy wedding at the hotel until 3am and we got no sleep. We are actually going to send a complaint letter about that.

    Can't beat the location for a family trip! The breakfast was delicious and the restaurant staff was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have never stayed at at hotel with so many children. Eating breakfast is like attending a kindergarten party, you basically can´t hear your own words, luckily the weather was good so we could take our plates out in the garden. There is a big amusement park on the other side of the road, so if you are looking for a quiet breakfast place choose som other hotel. Otherwise nice hotel.

    great location on djurgården-parklike atmosphere right in the citycenter. Very cosy terrace to the park. Nice building, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm and quite old. Many problems with the lift card. Extremely expensive restaurant, a minimal toast skagen 16 euros.

    The atmosphere and location if you want to stay in Djurgården. Possibility to enjoy your breakfast, which was excellent, outside if it´s warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids buffet was a bit limited to pasta.

    Location is excellent. In a quiet park and still close to entertainment for kids and teenagers. Old a bit outdated hotel, but with charm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked a kettle in the bedroom for making tea or coffee.

    The Rye bread with marmalade was a new experience for me and the other items available for breakfast were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room halfway below ground, city parking was 350 SEK for 24 hrs, old room and bathroom need renovating, complicated hallway system meant taking lots of stairs

    Excellent location, great breakfast, sauna

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slitet golv och handfatet hade rosa lång rand.

    När till Cirkus och andra sevärdheter och supergod mat och service på restaurangen och även bra service vid Scandic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too small for the price. It could not rate for four persons as advertised. No space for personal belongings even for a family of three with a small kid. On the Internet the picture is much much better.

    The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some questions about conserts in Stockholm during Christmas, and the guy That worked as an receptionist had no clue about anything and sended us for find information in the breakfast room. Well in the restaurant it was an overworked teenager, that definitely had no clue. And all her focus was to keep the breakfast in order. Anyway, the breakfast was so so, nothing really fresh or refilled, basically looked dirty. (The second day it was better, but also an other girl working that day) And what ever you do...don't look under the bed, it's full of dust, looks like animals living there. And speaking of animals, we had visit of a few silverfishes in the bathroom during this two days, not that we really care about that, but it feels not so hygienic. Mini bar was empty, not even a bottle of water. Also, two single matress, in a so calle "dbl bed" There are many more strange things about this place, but mostly...if we have to round it up to only one word -it's a not hygienic hotel.

    Very nice location, beautiful souriundings and nature. Easy to take the tram to the center. Close to many museums and other activities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard family room was rather small. Would have felt tight for a couple alone even. It was just like a small size double room. The hotel does not own its own parking, so you have to pay 325 kr for 24 hours.

    The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast had a wonderful selection, incl. lots of vegan options! The staff and management were professional and helpful. Location is fantastic for Skansen and the museums. And finally, the playroom is a godsent. Our kids are loud, all over the place and chaotic, but we felt relaxed at the hotel and welcomed by staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and shower room were old. The floor in the room was scratched, the sink in the shower was in cracks. In the room, I could not even find any booklet telling about breakfast hours and hotel facilities. Room prices are too high for this sort of equipment/service.

    The bar in the hotel is very good. Nice food, nice service. The placement of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of steps, if you are disabled. A sauna, or a pool or jacuzzi would have been nice !

    The upgrade suite we were given was excellent. Two tv's, a tub, double bed and a kettle. Happy days ! Handy for Cirkus !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of silverfish in the bathroom, but nothing major.

    Ideal basecamp if you want to explore Djurgården. Nicely kept and atmospheric property. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast medium.. Dining room v stuffy had to eat outside. Room quite basic. Felt like hotel had seen better days. Nothing to do with the hotel but Stockholm v pricey.

    Loved location. We took ferries everywhere so much nicer than trams you are near lots of museums beautiful woods Staff were super helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the central area

    It's just opposite of tram 7 which was pretty convenient, easy access to the ferry as well. A bit far from the central area but lots of green

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowded and noicy breakfast during holiday season. Fortunately the weather was good so we could enjoy our breakfasts outside in a quiet and peaceful environment. The gym is small and not so nice but then again, with good weather we did outdoor activities instead.

    Perfect location at Djurgården, very close to Gröna Lund amusement park, Skansen zoo, the Vasa museum etc. The area around the hotel is nice, excellent for borrowing a bike and exploring! Nice terrace and garden for summer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Parking directly outside the hotel and indoors in the basement floor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is basically increasing hotel bill by 50%. Parking is now outsourced to another company. I had to pay for 24h 13 Min = 348 Krone's I used a motor cycle and parked on bike parking spot. So I did use only a fraction of a normal cars space...but I had to pay normal car price... Parking is on Weekends completely full, Hotel does not take any parking reservations.

    Great Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms looked like they could do with a freshen up. They looked a bit worn.

    Breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar service not professional and slow

    Very wide offer for breakfast. Comfortable bed. Good noise isolation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Synthetic material in the bedlinen made the beds warm at night

    Classic style, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely breakfast and the surroundings are beautiful. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for four people

    That the staff made arrangements for our early check-out like calling a cab and preparing a lunch bag.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price. It was too expensive for the standard of the room!

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some basic maintenance.

    Great location. Good Gym. Kids playarea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers in the room. Very little opportunity to store clothes.

    Breakfast, the sauna, the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, great location for family trip to Stockholm, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No shelving storage in room Restaurant staff not very efficient

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were comfy. very child friendly location very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room, No double bed just two very basic beds pushed together that easily slip apart.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for desk help

    Closeness to Scansen and Vasa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and breakfast buffet were wonderful. The location is perfect for what we wanted to do on our first days in Sweden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff and facilities were first class. The room was excellent. The restaurant was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for the purpose =. Visit Skansen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ageing establishment

    Close to the Djurgarden Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badkaret var slitet bör bytas ut eller ersättas med dusch

    Skön säng och bra kuddar. Stort rum med soffa och bord.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service at the restaurant

    Very very bad experience in the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a bit above similar properties.

    AMAZING breakfast with good choice of gluten and dairy free things.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the breakfast and the eating area was so beautiful and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks in room

    It's location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on hotel and location in the room

    Despite a wedding and birthday celebration, very quiet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location within walking distance of most sites. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant may be too busy and noisy.

    The island is beautifull

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, right by tram stop and ferry to old town, plus opposite the fair, abba museum and a short walk from the Vasa. Great breakfast, wide range of food including good awareness and provision for food allergies and preferences. Reception staff very helpful, bar staff lovely!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff could be a bit abrupt at breakfast No view from room

    Good selection at breakfast Hotel directly opposite Abba Museum Tram stop outside hotel Great staff on Reception, very helpful Easy to check in and out Loved the spicy hotdogs at the bar !

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception staff were helpful and efficient, however they were not very friendly nor welcoming.

    Location was perfect for our plans. It is quiet and close to the Vasa, Skansen and Nordic Museums. Vasa is amazing!! The staff in the restaurant and bar are very friendly. This is a great hotel, which is just outside the centre tourist area, but close enough to be convenient.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great location for the museums, the bedroom was clean, pratical, id not a bit basic for a superior room. A great stay for the Swedish Opera and Abba

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of information about the hotel facilities in the room. The shower room though plush, the water was able to make the whole floor wet; only a small criticism.

    The room was clean, spacious & smart. The breakfast was delicious and a great choice of foods. The design of both the exterior and interior of hotel was plush. The price was very good value. Location of site is great for several visitor attractions.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked hotel for good location and pleasant personal. It was enought place in family room for us ( 2 adult + child 12 y o). We celebrate New Year and it was nice panorama from hotels restaurant with pleasant service and food. Only will be nice to have small refrigerator and possibility to buy ice cream in evening;). Thanks for nice stay and we will be back for summer Skansen for this hotel or day.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Struggled here to find any dislikes, but no kettle and a torn net curtain were not expected in an hotel of this stature. Lots of steps or steep incline to entrance for the disabled.

    A charming 'retro' hotel and restaurant, with a long history. Fortunately not yet encumbered by Scandic 'cutbacks'. We were upgraded to a larger room, with a tub !! A superb facility, with all the 21st century requirements, but with a 19th century feel. The restaurant was sumptuous, as was the food. The tv channels left nothing to be desired, nor did the frukost.The guest computer/printer was most welcome ! Good transport links to all the Stockholm tourist spots, especially concerts at the nearby Cirkus and the Abba museum ! Excellent value for money in the Stockholm locale.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a bad experience, but I didn't realise there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. It would have been really nice to have especially early morning or last thing at night to have the option.

    Everything was faultless; the service, the food and the accommodation. Perfect location for Cirkus, Skansen, Vasa and Abba Museum. Will definatley stay again.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room had big stain on bed cover and disgusting stains on one of the chairs. Second room had an unswept dirty floor but room was ok after that. Looks like hotel lives from location alone and cares little about maintenance and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no air conditioning as U.S. travelers may be used to. So windows have to be open, which lets in the noise from Grona Lund, Skansen, and the street. The room was small for the price, but the bathroom was well-designed.

    Location adjacent to Skansen & across street from Grona Lund. Beautiful traditional furnishings, terrace & other outdoor amenities. Wonderful breakfast with many choices in dining area decorated in Swedish traditional style.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room gave impression of wear and should be refurbished. Restaurant reasonable but lacked fresh fruit salad in the morning (there was a small pineapple that even a squirrel would not find anything on.

    Well located hotel in the summer with a nice walk to the city along the quays. If coming by car check with reception if there I a theater performance next door or a star visiting the Grona Lund amusement park, then hotel garage is filled up. If coming with children this is the place close to the Zoo.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel has a great tradition in the city but needs some renovation. It looks old. It is well located if you plan on going to the attractions (there are several in the area), but a bit far from city center. As I was travelling with my children and their grandparents, I asked for family rooms, but those happened to be regular rooms with beds all over the place and no space for anything. If you are considering asking for family rooms, you should notice this.

    the surrounding area and the proximity to Cirkus, Skansen, Vasa museum, and other attractions

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No electric kettle in room for boiling water. No complimentary coffee/tea in room. No fridge in room. Far from Viking Line port.

    Peacefulness. Nice architecture. Near many museums and just next door to Skansen. Walking distance to Djurgarden water ferry to Gamla Stan. Good breakfast. Polite and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was cold

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was opposite the Abba museum

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really poor breakfast. Beds way too soft.

    Great location if your'e going to Circus

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Hasselbacken traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: