Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Infra City 4 stars

Kanalvägen 10, 19461 Upplands-Väsby, Sweden

#2 of 2 hotels in Upplands-Väsby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite isolated, almost no restaurants around, one supermarket in front. I missed more offer of typical Swedish food in the restaurant inside the hotel.

    The breakfast was really good, a huge variety of healthy and local food. The room was big and comfortable and it has a good bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in need of an update. Carpet is worn out. The bed was okay, but the pillow was insanely thick and hard. Price/quality is simply said: Not in-line. Worth half the price.

    The breakfast was simpel but adequate. If your visiting because you have a nearby customer, the hotel suffices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room guest information in English, so make sure you find out everything you need to know before you go to your room! No tea or coffee facilities in the room - purchase in the lobby only. The express checkout email was entirely in Swedish, so I've no idea what it said or what options I had. Both the room and the restaurant were cold (I wore my coat during dinner). My room' s window overlooked the internal foyer, because of the layout of the hotel.

    Very impressive lobby with restaurant bar, etc. Room comfortable. Staff all very friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely cold in the hotel and even colder in the room - cleaning could have been better - no chance to regulate the temp. in the room by your self. Restaurant are not big enough for the guests - and service in restaurant were chaotic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception wasn't friendly. The bill for dinner included two glasses of wine. Was it by mistake? Unfortunately I realized it at home. Probably I trusted too much. Hopefully it was by mistake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff behavior could be more friendly as it is expected from a good hotel. I called to reception three times to get a kettle in my room but after 1 hour nothing happened and I went to reception from 12th floor to get a kettle which is not acceptable.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive compared by to others who were booked in the same date.. my mistakes were i booked earlier beginning of the year per booking. com.. with 2 rooms.. payments for one room was already deducted last jan or feb.. so unfair.

    Lobby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel for a quick business trip, very nice breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED: acc. to my opinion was to soft and slepaing was not comfortable

    BREAKFAST: was very delicious and with multiple options to have

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed it hurts our back so much

    the staff is so welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to pay extra for earlier check-in.

    Really nice lounge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lunch not available in hotel resturant

    Clean quiet hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are ready for renovation No minibar in the room

    Nice location Free parking good free internet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you are going to Stockholm then it is not a good choice.

    The hotel is very closed to my workplace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is sooo nice, everything you want!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic and expensive.

    Staff were friendly, professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no variety, early closing not valuable for family in holidays, staff not so very helpful

    Atmosphere, pool, training, big family room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for money - 2450 Swedish Krone for one night is too much for one single business person (even if it was last room and I was informed at time of booking - no surprise there).

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow slow staff, not prepared for larger groups of people Lunch with stands, had to stand around to eat, was difficult and not enough space

    nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were cockroaches on the restaurant floor what made me stop my dinner and desist from having breakfast the morning after although it was paid. Poor room standards and in general quite obsolete hotel.

    The reception and restaurant staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Located quite a long distance from stockholm city. No shops in the near vicinity except for a grocery store.

    The room was comfortable and spacious enough. Staff friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It tok over 1.1/2 hrs to get served in the dining room and when the food arrived it was'ent the food ordered and some of it was cold, the resturant staff claimed they had problem with the kitchen staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Awesomely friendly and helpful staff and lovely meals at the restaurant. Amazing breakfast choice and spread. Stayed in a very big family room with great size bathroom, plenty of space, Iron, kettle, coffee etc... The best family room we've EVER stayed in, kids loved it! Lovely palms and water feature in the atrium.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have given smaller room at the first day not that l have booking but in the next day i take the room i have booked which is large andbeautifull

    near to bus station

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities like these should have free parking on site. Also, one of the telephones was sticky.

    Superb room, big. And quiet. Very nice breakfast, but fried eggs were missing.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aged beds not as comfortable sag in the middle

    reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms average

    breakfast choice amazing!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    price :?????

    restaurant

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very little choice on the restaurant menu

    An excellent hotel in all areas

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel is a little tired

    Service slow in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar service was a bit slow

    Location to my office; quiet; clean; very helpful front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    antud kontekstis asukoht

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room and bathroom space.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the whole hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Locality not for holiday

    Modern hotel, open interieur, very attractive.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Scandic Infra City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: