Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Klara 4 stars

Slöjdgatan 7, Norrmalm, 111 57 Stockholm, Sweden

#78 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3020 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel nearby center of Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little noise from atrium where were breakfast. (our window was situated to the atrium side)

    Nice hotel nearby center of Stockholm. I appreciate very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Gladly again. A well-located hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the center of Stockholm. Many attractions are within 10-20 minutes walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room clean and the breakfast was wonderful. We can certainly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, Great Breakfast and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived early morning (3 am) and we were expecting to receive our room since we made the booking accordingly. When we checked in, the guy at the reception told us that we will be staying at the conference room instead of our room because they did not know if we are coming or not! It is not a big deal, but I mean, if you are not sure we are coming, you can send us a message or call us to check about this instead of making the decision solely. Other than that, everything was good.

    Location is great in the center, close to the central station and metro station, so you can get to many places from there. Staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is also great. There is also a nearby space where they have a market during morning period (it was every day when we stayed).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room size is small even for single occupancy

    Excellent location that is near to all key places in Stockholm central. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great food and drinks. The breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with friendly and attentive staff- I would not hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to pay cash for drinks at the bar but this was not possible.(and we had no prior warning of this- we had brought currency to pay for food and drinks etc- we did not want to put these extras on our bank card.) We also wanted to order a hot chocolate at the bar on one of our evenings but this was not available

    The breakfast was amazing! And the courtyard location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Very expensive for what it is
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom is so small and very expensive for what it is. I wouldn't mind staying in a small room but with a better price. I changed my room last minute for a more expensive one to have more space (from economy room to standard), I don't even want to imagine the economy room. Everything looks old, there are holes in the curtains, the bedside tables are awful, the bed light didn't work. Not at all what I was expecting. The bathroom is nice and clearly refurbished - the shower is really good. I thought there was a rooftop bar or that the courtyard was open but there is no rooftop bar and the courtyard is open only during breakfast. You have no place to stay a part of your tiny little room.

    Breakfast is very good and location - very central and easy to get there from Central station (less than 10 min walking distance). The restaurant on the ground floor is also very good and fair price for Sweden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    3 stars for the price of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was included in the price. When I realized at night that I forgot to pack a toothbrush, I asked for one, but they refused to bring it up to my room and I had to get dressed again to go down to the lobby. On top of it all they charged me like $8 for a toothbrush so crappy, I ended up buying a proper one in a store the next day. On top of it all, the last day the toilet got clogged, well that was also unpleasant. Is this really a 4 star hotel???

    The breakfast was fantastic, the place clean and the location great; but Stockholm is small and with just 5 minutes more walking I could have stayed at a better hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small with little space for wardrobe. The area for breakfast was too crowded.

    The location was fantàstic, breakfast was generous and the staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    great breakfast (loads of lacto free options) and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was tiny, and had stains on the walls and on the floor. Pillows were pretty bad, and the hanger for towels in the bathroom was broken, so it was dangling on only one screw.

    great breakfast (loads of lacto free options) and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    Three days stay at Scandic Klara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I picked this hotel because it had listed air condition as one of the features. The air condition did not push any cold air while making noise. Opening windows did not help as windows were on the side of the courtyard, that has a roof on it, so it was impossible to get fresh air even at night. The other thing, is that breakfast is served in the courtyard, and it was so packed, it was hard to get a free spot to eat. Lastly, we asked for an extended checkout , but our key card, which controls the elevator, and entrance to the room stopped workinh at noon sharp. We could not take our luggage downstairs without walking down to the reception first, and asking to reactivate the card.

    Location of the hotel is reasonably close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    A very acceptable hotel, well located and giving reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Kettle and coffee/tea making failities in the room are only available in superior rooms. It was hard to get a table at peak breakfast times (arount 9 to 9.30am).. Sometimes the bed wasn't well made (though usually this was OK).

    The hotel was very clean and perfectly adequate in all respects, though nothing special. The location was very good, handy for the station and old town, in particular. Staff were helpful and spoke good English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    A hotel with a very nice reception and breakfast - But, very old and worn-out rooms + no airco !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning was absolutely NOT working. Even with all closed windows. After changing a new room from the reception, we found out that the new room had an airco that blew air - But absolutely NO COOLING. Secondly, in the new room the toilet had a very sharp smell of cigarette smoke.

    .The Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and window cant be open.

    Great location close to shops and restaurants. Helpful staff .Great breakfast. Parking Garage next to the hotel . Late check out with fees is available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a tad larger..son reports no English language tv stations

    Great location centrally located with only short walk from rail station and to old town, good looking decor, good gym facilities, yummy breakfast and receptive staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast is excellent, with a wide variety of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is excellent, with a wide variety of options. The room was quite spacious, which was an unexpected surprise at the price, especially in Stockholm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds close to city centre and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.

    The hotel is very central to most things you would want in the city. The main station and bus terminals (including the Hop on Hop Off) are close by. The hotel is not overly sophisacted and the rooms are very small. However, other than the cramped room, we had an enjoyable 3 nights there. Beds are very comfortable and breakfas is acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Nearby everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked one double room and one twin room. Due hotel booking system problems they gave us two double rooms. When we claim that, they change it, so we moved to another rooms (better than we booked), but just for one night of two. Then we had to move again to another rooms- and it was again two double rooms. To compensate for discomfort we recived some vouchers to hotel restaurant/shop.

    Hotel is very close to train station and old city centre, just few minutes walk. Great breakefast. Room itself- nice bathroom, maybe mattresses are too soft.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The stuff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space for clothes and suitcases. Not possible to open windows for more air.

    The stuff was very helpful. Loved the bar. loved the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bes is sooo not comfortable and the room is really small the food not good either

    Perfect location you are in the right spot from every thing you could think off and the staff are very friendlly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice view on Drottninggatan and very quiet thanks to three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very environment unfriendly. You cannot use the stairs and your towels are changed every day no matter if you leave them hanging.

    Nice view on Drottninggatan and very quiet thanks to three double windows. Very wide choice of breakfast items

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Location fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room very small and looking into the breakfast area but we stayed 3 nights and they upgraded us to a much better room

    Good choice breakfast , location great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was too soft for me

    excellent breakfast, central location, walking distance to the train station and to the old town, luggage storage after check-out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Room was quiet (was given a room overlooking the patio where...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress too soft

    Room was quiet (was given a room overlooking the patio where breakfast is served ) and clean. The bathroom is a bit small but functional. Good breakfast. The location is very central, less than 5min walk from central station underground.The Wi-Fi connection is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Right gd spot: to stop, relax, recharge otw to anywhere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To acces wc in public area too little.Must provide at right spot of tourist area.

    Right gd spot: to stop, relax, recharge otw to anywhere in any country like denmark norway sweden finland cool clean green calm scandinavia cities :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Room a bit old but had a new, clean bathroom;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No electrical outlet near the bed.

    Room a bit old but had a new, clean bathroom; loved the breakfast-wake up early, since there will be no seat if you're late! Overall, it was a pleasant stay :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff. Excellent breakfast. Good location 1.25 km or approx 10 mins walk from waterfront and water transport. 3 mins from underground, right in Hay Market with Cinema and Food hall on the other side of the road . More places than I could count to eat and shop right on your doorstep. 15 min walk to Gamla Stan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Free bike renting and tasty breakfast in the heart of the city
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite small if I have to complain about something..

    It's great quality for the price! Great location, short distance to different attractions. Good breakfast with options for vegans too! The room was very clean and comfy. You can rent a bike for free to discover the city, which I loved 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room also wasn't cleaned well prior to me getting there. Check-in staff weren't very friendly. Paid extra to check-in early. Wasn't asked if the accessibility room was ok - would have preferred to not have this and have the option.

    Great location. By a main shopping street, but away from the crowds. Breakfast had a good selection. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is situated to the central of stockholm .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small , there was a fuss from the hall where tthe breakfast was neing served , the photo of the room was litttle different and the bed was too narrow

    The hotel is situated to the central of stockholm ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Wont stay there again. However the location was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate charged was higher than the one confirmed on booking.com. Find that odd. How is that possible?Room small, appeared dirty (but was not), just very old furniture and surroundings. A very long way to walk from elevator to room. Lobby inpersonal and cold.

    The coffee in the lobby bar was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hair dryer was very weak and could barely blow my hair dry.

    Scandic hotels are fairly standard which is good as you know what to expect. The Klara had everything I needed in a Nordic/European hotel, meaning that the room and bath are of modest dimensions, but adequate for my needs. The bed was quite comfortable and the desk was large enough to sit comfortably to work on my computer. Also the breakfast is quite good and there is plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    It's rare to find a comfortable bed in Europe (for my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's rare to find a comfortable bed in Europe (for my taste at least) but this bed was very comfortable. Professional and friendly staff. Will stay again :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Another great experience at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Great breakfast court with fine selection of foods. Comfy room. Very helpful staff. Check-in, check-out at non-social hours worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but I was aware of that.

    The breakfast was very good and the room was clean even if it was small. The location is great to get everywhere walking. They knew was our anniversary and put chocolate and a card in the room. Very appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel serves a very good breakfast - warm food, large selection of yoghurts and muesli, fruit, different types of bread and pastries. There's even a food allergy section, i.e. gluten free. Very good location - 5 min walk from the main bus/train station. Very close to most tourist attractions. Plenty of shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Normal Scandic hotel with Scandinavian design & quality.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Normal Scandic hotel with Scandinavian design & quality. Good location. Special mention about hotel restaurant which I visited due to time restraints. Good value for the money with friendly service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Cold but wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel breakfast as it is quite limited in variety.

    The hotel is centrally located and within less than 5 min walking to Metro Station and less than 10 mins walk to Central Train Station. The hotel is situated in the shopping belt. Marvellous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel, I can not say too much as I was for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable hotel, I can not say too much as I was for business 3 days. All was ok, shower, TV, Coffee on the room, good bed and good continental breakfast. For my travel was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.5
    Awful. I thought I would try Scandic but after this experience I will never use them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was dirty, stains on the wall. Drips of something on the wall. Shabby. Small - I expect to be able to walk round the double bed when staying in a double room but couldn't easily walk round the bed. Hotel unhelpful because I had booked via booking.com. It was clear that I was not happy with the standard of the room, I was offered an upgrade which would have cost me more, which is ridiculous! This was offered after I had checked out after one night of a supposed four night stay. I am still trying to get a refund from booking.com because of the poor standard of the room, which is proving difficult.

    Nothing. Checked out as soon as I could. Complaining via booking.com, who are not very sympathetic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small however when we checked in we were told how much it would be per night to move to a larger room

    The breakfast selection was great. The staff left you alone however if u asked for assistance they were always very friendly and helpful. Great location to everything. We walked everywhere. Never had an issue with WIFI.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small: it was a process to get out of the room because of the tiny hall/ bad planning of the door. Def not enough power outlets (and none close to the bed).

    Nice lobby, ok room and decoration. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Okay if you spend your time outside in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super soft mattresses you have to sleep on. Umbrellas just for sale, not to borrow. No closet.

    Rich breakfast. Close to the inner city. Nice employees.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    1. The staff was so kind as to check me in a few hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. The room description here at Booking.com advertised a kettle in the room, which was one of the main factors of my hotel choice. There was none. 2. The room window looks into the roofed atrium space where the breakfast is served. So no fresh air in the room. Honestly, it really was rather suffocating.

    1. The staff was so kind as to check me in a few hours before the check-in time, which was most welcome after the sleepless night. 2. Coffee from the coffee machine at the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent and the breakfast was above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really small and the furniture are older compared to the pictures. Also there is hardly any sun light coming into the room, which was on the first floor.

    The location is excellent and the breakfast was above expectations! The bathroom is nicely renovated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in central Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant/bar closes pretty early(aroung 10pm). Not that it would change my mind wanting to stay here again...

    Great location. Staff were incredibly nice and the breakfast was all that one might need. Sauna as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Almost perfect for what you could expect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast open was delayed like 5-10 minutes. Not too good when you are on a tight schedule.

    The location is super! Breakfast is good enough! Good staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff and location, moderate condition of room(s)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (1) I assume I got a pretty low price for our stay, therefore I guess we were given pretty small room (I assume there are rooms with more space). As we were at the highest floor, the cealing and therefore the small window made it feel even smaller. (2) Very modern lobby and restaurant, room would need a bit of an upgrade (looks slightly worn out) (3) I also like to have a minibar in my room and happy to provide a CC for it, but this was not even offered.

    (1) Excellent location, easy commute or walk to most of the sighseeing spots. Many shops, restaurants etc simply next door. (2) Exceptionally friendly staff at the reception, very friendly cleaning staff however a bit 'too' eager to clean (we often put "do not disturb" sign as we do not believe in changing bed linnen or towels everyday is necessary), the cliening personnel were still knocking on our door / asked few times too many, if we indeed do not require cleaning. This is naturally a very tiny thing to point out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location to visit Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect, 2 minutes away from the subway / train station. Its middle in the centre with much restaurants en shoppingcentra. The breakkfast is good. & the sauna is nice to try. The personal is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    After a long day of meetings, a glass of wine after 9:30pm...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long day of meetings, a glass of wine after 9:30pm would have been a nice, adult way of finishing a day. Instead, the hotel stops serving alcohol at that hour and you just go into a tiny room and stare at the wall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Right in the middle of the modern, shopping area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room pretty small, but comfortable and OK for a few nights.

    Right in the middle of the modern, shopping area of Stockholm, all important places can be reached within a 5-15 minutes of walk, a perfect start for a sightseeing tour! Fascinating breakfast!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    Good choice of breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window of the room oversees the breakfast hall downstairs, I felt a bit claustrophobic that I had no windows on the outside. Room was quite dated and bathroom was smelly

    Good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay in great location with fantastic breakfast to start the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A scramble to get seating at breakfast unless you are there very early. Would be better if you were directed to a seat

    Excellent breakfast, fantastic selection, beautifully presented

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Happy to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, close to the Central station, right in the city center and just a short walk from the old Gamla Stan. The receptionists are polite, frendly and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms are cosy, clean and have everything you'd wish for (smartTV, hair dryer, shampoos, kettle, coffe, tea...all included). I will definitely book my stay again at this hotel on my next visit to Stockholm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were extrememly warm even with aircon on. The decor of the bedrooms was quite bland in comparsion to the lobby. Rooms were quite small and packaged.

    Location is brilliant for getting around. There was a buffet breakfast with alot of choice. Beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little modernisation for the corridors and rooms but I would happily return again

    Great location, close to the modern shops, easy transportation as it was a 2 mins walk to central station, staff super friendly and spoke in English too, booked an extra night in a different room as my plans had changed and the happily accommodated my request to stay in the same room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a modern reception area but the corridors and the rooms were a little worn and could probably do with updating but it didn’t put me off as I’ve already booked to stay again in the new year, breakfast was very busy

    The bed was super comfy and they had a massive selection at breakfast, staff very helpful and friendly too, amazing location - 2 minute walk to central station, in the middle of the modern shopping centre area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no info before booking that windows of the rooms were opening to inner area of the building and the first room we got was on the first floor just next to the breakfast area and it was not possible to open the windows because there were breakfast tables just in front of it. There was no possibility to feel fresh air and sunshine! Hardly we could find another room on the 4th floor which was facing to inner area again but it was much better than 1st floor!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    For just a short stay (1 night for business) it was OK. I just needed a bed actually.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Environment not interesting. Minibar (fridge) was empty and not functioning. Public transportation in the neighborhood was difficult. No open bar in the hotel during the day. Hotel is very huge. Didn't realize that.

    Nice breakfast. Close to central station. Nice room, bed, and shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice and cosy place 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't warm enough even at maximum setting. Bathroom didn't have toothpaste/brush. No bathroom slippers either.

    Courteous staff. Very clean and quiet place. Excellent location. Some minor issues, but definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a weekend stay in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the room was quite hot and the air con a little noisy but overall this was not a major issue

    Hotel was very clean and although the room was small it was perfectly adequate. Breakfast was excellent and the courtyard setting is very nice. The location is central and close to the shopping streets. Gamla Stan is just a 15 minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    This hotel was chosen for its promixity to the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was chosen for its promixity to the railway station which is a very walkable distance (providing you have a map, which we didn't). We discovered that it is also within walking distance of the Old Town which was a bonus, the Town Hall and other places of interest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Standard Queen room that was smaller than we expected. Bed pushed up against one wall. Fine for an overnight but for longer stays you should book a bigger room.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Very comfortable beds. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no storage space whatsoever in the rooms, not even a drawer or small cupboard. This is very inconvenient when staying longer than one night (we stayed 4).

    Everything was very good except the storage issue (see comment).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    I only stayed one night before travelling further to Uppsala. I will take another hotel next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance of the rainway Station ( especially if it is your first time your take the arlando express and you are not aware of the different main railway Station entrances in Stockholm City) is not within a few minutes Walking, but a real good distance. If you drag a heavy suitcase, that is not an easy walk. But after 20 minutes sweating, finally. It is close to pedestrian area and tube. My room smelled very fishy because my window was open and sided to breakfast/dinner area. My complaints were ignored.

    The bed is ok, the pillows are good. The breakfast is ok and glutenfree/lactosefree is available. Room was small but very clean. The Hotel is on the list of bustravellers and get's very crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfortable but small. The window was tiny and faced the inner yard where breakfast is served. It was difficult to find a free table at breakfast time and there was no hot milk except for the one from the machine which was not good. The room had barely space for the clothes.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly hotel with awesome extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is really nice to offer us to check in early when we ask is it possible to leave our luggage before check in time. They also provide goodies for the kids during our stay. The breakfast are good with lots of choices, hotel are centrally located and they also have secured luggage room to store our luggage after check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a few minor things. Some of the room furnishings were a little tired and marked, could do with replacement. The hanging rail for clothes was awkwardly positioned in the shortest space in the alcove, rather than put right across it which would have given much better hanging space. No drawers, only a very small one in the desk, which was not very useful. The safety deposit box was also very awkwardly positioned in a tight corner of the alcove almost on the floor. The lift had instructions in it that you needed to use your room key to operate it which I initially thought was very good for security, but the lift worked without using the room key, so perhaps this needs looking at.

    Stayed at Scandic Klara for four nights in a Standard Plus Queen room, which was fine for one person. My room overlooked the street, which was noisy at night, but quiet in the morning. When the window was shut, the noise was less of a problem. The room was comfortable and with the cleanest bathroom I've ever seen in any hotel. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Staff very nice and helpful. Free Wifi very good. Kettle in room was welcome. Good number of channels available on the TV. The location was fantastic. I got the Flygbussarna from Arlanda to Cityterminalen, a short walk from the hotel. T-Centralen is right by the hotel for the metro. An easy walk to the Royal Palace, Gamla Stan, and very close to other transport links such as the tram to Djurgarden and the hop on hop off bus. Ate in the hotel restaurant on one evening, the food was very good. Overall, great value hotel for the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend it as a comfortable place for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel's restaurant is cash free and it was inconvenient for us at that moment. Breakfast is nice but there is not enough space for all guests. Not a big deal, but sometimes it is too crowded. Keys for the rooms has a magnetic principle of work, so they stops working if you take it close to mobile phones, devices with magnet or magnet souvenirs. Bathrooms are very nice, but after getting shower there could be a paddle of water on the floor.

    First of all - location. Its on quiet street in the city center and there are plenty of restaurants, stores and transport points around. Staff is nice and helpful. Single rooms are pretty spacious and light. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single occupancy and the room was on the first floor facing the courtyard where they serve meals. I wasn't able to open the windows since people could see thru when the air didn't circulate well in a small room. I expected it since most single rooms in Europe are less upgraded most time.

    Location is excellent. It was Very close to all attractions in the city and extremely easy to access the train station. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room over looked the breakfast room, so we had to keep the curtain closed for privacy.

    Great location and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Weekend City Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room. For this price you can expect a bigger room, not only 12m2.

    Awesome breakfast!!! For people with special dietary needs, it was like heaven. They have a special corner with those products, which was super clean. Separate toasters for bread. Location was also great. Close to the train station and the historic center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are getting a bit dirty and scuffed and may be in need of repainting. I could hear people in the hallway very clearly, almost as if they were in the room.

    The desk was generous and the desk chair comfortable. The TV was a flat-screen mounted on the wall, offering a good view from the bed. The bed was comfortable and the reading light functional. I liked that tea and coffee was provided, and that soap and shampoo is provided in wall-mounted containers. The hotel is located just by Hötorget (Haymarket square) with easy walking distance of the train station and major sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    The hotel has a great location, within walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a great location, within walking distance from Central station or old town. Metro station is also near by. Staff is very friendly and benevolent. Also there is a good variety to chose from for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean; convenient location; helpful staff; good breakfast Buffett; very good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit on the small size. Additionally, there were no drawers in which to put small, personal items.

    The room was clean; it was quiet; beds a bit small, but adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Don't bother if you are a couple and want to pay standard room rate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were VERY disappointed in the room. It was a 'standard' one, a very long walk from the elevator through extremely narrow corridors which felt as though they would be very dangerous in a fire event. The room was very small and poorly designed. It was partially renovated (bathroom). We are an older couple (66 and 71 years old). We were travelling with 2 medium sized suitcases and 2 small wheelie cases. We had stayed in 2 other Scandic Hotels (Bergen and Oslo) in standard rooms as well so we had expectations of similar standards. This time however storage of our suitcases was very difficult. We are experienced travellers and have our packing down to a fine art. Here there was little room to put toiletries, clothes. yet there was a substantial desk and 3 chairs cramped in to what should be a valuable corner space. And to make it worse the cost of the room was very much more expensive than in the other Scandic Hotels we stayed in. We asked to be moved but were told that hotel was full. I also reviewed the hotel with Scandic Klara itself. They replied by saying that we could have chosen a different Scandic Hotel in Stockholm!

    The location was good. Close to train station and easy access to public transport and points of interest. Great coffee places nearby, a terrific fruit market very close, a substantial deli across the street (which we were not advised about. Found it on the last day of our stay). Breakfast was terrific - the best part of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Klara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: