Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Kramer 4 stars

Stortorget 7, Norr, 20122 Malmö, Sweden

#20 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Consideration that we celebrated our wedding anniversary and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed an upgrade. The was a bad smell coming from the drain.

    Consideration that we celebrated our wedding anniversary and we got an upgraded room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Right where you want to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked clean but when I was about to use my towel it had dirty spots on it which wasn't very reassuring. The breakfast isn't set up most conveniently, but I went down for the last half an hour so the "traffic jam" was also due to us guests not getting up in time :) The spread had a lot of choices though.

    Great location, close to most of the sights, nice cafes all around and the hotel's restaurant is excellent as well. Really liked the little touches: different doors on the 2 sides to make sure one doesn't get mixed up, and the pictures in the door numbers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Decent place with an excellent staff, location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and really no place to put your luggage. There is no A/C which when it is hot you feel it. To cool the room we opened the window but the noise coming from the street was loud.

    Breakfast and location were excellent. Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Really great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no kettle for boiling hot water.

    Hotel is located just minutes away from different restaurants, bars and shops, and it’s just 5 minutes walk away from the train station. Staff was really friendly and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    A no no for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a run down hotel of former beauty and class. Marble all over but outdated and impractible. Certainly good for asian tourists of which there were plenty but inconvenient for the business traveller. Worst of all was breakfast and the staff. No clean tables and emptied plates, empty juice and so on. I hade to ask staff to clean a table for me and refill. Didn't happen with a smile. And checkout took 10 minutes as the staff was very talkative to other guests. I had to ask to be checked out. So my advise to all business travellers - choose another hotel!

    The location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, fun and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath was really comfortable, and very nice to use, but very high up, requiring the guest to climb in, rather than just get in. Getting in it was a little tricky even for me, and I'm pretty fit and healthy.

    People and premises were fantastic. Everyone there was polite, friendly, and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super friendly. The hotel location is perfect!!! in the very center of Malmo. From there you can walk to central station and you have everything near you, bar, restaurants, shops, etc. If you travel by car (like us), the property has reserved spots in a parking building nearby for a very symbolic price (if you compare it to the parking fees on the streets). The breakfast is simply amazing!!! a very large number of options (breads, boiled and scrambled eggs, cereals, yoghurts, fruits, juice, bacon, ham, sausages, etc) including delicious waffles you can make by yourself :). In addition, they allow travellers with pets. Whenever I return to Malmo I will DEFINITELY stay here and I really recommend this place :).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    breakfast was wonderful and we would go back but would make sure not to be given that room again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    Our first room was a disappointment. The bathroom didn't have a shower and the bath was raised on a marble plinth which was very dangerous when wet. We did get a replacement room the next night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    We stayed there for our wedding in Copenhagen late May with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed there for our wedding in Copenhagen late May with family and friends. Nice and comfortable hotel all in all. Good breakfast, Great location very close to Malmo central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    Its a shame to sell such room to huma being
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther is nothing to like in such hotel room Simply an insult

    The room smell !!!!! Like old not clean... discusting Also was Was very very small Room facilities pooooor The whe thing was unbelivble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    ”Great Location!”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be a bit noisy from the cab drivers in the night; they sure like to honk their horns.

    Charming old hotel at a perfect location, with several good restaurants close by. Very comfortable beds, great coffee and breakfast. The parking was close; all staff members were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but no tea and coffee making in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lacklustre and lack of information at check in Surprising that for the price there were not useful toiletries (nail file, cotton buds) in the bathroom No tea and coffee making facilities

    Great breakfast (shame about the lack of salmon)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing, many vegan options (including soy yogurth and vegan cheese). For non-allergic people there was even option of waffels! Great staff, extra friendly and welcoming :) Ive never felt so welcomed and taken care of :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is very good, the Central station is very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good, the Central station is very close to the hotel. The places to see are within walking distance. The breakfast and wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    Hotel without a cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The closet had old beer cans left after a party and the room smelled like a room does the day after a serious party. Informing the staff resulted in: Nothing. They also charged more than said on your web page and to get my money back it took a number of e-mails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really especially for one night. Had we been staying longer some view would have been nice, we were on the 4 th floor in the roof so we just had sky lights looking at the back of the statues.

    We just needed one night at this hotel , to leave to catch the train the next morning, it's just 4 minutes from the station so excellent location, also close to city centre and river. Was very quiet, beds very comfortable . Staff very friendly and helpful. Needed to leave before breakfast was started so we're given a pack to take with us. Kettle in the room....important to me. Good shower. Once in our room, I didn't hear anyone else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay At Scandic Kramer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would've loved to have the room a little cooler for sleeping (just personal preference)

    Phenomenal breakfast every morning. Was there for midsummer and they even made a special cake for the occasion! Who doesn't love cake for breakfast? Plus organic cheeses, meats, eggs, and even caviar. Room was very nice too with a large bathroom and fast wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Ghost town in Malmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed for holiday (mid-summers eve) and we booked based on it's reviews. It would have been nice to know that when booking. This effected quality of breakfast review.

    Sarah @ Front desk was awesome, price, location and elegance of facilities were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Dangerous bathroom construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom (room 127) is a scandal! Nothing less. It is combined with severe risks for breaking a leg to enter the bathtub which you have to to get a shower". Once in the tub you risk to slip and water goes all over the room since there is no curtain. And once leaving the tub the real risk begin tofall over. SCANDAL to ask a pay for this hazard!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was a bit contemplating about the breaking-in marks of almost the whole doors on my floor. It seemed to be occured recently, meaning was not fixed during the period of my stay. But this could possible happen in all locations thus hope it doesn't put anyone off to stay bc it is a good hotel.

    The breakfast was very good, they even gave me another room as I was a bit disturbed by the noise coming from the street at the side of the building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    pleasant stay near train station which is a lot when you wait to cross bridge/border for 2 hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some people complained but everything was perfect, bad comments are not realistic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    De kamer was vies en er was geen douche.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De kamer was vies en er was geen douche.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    wouldn't go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the small size for a twin room.

    Location was good, staff very helpful. Breakfast they catered for every one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Long weekend in Malmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired; towels were not at all fluffy; air con struggled with the hot weather

    Location; good breakfast; pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    First room not as described all were smaller than anticipated except for suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a broken window and were put in a suite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is small

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not clean 100%. Some dusty stuff in the room.

    Perfect location. Good breakfast. Parking not far away from the Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy bathroom arrangements

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Room was very Swedish (wood, heavy doors, .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception needs some professionalisation.o

    Room was very Swedish (wood, heavy doors, ...) in a nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in the room.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect, nice terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, nice terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Good service in a characterful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather hot and became noisy if the window was open

    Excellent breakfast, great location close to station and town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Very well situated
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well situated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    A lovely old fashioned hotel ,big bedroom comfortable bed ,lots of hot water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Awesome breakfast/brunch buffet and really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold, had to go and ask for extra blankets.

    Awesome breakfast/brunch buffet and really nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Can only recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in the center of the old town; only 5 minutes walk from the train station. Very nice ambience, great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    It was ok, friendly staff, average breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not the best one.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Would thoroughly recommend this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was a bit tall for me (I have short legs).

    I had a round room!! It was great, with views out to the square. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Location, character, large bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, character, large bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    No hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    No parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Pleasant staff, good rooms and very centralized for low cost.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasant staff, good rooms and very centralized for low cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was delicious !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious !! Especially if you have gluten/lactose allergy you always find something to eat ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    ”Old, charmy and nice!”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming old hotel at a perfect location, nice staff and cool old interior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Modern, central, clean, affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, central, clean, affordable. They also gave us some freebies and a special breakfast for Christmas. I'll be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Love Scandic hotels, would definitely come back and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have a mini fridge or kettle for tea/coffee.

    Great atmosphere and location. Staff were more than helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.3
    On a construction now.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a construction now. Cannot not understand a hanging stone eagle outside of my window...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Quiet room even though it was on the street side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well, I got a stomach bug a few hours after eating a hamburger and fries from the hotel restaurant. So, my trip plans were altered after I had to stay in my hotel room for two evenings and a day! Not fun!

    Quiet room even though it was on the street side. Comfortable beds and the extra pillows were a bonus since I was in my room a lot!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic hotel in a great area. One thing to consider when booking this hotel though, is the bathroom. It is a shower/bath combo and that is all well and good- save for the accessibility. I am 6ft tall and I genuinely struggled getting both in and out of the tub. It seemed to be raised in marble to nearly my hip, so I would put it at just shy of a meter high. If accessibility is an issue, I would recommend talking to the hotel about what sort of bathroom you will get prior to booking your stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Central location just a short walk to Malmo city (station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room, to have a tea in the evening

    Central location just a short walk to Malmo city (station) Extraordinay buffet breakfast with a large choice of options Very comfortable bed Period building and deco give a plus to the whole experience

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Good breakfast (porridge, different fresh juices), perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room service (for those who like to sleep long it's important:-)).

    Good breakfast (porridge, different fresh juices), perfect location, personnel allowed to check-out at 15.00, terrace for chilling.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Being really picky, the elevator is one of the slowest in history. However really impressive staircase made walking a nice alternative!

    Great hotel. Large triple-aspect room with exceptionally comfortable bed. Good breakfast too included in the price (why can't all hotels do this?) and ace scrambled eggs.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and a great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room I was in had only an elevated bathtub (no shower or hanging shower head), which was fine, but a bit less convenient/quick then having a simple shower.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and a great location.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.5
    I spent 6 nights here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom (room 422) wasn't very clean - black mouldy marks on the grout in the shower recess. That spoiled the overall experience. I scrubbed some off myself with a nail brush but they should invest in a bottle of bleach and give the shower a really good clean. Chipped / marked furniture (desk and bedside tables) brought the standard down when compared to other hotels I've stayed in that are part of the Scandic group. Some sheer curtains behind the block out curtains would have made the room feel more private. Friendly staff.

    I spent 6 nights here. Great location close to the train station, Lilla Torg, tourist bureau, shopping, restaurants etc. The train station itself has a small supermarket, pharmacy, food options etc. The hotel had a great breakfast including cooked items. There were comfy beds and a cosy Espresso House café next door if you needed to sit on a sofa and relax. The hotel staff were very accommodating when they supplied tea/coffee making facilities and a mini fridge to my mum's room and they allowed a slightly later checkout (1.30pm) for one of our rooms which meant we could visit the Moderna Museum on our last day. The rooms and bathrooms were well lit and there was ample storage. The tv was good - several English speaking channels and BBC news. Heated towel rail. Good wifi. Friendly service. Spacious room (standard double). Quiet with good sound proofing. I'm a light sleeper and didn't hear any noise at night. I'd probably stay here again or I'll try the Scandic Stortorget which is a few buildings away.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Perfect location, tasty breakfast options, big comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They boast that you can connect your phone or tablet to the tv via USB but this didn't actually work. When I asked for assistance the staff were unable to help or even understand the not-very-technical question. They said you can only do it with HDMI but didn't understand that you can't connect HDMI to an iPad. This is false advertisement and the literature in the room should be corrected.

    Perfect location, tasty breakfast options, big comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    Excellent location, lovely welcoming staff, fantastic room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, lovely welcoming staff, fantastic room, great breakfasts, location perfect for exploring Malmo, and a very comfortable couple of hours spent sitting by the christmas tree with our books (and some delicious wine) - what's not to like?! thank you Scandic Kramer! We'd recommend you to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    Very central position and walkable distance from Main Train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noisy if the room faces the street, but nothing that cannot be worked out. The room was nice and big, but few fittings were not properly installed (i.e. small reading lights close to the bed and a couple of drawers).

    Very central position and walkable distance from Main Train Station, with full access to public transportation facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Convenient to train station and Lilla Torg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Single person at desk can be overwhelmed by cue of guests. Need to close windows of streetside room to keep noise out on weekend nights.

    Convenient to train station and Lilla Torg. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Proximity to station, gorgeous breakfast area, what an array...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No aircon in a very tiny room.

    Proximity to station, gorgeous breakfast area, what an array of healthy alternatives for breakfast and super friendly staff. Perfectly near coffee shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is perfectly situated, right in the middle of the...
    • Couple

    There was actually nothing to complain.

    This hotel is perfectly situated, right in the middle of the town and only a few minutes walk from the main station and the station of the airport bus. You actually do not need a taxi. The hotel has a beautiful antique flair though it seemed having been refurbished quite recently. You feel like in a 1950ies Grand Hotel.The beds were perfect and the rooms a bit bigger than normally in Sweden. They were absolutely clean.The rooms that look to the street ( a pedestrian zone) have triple-glazed windows so it was perfectly quiet at night.You can also open the windows and sleep with open windows if you want to. We also liked the breakfast very much.The staff was extremly helpful and friendly. We had a very comfortable stay and will definitely come back to this house the next time we go to Malmö if we get a special price again.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Less than average service, many things not working like phone and no mini bar (which was in description). Quality of food poor. Very overpriced.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    This was a great hotel, right in the heart of Malmo within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing which could be improved was better irons and ironing boards. This was only an issue for me as I was attending a wedding, and needed my shirt to be crisp.

    This was a great hotel, right in the heart of Malmo within walking distance to the main station and main square. The staff were great, and the room was really good value to say that I booked fairly late. The room was clean, with really nice shower and the breakfast buffet was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Nice breakfast, quiet room on the top floor, very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single rooms are small, but ok for a business traveller

    Nice breakfast, quiet room on the top floor, very close to lille torget and the train station, good help from the staff when needed = a relaxing experience

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    10
    Charming hotel;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from the sink faucet in the bathroom

    Charming hotel; Perfect location: quiet/central place, near the central station, in the historical city centre; Attentive and smiling staff; Nice room; Nice atsmosphere in the bar, with view on the square

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location, close to the train station and to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, close to the train station and to the center. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location. Fine breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    breakfest is good, & restuarant is very elegant, with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfest is good, & restuarant is very elegant, with large glass window view of square.! this is very historical & classic hotel. I love it.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.6
    Overall a very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall a very nice experience.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic and cordial staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is a bit teared. Maybe a renovation would be great.

    Fantastic and cordial staff!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    spacious for a single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    spacious for a single room very clean, comfortable and quiet value for money and the usual extensive scandanavian breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Service, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ghosts

    Service, location, breakfast

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Kramer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: