Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Plaza Borås 4 stars

Allegatan 3, 50332 Borås, Sweden

#4 of 7 hotels in Borås

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bare room, not very comfortable with 2 kids. Expected more for the price.

    Great breakfast buffet. One of the best I've seen (and I've seen a lot!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction everywhere. Extremely loud. After a long flight thru the night I was unable to take a nap during day due to the loudness of construction seemingly right below my room. It made for a very difficult week in all, unable to relax and extremely tired. Additionally, the beds were extremely small and not super comfortable for a good hotel. Disappointing.

    Centrally located, nice staff, good food, decent connectivity on WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost disaster, renovation did not allow to sleep. Water in toilet went out when they were fixing water on another floor. I selected big bed, not two small connected!

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No in the last question, as first of all for me Scandic is targetting the industrial clients, who have to stay for shorter or longer terms. Secondly, I think there is room for increasing the standard when it comes to breakfast. Especially, the bread and the coffee should be of a better quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping terrible did not clean the room and they did not put toiolet papers The old room was cold The 6 floor has a smell ! In breakfast no one were around to help

    THE front desk were nice I called the property management they fixed and moved me to anothe room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking lot entrance was at the other side of the building and a bit of a maze with tight curves and very narrow space in the end. The parking was also rather expensive taking account the place. At the time of our visit some parts of the hotel were under construction. The rooms had also started to show their age, especially in the bathroom. The two person bed was surprisingly narrow.

    The hotel is in downtown Borås, so all the city center attractions are within walking distance. The hotel itself was clean, the check-in process was prompt and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room was overheated. no way to control temperature other than opening window...and then it was very noisy

    Great front desk staff and convenient location for my purposes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room. I find a first cup of something helpful when starting the day, before I shower and get up. I missed not having a welcome pack outlining the facilities on offer etc in the room.

    Range of options in the breakfast was amazing and the quality of the food was excellent. The bar area was a pleasant place to relax at the end of the day with a range of superb local beers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we had lights not working, not enough bedding and insufficient towels. All were rectified promptly. The food was average at best, cold buffet was okay however the hot/like warm food was not to my liking.

    The staff were very friendly and the location excellent. It has a great little gym, with good equipment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) I don't know if the construction work took some of the parking space in the garage temporarily, but I would have expected to get the car in - now it was full. Luckily it was weekend and summer so the parking place at the school nearby was available. 2) It was difficult to find available seats at breakfast.

    A quiet room (windows to the inner court). Wifi worked well. Nice, clean hotel. Good breakfast with healthy and organic choices. Excellent location at the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Security for lugage in reception is NOT good, the reception staff do NOT lock the door or do NOT provide a ticket. Just a basic room with NO kettle __!

    ........Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a big group hotel. Massive amount of children running around in the breakfast room stunningly un supervised. The juice dispenser was a fun toy and the balloons was a toy given to them. Very unhealthy conditions when little kids can serve there own food... Fun for them though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking at the hotel was not available - this was not good. Had to park in public car park nearby but all parking machines were credit card only and nothing in English. This resulted in me getting a car park fine due to the ticket the machine produced was not valid as the credit card was not accepted. There was nothing in English on the receipt that said there was a problem so I got fined 350SEK. ACCESS TO THE HOTEL CAR PARK WOULD HAVE AVOIDED THAT!

    Very good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms after the first night as we were given a twin room with 2 beds, which was quite inconvenient & we had to push together. Beds were very uncomfortable and had one very small pillow. Second night when we had to change rooms we only had one single quilt for the double bed. So again an uncomfortable night.

    Location was good as we was close to where our friends were staying

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4stars hotel must to have slipper and toothbrush in room but haven't 😏

    Location is very good! Staff was very friendly and have many things for children in Easter time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very simple and the bathroom somewhat dated. The kids bed was not set and when we asked at the reception if they can fix the bed, the answer was that we are welcome to fix the bed ourselves. We wanted to use the relaxation area, but the sauna was not on and jacuzzi was crowded.

    Breakfast was really good. Family friendly hotel with playroom (I havn't seen the playroom, but kids said that they had nothing to do there). Kids also got a yoyo as a welcoming gift at check in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location! Right in the center of this beautiful town of Borås. Walking distance to everything. Very helpful and nice staff! The GREATEST breakfast buffet EVER! What a variety of healthy delicacies :-))) Our room was on the sunny side facing the street and since the air-conditioning is not very strong (and the windows could not be opened because of a lock and also because of the noise from the street), the room got quite warm during the day. Sleeping was not very comfortable but next morning I asked for a room on the courtyard side. A very friendly and helpful receptionist gave us a new room and it helped. If you are a bad sleeper I strongly recommend a room on that side.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The room was advertised as much bigger than it was. It was very uncofortable once you open the sofa bed and put the baby bed, no space to walk! - the pillow were terrible and the extra bed (a foldable sofa bed) also was very unconfortable. - parking was indeed available in the hotel but not advertised as such (only public places available) - and terrible coffee ....

    - central position - nice staff - good choices for breakfast, although too nordic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow king size bed for two men to share, I had to sleep on the couch. Reception commented that twin room is not quaranteed when reserving rooms, but they try to make it (did not happen). Restaurant and bar closed on Sundays. No minibar in 4 star hotel.

    Excellent breakfast, good location. Quiet enough for good sleep. Average sauna area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some complainmant which I wrote the hotel without geting any answers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Nice room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they catered for pets

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious rooms, central area, nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    sauna, restaurant, position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This building needs some inside renovating. Elevators are tired.

    Breakfast was great-wide range of food. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bad smell in the corridor leading to the car park

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room cards worked. not even efter updating/changing

    Kind staff, fresh rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double bed a bit narrow and soft.

    Good location, rich buffet breakfast, friendly personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful room. Terrible. Desperately in need of remodeling

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud maintenance work in the room next door started at 7:30!

    Perfect breakfast and great coffee in the room as a gift

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    notting

    all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee makers in bedrooms.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quiet comfortable room, good breakfast, fast wifi, overall relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra charge for my dog three days after booking

    The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed/matrass was hard! Hubby & I got back pain.

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed is a little bit narrow (140 cm, I think).

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in the centre. Nice restaurans nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility & equipments are very old. Hair dryer did not work properly.

    Location is good. It is in middle of down town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    The young staff in bar and restaurant was lacking some routine and attention.

    Nice breakfast. Really good food. Nice beds (not the fold out sofa bed for kids though, that was only okay)

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our third time at this hotel. If we had been given this 140 cm wide bed the first time, we would never have gone back (MUCH better beds at earlier stays). "Tired" room, black mould in bathroom.

    The staff was excellent, breakfast outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception staff wasn't help full. I tried to check out a bit late and I even offered to pay extra but she was very rude and not helpfull

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room although we booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children. Small beds, squeeking doors, poor ventilation. Expensive for the quality and size of the hotel rooms.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At check-in time around 3 pm there was only one person working at the reception and 5-6 families checking in and thus it took a long time to get the room (and rooms were not ready so many families had to wait to get the room). The breakfast room poorly planned, not enough seats even at 8 am as there were a lot of families with children (wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples at all...). Room was not nice, out-of-date, overall carpet, in the middle of the room a threshold (about 20 cm high) and we were about to fall on that several times. Bed only 130 cm wide (!!!), poor worn-out pillows and only one quilt for two adult persons!

    Reception area and lobby bar (or living room) nice. Scenery from the room (4th floor) good.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Couple

    Hotel Rooms in need of renovation.

    Excellent location to textile centre for conference we attended. 10 minute walk to main bus terminal.excellent buffet selection. Super wifi in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old and somehow outdated room, the ventilation in the bathroom was poor, the curtains did not cover the whole window so we had to wake up at 5:00 in the morning due to the light. The restaurant in the morning was just crowded like crazy, very hard to even find a place to sit looked to be understaffed

    The staffs were very friendly and polite, the breakfast was generous and fantastic in terms of quality

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We checked in into our rooms very tired from skiing and later we came down to eat. By our surprise the bar chef told us that due to Valentine all the tables were already booked and they could not serve us food because we should have booked in advance! I have been to hundreds of hotels around the world and it was the first time I heard that the hotel needed advance booking to serve dinner to its guests! After a lot of fight and discussions with the bar chef and the hotel manager they accepted to receive us. While we were sitting there there were a lot empty tables around us during the hours we spent there! The double beds very really small to be fit for 2 persons. The hotel facilities and rooms have not been renovated for many years and are really in extremely poor condition specially for a 4 star hotel! I give this hotel maximum 2 stars!!

    Just the location in the centre!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms are spacy but a bit old no toiletteries no terrace

    central location good breakfast quiet friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    150 kr parking a day

    The location for our purpose

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    rooms, very old furniture, no minibar, no safe

    lobby, breakfast, personnel

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Two bed room turned out to be a bed and coach-bed.

    Price-quality ratio was excellent. Really good breakfast, clean and nice room. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was small for two ...

    Breakfast was excellent: wide variety of good fresh food and also some organic choices :)

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the staff are extremely friendly, the rooms are well equipped and comfortable, and the location is perfect for a short walk around Boras centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Buffet breakfast was not very hot

    Very relaxed and friendly reception, in a good location. Very quiet at night in room and perfect temperature .

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely staff , very pleasant stay 😊

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldn't fault it

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice and well served breakfast and nice bar with serviceminded staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wondeful old city

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great breakfest, clean, playroom for children.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful breakfast, nice comfortable, modern room.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room,bed,and bedding

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dangerous low step in middle of room. I fell up it and down it!!!!

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Boring room with old decoration and crowdy and loud at breakfast

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet Atmosphere Breakfast Cleanness

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Scandic Plaza Borås traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: