Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic S:t Jörgen 4 stars

Stora Nygatan 35, Norr, 20312 Malmö, Sweden

#21 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2030 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    They brag about their breakfast buffet and have every right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was not included in the quoted price and was quite expensive in my opinion ($25/day).

    They brag about their breakfast buffet and have every right to do so. Breakfast is available from 630 to 11 and it has something for everybody. The orange juice is real juice (not watered down or Tang-like), the coffee was superb, there was a yogurt bar with different types of flavors. In one word, the breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were a bit small, but the bathrooms were modern and spacey and freshly remodeled. Unfortunately, parking was NOT free (at $25/day quite pricey). Overall, our stay at this hotel was a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    The room is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage ceiling was too low to park the rental van. Air conditional was confusing to use.Pillows were uncomfortable.

    The room is nice. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    Will never come back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel urgently needs renovation. The quality is far below average in Sweden, the room smelled ugly. There was additional bed in the room, falling into pieces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    location and the price was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no refrigerator and no safe deposit box in the room

    location and the price was great. The breakfast was not as on booking.com pics, but still it was very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and met expectations for a short 2-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The streets may be noisy sometimes given its location near the square. Rooms could have been cleaner but minimum standards were met.

    Excellent staff and breakfast. Location was spot on. Room was big and spacious. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable hotel in the historical centre. Strong quality and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find the cons. I'll try though. The location is central and in Malmö the parties usually last way after the midnight. So despite the 7th floor we were able to hear the celebrations after the UEFA Champions' Final till 3 am. Although the breakfast is marvelous, however the coffee is not the strongest merit of this hotel. However, we were never able to find good coffee is Sweden. And that's about it.

    Everything was as expected: a nice hotel in the city centre. Easy to find, facilities are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is simply awesome. Liked the bathroom very much. Beds and linen were clean and fresh as a sea breeze. It was a marvelous stay altogether.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Good experience. Location was very nice in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It woulf be greater if there is no extra parking rate. Sleeping couch for the family room is not comfortable. They could invest in better quality sleeping couch (IKEA?)

    Continental breakfast with a lot of organic choices, very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, right in the middle of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The picture of the 'family room sleeps 5' was very deceptive, it appeared to offer a double bed, single bed and double pull out sofa, in reality it was two singles and double pull out - no idea where the fifth bed would be located as no space. The quality of the beds and bedding was poor, very thin foam mattresses (approx 5cm depth), polyester duvets and tiny pillows (cushion size).

    The location was great, right in the middle of the city, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Malmö is a very nice to visit and choosing the hotel with such a good location was a big plus.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it wasn’t super clean in the room but still fresh and comfortable. Hotel does not inform the guest about the extra fees like expensive parking or pet fee.

    At the breakfast it was great to have gluten and milk free food. The hotel has a perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Our stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was wonderful. I read reviews for this place before our journey and I was afraid, that breakfast will be not good, bad personal and there was something about temperature in rooms. But we haven't noticed anything of it. Breakfast was absolutely delicious: bacon, beans, fish, oaks, fruits, vegetables, sweets. People were so nice, view from the window was great, location is just in the heart of the city and we were totally satisfied with our choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room didn't have a window (which we knew when we arrived), but we were asked if we wanted to pay more for a room with a window. Seemed a bit silly. The room was also incredibly hot and there was no way to change the temperature.

    The breakfast was pretty good! Much better than I expected for a continental meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    By far the worst 4* hotel I have ever stayed in. We booked a small room and we were perfectly OK with the size, we didn´t need anything more because we left straight after breakfast and came back circa 9 p.m. The beds were so-so and the pillows very uncomfy, there was also need of some dusting. The real shock, however, was the bathroom! The shower corner was full of black mould between the tiles (both on the floor and on the walls) and there was ancient limescale covering the shower mixer. I would not expect such uncleanliness even in a small b&b in the countryside; in a 4* it´s scandalous. After this experience at night, we hoped for better looking forward to the breakfast. Unfortunately, the breakfast was nothing like the pictures on booking.com :( The offer was not that vast at all, no fresh salads, no prepared gluten-free sandwiches, the scrambled eggs were hardly eatable, the sweets were not freshly baked or home-made prepared puddings - just the cheapest muffins and cookies from the supermarket. The chairs were stained and the tables cleaned long after the guests left. The staff were not smiling or greeting us good morning. They started to take the food away 20 minutes before the end of the breakfast-time even though the room was full of guests. On top of that, we would appreciate the breakfast to end at least 10 a.m. which is common around Europe. I am glad we only stayed 2 nights.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Apart from the incident with the lift, everything was very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got stuck in the lift @ 2.0am & no one answered the alarm. We had to force the doors & climb out into the underground car park. When we got back into the hotel there was no one there. We reported this in the morning but the staff did not seem very concerned. If one of us had not been very strong we could still be there now.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Good point to explore Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is small, but functional. But that's very common in Sweden. The staff at the reception was not very friendly and it looked like they were paying more attention to other tasks than to guests checking-in/out. Information provided was incomplete. Had to ask for the wi-fi password, etc.

    Big, quiet and comfortable rooms, with a good bed and shower. The hotel is located in the city center close to shops, restaurants, gardens and in the perfect location to explore Malmö on foot. Very easy to reach from the central station. Good value for money in Sweden!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Location and included breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy with the festival on so all windows closed. Needed a small fan, was very warm with windows shut. Superior family room only had 2 beds, other was a fold out sofa. Not comfortable.

    Location and included breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Have stayed there before with much better experience. Am not a winy person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff did not have a good day, and I got a feeling that we were not considered good enough. However other staff was brilliant. The room got crazy hot, as there was no A/C and only windows in one direction. The bed was too soft for me (but fine for the rest of the family.

    The location of the hotel could probably not be better, if you want to be in the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    An ok place to stay. Service was good and hotel was fine for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and windows didn't open far. There was a lot of noise from the street.

    The room was spacious and had television for all ages. The location was very central. There was a great Irish pub/restaurant just around the corner. Had a fantastic meal at Fagans.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Best breakfast in Malmö!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was welcoming and helpful with all questions, out room was comfortable and let no requests open. The best thing- apart from the great locating within the city- was the breakfast, it was like heaven!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Moderate facilities. Incorrect parking infrmation. Would not recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked the question when booking whether I needed to reserve parking. Although the info about the hotel says parking is possible, it also says reservation not needed, but this was essential to me. They never contacted me to answer the question so I thought it was OK. When we arrived after a twelve hour drive they said the parking was full and they could not reserve places and in any case my van was too large for it. They were not very helpful. I had to find a space on the street and walk half a mile with luggage to the hotel. Not happy with the security position for our loaded van. YOU NEED TO CHANGE THE PARKING ADVICE ON THEIR INFORMATION!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    A great stay to explore Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are very pleased with the hotel, especially the location. It was an easy reach from the central station with luggages (we're traveling with family). It is a good stay if you want to visit Copenhagen as well, and of course a good price compared to Denmark. We travelled by train which only took 30 mins, and explored Copenhagen for the whole day. Check in was easy and straightforward. We love the breakfast, and they have really good knödel as well! The rooms are spacious, and the bathrooms are clean. There is a supermarket within the block, and it's nice to walk around the city. Malmö itself is truly a little gem, we spent more time exploring the city than other big cities as it offers more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    I would chose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the station but not so far either if you know the way.

    The best buffet breakfast ever with pancakes, fruits, vegetables,smoothes among plenty of traditional choices and juicemaker. The room was big enough, modern and the bed was comfy. Close to the parks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great service in the cebtre of Malmo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to not like ....this is an exceptional hotel.

    the breakfast is out of this world. Booking.com booked our room for 1 person instead of two, however the friendly staff were able to rectify this. It did cost us extra, however we were given an updated room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    4 nights in Malmö, sights, sounds and good food..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cooler room would have made a huge difference.

    The variety of options, all tastes and requirements catered for. The staff were very friendly, helpful and very organised and hardworking...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    A nice short stay in Malmo
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea, coffee and water could be available in the room. Bathroom could do with updating (bathtub and hairdryer looked dated).

    Staff were very friendly. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in central Malmo with the best buffet breakfast on the planet.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to not like at this hotel.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was really great, quite large and suited us totally. We had the free buffet breakfast which was totally out of this world. It is worth staying at St Jorgan for the value of the breakfast alone. There were so many choices of everything, including organic and gluten free. We have not experienced anything as good anywhere in the world. Thank you St Jorgan. The location was an easy walk from the Central station. It is right on the Gustav Adolf Torg and close to shopping places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    A girls gangs visit to Scandic St. Jörgen
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast were much loved by most of us. Although, two of us eats a vegan diet and even though there was oatmeal, bread, veggies and fruit it would have been great if they could have just put out some vegan yoghurt/dairyfree milk for the cereals or even put out some vegan creme cheese or other toppings for the bread.

    Me and my friends stayed at Scandic St. Jörgen and had booked to sleep there over one night. Our check-in time was 2 pm and check-out was 12 pm the next day. This made us a bit nervous because our bus to Malmö and back arrived at 7 am (7 hours before check-in) and left at 10 pm (10 hours after check-out) which would mean we would have to carry our bags around Malmö until we could check-in and after. However, we went to the hotel and they were kind enough to let us put the bags in the luggage room when we got there at 7.30 am and they let us use a bathroom to clean up after the long bus ride to Malmö. The next day they also were kind enough to let us keep the bags there even when we had checked out and, according to a lot of other hotels, were not their guests and worry anymore. This made our whole trip so much nicer and me and my friends appreciated that so much! Also, the cleanliness of the room was great and also the beds - ah the beds! - were amazing. We slept like babies all six of us. The environment of the breakfast restaurant was very nice and the staff made us laugh quite a bit. The location of the hotel was also GREAT. Right in the middle of central Malmö which meant that we were of 20-30 minutes walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Overall, our experience with Scandic St. Jörgen was over expectations and we would definitely recommend staying there when you are visiting Malmö.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    The hotel does not meet 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel not meet the 4 stars, but for 3. The room was stuffy, no air (no window). Inside difficult to breathe. No fridge! No amenities, just a small room with two beds. At the reception they were not very helpful. We had problems with reservation in Booking.com and without our desire we paid in December 2016 for April 2017. The hotel withdrawn the money from our credit card immediately without CVC code.

    Very nice restaurant, nice breakfast. The manager of the breakfast is a pleasant and smiling guy. Good location of the hotel to the main street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Ljust och luftigt rum, sköna sängkläder
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kuddarna var lite för mjuka. Personalen på frukosten var otroligt sur och otrevlig! Ingen servicekänsla! Ett leende hade varit en början!

    Ljust och luftigt rum, sköna sängkläder

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    good location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really to soft but for two nights that's no big deal.

    The breakfast was absolutely brilliant! WiFi was okay and sauna worked perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Good location and amazing breakfast! Everything new and very comfortable. Staff is very nice and friendly! Helped us with all our questions. Next time we go to Malmo, we will definitely stay only at this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice room with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we found broken glass in our bath and it was bad. But we believe that normally everything is fine with cleanness and this was just one accident.

    Breakfast table was rich and tasty. Room had great view to the nearest square and beds were comfortable. We didn't have problems connect to wi-fi and it was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value family stay in Malmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were ok, but could be more comfortable.

    Very good breakfast buffet and nice restaurant and communal areas. The hotel feels more upmarket from the common areas, though more like a budget hotel in the bedrooms. But the rooms were spacious enough and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    Fine for a nights stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms (the ones without windows) could be better. It was zero degrees outside but the temperature in the rooms were a bit more warmer to one's liking.

    Location and Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    the room, location and the staff was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not accept all type of cards and I was not informed from the beginning so my card would not work there.

    the room, location and the staff was great! Breakfast amazing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel in the very center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ROOM was very basic. There wasn't even a kettle to brev a cup of tea, coffee og hot chocolate.

    Nice bed and a nice big clean bathroom with a bathtub. Breakfast was absolutely brilliant!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    The location is super.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception ladies were not very welcoming.

    The location is super. The breakfast was great with a good variety for vegans in a separate fridge. Although there were a lot of guests but it didn't feel crowded at all as we were at the breakfast buffet. There is also a fruit area with juicer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Would recommend to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in room 611 and there was a weird clicking noise in the room that we couldn't locate the source of. Not a major problem but a little irritating!

    We stayed for a night and were really impressed. We stayed in a single room for the same value of a room in a Copenhagen hostel that was no where near as nice and didn't include breakfast. The selection of food at breakfast was amazing and you could tell they had put a lot of effort into making sure that everyone was covered (those with allergies and vegans etc)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two minor details acutally. No small fridge or minibar although plenty of ways to get a snack or drink in the lobby. Bathtub is very slippery which makes getting out if out very tricky.

    Very friendly staff, excellent location, parking onsite, breakfast included, large room and very large bathroom, spotless, very comfortable beds. No street noise even though my corner room was next to the big square hosting a huge event that night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    The hotel's customers parking was full, but we were told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's customers parking was full, but we were told that another Scandic hotel's customer parking was available few blocks away, but we had to pay full price even though it was also a Scandic hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Spacious room, modern interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room. Chaos at breakfast (too crowded, messy set-up, slow staff to clear tables) Very expensive parking!

    Spacious room, modern interior.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    A great choice when passing through Malmö
    • With a pet
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin, could hear the loud neighbour on a Friday night.

    Great location right downtown, nice and clean rooms, good beds. Gym adequately equipped, sauna good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.4
    Not what I have come to expect from Scandic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With a couple of exceptions, the staff was awful. The wifi was not always working, the front desk clerks assumed that I was not following instructions. Overall, their attitude was indifferent to condescending.

    The location was convenient for business meetings in the city center and for local sightseeing. The building itself was nice. The breakfast food was good, fantastic compared to American hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Good location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a nightmare. The keys to the garage didnt work - the keys to the lift didnt work. Stressful after a days hot riding. But the staff did apologise and resolve the issue quickly. Parking was very expensive

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.1
    Receptionist directed us to city parking but forgot to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist directed us to city parking but forgot to notice that it is chargeable. Own parking was described in hotel description but as is turned out later it was full.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Good Hotel in a fantastic Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a kettle in our room and therefore we were unable to relax with a cup of tea or coffee on arrival to our room, but that was the only negative of which was only a minor problem.

    Room was very comfy, homely and very light, with the hotel based in a superb central location (short walk from the train station and Malmö city centre). Lots of options to eat at breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to get to from the central train station, clean, comfortable, stylish, quick check-in/check-out process, wifi incredibly easy to access, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    A great place to visit - at the top of our list.
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything negative; except it was over too soon!

    Everything! The food was wonderful. My family loved riding bikes. our room was comfortable and clean. thank you so much.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Central, airy, Scandi-modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything I don't like.

    I've been staying at this hotel for many years. It always delivers. In the centre of town, clean airy rooms, modern Scandi-style. Great breakfast spread too. And, for the Brits reading this, tea and coffee making facilities in the room. But, if you want opulence and antiques, look somewhere else :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    4.6
    Inspite of agreeing on phone about the parking, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inspite of agreeing on phone about the parking, the hotel people did not give me any parking and guided me to park on the street next to Hotel. After doing that I am having a regret for my life as my Car Glass was Broken by Thieves in Night, which made my whole trip spoiled. They also took my stuff. Hotel people never warned me or guided me about this and after asking help about this matter, No One did not even dare to Help me by calling a local police (as all the calls were in Swedish). Very Unhelpful staff and no sympathy shown at all. This kind of behavior is unexpected in the hospitality industry !! Regretful Stay I would say.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Center of Malmö and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center of Malmö and close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The position in the city, the beds, the personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position in the city, the beds, the personel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a great hotel

    Comfortable Rooms and really good breakfast selectons

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    The size of room is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of room is ok. But there is no air conditioner in the room. We did open the window, still too hot to fall asleep in this hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Business trip for one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is to small (narrow)

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Good for 1 night if they replace beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need replacement. Ventilation in room poor

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, have to ask reception.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, accompanied with helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't stay long enough to try sauna. :)

    High standard of Scandic delivered in Malmö city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    The location is great, alike with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was of poor quality.

    The location is great, alike with the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    very good. I definitely recommend it for your stay in Malmo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could of been a window in the room, but apart the design was actually pretty nice.

    Perfect central location, pleasant staff and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated. No tea/coffee in the room.

    It's clean. Big bathroom. Specious room. Price. Great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    room faced a street that pretty loud (not big, but seems to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room faced a street that pretty loud (not big, but seems to be a show-off spot for motorcycles and anything making roary noises

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    All the staff were so helpful and the breakfast was great. The hotel was max a 3* and stuffy, musty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible views, tiny room, no ac, stuffy, hot, but scruffy in places

    Friendliness of staff, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    One night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be more fresh.

    close to center, very good breakfast. Our room was not a prefect condition but it was acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and room was bright and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renowating was disturbing. Parking was quite difficult.

    Breakfast was good and room was bright and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received an early breakfast option as we had a very early flight. They helpt us get also a transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large room. Really big. And the delish breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, it does what it says it does
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries are poor

    Staff at front desk were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comment to make for this place. I highly recommend it!

    Very kind staff Excellent location Cozy and comfy Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer me a room very small without windows and noise. But they moved to the other area and it was better.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Average but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from renovation

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    The location and the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for the quality of the room you get.

    Location is perfect in center town. Lots of the restaurants within a walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was really hot at night, so we had to open the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really hot at night, so we had to open the window. And then there was the noise from the street cleaning lorries in the early morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    Parking expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic S:t Jörgen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: