Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Sjöfartshotellet 4 stars

Katarinavägen 26, Södermalm, 104 65 Stockholm, Sweden

#109 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1541 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff and nice room with Stockholm-price-level
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price.

    First of all, very nice welcoming from the staff! Got two breakfast bags since me and my mother left early in the morning. Nice room, spacy, even with no windows. But of course the hotel cost is very high in Stockholm, but sometimes a stay cannot be avoided. The hotel is quite close to the ferry to Åland and Finland (Viking line) and close to Slussen, even if there is now construction work making it more difficult to use the subway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, not very good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, old furniture, TV did not work, bad decoration, the room was a bit creepy with the red painting on the wall of an old room, overpriced compared to the room condition, the street was closed with some maintenance which made it a bit uncomfortable.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, good breakfast, very good location, walking distance to the old city and city center, wifi was ok, and centered hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was nice and the hotel was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a very noisy location - there are road works outside the property which start at 7 or 7.30 in the morning and there was a music venue nearby which didn't stop til 9.30 or 10pm.

    The breakfast was nice and the hotel was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Functional, decent breakfast, working wifi, good value for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For two persons, room might be a bit crammed, also in the absence of a cupboard. For a single person too when, as in this case, the extra bad isn't removed from the room. Breakfast space also quite crammed at times.

    Functional, decent breakfast, working wifi, good value for the money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    It's a very good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though it's on a good location, that part of the city is under construction (and will be for many other months or years). So probably you will find a huge construction site just besides the hotel.

    It's located in a very convenient place, the staff is gentle and ready to help you, the place is clean, and the breakfast is supreme! (and it's near a subway station)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming staff, very good location (especially after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff, very good location (especially after all the huge city reconstruction works nearby will be completed). Comfortable bed, outstanding breakfast (and it seems to be not expensive, by Stockholm standards).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    While the rooms are small and not equipped for a warm summer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since there are no ceiling fans or AC and the summer was hot, it would have been nice to be able to open our windows fully to let in some night breezes. It was difficult to sleep because the room was hot and stuffy.

    While the rooms are small and not equipped for a warm summer, the location and the breakfast makes up for the room. This particular Scandic is located within walking distance of Gamla Stan (Old Town) and hip Soldermon (spelling). They have a rooftop bar with wonderful views and the young women working at Guest Services helped us tremendously with making a dinner reservation and answering our questions in English. My travel partner who normally does not like hotel breakfasts was so impressed with this Scandic's breakfast that she said that she couldn't wait to eat breakfast again the next morning! The food is fresh, locally sourced and impressive with its variety. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    The upstairs bar has nice views and the hotel is in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast finishes at 9.30am on weekdays, which we thought was a little early. Also, although the room was booked as a queen, the bed size was actually a double and only came with one small blanket for both of us. Reception happily supplied an extra blanket and pillows though.

    The upstairs bar has nice views and the hotel is in an excellent location for exploring Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice for the price considering its Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture and stairways look a bit old. Reception waiting area could me a bit more modern. They should make clients aware that this whole Slussen area is under construction.

    Excellent location, good breakfast, nice comfy bed, wonderful staff at reception, very helpful. Asked for a tea pot and they gave me one immedistely. Also free tea and coffee at reception nice touch. Nice terrace for a drink. Would repeat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    there was no AC at all, we were 3 in the room and felt like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no AC at all, we were 3 in the room and felt like we were suffocating , plus the garbage bin in the toilet was broken, had to lift the lid everytime i needed to throw something , the note pad on the desk had a broken pen. i know it’s small details but they shouldn’t be below standard especially for a 4 stars hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    BREAKFAST.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC in the room. I know this is not the standard for Sweden, but this summer was really really warm and I was not able to sleep under the covers on any night as the room was always so hot.

    BREAKFAST. Wow what an amazing experience, there is something for everybody in this hotel's breakfast buffet. Also the staff is really helpful with tips and thoughts about the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Everything is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition is the biggest problem since it was warm.. On the roof top, one of the Swedish looking bartenders was strange! Cold and not welcoming attitude! My husband had to warn him concerning his attitude!

    Everything is super. We love the roof top!! Fantastic view! . Breakfast was great! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot with no air con and no way to ventilate except by opening one small window onto a busy street. Very uncomfortable.

    Good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Great hospitality but avoid the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was one of the worst i have experienced; very crowded, difficult to get food, quality of food and drinks was low, and no space to sit - really bad. Room was small and warm.

    Great staff that was friendly and positive and the location was very good with easy access to local transposrts and near to many great restaurants and places to go to

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    I would not recommend this hotel in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here in summer! The room was unbelievably hot. We were lucky to get a room with a window (be aware about half don’t have a window!), but it only opened a crack. There is no air conditioning and we had to ask 3 times for a fan before the kind man at reception unplugged his own and gave it to us. Without it I think we might have melted! This place is probably fine in cooler months, but do not stay here in summer.

    The staff are very friendly, the beds are comfy and the breakfast is incredible!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    OK for 1 or 2 nights if you don't need comfort, great for breakfast, rooftop bar close to nice sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very small room, with vibration from boats coming from the harbour, a lot of noise (center of stockholm), with no air conditioned.

    very close to hipster district with nice shops, galleries, bars, restaurants, vegan food... close to old district with wood houses, and 5 minutes from Photography museum (a must to go place). 10 minutes from Ganam Stam.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Central in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No climate and the view to the sea was a joke. You have to get the head outside the window an turn very much to the right to see anything. Strange that I have to pay more for a view I didn’t get

    Central in city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Well located, 20 min walk to central Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    double room consisted in a single bed with an extra bed on the side.

    the rooms were quite basic but clean. the best was the terrace over the capital and the amazing buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Stockholm with wonderful options.
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no window in the bedroom.

    The breakfast bar was tremendous! So much to choose. The staff was very helpful with money exchange and information. The room was very comfortable with free wifi. There is a wonderful bar and restaurant on the roof with a tremendous view of the river and boats. The front desk was helpful in getting a reliable taxi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff, rich breakfast, served its purpose (place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had only 2 bicycles for rent, which is nothing in a city that promotes ‘discovering it on bike’.

    Helpful staff, rich breakfast, served its purpose (place to stay overnight) nicely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge and minibar in the room.

    The location is pretty good. Just a couple of minutes walk away from the metro station. The room was clean and cozy and had nice view. The rooftop bar has an amazing view and is a nice option to chill out in the evening. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was also pretty good. In total, I recommend this hotel to other travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant hotel with great value for its money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely brilliant hotel with great value for its money! Almost in the center near the old town and the port. We have used the special room for disabled and its definitely great. It has a lot of space so I was was very comfortable in my wheelchair. The toilet is fully equipped and easy to use. Just FYI – even the bed has controls and can be adjusted. Very nice! The breakfast was delicious! One other great advantage is the hotel's own parking. If you have a car book it without hesitation. This saved us a lot of troubles, as Stockholm is expensive in terms of parking. So, in summary – absolutely great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms without windows, but great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms without windows!!! (our rooms on 1st floor facing away from the street had no windows - only conctrete wall. It got a bit claustrofobic) - A bit run down - the place is in need of redecoration - The rooftop bar closes at 23:00 (last order at 22:30). Such a pity because it has a splendid view of the city.

    - Very comfortable beds - Fantastic breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Location near Slussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Big construction outside the hotel! - Craftsmens inside start with drillings early in the morning (7:20)! - Very small chambers!

    Location near Slussen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Thanks god it was one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small Empty broken hand soap bottle in the bathroom Very expensive compared to room facilities and location

    The view from the queen room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window didn't open and despite the desk fan in the room it got very airless after a day.

    Breakfast was great and staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Just ok in everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room without window. There is no information that they have rooms without windows. Other hotels publish it and has it as cheaper option.

    Just ok in everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced and tired.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is built into a rockface. No window in the room. No View. Very expensive. Uphill and across the water from the old town. Rundown. tired. old uncomfortable bed.

    The lift worked and breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Low value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged 2 390 SEK per room per night for the smalles double room I have ever seen (standard double room). Too small small for two people! Bed only 140 cm!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean upon arrival and during the stay cleaning was done very poorly. Very long ques at reception. A lot of road constructions making the access to and from the hotel difficult.

    Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place if you are using it as a base to explore from and enjoy a view from the rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny rooms compared to the global standard, ok for Stockholm... Staff clinical and effective, definitely not warm and friendly

    In an extremely expensive city you get what you pay for, this is a low-cost hotel (that still costs a lot in Stockholm) that really deliver. Excellent location, lovely roof top bar. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Decent cheap hotel in a quiet neighborhood close to the center of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom without a window: I didn't realize when I booked the room that it didn't have any window. I was very surprised after I opened the curtain to see that there was a white wall behind it. It might not be a big deal to some people, but to me it was really weird not being able to see the sky and the sun in the morning. I was not able to sleep very well for this reason. Also, the glass door that separates the shower from the sink in the bathroom was very awkward: it kept getting in my way, and didn't prevent water from spilling everywhere in the bathroom.

    Location (in a quiet neighborhood, just a few minute walk from the city center) Free Breakfast (a lot to choose from) Nice staff Strong WIFI

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Stocholm was lovely, hotel did the job
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite basic and extremely small. No drawers or cupboards for clothing, very little space altogether - we were there for 3 nights and if you wanted to chill for a while it was not terribly comfortable in the room. The bar closed early, and did not open at all on January 1st so nowhere to sit and chat at all.

    The location was good for all main attractions, walking distance to Gamla Stan and next to the water which was lovely. Great views of Stockholm from that point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Very warm wellcome at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm wellcome at the reception. Good breakfast. So great that you can borrow bicycles. Close to Slussen underground station, easy to get around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one possible choice as a dinner for vegetarian person. Room was very shabby considering the price was approx 200 e / night. Even if the construction area didn't cause any noise at hotel and especially at my room, it would have been nice to know about it.

    Location was excellent. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet during nighttime, so I had good sleep there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced and poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was hit with a bunch of fees after I checked out. I left the room in perfect condition and payed for all of my food and drinks with cash. I had a hard time getting in contact with anyone after that to discuss those charges. I also left a pair of sunglasses in my room that disappeared.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and helpful staff. Rooms designed for very small people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Room smell of bleach which indicates cleanliness but uncomfortable to spend a long time in there. Breakfast items not topped up when running low, shortage of staff when hotel is busy.

    Location was excellent, directions from local train station can be confusing due to construction work. Reception staff are very knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    People very friendly and helpful.
    • Group
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People very friendly and helpful. I suggest everybody going in this amazing hotel. Unfortunately one morning i came late for the breakfast and a very kind cooks came and gave me a bonus for eat at lunch without loosing anything! 5 stars in my opinion

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Loved Stockholm, but the hotel was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I question whether this really is a 4-star hotel. The room was approximately 9x20 ft. One twin bed was a Murphy bed. There were no safe, mini-fridge and coffee/tea set-up in the room, all amenities in all the other 4-stars we have stayed in on this trip. We are now in another 4-star Scandia hotel in Helsinki with these amenities. Why the difference?

    The location was grest, and the breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.0
    I liked Scandic Sjöfartshotellet. Only next time I'd really like to have a room with a window
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had no window.

    The room was pretty, the staff very nice, location grand and the breakfast delicious. The bathroom was great. Very nice, huge shower and lovely Face Stockholm products. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    The facilities (bar, sauna, breakfast) are all very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small, but comfortable enough. Lot's of construction surrounding the property at the moment but overall location is good. Breakfast is very nice, but really crowded and difficult to find room to sit.

    The facilities (bar, sauna, breakfast) are all very nice. It's a quick walk to the metro, to old town and to the photo museum. Price for the location is very good as it's quite expensive in Stockholm and for the area this hotel is very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite good but I would expect a bit higher standard when it comes to tidiness, especially if one is staying few days. Otherwise I am very happy!

    This is a very good hotel. You get a lot for your money, specially if you travel with kids. The staff is well trained and are very service minded!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Would upgrade to a larger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise how small the bedroom was. The bed was right against the wall which made it difficult for the one person to get out.

    Good breakfast & helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Compared to other hotels we looked at, we have the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Compared to other hotels we looked at, we have the impression we got really good value for our money. Rooms are rather small, as everywhere in Stockholm, but they were well equiped and practically organised. The breakfast buffet wat delicious! They have 2 bikes you can rent for free. Only downside, you cant' reserve them so first comes first serves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    great location, yummy breakfast, good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i wish the staff had told us they had bike rentals at the property. i wish they had given us better instructions how to get there from airport, we took all the right public transport but got off at the wrong door from station so had to walk quite a bit with the bags.

    location was great near old town, breakfast was great, room was clean, quiet and comfortable, my daughter loved the bunk bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast god selection of dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with shower and toalett was approximately the same size as Cruise ship cabin but at more than double the price

    Breakfast god selection of dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Make sure this hotel is what you want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 3 rooms before I was happy. First two were too small so I paid alot more to upgrade. Booking.com site didn't help clarify the standard of room for the price well enough.

    Great reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location to Viking Line
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children bed in familyroom was quite terrible. The whole hotel needs renovation. Enough for just sleep over. The price in familyroom too high compared to quality.

    Ok, not anything more. Staff was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Can't go wrong with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect. Metro station (Slussen) just a short walk - better than directions describing to catch a bus after riding on express train from airport. Except for arrival day and use of ferry, metro pass is not needed unless rainy. You can easily walk to Old Town, sites, or catch the ferry to Vasa Museum/Skansen - a must do. The breakfast was over the top great. Just don't be one minute late otherwise you will miss out. The close-by construction made vehicle traffic almost non-existent ensuring a quiet stay, since we kept our window open to enjoy the fresh air. We would pick this hotel again if returning to Stockholm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in every regard!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff in reception and bar/restaurant, clean rooms, decent bathroom, excellent beds, great wifi. There is construction in the area, but it did not interfere with pedestrians at all. It is still a safe and convenient two minute stroll to the subway/ferries/busses/taxis, and five minutes to downtown. Definitly one of the better Scandic hotels to stay at!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and great location make this a winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More room for luggage.

    Heated tile floors in the bathroom were so nice! And the breakfast had a Gluten Free corner with it's own toaster and cutting board! The room was clean, the bathroom was spotless. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    The Hotel is totally overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is totally overpriced. After complaining about the room and the fact that we couldn't sleep, the only possiblity was to pay even more for a room where we could possibly sleep. This hotel has nothing to do with the average standard of other Standic hotels. Don't stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location for exploring Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roof Terrace bar wasnt open when we tried to use it even though it was a nice sunny day.

    Great location for exploring Stockholm. Close to train and bus stops. Plenty of eating and drinking available close by if you want to stay close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was plentiful and very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was on the smaller side.

    Breakfast was plentiful and very good. The hotel has 2 bikes that can be borrowed for a few hours or for the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    Low value - better deals elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got a beatdown, windowless room. The facilities were dinged and limited. I caught a whiff of something whenever I walked the hallways. I expected much more from a Scandic business hotell. I will not return.

    Good location next to the Slussen and not far from the edgy shopping areas and Fotografiska.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matress was comfortable but it kept moving off the bedframe, it's not very well fixed. Also, the double bed could have been a bit bigger. A kettle in the room to make an instant coffee or tea would have been useful.

    It's a nice hotel in a quiet area, close to Slussen bus stop and Gamla stan, easy to get to town from here. The room wasn't big but it was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was really good. There is a Lidl supermarket and another supermarket at a 10 min walk away in case you need to buy some snacks since other shops in Stockholm are really expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable handy stay in Stockholm ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went cheap , so it's my own fault , but we got the windowless room and that was a little weird .

    Such a great location, the Slussen metro is a super short walk , but also the old town area is a close walk too. A few little shops and a McDonald's are right outside the door . The rooms are kept warm and comfortable. Nice bathrooms with heated floors . Very nice staff . Lovely and fresh organic breakfast , with lots of options and free smoothie shots .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect 3-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel was in a perfect position for visiting Stockholm, next to Slussen (5 minute walk), the bridge between Gamla Stan and Sodermalm. The room was really quiet; we chose the queen-size bed and was not a problem for us. We found a fantastic special offer on Booking.com and the final price for a 3-night stay was very convenient. Breakfast was great (the added value for the entire stay) and the staff has always been helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Very small room at a convenient location (single converted to a twin).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi access is completely broken. scandic does a man-in-the-middle-attack with self signed certificates to break https encryption. So even if it would work, access to a banking site or such is very risky. However, I always got a 404-error "portal.php not found on this site".

    While the slussen intersection is being completely rebuild, there is virtually no traffic in front of the hotel, so it was really quiet. This will probably change after the massive building project has finished. Short walking distance from slussen T-station or Gamla Stan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Good option for a trip to Stockholm. Great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was somewhat small, and the walls are thin so it can get quite noisy.

    Really friendly staff, and good location! The breakfast is really good, and the restaurant is open until 10PM which is also really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Riverbank hotel near the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle in the room, so making coffee or tea was impossible.

    The hotel is nice, clean and inexpensive, lies near to a metro station so transportation is also quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    A week long family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small, not sure if this is the case everywhere in Stockholm but one could barely find a spot to open a suitcase. No real closet.

    Professional and accommodating stuff, great breakfast, gave us a little breakfast bags when we were leaving at 3am, good wifi abd sauna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Vi åt endast frukost, men den var riktigt bra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    På grund av att vi bokade via booking.com så räknas inte poängen in för club scandic. De ville inte godta att räkna denna natt.

    Vi åt endast frukost, men den var riktigt bra. Lite trångt och mycket folk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, very close to the Old Town and to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heaters were barely warm, but we were immediately given an electric one when we complained at the front desk.

    Perfect location, very close to the Old Town and to public transportation (metro, bus, ferry). Although small, the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast had good variety and was very tasty. Wifi worked perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    4 star doesn't reflect. I won't book in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view bar was close during winter days (no view). Double bed room are small for 2 persons. The heating was cold during our stay despite adjusting the trv of the radiator. Breakfast was too salty for my tasting (omelette and bacon). Decor of the lounge and hallways are dated. No toothpaste, no kettle in the rooms, no floormats for the bathroom and these was 4 star rated !!!!

    Location, abundant selection of breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel but lesson learned
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room was very affordable when we booked for our arrival. When we wanted to book another room on our way home 2 weeks later the price of the room doubled in price... We were quite disappointed and had to stay somewhere else. Next time we will book arrival and departure at the same time for the same lower price.

    Very friendly staff! Great location! We loved the bar and would love to come back when the upstairs bar is open. The breakfast buffet was full of yummy fresh choices... There was even a juicer so we made fresh orange juice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Excellent stay in fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna was under construction which I wish I would have known prior. To manage expectations of your guests, this could have been communicated, f.e. on your website. Cleanliness was ok-ish; the basics (toilet, sink, shower, room were well cleaned. However the picture in the frame next to the bathroom has not been cleaned for a long time...

    Breakfast offers lots of choices; they have a gluten free corner, lactose-free and even some vegan products. Highly recommendable. Staff is friendly and service minded; we experienced day (early/late) and night staff members.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are rather a bit smaller than other Scandic hotels we have stayed in.

    Got a room upgrade as it was my birthday, breakfast was great and location is good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room had no window there was no space for relaxation in the sauna area

    spacious room hotel is well situated very nice personal very awesome breakfast incl. glutenfree options

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Excellent !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes at all !!

    Location was perfect , I was there to spend NYE and the fireworks could be seen from just a walk away. You get the best views of the city .lfrom there . Old town is just a walk away , metro is just a walk away . The breakfast so good , staff at the reception was the kindest and always helpful I've ever met .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning not done properly, the floors were not cleaned once since we were there. They should vacuum their floors more.

    Awesome breakfast! Nice location, close to the old town. Good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    4.6
    The breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small, uncomfortable, claustrophobic. Corridor moquette was dirty. Toilet was micro. Lobby bar sad and poor.

    The breakfast Reception staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    5 minutes walk to the metro and bus stop, 10 minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road construction makes the place less available for the public transport than we though it has to be from looking at the maps.

    5 minutes walk to the metro and bus stop, 10 minutes to the old town. Our family room was nice and quiet with the view on the green . The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing and dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, bed too and very uncomfortable. Breakfast was nothing special and the area not as charming as we thought. Interiors were old and pretty shabby. Also, I wantedited to join the Scandic customer club but couldn't because I booked through booking.com and not the hotel website. So very disappointed with the hotel :(

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and beds, pool facility in the room, no hot kettle even can not make myself a hot tea or coffee, the most terrible thing is they turn off heater all day long, reception said its not necessary to turn on heater, the temperature was 5-8 during my stay, it's freezing when I finished shower and wake up due feeling cold in the early morning. This is absolutely the worst hotel of my Traveling of Northern Europe and Iceland in the past two weeks

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: