Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Skogshöjd 4 stars

Täppgatan 15, 151 21 Södertälje, Sweden

#8 of 10 hotels in Södertälje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.8
    Nice location, but asking that price per night for a small,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, but asking that price per night for a small, outdated room in a shabby building is really outrageous. Bed very uncomfortable. Bathroom outdated. Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if there was a direct entrance from the 2 free parkings at the back side of the hotel.

    Very good breakfast. Quiet area of town but nevertheless close to the company we visited the next day. Friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for business trips to Södertälje
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom of my room, especially the toilet was not fully clean on arrival.

    Nice room, good breakfast, very nice staff at the reception. Our meeting was in a conference room at the same hotel the next day, this was very convenient. Nice bar to have a drink in the evening. Also very good lunch buffet the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Although the bathroom wasn't big or luxuous the shower...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite old and some parts of the hotel could use some renovation. Not that it's bad; it's just a little outdated; like colors and some of the furniture in the rooms.

    Although the bathroom wasn't big or luxuous the shower was outstanding! Breakfast was also very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast included a great number of delicious options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Wednesday afternoon we could use the swimming pool free of charge, but on Thursday and Friday it was fee-paying for hotel guests.

    Breakfast included a great number of delicious options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    For a short work stay was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travel with work, some rooms of colleagues were newly refurbished but I was in the old part of the hotel, rooms was small and smelt a little of drains

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    good for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelling bad, when you keep the door closed at night, and open on morning, the smell is terrible

    The staff is amazing, I request a latest check out, and them gave to me, without questions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Cons: Extremely small and ill equipped rooms. Pros: Good food and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the worst mattress out of any of the hotels I have stayed in, extremely small rooms, no iron box and no cooler/refrigerator in the room, no free bassinet provided for babies.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Only one bike to rent; Spa not free; good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one bicycle to rent, very frustrating! Information about the Spa is very unclear on the website, it's not free Personnel is only friendly till you want something, then it changes. There is nearly nothing to do in Södertälje, only to spent money for expensive food.

    delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Best for Business stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The checkout was difficult with my Visa card. The system went down and we couldn't find a solution. The desk clerk was very helpful and found another way in the end. The parking garage is too small and difficult to navigate larger vehicles. The room was a little hot in the late afternoon and the window could only be opened slightly (5th floor, so I get it).

    The breakfast was awesome. I like the location because I didn't need to drive anywhere to enjoy the surrounding area (if I could get a parking spot). The staff is kind, laid-back, and easy to deal with. The rooms are small, but functional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.0
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was broken, disappointed with room as i paid for superior room and i got a standard room :( the carpet in the restaurant are so dirty

    only the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Sodertalje on business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms that we stayed in were very old, required immediate renovation, and were only single beds. The price paid was extremely high for this type of room, but unfortunately there were no alternatives.

    Reception area was modern and renovated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    3.3
    My stay at Scandic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not very friendly staff. No facilities in the room...no complementary tooth brush and tooth paste. No slippers. Bed was uncomfortable and the quilt was not warm enough. Cleaniness of the room left lot to be desired.

    Hotel is located close to city centre and place of work

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    One night stayer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not very good. Compared to the price levels they are small and old style.

    The breakfast spread is awesome. The gluten free breakfast options are great to have. The lounge area is really big and nicely arranged.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.4
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff told that the hotel's parking was full y sent us to another place where we paid (althoug on page booking is available free places) . The next day we have a fine because where we were sent could not park.

    The breakfast It is close to visit tom tits experiment where children really enjoy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel in parts, but no good for early morning swimmers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are 2 buildings, we were in the un-refurbished building and it needed an update. Swimming pool was only open for restricted hours and was expensive to use

    Reception was nice and breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice, but the rooms were disappointing, especially for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was old and not as nice as shown on pictures! renovation wasn't completed, lots of unfinished things in the restaurant.

    "reception is nice renovated. We were vriendly helped at the desk. Breakfast was good, lost of choice and aswell for allergics.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    3.8
    Do not trust what you see on the web. Old rooms with the price of a new. Check before you book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms we got were not at the standard shown on the website. They were worn, oldish and smelled so. One allergic traveller who had spent the night on the sofa bed felt the allergic reaction in the morning. We had two rooms with the same price, but with different amenities - one had no refigerator and was smaller. SPA was partly not functioning in the next morning and closed very early (about 19 or 20) on the day of arrival so no expected relax after long trip. Can not reccommend this hotel for now.

    Breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.2
    Disaster of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room here in Scandic Skogshöjd and were delivered a dungeon for two. We didn't really mind that the room was outdated but in this "family room" were only two single beds for our family of 5. The receptionist had the nerve to insist that this was a family room (see images attached) and became very irritated when we asked for additional beds for our three small children. According to her we should have reserved extra beds in advance... The hotel was poor but the receptionist was unwelcoming and simply rude. Frankly, it was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had and I travel every second week across Europe and beyond.

    It was an absolute disaster; can't say a single positive word. Well maybe one: In the morning after the disastrous night a new girl at the reception smiled and wished good morning which was a refreshing change to the attitude of the rest of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    6.3
    Relatively close to train station and centre, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Works were underway on the main lift in the lobby. Uncovered ceiling panels with hanging wires, lift installation and works could be viewed in the openings around the lift, whilst parts and miscellaneous bits were left in the hallway just as you exit the lift on the upper floors Room/bed preparation needs to be improved. Bed was very soft. No a/c so had to leave window open with a lot of outside noise and light coming in throughout the night (stay was in summer) and it was hard to sleep. Carpets need changing.

    Relatively close to train station and centre, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly staff, room amenities is very less

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Close to everything, quite cheerful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing l didn’t like

    Close to everything, quite cheerful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    It's was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The saff have peferly kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    My room was very old looking ( almost communistic) You...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very old looking ( almost communistic) You would expect a little bit more for that place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Short, uneventful, happy to be on my way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is rather worn

    Central location, happy staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Cool place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Cool place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Childfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Childfriendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    I did not read carefully enough to understand that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not read carefully enough to understand that the pool/spa area was NOT open for children and NOT included to the hotel stay price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small air of run-downness.

    Close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms and decor need to be updated.

    Excellent facilities. Great gym, helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Simple & Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room Plus
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Good Buffet. Loved the hummus and the vegan part of it ;) Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    FIRST CLASS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ALL GOOD.

    ALL ASPECTS OF THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT. PARTICULARLY THE STAFF, & THE BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.2
    Totally outdated hotel to a High Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally outdated hotel to a High Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Good business hotel, not many frills but perfectly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good business hotel, not many frills but perfectly comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    they were great..
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the location

    The hotel is near and very cozy..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super- friendly service, very good breakefasts, close to the town center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Stay In Scandic Sodertalje
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very sparse, no fridge, no bottled water etc like you have in other countries

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    reasonable accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious and angled

    balanced breakfast, clean and sufficiently large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.9
    Waste of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Brekfast was amaysing :)
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast was amaysing :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    If in doubt book here for the perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in my room

    Made a new friend who works at the hotel. Name Malik so friendly well mannered very very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    Hôtel d'usine (Scania)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hôtel d'usine (Scania)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    near to the city centre, easy access from the highway, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough parking places outside

    near to the city centre, easy access from the highway, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    One night stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really narrow. Mirror in the room was not cleaned (I saw hair oil).

    Good breakfast, excellent location, parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    3.8
    Only if you really have to stay in Sodertalje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dirty, iron board broken. Room looked very tired.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    blisko do centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    blisko do centrum

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.3
    I don't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, the beds minuscule! Not really clean.

    This hotel is a shame! It's a 2 stars hotel...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    All in all fair, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff entering without knocking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.4
    Wifi connection is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is not good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.8
    Some of the staff ruin the whole experience. Good riddance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff entering without knocking. Happened three times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    4.2
    Not much to like
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are cold and old. No temperature regulator. No kettle, tea or coffee in the room. 2 small beds are just put together. Hotel has 3 buildings, my room was several minutes walk through corridors from the entrance.

    Not much to like

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    2.9
    General cleaning was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Personnel are not friendly, not smiling even. Room was very tight not as in photos. My booking was for a family room 4 single beds, what we could get 2 beds and one small sofa bed. Pool was only for 15 years and older, my children was very disappointed.

    General cleaning was ok.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.3
    Service is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were not that good but ok. The rooms were not in the best condition but ok standard for a couple of night.

    Service is great. We change room (first night a queen room 140 cm bed not great) they arrange a double bed room quick for the next night. Clean rooms. Nice open areas, Good restaurant and the best breakfast ever! Great SPA, calm and few people, great swimming pool and 2 nice Jacuzzi, great steam sauna.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.4
    When we booked the room, we mentioned that 21 Nov was our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we booked the room, we mentioned that 21 Nov was our wedding night and we were expecting some special decoration (flowers for example .. etc)... unfortunately the room was not suitable for such a night and we truly regretted selecting this Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    6.3
    The food at the restaurant was great as was the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were very disapointed that children were not allowed inte to the pool are as this was one of the biggest reasons we chose the hotel for our family vacation.

    The food at the restaurant was great as was the breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.0
    It was hard to find a parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hard to find a parking place. When using the shower, most of the bathroom floor gets wet and there is no "floor towel" that you can use to dry it up. The pillows were too flat for my taste (but we got extra pillows from the reception, so we survived)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Continual hum in the room - all day and night long. Reported it. But no explanation given. Impression was given of being put in their cheapest most basic rooms. Pillows were lumpy, the of a size of a small cushion and only given one until we asked for more. This upset my husband. Bathroom was unsafe, bath had shower over it ,and had no rubber mat or grippers in the bath and stepping out after shower there was nowhere to hold onto. Also very difficult to bath children. No coffee or tea facilities in room and coffee/tea machine in reception was broken for the entire 3 days we were there. The fridge had been removed from the room.

    The breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    In the beginning I got a room that didnt have nothing to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are dirty ! They dont clean good ! A shame , maybe they should change the staff and it would be perfect ! And a little bit cold rooms , the pool is jut for adults :/

    In the beginning I got a room that didnt have nothing to do with the pics ob the web site but I let them know and they moved me to another nice room ! I dont understand why people speak bad about a place but they are not able to let the staff know what you dont like so they can help you as a customers !! Really nice people ! Nice rooms ! Nice breakfast and lunch !! Taina , the women at the reception is really nice !!! Loving this hotel !

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good and we were offered a take out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were terrible. The size of a postage stamp. The bedroom was very warm due to a fridge in there and didn't feel comfortable leaving the window open all night.

    Breakfast was very good and we were offered a take out breakfast if we were leaving before breakfast started

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.0
    It was close to where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No plug close to the bed, to charge my mobile. That's a basic necesity in today's world. Too far to walk to my room, up two different lifts. Clearly a maze. It wasn't clean, and the breakfast was terrible. Soft boiled eggs shouldn't be raw. The juice was just too watery to be called juice.

    It was close to where I needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    WiFi is super fast, better than at home.
    • Family with young children

    The room we've got needs renovation, facilites seem to be from 198x. Nothing in common with pictures published on booking.com. Not so clean, our small daughter was scared by a kind of an insect in the evening and didn't sleep well after that.

    WiFi is super fast, better than at home. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.0
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not at all clean. Thick flocks of dust where lying on the floor, when putting something on the wardrobe clouds of dust came down. The bathroom was dirty and not very attractive. In one word scandalistic!

    The staff was very friendly. The parking garage was free but very small.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    5.4
    Interrior design was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too few parking places. Personnel did not take acoount that i was travelling with 2 kids. Only 2 pillows and covers on bed.

    Interrior design was fine. Looks good.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.3
    hotel was nice and clean and breakfast was good, night time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no kettle or fridge in room, and although i did 1 transaction to book 2 room , they took twice the conversion charge and transaction fee

    hotel was nice and clean and breakfast was good, night time staff was pleasant, daytime women quite rude

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    6.3
    Close to town and Torekällberget
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Reception staff rude and unhelpful. They had not made changes to my reservation which I had made according to terms and regulations within my booking. I was told the following: I had booked 10 rooms not 5, I would have to ring booking.com myself and sort it out, I should not have booked through Booking.com. At no time were they helpful, everythiing was my fault etc.

    Close to town and Torekällberget

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    5.0
    Rooms were very cold and it wasn´t possible to adjust...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were very cold and it wasn´t possible to adjust temperature inside the room. Could sleep only with two blankets and some clothes on! Breakfast below moderate level. Parking slots were full, so nowhere to park the car even!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    8.8
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. The pillows were very small. The shower is not in a separated area so the floor gets wet when you step out of the area. There was no bathroom floor mat provided, so we had to use one of our small towels.

    The staff was excellent. Breakfast was good. Would have loved to try the spa but did not have enough time.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.9
    The bed was comfy but small for a couple, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was small, no tea components in the rooms

    The bed was comfy but small for a couple, the breakfast was smashing. The staff were very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    5.5
    staff friendly, breakfast good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms in poor condition , outdated and old same for bathroom

    staff friendly, breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.1
    international breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    cleanliness in the room

    international breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    6.7
    Very nice SPA with swiming pool, sauna, whirl baths etc,.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are level 3star.

    Very nice SPA with swiming pool, sauna, whirl baths etc,..

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    friendly staff, good extra facilites
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small parking

    friendly staff, good extra facilites

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    The shop at the reception was really useful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shop at the reception was really useful.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: