Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Star Lund 4 stars

Glimmervägen 5, 224 78 Lund, Sweden

#13 of 15 hotels in Lund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 706 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in the outskirts of Lund !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa for sleeping was really bad. Location is 2 km outside Lund so you need a car (which we had hopefully) for everything.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, very nice hall and swimming pool for the children (with sauna) ! Room was comfortable even if not too big for our family Fitness room as also nice! Calm area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Not qualified for the 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room did not smell fresh. There was leakage under the toilet seat. The toilet in lobby was not clean and even once there was not toilet paper so I had to call my husband by phone to bring some!!! There was not a minibar in the room. Generally disappointing and not valuable for the price.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. The bread served was full of fungus which was really shocking. Being a 4 star hotel they should improve the food quality.

    Good location. Nice room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.8
    Overall a nice stay with nice people. Fine Hotel but I would not stay there again.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee was horrible which is very bad for a hotel. The best coffee was at the reception but you needed to pay for that coffee, clever business. There were some issues with the elevator but nothing that would bother healthy people that can walk. We where a big group of people and me and my partner got a tiny room when everyone else had a big one, which is fine but we had to pay the same price for half the size which is a shitty move if you ask me. The restaurant was horrible! We had to wait for an hour for our wood and most of the food tasted horrible! Would not recommend eating there, but the breakfast was nice, confusing and does not have waffles like shown.

    The breakfast was good, rooms comfortable and the showers were wonderful. You can buy a few things at the reception if you forgot anything. The hotel is close to few bus stops and it does not take a long ride to town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Best value and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really weird location but was close to where my son lived. Without a car it would be hard to get around.

    The room was large and nicely done. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Staying at the same hotel where the conference was taking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not receive the type of room I had booked and paid for (superior) when I arrived. The receptionist did not even mention this fact or apologised. The receptionist simply pretended this was the room I had booked although it lacked many of the expected facilities. The standard room I was allocated was not cleaned when I entered it (around 3.30 pm) - there were empty bottles and papers in bed etc. This was extremely distressing and I hope that I will not need to stay at the same hotel again.

    Staying at the same hotel where the conference was taking place was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Lund's Scandic Star is simply lovely!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arrival i was a little disappointed by the location as it seemed a lot further out than suggested by the Booking.com web-site (definitely not convenient walking distance) however i was able to work around this as the public transport was quite close by, the nearest stop being Gastralyckan O (apologies if i have mispelled this!) but it is something to consider for travellers who do not intend to bring a car as depending on length of stay it can add additional cost to your holiday and also requires planning ahead as public transport is less frequent on weekends. Two small things that could also have improved the experience were the addition of water coolers in both the gym and the pool/relaxation area. Hydration is a bit of a must in these areas and it would be helpful if you could use them without having to bring your own H20 supply. Also a usb charging socket would be helpful and as many of the rooms had been recently refurbished its a shame this was not included, perhaps something to think about while the renovations continue?

    I particularly liked the facilities avilable the gym/pool/sauna. Also the breakfast had something for everyone and a team of staff constantly replenished everything to ensure customers were kept satisfied. All the staff were courteous and helpful at all times. The rooms were lovely with modern decor and kept spotlessly clean by a dedicated housekeeping team.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    very convenient hotel for an overnight stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The structure of the hotel with open restaurants and hall etc makes it rather difficult to calm down, and it was being renovated heavily. The dinner was quite expensive! But good.

    The breakfast is simply the best I every came across!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Great visit
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great overall stay and facility. Eventually a facelift for building, interior and rooms wouldn't hurt....

    Dog friendly and family focused - great focus when that is who is looking for accommodations....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was overflow, cold sauna. TV stand was not safe for small kids.

    Swimming pool, sauna, TV, free Wi-Fi, playing room for kids, large car parking, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel a little way away from the centre of Lund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no cupboard storage in the room! There was hanging space by the door but nowhere to put your stuff inside. This was awkward because we were travelling with a 15 month old baby and it was difficult to keep her away from our things. This is why I gave a neutral score on the question about the room being safe for toddlers. The hotel had no spare rooms with bathtubs so we only had a shower. However, the shower room was excellent. It would have been nice to have had some body lotion/toothpaste provided. You could hear a little noise from other bedrooms.

    We didn't have time to check out nearby restaurants and shops so I can't comment on them. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a little reading light by the bed which was excellent for me because I don't sleep well and could read without disturbing my companion. This is something small which makes a big positive difference. Breakfast was excellent. There is a pool (and sauna?) which I didn't have time to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    This is a 5 star Scandic star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm struggling for a dislike...

    This place was perfect for us. We didn't expect to have a pool and sauna available and it was fantastic - newly renovated and extremely clean! The photos do not do this place justice. There is a wonderful atrium and you can enjoy the delightful nordic furnishings there too, kind of like stylish and comfortable Ikea? The staff were delightful, especially Astrid in the Restaurant, exceptional service and a warm and engaging personality. The food was delicious and the breakfast the next morning was nothing short of amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    OK Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large size room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. WiFi in my room was slow at times. The room was not very clean. I could see stains on the walls of the bathroom which could have easily been wiped away. Generally the hotel seems to be overdue for a renovation. I can recommend it for a sort stay. It would be especially good for couples or families because of the very large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a stop during a road-trip (free parking, great rooms, little shop on-site)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Pre-packed sandwiches in their little shop tasted like rubber

    - Super nice remodeled, modern room! - WiFi was super stable and fast (unique for hotels!) - Lovely Swedish design - Hotel lobby perfect for getting some work done

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Ordinary accomodation , expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch was cancelled to ordinarie Guedes (we saw anyway that lunch was served to a big Group) Expensive Rom , middle of the week - the Booking was Done 3 months ago

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.8
    No return business
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very welcoming. Did not receive points for Scandic membership because i booked on Hotels.com. Bathroom had hair in the tub and on the floor. In-room telephone did not work. Had to call the reception on my mobile. There wa a Norwegian team there who caused ALOT of disturbance, police were called(I was told) .I booked for two Adults and one room for two nights...I came alone, and the cost was the same as if there were two people Worst experience with Scandic.

    Restautant was very good. I ate my eveing meal there and both breakfasts. Only complaining was there was too few personal at breakfast, food wasnt refilled and tables took a long time to clear. Both mornings I ate at a table that had dirty dishes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Enhance your stopover with a visit to Lund!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all rooms are equipped with a bathtub.

    Excellent breakfast bar. Spacy rooms even for three people. Bathroom equipped with a great separate shower cabin. Very late arrival possible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice , comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realizing renovation happening...areas of hotel looked dated and worn out., Staff at desk could have been a bit more helpful.

    Restaurant , rooms nice and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    3.8
    Unpleasant and very disappointing for the money !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired , the bed covers smelt overall not impressed . The room is in desperate need of a make over and bringing up to dare .Un

    The food in the restaurant was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was overwhelming with a vast supply of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a sterile and dull room without any kind of cozyness. Functional, but nothing more. However, there was a note that it will soon be reconstructed. I hope it will show a better interior after that.

    The breakfast was overwhelming with a vast supply of whatever one would like.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not ready at gone 3.00pm we had to wait for over 35 mins. Although the room was booked for three adults there was only Tea/Coffee making facility for two ie only two cups. We asked for extra cup at reception and all was OK. When the room was cleaned the three dirty cups were replaced with TWO clean ones!!!

    Nice large room Breakfast very good friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Bunk beds are great in the family rooms!
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bunk beds are great in the family rooms! Spacious room for 4 people, with two separate sleeping areas. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and selection exceeded expectations!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit shabby for 4 stars

    breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, tidy -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite area, many services available and nice using hotel's bicycle to reach different destination in Lund supported by very nice weather

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and surrounding area
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Breakfast and surrounding area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.8
    Very uncomfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Comfort in the room at all. Very uncomfortable beds.

    Quality of beds was poor. No wardrobes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very kind and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Size of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dust under the bed and sofa.

    Size of the room. Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Everything was perfect. The facilities and the service. We are very satisfied and we'll come back for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Smutsig lakan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smutsig lakan!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    A few more infos on check-in would have been helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few more infos on check-in would have been helpful. Although later questions were answered very helpfully.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ,parking , free bikes, pool and sauna .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The breakfast was exceptionally fantastic and the indoor pool and sauna was good to enjoy! Also, the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow marking of parking slots Entrance to hotel cleanliness and rotating door, small and risk for safety

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spaces are too small for a big car. There were no cupboards in the room.

    Location, Stuff, available parking place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast ,staffs and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast ,staffs and parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent pet friendly great location for travelers with

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Scandic - reassuringly uninspiring.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special; which is what I expect from a Scandic Hotel. I chose it only because there was a decent price for the required date.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.5
    The breakfast and the swimming pool
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be good if there was the facility to make hot drinks in your room and also have a fridge.

    The breakfast and the swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast - diner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need to be renovated.

    Breakfast - diner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only payment can be done by CARD, cash money not allowed....

    Hospitallity was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.7
    Friendly bar staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant meals on Sundays

    Friendly bar staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    always friendly welcome. great breakfast and comfortable room though dark green is a bit dull .
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    still waiting for the dark green rooms to disappear

    the great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    4.2
    Will wait for the hotel to be renovated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and shabby, noisy from early morning.

    Great welcoming staff: Good wifi: Free Parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel-
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The other guests.

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changing rooms in the pool area, especially the showers, are outdated and rusty.

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff is very nice and available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was not very clean. Lots of dust under the sofa and don't move the carpet !

    The staff is very nice and available. Good service, good value and awesome breakfast. Close to a bus station (Bus 5, Skiffervägen station), ten minutes from Lünd centre. Kids corner in the lobby (DVD, Toys). Our kids really enjoyed it. Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    4.6
    Great buffet and children's room- it doesn't get...
    • Family with young children

    The room was NOT at Scandic's level. It looked like a 1-2 star bed and breakfast room or the room given to employees to rest in-old mismatched furniture, a label that said "minibar" on an old deal's drawer door and then nothing inside the drawer (see photos); No water bottles, tea bags,kettle for boiling hot water, mini refrigerator was available in the room. Also, the walls had huge gaping scratches through the wall paper, fingerprints and dirt on the door where generations of guests had left for who knows how long without a clean, the dirty old red fake persian rug (see photo) looked like it came from an elderly Eastern European pensioner's apartment circa 1995.... I love Scandic but this room wasn't a typical Scandic room... I really don't know what was going on. Aha! And the wooden baby crib was broken with my son getting his fingers and upper lip trapped and pinched in the crack!!!! Ahhhhhh!!!! I love Scandic but I really don't know what was going on with this room! Otherwise, employees, buffet, and child play area as the best.

    Great buffet and children's room- it doesn't get better than scandic in this regard.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    5.0
    Great eco.
    • Family with older children

    The hotell was run down and the rooms very filthy! And the price for the rooms was unbelievably high considering the poor conditions they were in!

    Great eco. breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.7
    A huge room with everything what could be needed including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna was out of order, there was no place to eat something between meals, bar was on open lobby what was quite unpleasant. Room looks like it needs a renewal.

    A huge room with everything what could be needed including iron and iron board, TV, teapot with coffee and tea.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Location is great right off the free-way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences. We have be there over many years in connection with the basketball tournament right after New Year. The hotel has become a Little run Down. Also we miss a real double bed which seems impossible to get at this hotel?

    Location is great right off the free-way. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. They have everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Very nice rooms and the staff was friendly and excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nearly dark hallway at 15:00 only one light (saving electricity?) when I arrived. I nearly tripped over a vacuum cleaner in the dark hallway. Later that night the hallway did have lights on.

    Very nice rooms and the staff was friendly and excellent. The breakfast was well done and impressive. My room was upgraded at no additional expense

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel, beautiful bathroom, swimming pool 24/7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little off the city centre but still doable on foot (20-25 minutes walk) or by a local bus.

    Wonderful hotel, beautiful bathroom, swimming pool 24/7 with warm water, cozy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    2.9
    This hotel is not a four star good rating.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    This hotel should have been half the price. The midern day traveller expects much more for their money. This hotel was so bad I had booked for two nights with my party and asked for a refund for the second night and got it. Really awful

    This hotel is not a four star good rating. It is old, dismal, depressing with furniture past its best. There is nothing I liked about it.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast and.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel maybe remembers better days, but at present time it cries for renovation. Old, leaky, sanitary installations, moldy bathroom, dirty "swimming pool" are just some of urgent issues to be fixed. On your way out you are served rich and excellent choice brakfast that makes most of the value you paid for (otherwise we would feel ripped-off), but not enough for us to return to this place. We discovered much better value for money in the 5 km diametre.

    Breakfast and.... breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    Staff was friendly, nice that the hotel has swimmingpool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel seems to be a bit worn out, and therefore they can´t keep it clean. The elevators didn't function, and even though the staff tried to keep up with breakfast, there were not enough staff at work.

    Staff was friendly, nice that the hotel has swimmingpool and sauna. It is very easy to get to the hotel and to main city

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The real estate is aging, and some parts are worn-out. Very slow lifts. No space to store personal belongings in the spa.

    Nice and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast in a spacious room. Easy access to Central Lund and to the trunk road network.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was great lots of variety and happy with the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms very out dated and not very clean in the cupboards and draws. Shower leaked all over the floor. Wasn't as equiped as advert said so had to ask for hairdryer and kettle. We paid a lot for the room but as we walk by other rooms they were much nicer than ours.

    Breakfast was great lots of variety and happy with the price. The wifi was brilliant and the staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.3
    Helpful staff and good facilities for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Additional bed in "Family room" was a bit "rundown".

    Helpful staff and good facilities for families. Restaurant simple, but very good!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    Spacious room, very nice staff, good facilities - shop,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is quite far outside the city centre, but good connection with both city and regional buses. Rooms are not super modern.

    Spacious room, very nice staff, good facilities - shop, restaurant, bar, etc. Good value for money, although the restaurant is a bit pricey.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.7
    Great breakfast, nice rooms, nice lobby area with table...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lazy attitude of staft who didn't clean up broken bottle in lobby area even though I approached them twice to report it and kids were going back and forth to leisure area in their bare feet. Nowhere to eat other than breakfast as restaurant was shut new years eve and new years day. We had to travel into the town to eat as hotel is located outside town centre.

    Great breakfast, nice rooms, nice lobby area with table tennis etc , free bikes were a nice touch.Wifi good.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    breakfast - variety, taste
    • Business trip
    • Group

    old furniture in the room

    breakfast - variety, taste entrance hall

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    The bed could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could be improved.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    5.4
    bREAKFAST WAS GOOD;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs a renovation, it looks old and somwhere there was needed some paint

    bREAKFAST WAS GOOD; PERSONAL OKE

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.3
    Lack bottle of water in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack bottle of water in the room.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    7.9
    breakfast was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    5.4
    Nice breakfast spread
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds were not supportive and had two single beds instead of queen or king size bed.

    Nice breakfast spread

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    Rich breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee bellow averadge. Expresso not available Taxis had strange exchange rates if not paid in local currency

    Rich breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    The ambiance was nice, and Food good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There should be handles in the pool so kids can hold. The bastu was not working

    The ambiance was nice, and Food good!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    4.6
    This hotel has the best of days behind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel has the best of days behind. Needs renovation of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    6.3
    Easy parking
    • Family with older children

    Distance from the town center

    Easy parking

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: