Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Stortorget 4 stars

Stortorget 15, Norr, 211 22 Malmö, Sweden

#32 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Deluxe room- great views, tasty breakfast, close to nightlife, free bikes -What more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Left luggage facility, breakfast very very good. Bikes to borrow for free. Decent bikes also. Reception staff very pleasant. Location so good as en route to train station yet just round the corner from all the nice bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but I would avoid the location on summer weekends due to very noisy night life area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very noisy on a Saturday night due to bars and restaurants outside and taxi pickup area. Impossible to sleep until 5 am.

    Easy check in and out. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location in the center of Malmö.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We unfortunately couldn’t use the private parking option, because we were driving a van of more than 2 m high. This posed a lot of problems with finding a parking space as the parking lot in front of the hotel was extremely busy on Saturday evening. There are no other parking garages in the neighborhood as a solution. Also, the hotel-room was very hot and there was a lot of noise coming from outside (although according to the staff we had the most quiet room). Therefore we woke up a lot and had little sleep. In conclusion, I would definitely not recommend to stay at this hotel on a Saturday in summer!

    Perfect location in the center of Malmö. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast had many options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, nice breakfast, good stuff, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean but could be better if they clean the window too. However the tv in the room was smart tv but that option was blocked by thr hotel and you are limited to watch the tv channels only.

    Very good location, nice breakfast, good stuff, clean,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    good breakfast-although was not open until 7am -perhaps if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room relatively small-but maybe because I was a lone traveller Bathroom and bedroom clean

    good breakfast-although was not open until 7am -perhaps if it was open at 6.45am that is preferable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Allround perfect, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place in a very central location with friendly and laid back service...and yes, the breakfast is as GOOD as everyone else has said in the reviews.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money. Would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in visiting Malmo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls could use a little patching and fresh coat of paint.

    The breakfast was amazing. The selection was huge and perfect for people who have and and all dietary restrictions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bikes for hire were an added bonus. One day there were no bikes available at our location, but the receptionist phoned another Scandic across the town square and arranged for us to use their bikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly hotel in Malmo!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit noisy, given that it was quite warm for the season and windows had to be open for comfortable sleeping. Not horribly loud, but might want earplugs if you require quiet. Also, only found out upon leaving that there is a conference rate better than the one on booking.com.

    Comfortable room; reliable wifi; and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good as well. Gym facility exceeded expectations for a hotel gym. New equipment and immaculate!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was truly amazing and outstanding, rich, high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not comfortable as a doble bed (two single beds, constantly moving away from each other). Parking can be challenging. Hard to find parking around the building, even you do, you need to pay for it during the day. Hotel can recommend a parking lot nearby, costs 165 SEK per day.

    The breakfast was truly amazing and outstanding, rich, high quality, beautifully served. Nicely furbished hotel, with open and helpful staff. Great location, in the heart of the city, within 10 min walk from the central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 stars hotel and there was no any disposable slippers, old furnitures, no mini bar in the room

    Excellent location. You can go everywhere by walking and also they give you bikes for free if you need..very smiling staff. Especially Nadia and Sara. Perfect breakfast..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    The receptionist at our arrival just said "hello"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist at our arrival just said "hello" and " your room number is XXX"; that was all she said. I was expecting to get information about breakfast time, gym access or something else than just my room number. Also the room was pretty cold, but we mentioned it at the reception and they gave us a heater that solve the problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.0
    Nice, comfortable and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drawbacks to speak of.

    Location of the hotel is great. The interior design was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was facing a quiet street. The breakfast was also good. A really nice place to stay in the heart of Malmo, train station is 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel with excellent facilities. The room was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast times could be made longer to about 11am. However, the current times make you get up earlier.

    A fantastic hotel located in a beautiful square of Malmo. The staff are excellent and the facilities are great too. What a wonderful stay at the hotel. Thank you again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant buffet at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The net curtains did not reach all the way across the window. This meant there was not much privacy unless the curtains were fully drawn. The shower head holder was broken so the shower head wouldn’t stay up properly. I didn’t find the beds and pillows all that comfortable.

    Brilliant buffet at breakfast. Lots of choice. Very friendly staff. Fantastic location. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money. Big breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was 2 single beds put together and they easily slid away from each other. A little bit inconvenient.

    Great location, friendly staff and clean room. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room on the first floor where street noises were very loud, so we asked to be moved to a different room. The staff was super nice: they moved us to a suite in the penthouse floor and didn't charge us any extra cost even if we got upgraded! Really good breakfast also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Large variety for breakfast to accommodate all dietary...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was right outside the bar, the music was very loud until very late in the evening. If you require a quiet room, do not choose this hotel!

    Large variety for breakfast to accommodate all dietary restrictions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Really good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night club next door and horns of taxis outside but did get moved to a quiet room.

    Really good breakfast selection. Lovely pancakes. Great location and close to the square with restaurants. Really close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Malmö citycentre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't receive big towels in the bathroom and needed to contact the reception before taking a shower. Staff solved it directly and was very friendly and helpfull.

    Great and central location, parking garage near by and super breakfast with a lot of choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Very nice right time and right place with right people around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect to have better breakfast but also at the same time I must tell that they have moved their kitchen from it's temporary location. some of the issues that we had experienced could be reasoned from this change.

    Very good staff and location. Despite the fact that they were having some renovation in place you did not feel hear or see it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient Location. In the middle of renovation. Noisy neighbours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temporary Restaurant next door fro breakfast .... although in a very grand room...... no Bean to cup coffee machine for breakfast Espresso fix. My colleague had a very bad night as there is a noisy club next door that is open until 3 am.

    Staff Excellent, Hotel in renovation at the moment hence scored down a little Facilities. New gym room.... so new that some of the equipment still wrapped up and not set up yet !! Quiet room, Good Wifi, Short walk from the Train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly located hotel with very nice rooms and accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't have any fridge and no kettle, which I thought was very odd for a hotel of this standard. I also was disappointed that the hotel didn't have any safes in the rooms which I find important for the modern traveller who is usually equipped with expensive gadgets. The breakfast was quite good but it was not possible to get a freshly made coffee or cappuchino - which was ok but not in line with the general class of the hotel.

    Room was very neat, clean and I loved the high ceiling and broad corridors. Very nice staff and hotel perfectly located. No noice disturbance as is common when downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location, awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and neat. The best of the Scandic hotels are the improved breakfast. Awesome! I was previously in Scandic hotels and they improved with different options the breakfast selection, e.g., ecologic, lactose free and gluten free products. Simply great. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Strul med att hitta bokning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Städningen! Trots att jag visade två olika mael kunde personalen inte hitta min bokning hänvisade till annat hotel fast det stod att det klart och tydligt att jag var på rätt hotell på bokningarna. Konstigt tycker jag! Det löste sig efter en lång stund.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly could do with more of a defined bar area, but then we went out for the night.

    Impressive shower room for a single room and even the room itself was quite spacious!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been a little big bigger. There was only one kind of breakfast coffeee, maybe a bigger choice for people more used to italian coffee style would have been more than welcome

    The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've been. Breakfast was more than excellent (maybe excepting the coffee) but all the rest was excellent quality Breakfast staff was extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    A very well-presented breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being given a room for separable twin beds when paying the price for a double bed!

    A very well-presented breakfast buffet. The staff were pleasant. You couldn't ask for a more ideal loction to explore the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Room way too small, too much noise from the mega concert...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room way too small, too much noise from the mega concert 100m (!) before the window

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was very central and beautiful, the building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very central and beautiful, the building was also very impressive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good with tons of different choices + vegan and gluten-free alternatives. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Central location - easy walk to station and tourist spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location - easy walk to station and tourist spots.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Very welcomng, friendly and acommodating staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcomng, friendly and acommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff No real reception Terrible bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great breakfast, nice rooms, not a welcoming atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff did not have a friendly, welcoming attitude at check-inn.

    Location, breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was closed other than for breakfast for new year

    Central location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Good value for money, excellent location, definitely worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice room, very cosy, comfort, excellent breakfast, very quiet, excellent location and the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, clean, friendly stuff, goid breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean, friendly stuff, goid breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious!
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious! And the location was in the city centre, nice staff as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a kettle in the bedroom.

    The breakfast was great! There was also heated flooring in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were renovating the lobby, so it was a little weird and noisy sometimes

    Great location, kind and helpful personnel, the rooms are ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    It's a pity I was there while the hotel was undergoing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity I was there while the hotel was undergoing renovation. If I had known this prior to booking I may have chosen somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    the gym is super nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the gym is super nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    2 days in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, in spite of downtown it was quite. Breakfast is magnificent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The area around hotel, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area around hotel, very nice. And the green parks in Malmo!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Generally a good clean hotel. Well located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room not having its own tea/coffee available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Perfect Gluten Free Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Pictures here But the reality the rooms are not the same

    Perfect Gluten Free Breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Noisy area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Great aplacement for tourism, close to downtown and Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great aplacement for tourism, close to downtown and Central station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    A great location and very clean and it is very economical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location and very clean and it is very economical.. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reservation said that a tanning bed can be found in the hotel. However, there was no tanning bed. The sauna worked only in one of the three days we stayed. However, maybe if we had asked the stuff to turn it on, they would have done so, no idea. The balcony on our floor was locked all the time, nobody was able to unlock it although we asked about this many times.

    The location is perfect. You basically don't need public transport because you are in the city center, and the hotel offers bikes which are free of charge. Malmo is perfect for bicycling. Although you are in the city center, the rooms are really quiet, feels like they are soundproof. The stuff is really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also great.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small and without a wardrobe.

    Excellent location in the heart of the city! A 5 minute walking distance from the Malmo Central Station. Clean room and nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    The hotel location was perfect, it was easy to walk to just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lack of space to sit at breakfast, maybe there should be a way of warning customers about busy times for breakfast so people who prefer a quieter breakfast can choose a quieter time. On Sunday there was a long queue for the breakfast buffet and then nowhere to sit. The staff were rushed off their feet and did not have time to clear the tables so when we eventually did find a place to sit we had to deal with lots of other people's plates and mugs as there was just nowhere to put them. The bedroom was cold and there was no way to adjust the heat - except in the shower room, which was the warmest place! We booked a standard room and it was very small, there was nowhere to sit except on the bed, so it was not really a room for anything other than sleeping in.

    The hotel location was perfect, it was easy to walk to just about everywhere we wanted to go. The beds were very comfortable and despite being close to lots of bars and restaurants our room was not noisy at all and we slept well.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Nice and clean room, with comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had booked for two, but prepared for one person (only 1 pillow, blanket, towel...), so we had to ask for one more set.

    Nice and clean room, with comfortable bed! Lovely breakfast, almost everything is "organic", many special foods (lactose- and gluten free...). Big variety in breads, jams, and yoghurts :)

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    This charming hotel is located on Stortorget square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, split to add a tiny ensuite, but very comfy and not the usual sort of bog box hotel.

    This charming hotel is located on Stortorget square, (pronounced Stort-why-et) one of two lovely old squares in the older part of Malmo, the other being Lila Torg, it is close to some nice restaurants, bars, the shopping streets and the university. The hotel is old, charming, full of character, with a wonderful old breakfast room serving a splendid breakfast!! Very friendly helpful staff too.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    Staff were extremely helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a budget room which was unfortunately situated above the glass recycling bins and as a result extremely noisy. Budget rooms are very small too.

    Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was a very good quality with plenty of choice. Location is central.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    5.8
    A couple minutes from a bunch of restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super-noisy. Not the most comfy of beds. Sort of unkempt in general. You gets what you pays for!

    A couple minutes from a bunch of restaurants and the "main" part of the city, as well as the train station.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    The place of the Hotel is excelent, in the heart of Malmo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was too noisy, even though I was in 4th floor the noise of the restaurants and restaurants near the hotel was very high. I could not sleep well.

    The place of the Hotel is excelent, in the heart of Malmo

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.8
    Variety of breakfast foods and incredibly comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise at night from nearby clubs. Couldn't shut a window properly as stuck, so noise intensified. Bought earplugs!

    Variety of breakfast foods and incredibly comfortable bed. Also use of sauna.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Location was really convenient for sightseeing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar or restaurant available on the night we stayed (Sunday). Breakfast finished at 9.30 not 10.00 as stated in the room. Standard room very small although pleasantly decorated. Facilities didn't rate 4 stars

    Location was really convenient for sightseeing and the Central Railway Station. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent service and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff could not help us for a long term parking for 36 hours, we had to look hard only to discover that there is one at the railway station a few meters away.

    Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent service and a nice dinner in the restaurant. Great value for money for Scandic members.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    No problem with WiFi connection, clean room with clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two joined smaller beds instead of one big, a street lamp just in front of the window which wasn't very comfortable during the night

    No problem with WiFi connection, clean room with clean bathroom, great location just a few minutes from the train station nearby the city centre

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Great location, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inconsiderate horn beeping all night long at Stortorget Square.

    Great location, great views. Friendly, honest and helpful staff. Offered to change our room if too noisy. Free bike hire. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel does not have air conditioning and got very hot at night. Opening the windows let in a lot of noise from the night club below. (we learned from our restless first night to leave the windows open all day)

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was great being so close to the train station and heart of the city.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    The location is perfect, the staff were perfect, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO KETTLE IN MY ROOM! So I could never have a hot drink in my room

    The location is perfect, the staff were perfect, the cleanliness of the hotel is perfect. Very very happy with my stay

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    8.3
    Great location, would be even better in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, would be even better in the Spring/Summer months. The breakfast was full of great options and we were especially happy at the dairy free range, as we are vegan!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.5
    Beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very complicated to get the wifi to work. One of the receptionists gave the wrong key. Rooms was very small.

    Beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    We stayed in the hotel for two days in Feb 2015.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in the hotel for two days in Feb 2015. The hotel provides best value for the money: central location near the old city, 5 min walk to central station and 8 min walk to Malmo University. The personal is kind and accommodating. The rooms and public spaces are clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    6.3
    Excellent location, decent breakfast, free bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole interior decoration looked like hasn't really been updated since the late 80's. While decor is a matter of taste, moldy bathrooms and leaky showers are not so. Also, guest information in the room was Swedish only, so I had to actually get online to find out at what times was breakfast available.

    Excellent location, decent breakfast, free bikes

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.3
    I booked the wrong day and the staff helped me fix the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swedish thing of two narrow covers on a bed sucks. The rest was fine :)

    I booked the wrong day and the staff helped me fix the problem rather than make me rebook and pay twice.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast Friendly, competent staff. Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The first room we got was too small for 2 people that were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The first room we got was too small for 2 people that were only friends, but they were happy to change it for us.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    brillant location 5 minutes from the train station, and near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    brillant location 5 minutes from the train station, and near most of the sights. Staff was very friendly and spoke perfect English.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    Awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome breakfast

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Stortorget traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: