Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Scandic Stortorget This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stortorget 15, Norr, 211 22 Malmö, Sweden

#32 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, nice breakfast, good stuff, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean but could be better if they clean the window too. However the tv in the room was smart tv but that option was blocked by thr hotel and you are limited to watch the tv channels only.

    Very good location, nice breakfast, good stuff, clean,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    good breakfast-although was not open until 7am -perhaps if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room relatively small-but maybe because I was a lone traveller Bathroom and bedroom clean

    good breakfast-although was not open until 7am -perhaps if it was open at 6.45am that is preferable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Allround perfect, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place in a very central location with friendly and laid back service...and yes, the breakfast is as GOOD as everyone else has said in the reviews.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money. Would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in visiting Malmo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls could use a little patching and fresh coat of paint.

    The breakfast was amazing. The selection was huge and perfect for people who have and and all dietary restrictions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bikes for hire were an added bonus. One day there were no bikes available at our location, but the receptionist phoned another Scandic across the town square and arranged for us to use their bikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly hotel in Malmo!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit noisy, given that it was quite warm for the season and windows had to be open for comfortable sleeping. Not horribly loud, but might want earplugs if you require quiet. Also, only found out upon leaving that there is a conference rate better than the one on booking.com.

    Comfortable room; reliable wifi; and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good as well. Gym facility exceeded expectations for a hotel gym. New equipment and immaculate!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was truly amazing and outstanding, rich, high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not comfortable as a doble bed (two single beds, constantly moving away from each other). Parking can be challenging. Hard to find parking around the building, even you do, you need to pay for it during the day. Hotel can recommend a parking lot nearby, costs 165 SEK per day.

    The breakfast was truly amazing and outstanding, rich, high quality, beautifully served. Nicely furbished hotel, with open and helpful staff. Great location, in the heart of the city, within 10 min walk from the central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 stars hotel and there was no any disposable slippers, old furnitures, no mini bar in the room

    Excellent location. You can go everywhere by walking and also they give you bikes for free if you need..very smiling staff. Especially Nadia and Sara. Perfect breakfast..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    5.4
    The receptionist at our arrival just said "hello"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist at our arrival just said "hello" and " your room number is XXX"; that was all she said. I was expecting to get information about breakfast time, gym access or something else than just my room number. Also the room was pretty cold, but we mentioned it at the reception and they gave us a heater that solve the problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.0
    Nice, comfortable and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drawbacks to speak of.

    Location of the hotel is great. The interior design was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was facing a quiet street. The breakfast was also good. A really nice place to stay in the heart of Malmo, train station is 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel with excellent facilities. The room was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast times could be made longer to about 11am. However, the current times make you get up earlier.

    A fantastic hotel located in a beautiful square of Malmo. The staff are excellent and the facilities are great too. What a wonderful stay at the hotel. Thank you again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant buffet at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The net curtains did not reach all the way across the window. This meant there was not much privacy unless the curtains were fully drawn. The shower head holder was broken so the shower head wouldn’t stay up properly. I didn’t find the beds and pillows all that comfortable.

    Brilliant buffet at breakfast. Lots of choice. Very friendly staff. Fantastic location. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money. Big breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was 2 single beds put together and they easily slid away from each other. A little bit inconvenient.

    Great location, friendly staff and clean room. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room on the first floor where street noises were very loud, so we asked to be moved to a different room. The staff was super nice: they moved us to a suite in the penthouse floor and didn't charge us any extra cost even if we got upgraded! Really good breakfast also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.7
    Large variety for breakfast to accommodate all dietary...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was right outside the bar, the music was very loud until very late in the evening. If you require a quiet room, do not choose this hotel!

    Large variety for breakfast to accommodate all dietary restrictions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.8
    Really good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night club next door and horns of taxis outside but did get moved to a quiet room.

    Really good breakfast selection. Lovely pancakes. Great location and close to the square with restaurants. Really close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Malmö citycentre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't receive big towels in the bathroom and needed to contact the reception before taking a shower. Staff solved it directly and was very friendly and helpfull.

    Great and central location, parking garage near by and super breakfast with a lot of choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Very nice right time and right place with right people around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would expect to have better breakfast but also at the same time I must tell that they have moved their kitchen from it's temporary location. some of the issues that we had experienced could be reasoned from this change.

    Very good staff and location. Despite the fact that they were having some renovation in place you did not feel hear or see it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    8.3
    Convenient Location. In the middle of renovation. Noisy neighbours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temporary Restaurant next door fro breakfast .... although in a very grand room...... no Bean to cup coffee machine for breakfast Espresso fix. My colleague had a very bad night as there is a noisy club next door that is open until 3 am.

    Staff Excellent, Hotel in renovation at the moment hence scored down a little Facilities. New gym room.... so new that some of the equipment still wrapped up and not set up yet !! Quiet room, Good Wifi, Short walk from the Train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly located hotel with very nice rooms and accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't have any fridge and no kettle, which I thought was very odd for a hotel of this standard. I also was disappointed that the hotel didn't have any safes in the rooms which I find important for the modern traveller who is usually equipped with expensive gadgets. The breakfast was quite good but it was not possible to get a freshly made coffee or cappuchino - which was ok but not in line with the general class of the hotel.

    Room was very neat, clean and I loved the high ceiling and broad corridors. Very nice staff and hotel perfectly located. No noice disturbance as is common when downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and neat. The best of the Scandic hotels are the improved breakfast. Awesome! I was previously in Scandic hotels and they improved with different options the breakfast selection, e.g., ecologic, lactose free and gluten free products. Simply great. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    6.3
    Strul med att hitta bokning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Städningen! Trots att jag visade två olika mael kunde personalen inte hitta min bokning hänvisade till annat hotel fast det stod att det klart och tydligt att jag var på rätt hotell på bokningarna. Konstigt tycker jag! Det löste sig efter en lång stund.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly could do with more of a defined bar area, but then we went out for the night.

    Impressive shower room for a single room and even the room itself was quite spacious!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    9.2
    The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been a little big bigger. There was only one kind of breakfast coffeee, maybe a bigger choice for people more used to italian coffee style would have been more than welcome

    The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've been. Breakfast was more than excellent (maybe excepting the coffee) but all the rest was excellent quality Breakfast staff was extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    7.5
    A very well-presented breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being given a room for separable twin beds when paying the price for a double bed!

    A very well-presented breakfast buffet. The staff were pleasant. You couldn't ask for a more ideal loction to explore the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.3
    Nice comfy hotel. Good breackfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a bit too spicy, but this is probably due to the weekend day and festivals all around, thus all hotels were full and maintained their high pricetag.

    Good location! Just outside of the Lila Torg where all restaurants are and the nightlife is active, however it was very quite in the hotel. Close to central station as well. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    5.4
    Not as expected..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid a high price for a room they rated as superior, but it was not at all. Old furniture, old and small bathroom, old Tv, and the view is depressing...

    Only the location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    5.4
    Great disapointment. Not the quality of a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room furniture dirty, chairs in particular. Staff reluctant to support with information. Room equipment as in Low rate three star hotel not four star as advertised. Toilet seat defect.

    Good choice of gluten free bread.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    7.1
    Super location in city heart - but trouble with basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed in room 130 (deluxe room) and here there was no information available about the facilities at the hotel. The usual greeting hand book with all info was not there. No information about breakfast, no information about how to call front desk, dry clean etc. At desk I was given the option for a room with nice view but was told that there might be some noise as it was facing the street - this didn't seem an issue, but I feel that the desk was not fully explaining the issue that there is a disco next door and even with closed Windows it was impossible to sleep for the party going on. You need to install double windows in that room or stop using it for customers. I was missing standard amenities at bathroom. There was no iron or iron board in room. There was no minibar content.

    The room was beautiful, the hotel was located perfect - front desk was very service minded regarding an issue with credit card payment. Flexible about closing time for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Very welcomng, friendly and acommodating staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcomng, friendly and acommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff No real reception Terrible bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great breakfast, nice rooms, not a welcoming atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff did not have a friendly, welcoming attitude at check-inn.

    Location, breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen was closed other than for breakfast for new year

    Central location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    10
    Good value for money, excellent location, definitely worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A really nice room, very cosy, comfort, excellent breakfast, very quiet, excellent location and the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, clean, friendly stuff, goid breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, clean, friendly stuff, goid breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious!
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was delicious! And the location was in the city centre, nice staff as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a kettle in the bedroom.

    The breakfast was great! There was also heated flooring in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were renovating the lobby, so it was a little weird and noisy sometimes

    Great location, kind and helpful personnel, the rooms are ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.5
    It's a pity I was there while the hotel was undergoing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a pity I was there while the hotel was undergoing renovation. If I had known this prior to booking I may have chosen somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.8
    the gym is super nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the gym is super nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.3
    2 days in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful location, in spite of downtown it was quite. Breakfast is magnificent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.3
    The area around hotel, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area around hotel, very nice. And the green parks in Malmo!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    7.9
    Generally a good clean hotel. Well located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room not having its own tea/coffee available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    7.1
    Perfect Gluten Free Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good Pictures here But the reality the rooms are not the same

    Perfect Gluten Free Breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    7.9
    Noisy area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    9.2
    Great aplacement for tourism, close to downtown and Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great aplacement for tourism, close to downtown and Central station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    10
    A great location and very clean and it is very economical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great location and very clean and it is very economical.. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.1
    Fairly standard business-oriented hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel parking off-site and expensive

    Very good breakfast, and right in the middle of the old town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    8.3
    Will come back again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise at night

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    8.3
    A good choice for Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit old fashioned

    Great location, excellent breakfast, good Internet, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    7.9
    Gluten free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gluten free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    9.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reservation said that a tanning bed can be found in the hotel. However, there was no tanning bed. The sauna worked only in one of the three days we stayed. However, maybe if we had asked the stuff to turn it on, they would have done so, no idea. The balcony on our floor was locked all the time, nobody was able to unlock it although we asked about this many times.

    The location is perfect. You basically don't need public transport because you are in the city center, and the hotel offers bikes which are free of charge. Malmo is perfect for bicycling. Although you are in the city center, the rooms are really quiet, feels like they are soundproof. The stuff is really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also great.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small and without a wardrobe.

    Excellent location in the heart of the city! A 5 minute walking distance from the Malmo Central Station. Clean room and nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    7.5
    The hotel location was perfect, it was easy to walk to just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lack of space to sit at breakfast, maybe there should be a way of warning customers about busy times for breakfast so people who prefer a quieter breakfast can choose a quieter time. On Sunday there was a long queue for the breakfast buffet and then nowhere to sit. The staff were rushed off their feet and did not have time to clear the tables so when we eventually did find a place to sit we had to deal with lots of other people's plates and mugs as there was just nowhere to put them. The bedroom was cold and there was no way to adjust the heat - except in the shower room, which was the warmest place! We booked a standard room and it was very small, there was nowhere to sit except on the bed, so it was not really a room for anything other than sleeping in.

    The hotel location was perfect, it was easy to walk to just about everywhere we wanted to go. The beds were very comfortable and despite being close to lots of bars and restaurants our room was not noisy at all and we slept well.

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    10
    Nice and clean room, with comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had booked for two, but prepared for one person (only 1 pillow, blanket, towel...), so we had to ask for one more set.

    Nice and clean room, with comfortable bed! Lovely breakfast, almost everything is "organic", many special foods (lactose- and gluten free...). Big variety in breads, jams, and yoghurts :)

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    9.6
    This charming hotel is located on Stortorget square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, split to add a tiny ensuite, but very comfy and not the usual sort of bog box hotel.

    This charming hotel is located on Stortorget square, (pronounced Stort-why-et) one of two lovely old squares in the older part of Malmo, the other being Lila Torg, it is close to some nice restaurants, bars, the shopping streets and the university. The hotel is old, charming, full of character, with a wonderful old breakfast room serving a splendid breakfast!! Very friendly helpful staff too.

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    8.8
    Staff were extremely helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a budget room which was unfortunately situated above the glass recycling bins and as a result extremely noisy. Budget rooms are very small too.

    Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was a very good quality with plenty of choice. Location is central.

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2015

    5.8
    A couple minutes from a bunch of restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super-noisy. Not the most comfy of beds. Sort of unkempt in general. You gets what you pays for!

    A couple minutes from a bunch of restaurants and the "main" part of the city, as well as the train station.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    7.5
    The place of the Hotel is excelent, in the heart of Malmo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    It was too noisy, even though I was in 4th floor the noise of the restaurants and restaurants near the hotel was very high. I could not sleep well.

    The place of the Hotel is excelent, in the heart of Malmo

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    8.8
    Variety of breakfast foods and incredibly comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Noise at night from nearby clubs. Couldn't shut a window properly as stuck, so noise intensified. Bought earplugs!

    Variety of breakfast foods and incredibly comfortable bed. Also use of sauna.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    7.5
    Location was really convenient for sightseeing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar or restaurant available on the night we stayed (Sunday). Breakfast finished at 9.30 not 10.00 as stated in the room. Standard room very small although pleasantly decorated. Facilities didn't rate 4 stars

    Location was really convenient for sightseeing and the Central Railway Station. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    10
    Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent service and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff could not help us for a long term parking for 36 hours, we had to look hard only to discover that there is one at the railway station a few meters away.

    Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent service and a nice dinner in the restaurant. Great value for money for Scandic members.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    8.3
    No problem with WiFi connection, clean room with clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two joined smaller beds instead of one big, a street lamp just in front of the window which wasn't very comfortable during the night

    No problem with WiFi connection, clean room with clean bathroom, great location just a few minutes from the train station nearby the city centre

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2015

    10
    Great location, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inconsiderate horn beeping all night long at Stortorget Square.

    Great location, great views. Friendly, honest and helpful staff. Offered to change our room if too noisy. Free bike hire. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel does not have air conditioning and got very hot at night. Opening the windows let in a lot of noise from the night club below. (we learned from our restless first night to leave the windows open all day)

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was great being so close to the train station and heart of the city.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2015

    7.5
    The location is perfect, the staff were perfect, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    NO KETTLE IN MY ROOM! So I could never have a hot drink in my room

    The location is perfect, the staff were perfect, the cleanliness of the hotel is perfect. Very very happy with my stay

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2015

    8.3
    Great location, would be even better in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, would be even better in the Spring/Summer months. The breakfast was full of great options and we were especially happy at the dairy free range, as we are vegan!

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2015

    7.5
    Beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very complicated to get the wifi to work. One of the receptionists gave the wrong key. Rooms was very small.

    Beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    10
    We stayed in the hotel for two days in Feb 2015.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in the hotel for two days in Feb 2015. The hotel provides best value for the money: central location near the old city, 5 min walk to central station and 8 min walk to Malmo University. The personal is kind and accommodating. The rooms and public spaces are clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    6.3
    Excellent location, decent breakfast, free bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole interior decoration looked like hasn't really been updated since the late 80's. While decor is a matter of taste, moldy bathrooms and leaky showers are not so. Also, guest information in the room was Swedish only, so I had to actually get online to find out at what times was breakfast available.

    Excellent location, decent breakfast, free bikes

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    8.3
    I booked the wrong day and the staff helped me fix the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Swedish thing of two narrow covers on a bed sucks. The rest was fine :)

    I booked the wrong day and the staff helped me fix the problem rather than make me rebook and pay twice.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Good breakfast Friendly, competent staff. Perfect location

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    10
    The first room we got was too small for 2 people that were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The first room we got was too small for 2 people that were only friends, but they were happy to change it for us.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    9.6
    brillant location 5 minutes from the train station, and near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    brillant location 5 minutes from the train station, and near most of the sights. Staff was very friendly and spoke perfect English.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Stortorget Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: