Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Talk 4 stars

Mässvägen 2, 12580 Älvsjö, Sweden

#4 of 7 hotels in Älvsjö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice room and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely poor. The sausages were half cooked. The scrabbled eggs were watery and the bacon was very hard and looked as if it was cooked a few days before.

    Nice room and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Reception and restaurant personel - very nice people!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Not possible to open the window, so the smell was not nice in the room and a very dry air. - There was no dressing-gown, slippers and ironing board in the room, even it was included in the price. - No bottles with water in the room, - Coffee cream 4 months after the date of consumption - we found it in 3 rooms...

    Reception and restaurant personel - very nice people!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Location for the exhibition is fantastic, staff are helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I chose the hotel for its proximity to the exhibition and after a long day I needed to have dinner. The menu in the room was only in local language, they don't do room service and when I went down for the buffet it was not great food.

    Location for the exhibition is fantastic, staff are helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok accomodation but lousy customer focus due to insensitive way of adding 30% parking charge.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price for 3 days was 3800 SEK but an extra 1200 SEK was charged for parking. It is outrageous that parking costs 30% of the accomodation rate. True, we had two cars, but if Scandic want to charge 30% extra this must be clearly communicated at the time of booking. We did write a comment in Booking.com that we will need parking for two cars but received no communication from the hotel. There is a brief text informing about a 185 SEK/night parking charge but when the cost for parking is so high it should be presented in the same way as breakfast is on Booking.com and elsewhere, i.e. included in total price view.

    Good standard. Excellent fire safety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Good option for Christmas holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for a family (4), the cleanness could be better

    The breakfast was exceptional, the "value for money" compared to Christmas period and the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    I will definitely think about staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did't have any play ground for the kids in the public area.

    The staff and the breakfast were fantastic. The room was comfortable and big enough for a family with one 3 years old kid. Our son had enough space to play.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Pleasantly disappointed with my stay. Thankfully it was for 1 night only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed spread was poor number of pillows and comfort from pillows. No fluffiness they were very flat. The shower needed to be steamed cleaned. I could see trapped dirt in between the tiles. Interior was bad and it was surprisingly as the build is fairly new. Reception didn’t have a plug adapters. Night time staff was very short and snapped her answers back at me.

    The architecture of building which helped me with my decision.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Modern, clean and well located hotel out side Stockholm city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Scandic talk hotel is located 5 minutes away from the train station. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the city centre. The hotel is clean, nice and comfy. There is a game room for kids. Breakfast is fine. Room size is good. Rate is very reasonable. Staffs are nice and friendly. We had to make a lot of changes to the arrival date but the staffs were very understanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    A bit of midnight sun - nice respite from the meetings next door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is right on top of the convention center and just a short walk from the train station which is on a direct line from the airport. So extremely convenient. Could see the fading sunset at midnight from my floor-to-ceiling window!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Reasonably priced hotel near Stockholm central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was connected with a convention center so it was not in a typical neighbourhood. There were no stores or restaurants to walk to but the hotel did have a very good restaurant on site. When a conference convened, the large breakfast room was packed with people, which is understandable. There was plenty of staff people to help with seating.

    The room was comfortable with all the amenities needed on vacation. We had a 15th floor view of the city of Stockholm. The breakfast was complete with hot and cold foods and all types of drinks. The train station was very close to the hotel but there was no noise connected with the station. The bathroom was conveniently appointed, perhaps the best bathroom on our 23 day trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    2.9
    The restaurant facilities were totally inadequate for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant facilities were totally inadequate for the size of the hotel. Breakfasts were a nightmare-had to ask people if you could share their table, look for chairs, tables weren't cleared (seemed to be little in the way of staff around) food wasn't replenished quickly. Beds need proper mattresses! No opening windows in rooms & climate control system took ages to cool down the room. How this hotel has 4 stars I have no idea. And very pricey both for what you get & the distance out of central Stockholm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    OK .... Value, Food and Wifi good. Room decor in need of attention - No Coffee making facilities in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit battered and tired ..... scratches on cupboards, holes in walls. No coffee making equipment in room.

    Staff were spot on, Friendly and helpful..... It's the little things like the barman remembering what drink you had last time and a smile that just notch up the level of service. Reasonable room with gym equipment in it. Quiet. Free WIFI good. Food in the Bar is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Very silent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It just said parking on the website but we had to pay extra and it had a limited hight for the car. We had a small lorry and we were just able to get in to the garage. That would have been good to get information about on the web site.

    Very silent rooms. Comfortable beds. Easy to get there on a weekend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    A little disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was pretty expensive, something like 20 euros per night. When we entered the room the lights were not working, called the reception, took them 20 min to fix the issue from electrical room and they forgot to let us know that it's been fixed! The door to the room was very heavy and the spring was so strong that we had to exert a lot of force to open it and hold it for everyone to pass through! And finally the room was really dusty. Over night our belongings were covered in a good layer of dust.

    Very Nordic, everything was simple and without a fuss. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    Dyrt & dålig service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bokade Familjerum & fick standardrum. Påpekade detta & personalen hävdade att det var ett familjerum. Fanns ingen extrasäng på plats & vi reste med 1 barn men enligt Booking skulle det få plats med 2. Inte en chans... Rummet skulle vara 24m2 men vi mätte det till 18. Personalen ljög & sa att det var 24!!! Dyrt & fattar inte hur hotellet kan var 4-stjärnigt???

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.0
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No room service, which they claim they do on bookings.com -2 single beds when I asked for a double bed -far too expensive for a very average hotel -No bathtub even with a superior room booking

    It was clean... that's all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not ok. We asked for double bed but we got two single beds that put them colse together and was not comfortable. also asked to change one glass, since it was not clean, reception said that they do not have room service. And I should come and take one in reception.

    all stuff were really awesome and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Good, pleasant and very Good concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunetely I was in a double where the beds were not fix together. It was very annoying. Think about it.

    My journey was really pleasant and I am forward to stay over shortly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Pratical, to whom works in the messe center, close to estocolmo center, and 10 steps close to the
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no room services, close to the front desk, there is a refrigerator with some options...it helps. The room and corridor needs urgent some renovation like wall paint etc., looks like an old place...

    The front desk team doesnt has a standard services, if you need them in the morning maybe you will find someone that will not have any answer, but if you wait untill afternoon the personal change and maybe come someone with more experience...the sevices in front desk demands that you are pacient. The Breakfast is exceptional, really worth. The restaurant - bar team is very gentle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Great view, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Options for dinner in the restaurant were a bit limited.

    Most amazing breakfast buffet with more organic dairy than I've seen anywhere. Whole section for gluten and dairy free people. Amazing breads and all you can eat bacon. Clearly Swedish things to try but plenty for those who want to stick to what they know.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    was ok I guess...very sterile, and functional...no ambience or warmth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel seemed to be full, and breakfast was a nightmare. There was not a single table vacant for 1-2 hours. 2 elevators broke down resulting in total chaos when coming to and from the room for breakfast. plates were missing from the buffet for 10 mins. food seemed to be filled up quickly. hot food was cold though (franks)

    ease of checkout

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Decent hotel for Messan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the middle of nowhere (except for the Messan), so you need to take the train to get to the city center. Rooms were not as clean as hoped for, cleaning could definiteluy have been done better.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with classic options and also a lot of organic and vegan alternatives. Gym is small but reasonable. Adjacent to the Messan and only 5 minute walk from train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice view from the 14th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family friendly hotel, don't expect a tranquil weekend breakfast.

    Nice view from the 14th floor. Decent breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    The facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is terrible. Far from the city.

    The facilities were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect spot when having an expo at Stockholmmässan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    Value for Money Hotel direct next to the EXPO. Good Breakfast, Basic and very clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Front desk staff rocked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjusting the hear

    Staff was so accomodating, location fabulous n breakfasts were healthy, plentiful n easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.8
    we will look for an alternative next time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    service

    the location was very convenient for the fair

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Location. Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and the breakfast is the best available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Beds are great - Location very convenient for the trade fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are great - Location very convenient for the trade fair. Nice breakfast and Restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect Place for ones who go to Stockholmsmässan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place could have been free of charge :-)

    Close to the Concert Hall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Room was nice n comfortable view from bedroom was nice
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nouthing really

    Room was nice n comfortable view from bedroom was nice Kids enjoy play arias Overall nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Working stay in Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service from the restaurant

    Variety during breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable with delicious brekky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no laundromat to do laundry

    Breakfast was brilliant!! The games room was fun for kids and adults and the train being so close was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Very few breakfast alternatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few breakfast alternatives.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok!

    Great clean modern hotel. Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Go again
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    worth the money

    excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Best location from stockholmsmässan
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best location from stockholmsmässan

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    We select family room from booking it was double room and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We select family room from booking it was double room and they add extra two bed , room was too small for 4 bed and bed not comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    The staff is very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    The sky bar was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more that I wanted to pay. That said it was very nice there.

    The sky bar was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Good business hotel @ Scandic Talk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Tea/ Coffee maker in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and great accommodation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for the Stockholm fair. Super breakfast. Clean and well set out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful Breakfast and an acess
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful Breakfast and an acess

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Every thing was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    best location if you are there for a concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so close to the concert hall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Close to the fair!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator at room.

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No in-room service, almost nowhere to eat.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect if you are visiting the traid fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed beeing able to make a Coffee in the room

    I liked the location and the hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at the Scandic Talk at Stockholm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were superb!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Great Hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin bed is basically two connected individual beds. Not convenient

    Large space room with good shower and great view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    The pillows were too small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too small

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    The breakfast was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was delicious! The staff was always friendly! We had a really good time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Is respecting your own "same towel for environment" policy, and "Do Not Disturb sign" complicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room Service. Cheap Furniture

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad room

    Room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    With only one exception, the staff were kind and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we arrived in the evening, the room was not made up with towels, linen, pillows etc and it took the reluctant receptionist considerable time to organise.

    With only one exception, the staff were kind and friendly, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice. The food was good and the atmosphere was pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    5.0
    I was exhibiting at the conference next door - for location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were scruffy and aged. My room was not cleaned the second day (stayed 3 nights), the evening resturant was basically in the foyer/reception area, there was not enough room to sit down and it was crowded. Service slow and unhelpful - just kept being told to order at the bar. On breakfast the hot food eggs, beans cold, most of it cold, lack of choice on cereal, OJ not fresh, just crap value for money. My colleague's room had not been cleaned when he arrived - had to change room which took them 20mins. Just generally not a good hotel.

    I was exhibiting at the conference next door - for location it was good though I would avoid this place otherwise. Over priced and not good. Staff were friendly but the whole hotel a big disappointment. And expensive for what it was. Basic , nothing special. Wish i had stayed somewhere else.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.3
    breakfast is fine, location opposite conference centre is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You cannot open the window in your room and the aircon in my room was really noisy 24/7. Turned off, the room would quickly become too warm. For a lower price you can get a room in the city centre if you are looking to visit Stockholm

    breakfast is fine, location opposite conference centre is very convenient

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.1
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel really need refurbishment. The TV barely worked in my room, and the arms on the desk chair were torn and damaged. The general design on the hotel needs to get a modern touch.

    The location is great. Right next to the convention center. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast had a good selection with good quality.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.0
    Shower was powerful, good view, breakfast provided something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room wasn't clean enough, couldn't open the windows so was very stuffy, sheets were itchy and gave me a rash, pillows tiny and uncomfortable.

    Shower was powerful, good view, breakfast provided something for everyone.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff were great and the hotel was OK
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bar was shut at 11 with no alternative other than to go into Stockholm, food options were limited and the price was expensive for what it was.

    Staff were great and the hotel was OK

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Awesome breakfast and lunch, very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only minor setback was the lack of additional pillow in the room.

    Awesome breakfast and lunch, very helpful staff. Next to convention centre and very friguent trains to Stockholm center.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Location, next door to my event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad command of swedish by receptionist. Missunderstandings. Breakfast room too small for big crowds.

    Location, next door to my event. God comunicatin with Stockholm.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Had tissues for my friend;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had tissues for my friend; she often needs them. The towel heater was great for drying underwear. It was very quiet. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good; there was lots to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is just a couple of mins walk to Älvsjö train...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is just a couple of mins walk to Älvsjö train station with a train trip to Stockholm Central is less than 10 mins.The hotel is very pleasant, with excellent staff.The rooms are well equipped and tasteful with good shower, fridge, iron, safety box, tv but no tea/coffee making facility. The views are great from the upper floors.The breakfast buffet is very nice. If your are visiting Stockholmsmässan this is the perfect hotel to stay in.Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, smiling and willing to help, though...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff, smiling and willing to help, though the restaraunt for brekfast is small there is enough food and brekfast is quite good, if you are a tourist it' s a bit far from the center, but for business trips it's quite ok.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    It is very easy to access from central stockholm by train.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The computer can not be directly used. The staff said that printing of document was possible only when the printing file was sent to Hotel.

    It is very easy to access from central stockholm by train. It takes 5 min to go Scandic Talk from Alvsjo station by slow walking. The atmospheres of hotel is excellent and running on the morning near village is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet was the best -- well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We asked online about adding an extra day, and then when we arrived, asked again. Staff told us to go through Booking.com to book it, but when we went online the family room was no longer available. Staff then told us we could book through the hotel directly but it would cost at least 20 euros more. Then we found out that the room would be the very same room we were already in -- so why was it suddenly not available on Booking.com? We ended up not taking the extra day, which is a shame because Stockholm is a great city to visit. Still, I would recommend the hotel, especially for families with children.

    The breakfast buffet was the best -- well worth it. Children loved the video game area, which was watched over by staff. The train into Stockholm city center was a 2-minute walk away. Parking available in hotel garage -- costs extra.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant was quite crowded during breakfast. The reception lady was very friendly but not very knowledgeable about the city when asking for advise.

    Staff and facilities. Good location close to train station.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.5
    Breakfast was good although the hotel was full and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the welcome was a little stressful as they couldn't find my reservation at their system. I showed my reservation confirmation from booking.com through my phone and they did not accept it they wanted me to e-mail it to them. I did however this time they had a hard time finding the e-mail and the receptionist had an awkward attitude towards me which wasn't welcoming at all. This was the one and only uncomfortable thing happened throughout my 4 day stay. The only disadvantage could be that you may need to eat at the hotel all the time as the restaurants in conference center close after 6 and there aren't many around

    Breakfast was good although the hotel was full and the restaurant was a little small I didn't have difficulty to find a spot to eat. The room was comfortable and cozy. I came for an intense meeting at stockholmmassen so the location was extremely good for that purpose

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    We had a beautiful room on the 16th floor with a great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our refrigerator did not work and despite our efforts and complaints we never received one that worked the entire three days we were there. The excuse was that the hotel was replacing all the refrigerators in the building...that was hard for me to believe. Even so, I told them that I needed to have my insulin refrigerated and yet I had to get ice twice a day from downstairs to keep it cold. Someone could have found a refrigerator that worked in that big hotel.

    We had a beautiful room on the 16th floor with a great view of the city. Breakfast buffet was the best! The bathroom was very clean and the hotel is very modern.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    Normal hotel for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel charged twice for the stay: once - company card used for hotel booking, and also guest's credit card at hotel.

    Normal hotel for business travel.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    4.6
    Location is good, Travelling from the hotel is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor Reception, Receptionist don't know about Tourist locations, No Arrangement for Airport Shuttle, No information Desk for tourist. Cannot do any booking or buy ticket for any tourist places.

    Location is good, Travelling from the hotel is ok.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    9.6
    Location is perfect to visit fair, metro station is 3...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    No hairdryer in the room No tea or coffee facilities Both bar and restaurant are expensive but it's Sweden so maybe it's normal.

    Location is perfect to visit fair, metro station is 3 minutes away, central station is 15 min by metro. Room is big, separate bathroom with shower space, no hairdryer tho. Breakfast good, but early (until 9:30) Clean, soundproof room Nice air conditioning - no noise, not too hot and not too cold in the room. Very nice people working there

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Noise from the ventilation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the ventilation.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Talk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: