Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5 stars

Tegelbacken 6, 10123 Stockholm, Sweden

#42 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3336 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Room not provided early, as requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested early arrival and early departure. No problem with departure, as we left at 4:00 AM. Arrived at hotel at 9:30 AM after Baltic sea cruise. Even though requested early arrival, did not have access to room until after 4:00 PM.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The receptionist was very efficient, friendly and concerned to make of our stay be remembered. The hotel is very well situated and installations very good. Only great memories.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant needs a more varied menu including chicken , pasta and beef dishes.

    Large room, comfortable tub chairs, very comfortable bed, very clean, able to open window for fresh air, great location, easy walk to Old Town, close to all transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    City sightseeing in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems dated and could do with a major refurbishment. Air-conditioning in the room was insufficient. Bathrooms are small.

    Location, however views are obstructed by roads, intersection etc. Hotel is surrounded by traffic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast available in restaurant. Toilet paper quality low.

    Comfortable bed. Great Gym. Great location in walking distance to station and most places to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t name a thing.

    This hotel was everything and more that we could even think of! It was walking distance to everything or a short bike ride away! Great staff and amazing beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Courteous service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous service....location to Old Town and bus and train terminal. Comfortable bed. Bar staff excellent . loved the little garden with it's wooden horse... from our 2nd floor internal room. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    I will do it again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chech-in took so long. Gym and sauna facilities were only ok.

    The bed was very comfortable, size of the room was very good, the location was perfect, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    The Sheraton Stockholm was perfect for travelers who want a great location in this beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite satisfied. We had no complaints.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room large and clean, the sraff excellent and the location in central Stockholm ideal. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very old. Need renovation for sure.The price for so old rooms is very expensive. Oyr room was junior suite ,but didnt have so much light. Only one small window for such a big room. I will not suggest to somebody to select junior suite.Too much money for this room.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    The waiter at the bar (Julian I believe, the one with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter at the bar (Julian I believe, the one with London/British accent and heavy voice like butler of Batman in the TV series Gotham) has been super in service and etiquettes. Last time I visited with my wife, he left an impression. That's why I preffered to come again. It's little things like these, the human factor I believe that makes your stay so much more better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    It is conveniently located for strolling into the gamla Stan...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough taxi’s in the morning. The hotel is used by business travels and we have to queue while the concierge phones to arrange taxi’s.

    It is conveniently located for strolling into the gamla Stan and a number of tourist destinations. It is walking distance from the train station etc. We use this hotel when we are in Stockholm for business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 frontoffice stafmembers on a Friday afternoon at 15.30 hours is for a 5 star hotel with so many rooms not enough. Also the the loud voice of the female staffmemeber had nothing to do with any discreteness.

    The location was perfect, the room layout very comfortable and the little coffeshop near the entrance had amazing frieny staff and the products had a good price/quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in an awesome city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Location is within walking distance to most attractions. Room is clean and comfortable and we are happy to have a room with a beautiful view of the city. Bed is extremely comfortable. A good spread for breakfast. Free shuttle bus to IKEA is just round the corner of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and friendly + centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom amenities should be improved as the shampoo and bath gel are not as good as other hotels. We had dinner in the restaurant and food was medium but services were good.

    We were happy staying at Sheraton as we had comfortable rooms and good services. The reception staffs are extremely helpful in giving us information of Stockholm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place and location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The hotel was very well located. We walked from the Central Station to the hotel. We opened the room window and we were fascinated with the view. We walked to Old Town , only about 10 minutes away. It was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long corridors to walk with luggage

    Excellent hotel Good size room, good amenities, a lot of electrical sockets to charge everything Excellent breakfast Nice staff Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Hotel in amazing Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Applicable

    The staff at the Hotel was amazing and so friendly - will recommend this Hotel to anybody. Nothing were too much for them and they all had a friendly smile. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Wow what can I say, great hotel in a great location. The Sheraton is a perfect place to stay in Stockholm it is located just across from the old town. This makes it very easy to walk there and see the royal palace.The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Anytime we needed anything it was sorted out straight away. The room we had was on the 5th floor and the view was amazing. We could see the old town / city hall and the lake (I forget the name!). It was even better at night with the lights of the town. We had snow on the ground during our stay which added a bit extra sparkle. The guy behind the bar never kept us waiting and brought the drinks/snacks to our table. The breakfast on offer was varied, we ate there for only one of our evening meals and it was amazing. I would recommend the Sheraton to anyone staying in Stockholm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    I would definitely suggest this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light passing trough the baby crib as there is no light protection, also is way too deep to leave and pick the baby up in a comfortable way. Tv free channels were not displayed.

    Really good service, excellent cleanliness and tidiness, beautiful atmosphere, in the very city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed this hotel, location was good, staff were friendly and connected rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had some trouble with the hotel keys - to the rooms and to get the doors open on connected rooms.

    Excellent hotel for families given connected rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.0
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the arrival I have asked for the upgrade, I have receive that answer that they are fully booked. So, she cannot give me free upgrade, however if I pay extra I can get room with nicer view. So, it means that they were not really fully booked :(.

    Breakfast was very good. We have received excellent recommendation for restaurant form person on the front desk . Located in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too bad we weren't upgraded to an outside window room. Too bad there was no swimming pool. Too bad that breakfast is that expensive. Too bad we couldn't have a room with both a bath and a walk in shower. But those cons didn't affect much our great stay.

    Very good overall! Great location, close to everything by foot. Very nice staff. Clean, comfortable. Useful little accessories included in the room. Big rooms, big beds. Nice sauna and fitness. Useful services overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    The double bed room I requested was mismanaged in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed room I requested was mismanaged in the booking to two single beds. The reception staff was not friendly about this mix-up and couldn't change it the next day either. Besides that, the property is average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    The location near the center and the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old , needs renovation!The first room Was cold like a fridge!!They transfer us to another one that was better. Too expensive (I Know we are in Stockholm) but I thing there are much more better Hotels near it or just opposite it that’s more better than this!

    The location near the center and the old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    very close to central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to comment

    very close to central station good spacious clean room easy access to sightseeing very close to restaurants and shopping friendly polite staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dark and old. noise all night long. Construction work never stop. No good solution. Terrible room service breakfast. Expensive and low quality. Not fresh bad taste with bad looking. Coffee worse than the one I made with the coffee machine and tea is a pot of hot water with a tea bag and you have to do it yourself. Unbelievable.

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    New Year's Eve in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expected more, the hotel is dated and in need of a renewal, average restaurant and bar facilities

    Good location close to Old Town, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    Expected more for a Sheraton Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrive to the bedroom signed for us, had another guest inside, very awkward situation. The hotel didn’t had 3 separated beds as requested in the booking. After two request they put the extra bed in the bedroom, but the space in the bedroom went almost zero as you can see in the photo.

    The location is very good. Near Train station and the old neighborhood

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel ( Sheraton). Service excellent. Covenient location for Old Town and the Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the summer is a better time to visit as there is more colour and the outdoor social scene is more vibrant and has a buzz around the place.

    Just the ambience of Stockholm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Stockholm and the Sheraton were perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect for us, just the breakfast is a bit expensive. It is a very good breakfast, but 25 euro per person is a bit of a stretch. If you can pre-book it at a lower price, it's worth it.

    The beds and pillows were super comfortable. The shower worked beautifully. The location is perfect. Walking distance from Arlanda express, metro, buses, old town, everything! The breakfast was amazing. Plenty of choice, your hot food and fresh fruit, cereal and the works. Gluten free choices also and even alternative types of milk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    comfortable room, rich breakfast with plenty of choices.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfortable room, rich breakfast with plenty of choices. hotel is within the city center and very close access to train and metro/tram stations, various attractions within walking distance. easy access to and from airport by train

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit small, could not have a drink in the bar area due to another function taking place

    Great service, slippers & dressing gown, good breakfast selection, Very central/excellent location, Very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We got upgraded to a superior room at no additional cost and we did not even request it. They automatically offered it. I cannot remember the name of the wonderful lady at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was very extensive. You get your money's worth. Francisco, the porter was most helpful and accommodating. And Marcus, the concierge was the best. He walked us through on how to get around and booked us with a great restaurant in the area. We enjoyed our chats with him. Awesome guy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    ok, but had to spend time in asking for things that I had payd for...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked for 3, it was not made up for 3, even though we came in late... did not feel very welcome, had to ask all the question my self, Que for breakfast... in check in I also hade to que, and when it was my turn I was blamed not standing in the que... had to phone for everything for the 3rd person, payd 500 sek for pet, but there was nothing prepaired. no blanket , nothing....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms but property (lobby & building) is more like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit small. We got the classic king room. Expensive breakfast buffet

    Clean rooms but property (lobby & building) is more like 4 star than 5star in terms of luxury . Huge King size bed. Comfortable pillows & bed. Location very near gamla Stan & shopping street drottningaten , 2 min. Walk from central train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, good connections and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is pretty old already and therefore some areas in rooms slightly worn out - but honestly, it did not matter as everything was very clean.

    This hotel has been here for a long time and never tried before - why, because it looks not so nice outside and is huge. But it was positive experience; excellent location to all directions, spacious rooms, silent room for inner court, good bar downstairs and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Really nice stay with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel should let people know how much the parking is for overnight in the underground as it was almost 50 Euro per night. Not complaining, but was a little surprised.

    Initially we had booked a regular room, but after arriving and seeing what we booked, we upgraded to a larger room. Hotel staff were really nice in accommodating us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, nearby the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition doesn't work well during my stay. The staff give us a small heater.

    Very good location, nearby the train station. Staff are friendly and helpful. The bed is large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Not a 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely poor wi-fi. Sometimes it did not work at all. Its a shame for 5-star hotel. Service of the rooms: forgot to refill minibar, for 2 of us we found only one small bottle of shower gel while entered the room, etc.

    Breakfast. Location. Kindness, welcoming andhelp of the personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.3
    Very bad attitude .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad attitude . I had booked double bed. Down at the hotel, arrive at 1 am. Didn't give me double bed, said its not a request and not a guarantee. As I wanted one, said nothing available. Said can give if I upgraded and paid more SEK. Then would not accept Euros as deposit also. Expecting me to get changed to SEK at 1 am. Only location is good .rest as the name is Sheraton the lady her name starting with E, Mistreated me. Didn't even want to hear me out and was get frustrated at me. I told give me a queen bed, even that would be fine. At the end had to pay extra .not fair . Staff in the morning was good and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room (take superior room), the breakfast, location, bed - all was perfect. We celebrated our anniversary and my wife's birthday and hotel presented us champagne!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient and overall, a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping wasn't perfect. One day, our drinking glasses weren't cleaned. In the room which was occupied by my son's family, his partner woke up with insect bites all over her arms and legs. The duty manager contacted them, moved them to another room and apologized profusely. Our stay would have been perfect except for these.

    Marcus, the concierge was the best. All of the restaurants he referred us to were excellent. He took care of making all the reservations and we had only the best experience in the city. I commend him.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Very short. I will choose the Sheraton Stockholm again - and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant there was the least good of all restaurants we visited. The entre was good but the main was out of this world - I mean of course it should have been thrown out of this....

    The hotel was more than we expected. One drawback; no view from our room. One should be able to order a room with a view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Terrible, it has put me off Booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to like, our friends also thought this.

    The Bed was hard, we ordered a King size and got 2 singles, we booked months ago we are not impressed, this hotel would be about a 3 star,The toilet paper was like railway supply. The restaurant was good but very expensive.Not up to what we have experienced in Sheraton hotels before.The building is the ugliest in the street.Our room looked out onto fake grass a cubby house and a Swedish horse all just for decoration

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Well placed, very convenient for sight seeing and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say.

    On the face of it the breakfast looks expensive, however, if you pre-pay on arrival it is cheaper plus if you sign up for the privilege club a further 10% reduction. The breakfast buffet was excellent and was enough to keep us going until the evening. Good quality food in the restaurant for the evening meal. Staff very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, modern hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great, across the street from the train station, near the main shopping street and old town Stockholm. The hotel itself was well maintained, the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    I would definately recommend the Sheraton Stockholm to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We decided to include breakfast into the cost of the room, and we were so glad that we did. The breakfast was delicious and had a variety of items to choose from. The staff in the dining room were friendly and attentive. The concierge staff and front desk staff went over and beyond to help make out stay enjoyable. The hotel was just a walk away from many convenient locations and sights within Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel at excellent location with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet in our room was very slow and to work over the internet one needed to go to the conference area.

    Great location close to the main train station and Gamla Stan. Rather large rooms for Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    A great start to a memorable trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a little bit crowded

    Great location in walking distance to most of the attractions Professional staff and very helpful concierge Espresso house is right down in the lobby. Rain showers ++++

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Exellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was verygood , comfort bed , clean , the location was perfect near the the central station , old town & city hall , the staff was very good & helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Well located but overpriced for this level of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lengthy check in noisy lobby very busy breakfast room every morning. Buffet is Ok for this kind of hotel but nothing special. Extra bed was not ready for my kid when we checked in despite room was booked for couple+1 kid. Had to ask twice to get it done. Expensive car park (about 50 EUR per day)

    good location comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    great location - was expeted a better quality room for such a good brand
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a few things to fix in the room such as a chair with a leg to be fixed did not really like the shape of the bedroom (no corridor when you open the door) room very far from elevators (a lot to walk)

    great location close to many attractions nice staff at the reception good bed quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Extremely disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful and nothing like that advertised nor to the standard we'd expect from a Sheraton property. Dated decor, the view was horrendous and the beds instead of two queen sized were two very small singles. Bathroom has definitely seen better days with rusty door handle, chips in the door panelling. The wallpaper suggests a long period between renovations.

    The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Concierge was particularly great with restaurant and activity suggestions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    I would NOT stay in this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone who should ask me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel disappointing, as a matter of fact very disappointing. Service in majority of places poor. Restaurant only one. View terrible. Some staff very polite

    room cleanses ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The perfect location to be at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Espresso house part of the hotel. Very close to the city centre Area around the hotel is loaded with resuraurants, coffee shops, bars and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter only bedding was too hot. Option of that and or sheet would be better for those couples with different warmth requirements.

    Staff assistance was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, walking distance to old town and city centre. The room is very spacious and we had a lovely view from our window. Breakfast was very nice with lots to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service, great location & views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only drawback I have is that there are no dedicated facilities in the hotel for the kids, like playroom and swimming pool.

    Everything was perfect, location, comfort, cleanliness, very helpful staff, etc. we have upgraded the room to get the view on the town hall and it was amazing. room service personnel were very helpful and understand our needs. concierge personnel were very helpful and gave us a lot of good advice. they also help in booking trips, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    It was a short but experience stay. But not as bad as some of the other countries we visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been a bit better if we had been able to get in a room earlier. However, I do realize that isis not usually possible. It's just that we had flown from San Francisco to Stockholm over night and got there at 7 AM. They did let us leave our luggage.

    It is right in the center of things and we were able to walk around quite a bit and go to a different restaurant every night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no pool, breakfast buffet was poor (supposedly fruit salad is only a bowl of cantaloupes) , certainly not 5 stars

    Extra friendly staff, best location, no waiting at the lifts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Very good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet in the room was broken and we were moved to a room on a lower floor with a broken A/C. A gift was given from the hotel to make up for this but it was not a thoughtful gift as it was a bottle of wine and the room was for a mother and her 3 children. A strong drilling sound was heard from 8 am without any previous warning from the hotel.

    Very good central location. Staff was nice and helpful, especially the concierge. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Mixed bags, but good location, large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge desk is swamped all the time. Signs to room numbers are on the floor, not the wall.

    This hotel is mediocre on cleanliness. Many maintenance issues had to be address during our stay--no hot water, fan not working, etc. manager upgraded us to a better room for no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast- expensive and poor quality - rooms needed refurbishing on level 1 - housekeeping was sporadic

    - Staff very friendly especially as we were disappointed with overall customer service in Sweden - location was excellent very central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Stockholm was pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should have been a better description of directions from train station to hotel. We had to take the taxi that charged us exorbitantly high. Concierge in hotel told us we were jipped by the local taxi from train station. Chief porter in hotel was the best. Gave us tips and advice. Front desk personnel were very impersonal. They were just in a hurry to get to the next client. Although the concierge dealing with tours took more time and was patient with all my questions. The hotel's free walking tour of stockholm was just okay. Wonder if the city free walking tour was better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a family of 3. Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like how the luggage boy tricked us to get a local taxi van instead of the nice van we planned with the bell man. Do not take the yellow taxi cab who drove 150km/h instead of maximum 110 and very inconfortable van.

    The very big size of the room. Possibility to add one extra bed additionally to the 2 large beds. Fantastic breakfast. Nice view from the room. Close to the old town and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    a very good address to stay during your visit in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that the WiFi was not working correctly and that it is not secured. One single address is enough an then secured is what everybody dreams about, when it works after all.

    the situation of the hotel is just great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is in the city center, it still requires a fair bit of walking to the major attractions.

    The pillows are very soft and comfy and room is of good size for European standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Sheraton in the heart of Stockholm was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location fantastic. View over Gamla Stan. Walk to everything. Very helpful staff. Good-humored, helpful, enjoyable. Amazing breakfast smorgasbord.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Ageing gracefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is essentially donut shaped with the internally facing rooms only having a view of a courtyard and, of course, the other inward facing rooms.

    Great location and the staff were superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice location and clean rooms. Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two twin beds and my bed was not comfortable. It seemed the mattress had a dip in the midddle and was worn out. We had stayed in a different room two nights before and that bed was fine.

    The hotel was in a great location. Since we were walking everywhere it really was in a good central place for us. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the bar downstairs twice but didn't eat in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Very ordinary experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More sincere service. Messages not delivered. Room we ordered was not initially available. Made a big deal of an upgrade which was not that at all. Coffee sachets not renewed when used. We generally felt that leadership was somehow lacking. We expected better from a Sheraton.

    It was a bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    We couldn't get the safe to work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldn't get the safe to work. We did report it and the maintenance came but they said it was working. The air conditioning was not cold enough during the hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenience to so much of Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not use to strong European coffee. Shuttle to airport is more like 45 mins. when taking into consideration traffic (we left the hotel at 715 on a weekday).

    Convenience to so much of Stockholm. We could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Very well located hotel with friendly professional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food quality from the fine dining at the hotel restaurant leaves a lot to be desired.

    The reception welcome was excellent. The staff especially Viktor from Reception went out of his way to make our stay a very memorable one. He is a credit to Sheraton Stockholm! Room issue (airconditoning fan noise) were addressed in a timely manner and compensated appropriately in a professional manner.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: