Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spar Hotel Gårda 3 stars

Norra Kustbanegatan 15-17, Centrum, 416 64 Gothenburg, Sweden

#38 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3220 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Wifi was super slow (TG there is edurom coverage there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was super slow (TG there is edurom coverage there!) There was no fridge in the room (and during the super warm weather it was kind of a problem). The rooms are very small and they get super warm when the weather is nice. A the gym almost all equipment was broken.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and very nice hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was bad. As it was hot day and the room has no air-conditioning, the night was a bit struggle. It was hard to find there by Google-maps.

    The hotel and room were both super clean and tidy. Room cousy, bed good, bathroom better that we dare to expect. Breakfast very versatile. Tip: Cafe latte is better from the left machine. Parking facility was a nice extra. Downstairs restaurant's food was good and as the whole hotel, good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner, small rooms. Fake coffee (machine that adds hot water to coffee sirop) very poor taste. Wrong way to save money.

    Good breakfast, locked parking, close to center But bit deserted area, not inviting to walk in evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote is just capable of turning on. And suddenly turned on itself in the middle of the night. Garage is always full. It’s a little expensive for a double room.

    The room was clean. Free Wifi 20 minute walking to Haga Staffs were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet is awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast buffet is awesome! And it is open until 12 pm! I can sleep as long as I can. Cool! The herring served for the breakfast is the best ever!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay, clean & modern with everything you need! Just be prepared for a bit of a walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little further out of the centre than I'd expected, not the best hot food breakfasts

    Nice clean room, lovely friendly staff and good facilities. Good choice of breakfast in buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    • clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totaly fine for one night

    • clean and comfy • Check-In and -Out easy • friendly staff • Parking at the hotel is for free • It‘s near the highway • dogs are allowed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Just what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast had many various options, and well stocked and well run. Staff throughout were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Confortable hotel fairly near to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked my stay!

    Friendly staff - I had a question before arriving and I received a promt answer!! Also on arrival very friendly and helpful, but my stay was very short, so no much more to say of this! Breakfast was very good; I would like to read newspapers during the breakfast, but papes were in the lounge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    next to the city and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was ok, but the personal took before 10.00 am the breakfast things away. so, when you arrived at 9.45 you could Maybe lucky, when there were something to eat, because they took the things really fast away…

    really good location, in 10 between 15minutes you walk to goteborg city. really great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Great stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple hotel but very clean. Nice and very helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast. You can also have an evening meal in the hotel. The choice is limited but food tastes good. Walking distance to the tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Staff really nice and friendly, always available to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really nice and friendly, always available to help. Planning to go back very soon and spend few more days this time. Execellent for families travelling with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Scrambled eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above....

    Scrambled eggs....??? untastful....breakfast fr.6.30 to 10.00 h...but....at 9.50 h they put it up...it was more than unfriendly....sorry....hope they can learn a bit ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Free parking within walking distance of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk to the city center. Not so easy to get to by car due to all of the nearby freeways and construction, but once you do manage to get there the street is not crowded and parking is easy. Room can be a bit warm and the window in our room only opened a very small amount (since it was a double window to keep the noise out when closed).

    Free parking and within 20 min walking distance to the city center. Good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Although it is a bit of a walk to the city center, you can do it almost entirely on walking/bike paths and if you don't care to walk there is a tram station a few blocks away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Very lovely and clean facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls need better soundproofing, I felt bad that I accidentally caused disturbances to neighbors with my music!

    Very lovely and clean facilities. The breakfast is superb and the staff is very friendly and helpful especially if you are a newbie to Gothenburg. The location is great, as it's a five minute walk from the tram line. Definitely give this place a try, great value for your stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    I think I have enjoyed my stay and the hotel as a business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture of the room is not that many, but for a short stay for business, it is good enough.

    I like the cleanness of the room and the entire hotel. I also like the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent no nonsense hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No nonsense hotel. You check in, get a good night sleep, wake up, have breakfast and are ready to tackle the challenges of a new day. No frills, no fuzz, no nonsens. Good and honest hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The property is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely and the hotel is well situated for exploring Gothenburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Large, clean, comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast on the outskirts of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area is a business area with not much to do very close by but you can walk to Central Station in 15 mins or to the tram stop in about 5.

    Very varied and good quality breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Has more good points than bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from motorway and delivery vehicles. It's a little out of the way and a 8 minute walk to the bus and trams.

    Breakfast is very good with a wide choice of options and long opening time, lots of secure parking under the hotel and good leisure facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay for sightseeing with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a hot day room becames very warm, even in the morning (4th floor).

    Comfortable, clean room. Good breakfast. Parking under hotel. Small, nice terrace. 5 min to tram. Near Liseberg, Universeum and Alfons Åbergs Kulturhus. Very good place to stay if you plan sightseeing. I left car in the garage and walked/ used tram to get to know Gothenburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    reception open until 00:00.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy. There was a party in the next room and I could not sleep any night during my stay. Far from the center of the city. Dark and deserted area.

    reception open until 00:00.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Parking in the basement was really good since I had my own...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit tricky location to find and a bit further away from the Svenska Mässan than expected from the description. If you want to visit GTB for leisure, the location is a bit far from the city centre. OK for me. The arrangement for breakfast was not impressive, and a couple of flaws; Juice from the "iPad" was luke warm.... Scabbled eggs was the typical "powder-based" without coloring. I was also hard to get seated with to many 4-person tables rather than the typical visitor being alone or max 2 people.

    Parking in the basement was really good since I had my own car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money. Just don't expect it to be a modern hotel, or the surroundings to be lively.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding is empty and quiet at night. While that can be a good thing for those wanting peace and quiet, those who are not used to it might find it isolated from the city, despite it being less than 2km from Gothenburg Central Station.

    Room is spacious, tidy and clean. It's also located near the tram station, and within 2km from Gothenburg Central Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Secluded but close to the centre, quiet and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's located directly next to the highway (it's not noisy though), and the neighbourhood consists mostly of offices - which means there is little to no people in the evenings/weekends. It's a quiet and harmless part of the city, but you shouldn't stay here if you don't feel comfortable walking alone in the dark from the bus/tram. Breakfast is quite boring.

    Excellent if you want to stay close to the centre, it's easy to walk from here downtown or to the eastern areas. One bus line is 3 min away, the tram is a 5-6 min walk. No disturbance from the surroundings. Comfortable bed and very clean room, nothing shabby about this! Nice and helpful reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooms and god staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit soft for me, but I'm a heavy boy. The hotel is a little bit off route, but it's only a five minute walk to the commute.

    Nice rooms and god staff. Nice breakfast spread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Great if you are travelling by car and have business in Gothenburg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms are better than others and during a recent stay I was disturbed early morning by a business underneath. This is not ideal when the business trip involves long, tiring days and rest isvery much needed.

    I use this hotel often, normally when I have the car with me on a trip to Gothenburg. Not only easily accessible from the motorway, it also has a great secure underground car park that is free of charge to guests. The rooms are clean and fairly comfortable and the breakfast buffet is above average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    I had one of the small double rooms (104) which was right...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had one of the small double rooms (104) which was right over a very noisy workplace where they started banging and shouting and generally making a lot of noise very early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way from city center but still only a 10 min Taxi.

    Room was small but clean clean clean. Breakfast was great and better than the 5-Star I had stayed at the night before. Front desk people helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed somewhat robotic, felt more like a business transaction rather than friendliness and abit of personality.

    Gym, sauna, bar facilities and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the room is too small, that is why I believe that is good just to be there for a weekend or something like that.

    The breakfast was very good and diversified. It's nice to be there by one night. The people were extremely nice! Also a important note was that Wi-Fi works very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice and clean. Location is quite ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know I booked a "small" room but I didn't expect it to be that small. The bed was pushed up against the wall and window on two sides. One person had to climb over the other to get into/out of bed. However, the room was clean and the bathroom was nice.

    The staff were very helpful. The location is about 1/2 stops outside the city area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really small room (situated only for one night) + located on the edge of the world

    simple and clear, the restaurant is open late evening, that is good for travellers!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Good for Short Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bed could have been comfier. Mattress was slipping away. - No minibar in room (but there was a possibility to buy some snacks and drinks at the reception though).

    +Free of charge underground parking + Nice hotel staff + Sauna (with water and some fruits free of charge)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel's location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't comfortable. It's a bit narrow when it comes to width.

    The hotel's location is very good. It is close to the city center and just 5 minutes walking distance from the nearest bus/tram station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice, beside the noice, but I slepp deep so it was not so much problem for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't take a room with window to the street, because the driveway is right beside and you will find it hard to sleep if you have your windows open, you will have to open the window when it's warm, because of the noice of the cars driving about 100 km/h and that will continue the whole night.

    Nice, clean and friendly staff. Free parking. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant on site has very limited menu, but good food.

    The hotel is a little hard to get to, but GPS did fine. Parking is very easy and attached underground to hotel. Beds were comfy, wifi worked good and we asked for a room away from highway and they accomodated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Thanks to Booking.com, great website !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost nothing , Location litter far from center, ( we walked to the hotel from bus terminal and it took around 25 minutes )

    Beds, Bathroom, airconditioning, elevators, quiet, very clean, nice staff, ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    A 10-15 minute walk from city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Single rooms are pretty small.

    A 10-15 minute walk from city center. Location on a residential quarter next to the highway, but quiet with bus/tram stops easily accessible. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. Affordable given common prices in Gothenburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    the breakfast was very very good, there are a lot of options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was very very good, there are a lot of options for us to choose. The room was very clean and comfortable. there are an entertainment room and free sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Simply Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The save box is a litle dificult to use. The restaurante's menú is short could have some others options.

    Is excellent public transpotation, the hotel's ubication is amazing. All people who work in there are very polite, in general the service is excelent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok place in the wrong area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and unfortunately next to a Freeway/Highway. You could never open the window when in the room. I wasn't aware about this fact- my fault. Also you couldn't open the curtains bec there was a gym opposite our room.

    Friendly people, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    it was fine, and clean, full parking but there is a parking...
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs litte bit more thing in the room. very small room

    it was fine, and clean, full parking but there is a parking beside which costs 2 swedesh koroners pr. hour. Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel for a short stay with good parking options, but nothing fancy otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some facilities could be better though, as the bikes they had for their guests were not available - and besides that you had to pay for them. Furthermore, the breakfast room was big, the options for breakfast just okay. Nothing fancy, just okay. The hotel felt a bit outdated and was a quite noisy (from inside the hotel could hear guests very well).

    Easy accessible with car (which was our main reason), parking was good and room was sufficiently big (for 2 persons for a short trip) and clean enough. Wifi was just decent as it should be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    A true example of how to renovate an old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They woke us up twice in the same nap because they didn't realize we were checkin out the next day, to ask us to leave first, then to pay. A bit absurd...

    Amazing breakfast and very comfy pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Room was clean, bathroom adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived on Saturday, so parking was full. Booked for two nights, would like to pay cash (in local currency) but wasn't allowed in until we had the money, so we had to drive again to exchange money first. Room was too warm but no air conditioning, window couldn't be left open while inside (otherwise too noisy).

    Room was clean, bathroom adequate. Quiet if you keep the window closed, very noisy (traffic noise) if window was opened. Near Central Station (good for currency exchange). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent all round stay with great staff and a comfortable environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we hired the bikes from the hotel they had no tools to adjust the seat height and they were clearly in need to some TLC❤️

    Excellent staff who were very obliging and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Comfortable room and great choice at the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Bad location poor facilities apathetic staff unnecessarly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is far from city center. Neighborhood looks bad. Sauna was not working it was off. It is expensive for the money.

    The only advantage of this hotel is that it has a closed free garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    It was decent though a lot was missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning, no tea/coffee in the room or even a kettle. No parking places available! Neither for free nor for money. Extremely noisy, we lived like under the bridge. No air conditioning.

    Breakfast food and service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice and clean rooms with very poor breakfast and sometimes not available free parking
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was surprisingly bad ( we were in several Swedish hotels and in every other them the breakfast was top addition ) not case here . Free parking which is very important ( expensive parking in other hotels ) was also not availbe for everyone in hotel so we had to pay anyway.

    We liked that we got the room exactly which were asked for and great bed. Clean room with very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast, not so nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, so felt a bit cramped. We had picked this hotel because it had free parking, but when we arrived there were no spaces left, lots of other people had the same issue. So we still ended up paying for parking, but luckily a small paid parking was also next to the hotel. The hotel is located next to the highway, so try to get a room which does not face that way.

    Room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was nice. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Good cheap hotel close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm and if you opened a window it was very noisy.

    Good choice at breakfast especially the gluten free choices. Easy to get into town and staff were helpful at the desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Good value for money stay. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a kettle and tea bags/coffee. There was no safe in the room to keep valuables. I was told there was a safe in reception but could be used at a cost. There was no iron and ironing board.

    The breakfast was great. The room was clean (including bathroom). The reception area is a nice place to seat and relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continuous and disturbing electrical noise at night. Staff reply in Swedish despite having the customer speak English with them. Rather expensive but I didn't do a market comparison. Overrated somehow on booking.com. And worst thing: using my email address to add me to their mailing list without my consent.

    Clean. No doubt it was clean. Reasonable distance from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Quiet area near Ullevi stadium if your coming for concerts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar and hotel Bar deck was on the roof right outside from our room window.

    Quiet area near Ullevi stadium if your coming for concerts etc to the stadium, good breakfast, room was nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable room with a smart bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is right next to the motorway, couldn't sleep with the window open.

    A comfortable room with a smart bathroom. Very good breakfast, and a short tram ride away from the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.5
    Great hotel for a short break to Gothenburg🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace being a total smoking area.it was a nice area to relax, but not so much for non smokers like us!!

    Helpful, friendly staff, cleanliness and a very good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean, Utalitarian hotel with big breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit off. Not much nearby in terms of shops/restaurants. It is located near a busy motorway, so rooms facing the road might face noise issues.

    Great hotel to sleep and relax in Gothenburg. Many options in the breakfast buffet - tends to focus more on quantity than quality. On weekends, the breakfast buffet was until 12pm! The staff were very nice, and the hotel was very clean. Has a very nice sauna / exercise room in the basement but I did not have the time to use it. Room was spacious by Swedish standards and bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with value for your money close to downtown Göteborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the small double room, the bed is against a wall, which makes it difficult to get in or out for one person if sharing the bed. Nearest tram stop is quite a walk away.

    Nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Large bathroom with spacious shower. Good breakfast with plenty of options to choose from. Tiny gym with treadmill and elliptical to get some exercise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Good standard city break hotel with meal facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really,apart from a bit of diificulty finding the place initially.

    this was a good standard hotel with a decent en suite room.The staff were helpful for advice on local attractions and being able to get a decent meal and drinks in the hotel's cafe in the evening was very useful.The tram into the centre was only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    comfortable bed and also the sauna (I had plans to use it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation between rooms was so poor i could hear the guests next door talk all night long

    comfortable bed and also the sauna (I had plans to use it but didn't get round to it)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Ok place to stay with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit on the small side. Breakfast not replenished and staff absent. Reception staff upon check-in a bit bothered.

    Good bed, clean and fresh. Check-out staff nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location within 30 mins walking distance of the center, great staff, comfortable modern room, excellent breakfast. Off street parking, we arrived early so plenty of room, but it soon filled up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the rooms, no air condition and no possibility to open up the windows, the double-bed was a bit too small for 2 people and the rooms were really small as well

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Rooms without carpet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms without carpet. GREAT! it's a great hygienic Faktor. The Highway in front of the Hotel was too loud to leave the Windows open overnight. All the rest from the Hotel was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Big room and clean!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush and toothpaste , no slipper. We don't know how to turn on the heating radiator. Why not to give a guideline on the paper to teach users?

    Big room and clean! Red decoration is so impressive and rose on the table when we get into the hotel. Very friendly. Breakfast is good. It's near elevated freeways. So convenient for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    A nice hotel with good breakfast and location. Good for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stuff didn't seem cheerful but helpful. I didn't find the bed so comfy.

    The breakfast was good. And also I found it good to have a minibar, snacks, dinner every day in the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Good mostly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear TV and people in next room getting abit frisky.

    Nice hotel for the price. Comfy bed and nice shower. Staff were lovely and helpful. accommodating our early leaving time. They arranged an early breakfast and searched early morning bus/trams times, saving us £40 on a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, very clean, the room was big enough, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no minibar or small fridge with some drinks in the room.

    Nice hotel, very clean, the room was big enough, the staff were nice! Breakfast was good but missing some pastries like a croissant:d.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    I don't think they cleaned the room floor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The special juice was only there for two mornings then it was gone. Towels left tissues on my face, all of them. The rest of the breakfast wasn't so impressing.

    There was my favourite kind of juice right by the regular juice machine at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for the solo traveller who values a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located a bit off and in a boring neighbourhood. However it is not too far from the city centre and it is possible to walk to the city centre or busstation in order to take a bus. Not able to adjust room temperature and there was no fridge.

    Good hotel for someone travelling solo. Comfortable single rooms with great Scandinavian breakfast. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    This is the second time, I have stayed at Spar Garda Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time, I have stayed at Spar Garda Hotel and I have also recommended it to my colleagues. The staff is always very friendly. This time, I had to take a relative to the hospital urgently and they were very accommodating and understanding. This is priceless. The hotel is very clean and organized. The breakfast is great and is open until 12, which means that it can be transformed into a sort of brunch. Although the hotel is not located in the very center, it is a 15 minute walk distance through a beautiful road along one of the rivers that cross the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    20min walk from the central station, less than 5 with the tram. really easy to go to there at any time. Staff there are really nice and smiley. I didn t have time to try the sauna and the gym, but I just have a look. Gym is quiet small but I wish I had time to try the sauna that looks good. It honestly worth it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Quick overnight in Gothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Friendly staff, clean and comfy hotel, and a very good breakfast included, which was a bonus. Also, there is a great little sauna located in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel just outside city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm, with no way to turn off the heating (that we could see) - we had to open the window to sleep which meant we could hear the nearby motorway, plus at 4am the bakery opposite had workers making noise with deliveries etc. There was no noise with the windows shut but we couldn't do anything about the temperature so... also we were woken up on Sunday morning by cleaners hoovering next door's room, which wasn't much fun.

    Buffet breakfast was excellent - lots of bread, cheese, cold meats, yoghurt, fruit, nuts, cereals etc (everything you'd expect from a nice healthy Swedish breakfast) - plus a side of various cooked eggs / sausages / bacon / pancakes. The bedroom was compact but comfortable, with an excellent shower. The gym/fitness centre was small but had a decent range of equipment for a short stay (free weights / cable machine / treadmill / bike / crosstrainer). Tram is only a 5 minute walk away too and that whips you into the centre of town (and everywhere else in Gothenburg) pretty quickly.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Spar Hotel Gårda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: