Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stakaberg Konferens & Gårdshotell 3 stars

Stakaberg 157, 30592 Halmstad, Sweden

#2 of 15 hotels in Halmstad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very lovely and comfortable place to stay, better with own car and warm weather.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot water is not hot enough and there is no heating in the room.

    nice environment, pleasant breakfast and beautiful interior decoration of country style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    cute and cosy old farmhouse. Our room was a bit overprices but good breakfast and had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our beds must have been very old, not very comfortable to sleep. Late check it from 5 and early check out at 10:30, could have been nice to enjoy it more. A bit overpriced in my opinion since it was a shared bathroom, not good beds, small room and we could hear the motorway at night.

    Good breakfast in the main house that was very nice! We lived in the smaller house to share that was very cute. The area around the old farm was very nice with benches by the woods and greenhouse to sit in to have dinner, coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.5
    we lliked everything about our stay especially our host, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing not to like

    we lliked everything about our stay especially our host, a beautiful warm and genuine person. would recommend this to anyone for a relaxing stay in the country side.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    A basic motel with some country charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very basic and dated. The room was very hot with nothing on offer to help get it cool. Bed was a bit soft. Had to clear away own breakfast.

    The decor was cute in the bedroom. There were nice facilities to sit outside in the garden. Breakfast was nice. Was convenient for the motorway. Staff were very helpful and efficient with late arrival and special requests

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Beatifull garden and a very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatifull garden and a very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful stay,for sure we come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where wonderful garden houses to sit inside/outside The owner was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff very polite and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our beds were kind of old and worn out, with other words, no real sleeping comfort. Hotel is close to highly frequented country road.

    Staff very polite and obliging. Room very nice and prepared with care and love to details. Breakfast very delicious. Parking no problems and free WIFI.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great service

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Jätte trevligt ställe, men bra personal och underbar frukost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Jätte trevligt ställe, men bra personal och underbar frukost!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: