Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga 3 stars

Tullgränd 4, 582 22 Linköping, Sweden

#14 of 19 hotels in Linköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Good for its price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old hotel No cafes / restaurants nearby.

    Best option in terms price/quality/location in Linkoping. 3 mins walk from railway/bus station, supermarkets - 5 mins walk, city center - 5 mins walk. Around 40-45 mins walk from the University or 20 by bus. They had a seasonal offer, so it was the best price in all the city, otherwise I my attitude to the experience could be different. The hotel itself is pretty old, however everything is clean, heating in the room was nice. Teapot in the room is a nice treat. I would say that the best part about the hotel was its breakfast: good choice of all the basics.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    The room keeping was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a bit too warm at this time of the year and I woke up sweating in the middle of the night. Wifi was fluctuating sometimes.

    The room keeping was excellent. Pitsmai Maja did a great job, The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the train and bus stop and walkable to the business center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Price/value ration very good for Swedish standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on busy road and rattling traintrack. Couldn’t open window because of noise.

    Price/value ration very good for Swedish standards. Location on walking distance trainstation and 10mins from airport terminal. City centre around the corner. Very nice and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Basic no frills hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed twice. Rooms were small. First room was not very clean and had few amenities. Second room was better...cleaner, nicer bathroom, and had a kettle/mugs for tea

    Really close to train station and short walk to plaza. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Delightful stay in a city that we hope to visit again soon as we had little time to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to be able to open the windows - window opening is controlled by a staff key.

    Loved having the fridge - that was great. Shower was very good and the breakfast was fantastic. Delicious hot food and some interesting items like the juice 'shots' (ginger, blueberry and orange I think). Location was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Brief stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to get points from Best Western for staying, but they do not allow that if you book on Booking.com, shame really, you still stayed there...........

    Location, staff very helpful, price very competitive considering other hotels in the area. Breakfast was good with a good choice. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One key fits all- the entrance door, and the rooms.

    Great location- close to the train terminal and just a few minutes walk to the central square. Clean and comfy bed, pillow and sheets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Its ok standard for being a Swedish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are hard and sound isolation in the room isn't the best. Overall it doesn't have any big flaws

    Its a safe area. Breakfast is in a small area but it contains everything possible. I was amazed over its variety of product. There is something for everyone. Very good and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.8
    The bed was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on Booking.com do not correspond reality. The hotell needs a renovation of the rooms. The bathroom had a bad smell from the pipes. I almost broke my neck when sliding on ice in the parking lot in the morning. I hurt my left arm badly. There was no sanding or salting to prevent slippery ground. The lady in the lobby didn’t even bother to inquire about me being ok or not. She was nonchalant telling me with a smile that she also almost fell. It was almost as if I was a burden when I told her about the icy parking and advised me to call the owner of the hotell....

    The bed was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.4
    Nice bathrooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They took cash as payment only as an exception. Wifi so bad that I had to move rooms. Desks tiny. It's cheap and that means there are long term stayers and workers. Car park fills up by 20.00

    Nice bathrooms. Some rooms are dated, some not.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    I have stayed here many times and find the hotel of good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowt really

    I have stayed here many times and find the hotel of good quality. Im a traditional Yorkshire man so I'm not after the Ritz but clean, tidy, good service is important. This hotel is high on my list

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    The first room was facing the nearby road - and I had to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first rooms (109) shower was not working well. Probably a blockage in the shower hose. The second bathroom (302) smelled bad most likely due to untreated drainage - rotten hair! So overall a little bit of maintenance would do miracles.

    The first room was facing the nearby road - and I had to change room - which was arranged without discussion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok budget accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was not cleaned during the weekend. Bathroom had some issues with a leaking shower. No clean towels were provided after the initial first night. There is alot of traffic nearby from trains and cars.

    The breakfast was very good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location close to the bus and rail stations in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to the bus and rail stations in Linkoping. 10 minute easy walk to the city centre. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean and there was a great selection of hot and cold food at breakfast - Swedish meatballs and pickled herring are well worth trying.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.2
    Scruffy overpriced bad location next to a very bussy road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scruffy overpriced bad location next to a very bussy road and train staion and a cramped room. Its simply an old worn out apartment block . Not worth the money. Pay a little more and go somewhere better. Very dissapionted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Strongly recommended stay in Linkoping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I do regret some rooms having 90cm single-beds...even if indicated during the booking that it is a single bed, it would be nice to have slightly bigger beds (110 or 120?). Also, although still very comfortable, the coach and mastress could be stiffer. Last, the rooms on the street side can feel slightly noisy in the morning and evening, but no issue at night as the traffic disappears.

    Very very nice staff and very helpfull, people are always smiling and very nice. This is a great atmosphere, calm, with a warm home-feeling cozy hotel. I enjoy staying there everytime I go to Linkoping. Breakfast is very good and diverse. Great place to stay and relax! Excellent price/value for Linkoping!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    It was my 2nd visit to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my 2nd visit to this hotel. It's a very nice small cosy hotel. I like it a lot. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast it also very good. And the location is perfect for travelers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Location was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was very dirty. The room was clean by itself, but when you step out of the room, you would see lots of dirt on each floor. I will never back to this hotel anymore.

    Location was very good. 7 min walk to the down town. The staff on reception were pretty nice. Not the ones in Kitchen !!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. Amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very warm outside and the room was small and hot. No ac :(

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    pleasant over night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location for an overnight travel stop.on site parking.place was good but not up to usual best western standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great location for weary cyclists
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ethe sauna and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    A rooming house at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stifling hot rooms without A/C.

    Free parking for the car right outside the door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    Really too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really too noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a general modernisation / renovation of rooms, halls and facilities in order to be a true 3* hotel in 2018.

    Friendly staff !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location for a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was my fifth time in the hotel I knew what I was getting for my money. Decent place for a very good price and a superb breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Warm breakfast is a bonus.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much actually.

    Warm breakfast is a bonus. Friendly staff. Parking is safe. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small sigle-bed Shower was not fine Small bathroom noise from street

    Nice personnel Breakfast is fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Regarding the price it is a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold staff, and small parking

    Regarding the price it is a good hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    3.3
    only location close to station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only location close to station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ring road outside is very busy and loud

    Close to the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    a bit nois from the road
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit nois from the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    old but fairly good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old but fairly good. excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Location very close to the train station Linkoping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very close to the train station Linkoping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a little awkward, it was easy to water half the bathroom floor.

    Very nice staff. Very good breakfast. Super fast and stable WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room, breakfast, late check out
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are little bit to soft

    Spacious room, breakfast, late check out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location for a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - pillows - currently under renovation

    + breakfast + price + location wrt main train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Good clean room, nice breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very busy and when we arrived there was no more free parking available.

    Good clean room, nice breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    very good localization near central station, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good localization near central station, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Proper place for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple and you might get a room that is a little bit rundown.

    + Price + Location as it is close to the train station + Breakfast + Employees

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Jättebra :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Good location for walking to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price slightly high compared to other cities, but a great breakfast helped. Parking spaces are limited, so arrive by car early. Half flight of steps must be walked with luggage to the elevator.

    Good location for walking to city center. Rooms were large compared to other Swedish hotels in this price range, but still small.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were very friendly! The family room was a great size for us and the extra cot for the baby was perfect. Yummy breakfast! Great value for money, especially so close to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.1
    the bed in superior room is big and comfortable !
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the hotel place is near to road and train. so the noise in the night is higher if you have room to this side !

    the bed in superior room is big and comfortable ! The breakfast is tasty and you can eat what ever you want, from eggs, ham, lot of jams, pancakes, bread, yogurt, apples, bananas etc.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    Close to train station, good for 3 star hotel, good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On booking I had asked for a double bed set up, but we had a twin. I didn't ask to change, so nothing against the staff.

    Close to train station, good for 3 star hotel, good value.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    6.3
    Next to the central station, walking distance to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room faces the highway, which was too loud for me to fall asleep. I got sick the next day!

    Next to the central station, walking distance to city center. The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Very good location close to the railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You need to call by phone if you arrive after 22:00 and they give you a code to access your key, which is not too bad, but will be more convenient to have somebody to handle the key.

    Very good location close to the railway station. Good value for money. Very clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    4.6
    Friendly reception, fine breakfast, bed except pillow) ok,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only very few parking lots at the hotel and it was almost impossible to find any parking in the area (had to walk 1500 meters) Bed OK but pillow rock solid, Room was small and outdated (with a strange smell)

    Friendly reception, fine breakfast, bed except pillow) ok, good internet.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.3
    Good hotel for over night staying, 5 taxi minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is a restaurant but only for quick meal with a short list in the menu. Bathrooms need ti be refurbished. Breakfast is served from 6.30 so nothing for early wake up.

    Good hotel for over night staying, 5 taxi minutes from/to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    The place is perfect, five minutes walk from train station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is perfect, five minutes walk from train station and town center.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    5.4
    the bathroom smelled
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bathroom smelled

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast was really fresh and tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was really fresh and tasty

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, spacy rooms, good location in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, spacy rooms, good location in the city.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Apart from that the maid took away my towels and forgot to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apart from that the maid took away my towels and forgot to leave some new - rectified immediately when I told reception - I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. I got a new room when I complained about the noise from the street outside.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Almost everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Great staff, lovely room and nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff, lovely room and nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    nice family hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice family hotel. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice room (at the backside). Walking distance from center.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Around 3 AM, I woke up and had a hard time falling back to sleep as guests in a nearby room were noisy

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Big problem with the sewer system in the bathroom. Bad value for the room rate

    Good location Breafast

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.3
    Convenient low cost alternative for a quick night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very modest setup

    Convenient low cost alternative for a quick night stop

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location. Nice helpful staff at reception and in breakfast room Near supermarket and railway station

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Large room with an excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large room with an excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Hotel staff helpful. Room was clean. Reasonably priced. Nice breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location near town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast Room very small

    Good location near town centre

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Good location near the train station and center of town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Good location near the train station and center of town, free parking, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All great.

    Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.9
    Big TV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price

    Big TV

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.5
    excellent breakfast and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there wasn't anything I did not like

    excellent breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.6
    Very good all the way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good all the way. Will have no problem to re-visit again!!!

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: