Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Sweden hotel reviews
  3. Sweden hotel reviews
  4. Sweden hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Stockholm Hostel

Reviews of Stockholm Hostel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alströmergatan 15, Kungsholmen, 112 47 Stockholm, Sweden

Review Score

Based on 2270 hostel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    5.4
    Insufficient facilities and nonresponsive management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property managers were totally unavailable to help us with difficulties checking out and using the WiFi, in spite of repeated attempts to contact them. The bathroom was a wet room, but no squeegee was provided to get rid of water after a bath. There was only a tiny bit of toilet paper available in the room. The room was underground and when construction started outside at 7:30 AM, it shook the entire room. I would not return here.

    The property was an easy ride from Stockholm Central Station, and there were ample restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    8.3
    Our room was quite big and we had enough room for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't see a single person at reception during our entire stay but we were able to get information via messaging through booking.com and a stack of linens with a room key and our name card were placed on the reception desk when we checked in. Mattress toppers and blankets were stained but that's probably a standard for hostels.

    Our room was quite big and we had enough room for our luggage without it feeling cramped. Bathroom was a good size but no shower curtain made it hard to keep things dry. Kitchen was well stocked with cookware. Luggage storage was available.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    9.2
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No windows in the bedroom, but it was advertised that way so no surprise here. But at least it’s dark and you can sleep! When we were there, there were noisy, very loud construction work started at 7am soooo... maybe not.

    Close to both the centre and the airport. Friendly staff, private bathroom. Good value for money and free luggage room for check-out day!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    6.7
    The place is clean, organised and well located in relation...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room curtains were not dark enough for a good night sleep. There was also a lot of noise very early in the morning.

    The place is clean, organised and well located in relation the transport facilities!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is anything wrong with it. Unfortunately rooms does not have windows at all.

    The hostel is place in a very quite area and only 500mt from the first station which is connecting you with the city centre. The premises is super clean and the bed comfy. Also all new tech code for opening door, check-in/out, luggage storage and storing keys is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    7.9
    Beds were comfortable and the room was clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds squeaked a lot! Being unable to open the window. No air flow.

    Beds were comfortable and the room was clean and functional. The wet room shower was great and didn’t flood the floor!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.2
    Great budget accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms

    Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The room was very small but fit our needs and was definitely much more budget friendly than the majority of places in Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    9.2
    Good location,value for money and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room size is quite small. But it is still ok.

    For a hostel, it is very great. The location is good, good value for money, and it is very clean. The size of the room is not the best. But you have bathroom in the room though.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    9.6
    Overall very nice place to stay for few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pipes can be heared in the night.

    It was clean, bed was comfortable, there is nice common area with everything you could need for cooking, the room looked better than in pictures

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    7.5
    Excelent Hostel in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was described as a Queen but was only a double. The bed was uncomfortable. Management was helpful but not around much.

    Very clean. Well lit. Did not care for bathroom design with entire bathroom floor being same as shower floor.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    9.6
    Very kind and helpful staff, fresh facilities, a big shared,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shower curtain or floor scrape in the bathroom which made the whole room wet after showering. No hand towels included.

    Very kind and helpful staff, fresh facilities, a big shared, well-equipped kitchen. Very good location close to public transport. Quiet and peaceful during all times. Very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    5.8
    Location is quite good, foot walking distance to the Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite we had prepaid our room for 5 nights, personnel haven't checked it and took all our belongings out after 3 nights. They called me in evening to ask if I was about to check in that day and after I replied that I've been staying there for 3 nights already they told about they had moved all belongings out of the room. They thought that someone forgot to checkout and didn't even checked their journal.

    Location is quite good, foot walking distance to the Old town

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    9.6
    Save money and enjoy Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from Stockholm Central Station.

    Service is very simple, but good enough for me. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. Share kitchen is very big and room was very clean. There’s a discount supermarket near there, so I could cook what I want to eat. It was very important for me, because everything is very expensive in Stockholm.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    8.8
    Great one on one value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains weren't covering the whole "window": with the sunlight waking us u very early. And there was a cold draft above one side of the bed, bring your pjs!

    Practical size room, good mirrors and light, a chair and small table, hangers for your clothes. Room and bathroom were super clean. Bed was narrow but comfy. We had a corner room with natural light, that was a plus. Shower was wonderful. Clean towels and bedding. Quiet room. Easy check in. Easy access to hotel. Nice breakfast place on the corner across the street with amazing coffee and veggy sandwiches.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    4.6
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no breakfast. The kitchen don't have enough space nor enough refrigerators to all customers. I couldn't even kept an yogurt in the fridge because there was no room for it.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    7.9
    Convenient affordable accommodation with decent quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most rooms don’t have windows (I can live without it but my room (20) had an AC vent in the room which could become quite noisy around 1am ... and wake me up... Notified reception in order to avoid this room during next stay. Spent 5 nights. On last night, was a bit noisy as other guests did not respect the quiet.

    In expensive Stockholm, affordable room (66€ per night) with all you need, bed, internet, shower. Proximity to city center. Staff very friendly & caring. Non smoking facility.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    10
    The kitchen is big, equipped with washing machines, fridges,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen is big, equipped with washing machines, fridges, coffee machines, etc. And there are at least 3 supermarkets nearby, where you can purchase fresh ready-made meals. It saves you a lot of money! It is a very nice walk from the hostel to the old town. We barely used any transport during our stay there. There are also enough shops and local bakeries for you within walking distance. The staff are very helpful and patience. And the rooms and bedsheets are very clean. They imposed strict rules on drinking alcohol in the hostel, so you won't suddenly pop into a wild party in the kitchen when you just need some quiet time and a cup of tea.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    7.9
    The quality for the price price, the commun kitchen quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Blind room quite surprising, shower without curtains in the bathroom so water everywhere

    The quality for the price price, the commun kitchen quite big, the confort of beds

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.9
    We would recommend to anyone is simply looking for somewhere to sleep for a few nights in Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small - just big enough to fit a bunk bed in. This wasn't a huge problem as we were only in the hostel to sleep, however the room was much smaller than expected. The price we paid for the room was quite high considering the small size and the location was a long walk away from the old town and a lot of museums in Stockholm.

    The room and bathroom were both very clean and the beds were comfy. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful and the check out process was easy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.2
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was cold, and the top bunk mattress was a little bent.

    The most price worthy hostel in Stockholm, in a big group we always stay here. The staff is so nice and easy to talk to and the kitchen is clean and it has free tea for late night chats.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    7.9
    Very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For me I prefer to change the time of Chek in and check out. The only thing.!!!

    Very good position. Clean room and very polite stuff. I recommend very easy. And very comfortable and quiet hostel!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable accommodation for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the location was closer to more bustling streets and the big attractions, or at the least within closer reach of public transport. I stayed during the cold and dark winter season and was traveling alone, so it wasn't super ideal, but I was only staying 1 night so not too bad

    The entire facility, room, bathroom, shared lounges/kitchen were great and an added bonus is the decor has a cool, modern feel but is still homey with the photos of the early days of the hostel posted all around the kitchen. The staff are very friendly, as well. I love that in the lobby there are bulletins for local events/activities, suggestions for where to go/what to do in Stockholm, etc. Check-in and check-out process also went smoothly. I arrived earlier than check-in time, but the staff emailed me beforehand on how to store my luggage securely in the building in the meantime.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    10
    Great location near tubes and in central Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location near tubes and in central Stockholm. The room (twin room with bunk beds and en-suite) was great! Comfortable beds and it was a warm, clean room. The staff at the reception were great. I liked that there was no drinking in the hostel however I can imagine that for some this may be a little annoying. Good price too for Stockholm accommodation prices!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hostel not far from central Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not very soundproof, no breakfast offered, room had no window.

    Staff was very helpful, bed was quite comfortable, bathroom was very nice (good temperature and water pressure in the shower). Generally quiet (although that's due to low activity rather than soundproofing). Everything was clean. Very good value for the money. Private double room (with bunk beds) sized quite comfortably for one person.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    5.0
    Me and my wife strayed for 7 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Me and my wife strayed for 7 days.We booked double bed and it was bad.Noisy,small and uncomfortable.There in no cleaning service,we cleaned the room by ourselfes even the bed sheets and pillow sheets.No wardobe so everything in the room was messy.The reception opens at 3:00 until 11:00 so we couldnt check in :( we had to wait 5 hours.Paid 600 euros bad value for money i think even stockholm is expensive (sheraton for exc costs 200 euros more) NOT RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    This was my first experience at the hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit cold in the bathroom. But the manager made everything dependent on him to become warmer.

    This was my first experience at the hostel. I did not expect the hostels to be so stylish, cozy and clean!Excellent location in one block from the metro and bus stop. Only two stops to the Centre. A great cuisine, where everything is available for cooking. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. I'm sure I'll return to this hostel if I come back to Stockholm again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Basically there is no reception before 3pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a bit far from city and Train station is 7 mins walk. The staff requested to go in the room to check how many lighting are available during our stay. Which i dont think it is appropriate. The hot water is not hot enough.

    Basically there is no reception before 3pm. The property is self help.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    This Hostel is in the city centre, everíthing was so close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and cold.

    This Hostel is in the city centre, everíthing was so close to us. The room was quite clean, and belongs own bathroom. The crew was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    I think that it is perfect balance between price, service and location. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit upset about low temperature in the room and it was a bit noisy at night. Also, I want to mention that there wasn't shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom.

    This hotel has great location and it was easy to find it. LIDL supermarket is close enough and also there is cute bakery just in 5 mins of walk. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no concrete space for the actual shower and as we were all girls, the bathroom would fill up with water throughout the floor which was a bit messy. There was a mop to clean it up, but it would take time to dry out anyways.

    Very convenient location. Clean and helpful staff as we had a very late check in.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    The room was confortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the side of the mattress was not really clean with some dark stains. We were four people and stayed for four days and the clean service only happens when you make the check out . This aspect could be improved.

    The room was confortable and quiet. The kitchen has many tables to eat and has two stoves and washdishers which was really good for cooking our food without the need to wait. The location is very good , at 3 minutes on foot froom the underground. Our room had a private wc but there is a wc for the whole hostel that was clean too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have reservation from a team on class trip you should let your other guests know. Or more control need in quiet period. One night was very very noisy.

    Few minutes walking distance from metro station, shops and restaurants. Nice and safety place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not that I didn't like, but missed having an oven in the shared kitchen area. Other than that the rest of things were just fine.

    Value for money. Stockholm is an expensive city and this hostel gives you comfort without emptying your pockets before starting your trip. It's well connected with most of the main means of transport in the city. Shared places are clean and not noisy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    a totally recommended election
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well... maybe the bunk bed and the size room (small for 2 persons) but I think for this price and place (centre) it's aceptable.

    They answered quickly by mail each doubt I've had. The staff was very polite and friendly. Very well located near the subway metro station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    A great hostel overrall. We would definitely stay over again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like the water all over the bathroom when taking a shower. We wish the shower was enclosed.

    We liked that it was conveniently located. The hostel was very clean and we appreciated that after a long train ride from Cophenghan.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Really good reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    Really good reception!!We like the handsome man in reception~and so pity that we forget to take a photo with him.He look like the vocal in Linken Park!! We arrived a bit late,the gentleman send us the email in cause they off duty.Good kitchen and clean room.Recommend!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Reasonable price and standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More dishes and cutlery would be nice. There should be instructions/timetable for dishwashers, some of the guests were turning them on to wash 2 bowls and 2 spoons.

    Great location, quiet room, friendly owners and staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    A great hostel. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly, but it certainly wasn’t unclean.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff members were very helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing. I'll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely great and the owner is so welcoming and hepful.

    The owner ( Eric) has been absolutely nice to me, and so welcoming The room is great and clean. And the hostel is near to the metro (5min) and connect to the Stockholm City. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No closet in the room.

    The hotel is very good located. The rooms & the kitchen is clean. You get everthing you need. The staff is super friendly! special thanks to Erik from the reception. He is the best :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.9
    Located in a quiet neighborhood, 10min walking from an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a quiet neighborhood, 10min walking from an airport bus station, 25min walking from Gamla stan and other attractions, 5min walking distance from subway and just a few stops away from everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.2
    Central location and Comfortable hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking rules around the hostel are confusing and not straightforward. We got fined twice. Unfortunately, the hostel staff is also not well aware of the parking rules so we couldn't be guided properly.

    Clean and super comfortable hostel. The rooms are not too tight and the bunk beds are sturdy and comfortable. The shower has a good pressure and the rooms are sound proof. There's a kitchen where you can prepare and cook your own meal. I also like the location as it is quite central and close to anywhere in the city. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, and supermarkets nearby so it is really an ideal location for going around the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    3.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos are very different from the real rooms. The rooms we shown on website was a Beautiful one with big windows. Real room was not consisting any windows. They provide store room kind of tooms.

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    Basic, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given rooms at ground level with no proper windows, while during booking, the photos of the rooms we were booking showed otherwise. This despite the fact we booked the rooms months in advance. I believe this has anything to do with our passport / nationality and double standards whereby certain nationals are discriminated against despite paying the same price. This is not a first time. All 'western' guests were accommodated on higher floors.

    Clean, friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.7
    good for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room which was too warm and unable to open the window to get fresh air

    Very nice staff at reception and well equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Shower is also very nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.4
    The price did not match the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I paid I expected more. Having to put the bedsheets etc. ourselves when paying 90 euros per night was a bit weird. Stockholm is expensive but still.

    Comfy beds. Good location..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    In general - acceptable, good for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No conditioner in the room, an air in the room is awfully dry, no even a small drawer with shoulders for dresses

    Very friendly atmosphere, nice and helpful kitchen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good cost-benefit hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacked air conditioning or a better preparation against the hpt weather (fans maybe would had helped).

    Good hostel, clean installations, very, very nice crew. The good basic with bad luck of extreme hot Stoklm summer, so no air conditioning and that really bad influeneced our stay there. Since the hostel is in a place where there used to be a garage, it is hot and no windows in an extreme hot weather. Agin, the whole Stklm suffered the same problem. Would recommend it because it was not their fault!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.3
    A very easy, clean and comfortable place to stay ... than you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in the double bunk room was not very good during extremely hot nights.

    The staff were extremely helpful, the beds very comfortable and the sheets and towels really clean and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.1
    Not that good but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been cleaner. Besides, I paid extra money for having a room with a window yet it could not be opened due to fire regulations. As I was told, every room had the same regulation and it felt as though I was sleeping in jail.

    Location was good and staff are welcoming and helpful. Cheap as far as Stockholm hostels and hotels go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.8
    Hug for Stockholm and its Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room indoors with no windows and hard to ventilate was a bit gloomy and unfit for claustophobes (which we luckly aren't).

    Helpfulness and friendliness from staff. Kitchen facilities (though the coffee machine was out of order).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No air conditioning or fans. Since the room had no window, we had to leave the door slightly open in order to let in some air, since it was very hot inside. - No hooks in bathroom (for bath towel, clothes, etc)

    - Room with private bathroom - Cleanliness of the place - Luggage room - Proximity of property to public transport (tunnelbana & buses) - Well equipped kitchen, which includes fridges, freezer and dishwashers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Great hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hostel! Really easy to check in and check out. The staff is super friendly. Rooms are very clean. There is also really cozy and big kitchen. You have everything you need. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine, nothing to dislike, there was no window in the room but we knew that before we booked

    Great kitchen area, well equipped, comfy beds, great value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    It was very nice and clean hostel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very nice and clean hostel with good location. Even our three kids was enjoying which is much to say. Family friendly hostel! Big thanks personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Great location and excellent for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If it’s hot weather the rooms can be very hot at night.

    Great location and was perfect for our family of 5. Has a very good kitchen so we were able to cook dinner at night. Friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at a first class hostel. We will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been good to have a photocopier to book in online and print tickets for the flights.

    We were extremely pleased with the high standard at the Hostel. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Accommodation excellent, fresh clean bedding, wet room, television. Kitchen well equipped with all that was needed to cook, eat, store etc., Good area for relaxation with 2 televisions and a computer. We plan to come again. Submit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stay nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad soundproof as well as external (in room with window) as internal. Helped that hotel district and other guests were quite. A big heavy room key which can't be left at reception because it doesn't work all time. Almost no room service.

    A good place to stay nights being in Stockholm. Provides the most necessary facilities and nothing extra. Has good and big common kitchen. Not far from the city center and metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was too small so does the size of the beds. The window didn't open for security reasons so that means that there were no fresh air in the room at all. The room was not quite, there was noise from outside. There was no "Stand" for showers telephone .

    The location is great. Near the bus stop from Arlanda airport and also near two metro stations. The staff was kind !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably comfortable, solid location, staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit basic, but I guess it’s a hostel. Had to make our beds & take bedding to the room too. Couldn’t open the window/got a bit hot at night.

    Reasonably comfortable, solid location, staff were really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Blinds at windows don't block the light A problem in summer as light all night! Air con not room-specific but controlled throughout on some kind of 'smart system'. We went on a very hot weekend and our room was too warm. Lots of rules!! Good for some people but we found it a bit strict eg: no food/drink in room, no noise after 10pm etc.

    Towels and bedding provided free and were clean. Nice communal kitchen. Beds comfy but squeaky and thin pillows. Staff helpful. Good 'luggage room' to use on arrival/departure day. Right next to metro; about a 30min walk to centre. Hot, powerful shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    5.8
    The room was okay but looks much nicer at the photos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was okay but looks much nicer at the photos! A shower curtain or somthing like this was missing in the bathroom, so the whole bath got wet by showering.

    The room was okay but looks much nicer at the photos! The kitchen was really good equipped and the staff was really nice and helpfull!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    An good option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First night we couldn't sleep well because there's a night club near the hostel and we could hear the music from our room very loud until 2am. There's no window in the room number 10.

    Location, cleaness, organized and the staff was good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms don’t have windows or air circulation so they can become very hot. Our room had glass brick windows and the curtains did not cover all of it. Very bright in the evening/early morning.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Affordable stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found it a bit odd at first that there was nobody on reception from 8am - 3pm - if we had arrived between these times, I wouldn't have been able to store my luggage and would have been a bit stuck with it all day, however, it didn't affect my journey on this occasion.

    The location of this hostel was perfect - it was just a 3 minute walk to the metro station, as well as being next to a grocery store and only a couple of stops from the Central station. The hostel itself was great - there were tips and recommendations on a board in the lobby (good recommendations too!) and the staff were always friendly. I liked that we needed a code to enter the property - felt very secure. Our dorm room was spacious and clean - can't fault my stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress not to comfortable - room was not too dark at night, so our last night was not very comfortable. This is perfect for just a few days stay. I would recommend this hostel to my friends as overall good experience, but probably will stay elsewhere next time I visit.

    Price quality is good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    6.3
    Ok for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, bunker bed, no shower gel, window doesn't open, you have to make your own bed, no eating and drinking in the room.

    Close to city center, metro station, nice kitchen, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Loved it, great location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it, great location next to subway station and very friendly staff, Robin was great! Beautiful hostel with more than you’ll need, clean a very well equippied kitchen, comfy bed and great bathroom, excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, close to a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location, close to a metro station. Free and fast wi-fi. The room and bathroom was very celan. Friendly staff. Practically kitchen area. Would definitely come back. A better hostel :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    The very best in Stockholm, super nice and quite Hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything exceptional

    The staff, make everything easier. Super nice people. The rooms, small, but quite compleat! One of the best I ever try in Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hostel for a group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quite small for 4 people but doable. Shared kitchen and dining room should be cleaned more often.

    Very nice and quiet hostel. Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff. Big shared kitchen and dining room. Raccomanded for small groups of friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, fantastic stay in Stockholm close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise was okay. Wasn’t the worst but you can sometimes hear doors closing and people chatting in the hallway.

    We enjoyed that the bunk beds were comfortable and everything was clean. We didn’t need a window so we weren’t happy to take the windowless room. The bathroom had a feet mat (some places lack this!) and a full hand soap product which was extremely nice. It is in walking distance to Fridhemsplan metro station and ICA supermarket. Plenty of buses around too. Super clean for a “hostel” :).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.7
    Barely ok - Unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand is a Hostel, but customer service was very poor. We arrived to the place at around 11:30 am, not even pretending to check in and there was no staff at all at the place. Only a phone number, when calling a lady with no intention of helping or being nice simply said we can not leave the bags with them until we checked in. This is one of the primary services any accommodation unit should provide. Short stay but, long enough to notice very unfriendly staff.

    Good location and in a very general way is maybe good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Very good confort and cleanliness, better than expected for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in only at 15pm... We had to walk around from 11 to 15 with our suitcases

    Very good confort and cleanliness, better than expected for a hostel! Useful map in the hallway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hostel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay at Stockholm Hostel! The location was great with all necessities in close proximity, including Fridhelmsplan Metro Station. Very nice and comfortable bed. The staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: