Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunlight Hotel Conference & Spa 4 stars

Nytorget 7, 611 38 Nyköping, Sweden

#5 of 10 hotels in Nyköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1955 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for a morning flight from Skavsta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in walking distance from the train station. Ideal if you have a morning flight from Skavsta. There is a bus (515) from the train station to the airport, schedule is online and in the bus station next to the train station and you can pay only by card on the bus for the tickets. The hotel is big, has pool and gym access and offers a pretty good breakfast early enough to catch some morning flights. The room was big and clean. The bathroom could have been a little bit better but it was fine. Very important, the property accepts only payment by card. We wanted to pay cash and we were asked a price with approximately 10% higher than we booked so we managed to pay by card after all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Spa was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We and and our friends booked sama room. Our room was’t so good than our friends. It was tiny, except bathroom which was huge. Bathroom was covered by plastic carpet. The view from window was awful. I think that’s the reason why curtains were down when we arrived to room. There was no lamp on the roof.

    Spa was nice. Also location was good near to city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really welcoming - I received a lovely email saying that my dog was most welcome, and when we had a small problem with our room, they were eager to sort it out. The facilities are excellent - numerous cozy seating areas, great breakfast, comfortable beds and plenty of safe parking. I loved being able to enjoy breakfast in the sunshine outside on the deck and there is a pool, spin room and well equipped gym if you're feeling energetic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Quite allright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far away from the reception (the hotel is huge). It was not posible to put the bill of the restaurant and the bar on the room.

    Plenty of free parking space. Friendly staff. Clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    If you are flying into Stockholm Skavsta consider staying here - excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a hike to the harbour. We walked the first night but drove the second night. There is ample parking in the center of town.

    Beautifully decorated, clean hotel. Fantastic gym and pool. Outstanding breakfast. Everything was perfect. Very convenient for Ryanair. If you are flying to Stockholm Skavsta consider staying here in Nykoping as it is 15 minutes to the airport maximum. We hired a car and spent a day at nearby Stendorren National Park swimming in the sea with the Swedes off the archipelago. Amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice surprice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is at the edge of town and a bit off and the building itself looks industrial on the outside, but NOT inside! A bit of a dull view in some directions. Not a big issue.

    Very nice combined lobby, reception, bar and restaurant area with lots of cosy places to hang out. Huge conference area with a classic car collection(!) Nice indoor lounge called "Torget" (the square) outside our room. Very nice "after work buffet" and great breakfast! Nice spa according to those who used it, I didn't.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a stay after arriving late by flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple room (but Everything needed at a Hotel of course), but the window got stuck when opened.

    Superb breakfast. Good, comfortable beds. Nice service, possible to check in during night-time. Free parking outside. An old soap-factory rebuilt into a hotel, very nicely done, especially in the lobby/restaurant-area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Other than the problem above, we would love to stay there again for a longer time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were allocated was in a corridor that was apparently housing several rooms with a multitude of young boys, probably early teens. At 10 p.m. when we checked in, they were running half-dressed between rooms, yelling and slamming doors and such. No adults at all appeared to be present. We do understand young people so thought perhaps it was just a little horseplay before bed, but at 11 p.m., it was still going on and at that point, I got out of bed, got dressed and returned to reception. The man on the desk asked me to return to our room, get my husband and by the time we got back, there would be another room ready for us. Ten minutes later, we were in a nice, quiet room and got a lovely night's sleep.

    The breakfast was lovely, even down to putting the times on the boiled eggs, i.e. 3 minutes, 8 minutes. We were very impressed with the man on night reception as well, due to a problem that arose (see below).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Our room was very spacious with plenty light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very spacious with plenty light. Lots to choose from for breakfast for every taste. Close to the Airport which is a huge bonus. Will definetly use this hotel Again. Tack så mycket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of decoration with false flowers and it realy does not give value for the room only makes it look porer. If not real frovers so bretter nothing.

    We have stayed here for one night. Receptionist and service during check in was efficient and we were offered a higher level room instead for what we booked. The breakfast was good Scandinavian standard breakfast. Gym, swimmingpool and jacuzzi is included in room price which made our stay even more relaxed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    The spa and gym is amazing, big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name Sunlight Hotel is not representing the building which is an old soap factory. It should be named "The factory" or "The Industry" or something more connected to the very nice, little ruff atmosphere in the hotel.

    The spa and gym is amazing, big and clean. Big pool. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it. Had the mini suite and was beyond expectations. Lovely breakfast, hotel manager even dropped us into town to save us a walk. More than helpful, everyone was. Would recommend upgrade to mini suite, completely made our trip

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Warmly decorated former industrial building in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything was perfect for my overnight before catching a flight.

    Warmly decorated former industrial building in walking distance from Nyköping central station and 10 minute taxi ride to Skavsta airport. Nice indoor swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Want to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed cover was too warm for me.

    We had the mini suite, loved it! Very big room with windows in two directions. There was a deck too, but too cold to use in January. Friendly staff, warm pool and beautiful decor, if you love the Ralph Lauren Home style. Old soap factory converted into a hotel, you can still detect some industrial decor. Hotel has its own car museum too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    had booked a standard room but was given a sparse furnished...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere outside lobby and restaurant is ice cold!

    had booked a standard room but was given a sparse furnished room comparable to a cell in a monastery - however the very helpful person at the check in gave me an upgrade with no extra charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Good for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is not wide. Parents bed is not 1 big, but 2 next each other. Children’ Bed is coach. Bathroom also could be better.

    Excellent breakfast. Convenient parking. Close to Skavsta airport. Staff is polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money to stay there. Cold rooms, poor service in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was extremely slow and the food was not cooked well. My kid got a kid burger which came in raw and cold. We returned it of course and we didn't pay for it. We waited for 1 h with hungry kids for the food. The room was cold - it was blowing from the windows. I wouldn't stay there ever again.

    The pools were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, nice bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ongoing Pike-fishing convent with rather loud disc-jockey and fair in the lobby. When checking in, the combined receptionist/bartender prioritized beer buying pike-fishers instead of arriving guests.

    Good breakfast, nice bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Really good getaway weekend at Sunlight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I strongly believe in a warm welcome from the reception desk when entering for the first time in a hotel (especially after having travelled). This could be improved at Sunlight. Even the hotel name suggests a warm environment :) That was my only negative experience. The rest was perfect for what we needed.

    The best experience in the hotel was the relaxation area dedicated to some type of guests (ex. deluxe rooms) after a nice jacuzzi session. The staff in the relaxation area were inviting and made you feel comfortable. Parking the car was easy, the gym had all we needed and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    After reporting a less then clean room, we were upgraded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of meat and potatoes present in the restaurant. It smelled like a lot of cooking oil was in the air. This was present at all 3 mornings when we had breakfast. It seemed like a lack of ventilation.

    After reporting a less then clean room, we were upgraded to a much nicer room, which was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Thanks to the staff who made this a very good hotel to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it expensive for a lone traveller but there is nothing else I would change about this hotel.

    While not cheap for a lone traveller, this was a very comfortable hotel. with a good breakfast and lovely, helpful staff. Lifts were working, rooms clean, and the lobby decor is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    It Will fit your needs
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood was nice but nothing especial. I would not have considered this place for holidays.

    Absolutely clean, cozy, riched of services (gym, spa, amazing hall, early breakfasts). Prefect for who is waiting for the fly next days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    25m swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather disappointing. Small without any style. Walls in need of repainting and unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom. Window overlooking a roof top - practivally no view at all. Nice hotel but needs further attention.

    Nice and helpful staff. Big lobby if you want to relax with a drink. 25m long swimming pool a big plus as I swim a lot. Diverse fitness equipement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Nicely built in a former industrial property where Sunlight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No table in the room to work at

    Nicely built in a former industrial property where Sunlight soap products were produced. There is even a car museum on the third floor. This not mentioned anywhere but you can ask for access at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Great expectations for nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at 12:00 at noon by taxi the young receptionist told us rather blunt that we should come again at 3:00 o`clock and that we could leave our luggage in the deposit, which apeared to be unclean. - When we asked whether it might be possible to get a room before, the receptionist promoted for our understanding thet the hotel has 500 rooms and that for this reason we could not expect her to find out which room was clean and which not. In answer to our question whether all rooms had to be cleaned or whether one room might be clean since the day before she answered that of course not all romms had been used but that she coul not be expected to find out which romm might be free. We thougt that this was extremely unfriendly. Ridiculous enough: this hotel claims for itself American style. The Americans are proud for their service. By the way our room was decorated with duvet covers in American colours and fotos of the Kenndy family.... But the style of the hotel was anything but service! We cannot remember to have ever met such an unprofessional style of a house in any hotel we visited before. The staion is relatively near to the hotel, but you will need a taxi if you do not want to carry your luggage over stairs to cross the railway tracks.

    For us the breakfast was the best experience of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The biggest family room that we've ever encountered and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that we stayed in was a bit run down, especially the bathroom. The room was had no view and the windows was facing the inner courtyard of the hotel.

    The biggest family room that we've ever encountered and we're a traveling family of five since 3 years back. The pool was appreciated by both the kids and us adults.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice room, everything clean, we even had a coffee maker...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, everything clean, we even had a coffee maker in the room. The hall on our floor was beautiful with comfortable couches and a kitchen. We also loved the pool and bubbling pools. Everything looked realy luxurious. We were in a hurry and only had early breakfast, which was nice but little small selection of buffet table.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice swimming pool & very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice swimming pool & very friendly staff. Room was comfortable. Bathroom with a better shower hose & nob would be nice. Overall very happy of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Superb interior decoration
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The interior decoration is stunning, so Beautiful! There are a million different Beautiful details! Nice restaurant with good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    The only problem I had was with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem I had was with booking.com. Once again... I book a room for two adults and one child but the hotel doesn't receive the information about the child. This happens every time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Value for Stockholm and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great breakfast in a good hotel . Excellent friendly staff who were able to answer any queries I had. Wi-fi was great . Room was much larger than other properties I have stayed in within Sweden. there was easily enough room in the twin room for an extra bed if required. Hotel is situated over the bridge approximately 5 minutes from the train station which provides access to Stockholm within an hour and only 10 minutes from Stockholm Skvasta Airport. Excellent choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit hard to get to the hotel from the train station

    We have got a better room then I booked! it was a pleasant surprise! thanks! excellent SPA, good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs some upgrading, no bathtub, only shower, but alltogether we had a pleasant stay.

    Nice hotel, near train station, very clean, friendly staff, very good breakfast, super cozy lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    4 star hotel near central train station
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont have any complains.

    It is the best Hotel in the area of Skavsta Stockholm AirPort, with a good position near the central train station. An Ex Soap Factory redesigned in a splendid hotel with large rooms, good wifi connexion and a fresh continental breakfast. The bathroom was cozy and the Spa area an beautiful large indoor pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Could do better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that upon arrival I was informed that I had been upgraded only to find that the upgraded room already has someone in it and therefore I was summarily downgraded without an apology. Also, I struggle to understand how it can take 15 minutes to get served in an empty bar - this hotel is routinely under-staffed

    Comfy lounge area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the lobby is very cozy my room was less so. One small picture on one wall, the rest bare and white.

    The high standard of the whole place, clean, well kept, probably the coziest lobby of any hotel I've ever stayed at. The breakfasts are fantastic and so is the WiFi and parking, all included.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with very good facilities close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at hotel on two separate nights ... on the first night, arrived at 11pm and the only available snack was a very expensive sandwich. The room of the first night was modest and the window blinds were broken. The room that we had on the second stay at the hotel at the end of the trip was much much better and met the expectations. Not all rooms seem to be of the same standard

    Excellent breakfast, very good buffet at a reasonable price, excellent gym and spa facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but swimming pool was not available for hotel guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was closed for hours because of some training session and the receptionist didn't know about this beforehand. The rooms bathroom was very small.

    The hotel lobby and interior was very nice, comfortable and quiet. The room was big and warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Easy to park and for free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blinder in the window was crap quality which caused problems...that I informed them of.

    Easy to park and for free. Really good breakfast and service. Did not check in detail but the gym looked great. Slept well:-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    This hotel was a surprise, it turned out to be best I stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It's perfect for stays near Skavsta airport.

    This hotel was a surprise, it turned out to be best I stayed in Sweden. First reception staff were very nice and friendly. Rooms are large and bed is exceptionally comfortable. Restaurant, terrace and lobby area is huge. Pool and gym available. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not isolated to the place. but I don't get why so many hotels don't have irons and ironing boards in their rooms any more.

    This place is extremely comfortable and welcoming. I highly recommend it for business travel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    very good option to stay for one night if you have a flight...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool looks very different then on pictures, sauna located in the changing room

    very good option to stay for one night if you have a flight from Skavsta early morning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    great stay in Nykoping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain.

    great hotel, nice and stylish rooms, bathrobes and slippers in the room, nice hotel design, free access to swimming pool (0700-2200) and gym. exposition of old cars inside hotel. huge lobby with many cozy places to sit. great breakfast, awesome lunch in hotel restaurant. free car parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel, poor location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurant, but this is Sweden. Not in a very interesting part of town and difficult to walk to other restaurants/bars

    Great gym and spa facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    What more to ask for?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    Great place with sauna and swimming pool, nice restaurant, very nice bed, really value for the money and close to the railway station and less than10 minutes walk to central town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Cosy room with a very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom felt a bit too small

    Cosy room with a very comfortable bed. Amazing tasty breakfast with a lot of options to choose from! Free swimming pool with jacuzzi which me and kids enjoyed a lot. Retro car exibition right in the hotel Cosy lobby with candles all over in the evening Super friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    I would highly recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu was very small and pricy ..

    Food was good.. hotel was clean.. excellent gym and pool... very comfortable.. staff was very helpful with whatever I needed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Not your average chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very modern and furnished to a high standard. We were given a room upgrade too which was nice. Good breakfast , free parking and near station if you are going to Stockholm .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    Very extensive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if there was some information available in the room about the facilities, costs and businesses hours.

    Very extensive breakfast. Swimmingpool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    One night for a very early flight, well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would enhance the dinner menu and include more simple choices at a more affordable price. This could contribute to slowly change the culture that eating out is a luxury thing. More customers --> less price. I would consider one shuttle bus to Skavsta airport. I had a car but the shuttle bus would help in increasing the customer flow.

    Nice the room. As typical, bathroom always very small. Very nice the collection of veteran cars. Have a look to it! Large and comfortable parking for the car. Location is good for travelling from/to Skavsta.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with quite short distance to the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minus is that our room did not have air condition. But good thing is that room was not hot even though it was a hot summer day.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice newly renovated room. New large gym with pool. Quite short distance (walkable) to the center of the city. Good option for example if visiting Kolmården zoo. Free large parking area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    In Spa there wasn't any dush-soap dispensers (as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In Spa there wasn't any dush-soap dispensers (as a traveller I do not have my own dush-shampoo bottle with me).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    free entrance to the swimming pool and gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free entrance to the swimming pool and gym exceptionally kind staff excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    The room and bed was large.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was large but it did not feel as new. Water, juice and beer were from the same tap.

    The room and bed was large. The staff was polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfortable room, big breakfast a lot to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable room, big breakfast a lot to choose from. Unfortunately arrived too late to use spa center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay when you're traveling through Sweden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay when you're traveling through Sweden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing gym and pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little high. TV a bit small.

    Amazing gym and pool facilities. Fantastic buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The food, accommodation, service and spa facilities all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food, accommodation, service and spa facilities all exceeded expectation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    One night stay/business related
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant shuts early on Sunday :(

    Nice comfortable room. Good locations with lots of parking spaces. Nice stylish decor. Very pretty lobby area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice being back to the old soap factory, now transferred to an elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lounge! I just love it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late and nothing to eat, not even a snack. Bar was open and kitchen just closed but had to go to bed hungry....

    Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, gym and pool - and just a 10 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, gym and pool - and just a 10 minute walk to the City Center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.0
    The room was not warm enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not warm enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Great stay in a very pleasant hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My matras had seen better days.. Bathroom is practical, but quite small.

    Beautifully decorated hotel and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly stuff, great pool, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, sheets need refreshing

    Friendly stuff, great pool, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Zonas de SPA no estaban totalmente habilitadas
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zonas de SPA no estaban totalmente habilitadas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The great receptionists, the nice atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Very tidy accommodation, close to the train station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Very tidy accommodation, close to the train station and airport. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Almost perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chilly in the room. Heating lukewarm.

    Almost perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice reception ladies :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is big, require to pay more attention to every small detail. More staff probably would be helpful.

    Kingsize bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel gym I’ve ever visited.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel gym I’ve ever visited. Definitely staying there again when I’m back in Nyköping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.5
    Just stayed overnight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just stayed overnight. The room was clean and silent, comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic alternative on way to Skavsta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp a bit too warm

    Pool and spa excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Poolarea :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poolarea :)

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sunlight Hotel Conference & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: