Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Teaterhotellet 3 stars

Ronngatan, Norr, 21147 Malmö, Sweden

#30 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1983 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid 4500 SKr./night. This was totally out of proportion. This is a lower middle class hotel, and they have elevated the price because of conferences in the area. I thought it was a luxury hotel to this price, and I am shocked that anyone can think of elevating the price 5-6 times the normal price.

    The breakfast was varied and delicious, the staff was helpful and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very good: 6 min walking from Triangeln station, close to the city centre and minutes away from very nice restaurants (try Atmosfär on Fersens väg 4: you will not be disappointed!). We did everything on foot. Furthermore, the breakfast is really nice (very good 3 minute eggs, fresh orange juice and waffles you can make yourself, good bread, etc etc)and the hotel has a big enclosed terrace which is a perfect place to relax a bit before you have dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not included, but that’s reasonable.

    Very friendly service, Great breakfast, with fresh pressed orange juice, coffee and fresh bread. Clean room and a quiet terrace. 9/10, would book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom poorely equiped with hooks and shelfs for handling of the guests bathroom stuff. A few more channels on the TV would be nice, for instance for non-Swedish guests.

    Good beds and breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their parking area is a bit small if you have a large car it can be hard to use. We had a full size Volvo.

    Teaterhotellet is our favorite hotel in Malmö. It is centrally located, close to the Opera and other venues. Also, close to Tiangeln (airport train), the Centrum Railroad Station (National railroad system). And near Old Town. They have good breakfasts and knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room, quite expensive own parking, no internet, connected to the TV. Dust in corners, old, experienced windows.

    Small cosy clean-ish (is not to discover corners) rooms, good enough breakfast, artistic interior, close location to historic Malmo part, to parks, churches, shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. I can't fault it.

    I've stayed here several times now. It's very central, the staff are lovely and the hotel is cosy & comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not all clean, still some dirt after the guests before us.

    Cozy room, very comfy bed, pleasant staff, good breakfast and checkout time. Very quiet, was a very nice stay, will definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit chilly in the room due to cold winter. The breakfast is ok, but nothing special.

    Teaterhotellet have a very good location in central Malmö with great staff assisting and helpful when needed. Parking in the street was easily available or if needed they have an indoor parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from many restaurants, shops, train stations. Friendly staff (they let us borrow a power adapter). The room we got was big and comfortable. Great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We reserved a room with a double bed, but were given a room with two single beds pushed next to each other. The hotel management should know that two single beds do not make a comfortable double bed.

    Perfect location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the hotel hasn’t been renovated for at least 15-20 years and it probably hasn’t been properly cleaned since they took the pictures to upload on Booking.com - the entrance smelled bad. -in fact the whole place smelled like this oily, old, humid smell that you find in an old persons room. -the rooms we were given were much smaller than what was advertised on Booking. Much smaller! To get around the bed one had to walk slightly sideways. -besides being small it was att the brink of falling apart. The ceiling had so much humidity that the paint had puffed and sagged down and was chipping away. The beds were covered with white dust from the falling paint chippings. -the toilets smelled of sewage. -we asked to be given another room; same problems! -the corridors and the elevator were filthy and the whole place smelled bad. -the receptionist was not att all concerned about the complaint we made, that it was impossible for us to spend the night there. she only said that she had no idea about the problems and that she is not responsible for anything other than checking people in and out and that we should call the owner. (I guess the same scene had been played many times at theaterhotellet and she knew her lines very well.) -I called the owner when I got home and he couldn’t have cared any less about it either. He said there was nothing he could do to compensate us because we booked a non refundable room! Not even an apology for the trouble we went through and for the false advertising! At least I hope he uses our money to clean up that mess of a hotel he is running. -one thing I regret is that I didn’t take any pictures of the rooms as they really are, but my intentions were never to write bad reviews about anything. (-that smell couldn’t have been captured in a photo though. ) All in all: Not a value for money hotel even if it is considerably cheap for the area. This hotel is not worth your while nor money.

    -It was close to the area we wanted to stay. -The garage they offered parking in was nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's lack of privacy due to the windows to terrace.

    The location of property is very suitable. It is simply reachable with different types of transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a pitcuresque area of Malmo / the hotel was a bit "tired" and needs a bit of updating. The lift was fun but very small so not practical. A bit of a smelly bathroom.

    This is a quirky hotel with lots of character. It offered a good breakfast and outside seating areas on the roof terrace where we ate a bought in meal. I would advise to book parking at the hotel for a fee. The car was locked and secure. Staff friendly. Good WIFI. Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-conditioning and the balcony opened up to a small courtyard where people sat to smoke and talk, so if I wanted air in my room I had to suffer with the smoke and noise. The man at the front desk was not thrilled when I asked for more towels...

    Plenty of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms a bit old fashioned and smal. We got it at a reasonable price for the swedish std because of an offer, but the std rate is higher and the ratio cost value not so favorable

    well positioned, staff was very friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaint whatsoever.

    I liked everything about it. I got a friendly welcome, the room was spotless and the breakfast was good. Very good location. Just a stone's throw from Triangeln shopping centre & station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice. Ventilation could have been better, no air-conditioning.

    Nice spacious room with twin beds and space for a sofa and coffee table, very quiet . Comfortable if slightly old fashioned décor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a 4 bed room instead of 2 double rooms which we booked but the staff was very friendly ans we didn't have to pay the full price.

    Very friendly stuff!! I needed to deliver some important documents and the woman tried to fax them 5 times and then scanned them all for me. Good service!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee was not very good - surprising because otherwise breakfast was good. The bathroom lacked hooks or an extra shelf - would have made placing toiletries easier. These are the only two things I can think of that were a bit less than satisfactory.

    An interesting hotel, staff with personality (attractive personalities), interesting hotel guests. Interior decor lovely and lively, lots of character. Lived up to its name. Very quiet - never heard neighbours at all. Good breakfast, fresh orange juice a highlight. We will definitely go back - good access to Konsthall, theatre, 2 city parks also a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked the bath to be longer, but obviously there was no space. And the ceiling painting was nice, but seems done a life time ago and needs a bit of TLC. This didn't distract from a very good experience.

    The bed was terrific.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable bed, free wifi, breakfast included, coffee and tea available anytime, reasonably priced menu for lunch/dinner, friendly and helpful staff, art fair style decor, relaxed atmosphere, clean interior, and good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one thing I didn't handle is ventilation

    Perfect choice for traveler who don't need standard expensive hotel, but still want some style and try something different It's really good looking and convenient, close to train station and a lot of facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, extremely comfortable bed! Localized in the center of the city close to the opera house and one of the biggest parks in Malmo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind actually.

    It was a nice neighborhood, quite and calm, and close to the magnificent opera house and Pildammsparken. It was not that far to the city centre, and there a few bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had no complaints.

    Great location, very clean, the staff were friendly and welcoming and I particularly like the decoration on the lift! Five minutes walk from Triangeln train station makes it a very easy spot to get to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only one key for two of us, which made it hard to leave the key to each other when one of us got back to the hotel earlier.

    The location of the hotel is great. The room was modest and clean. The breakfast was rich and there was free coffee and tea throughout the day. The receptionists were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleasant and well run hotel in a quiet and convenient location in central Malmö. Close to the Trianglen - station and shopping centre - theatre, konsthall, and Pildammsparken. A short walk from Gamla Staden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hade bokat parkering i garaget efter jag bokat hotellet. Det fanns bekräftelse på det. När vi kom fanns det ingen plats i garaget för bilen, blivit något fel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late and took a cab from the train station, but it took a long time finding the hotel. The cab driver had never heard of the hotel or the road, he also searched on the Internet. It cost me a lot of money.

    The room had a bath tub. It was the smallest I've ever seen, but I managed to squeeze into it. And there was a desk in the room, I like that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not many shower items as in none. The Hotel was kind of hidden but still visible when you would eventually find the correct street. The price is a bit too high for what it is.

    A fairly good mix of items for the breakfast. There was a tv in the room with a few paid channels and international channels. The room was clean even if far too small. The personnel were nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking outside when it is cold...But we say it only to give answer when you kindly ask...🙂

    Personal is exellent! We felt as at home. Breakfast- perfect. Location just as we needed. Using garage reasonably price, helps wery much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold -- which the weather wasn't ...

    Excellently priced family style hotel, with friendly and service-minded staff. Great location in a dynamic neighbourhood, with lots of culture and shopping opportunities. Have frequented this hotel for several years.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really, I would definitely book here again.

    Friendly staff, free hot drinks in reception, very close to shops and public transport. The key had a bottle opener on it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought this was a hotel (from the name and description) but it was a hostel. There was no minibar (and I was so hungry when I arrived), no restaurant or room service, no body-shampoo, conditioner or other toiletries in the bathroom (except for towels, a solid soap and shampoo). I had to go out to buy something to eat but I could only find two cafés that were open after 7 pm! There was no control for the heater in the room and it was really cold even with both of the one-person blankets. The ironing table was really complicated to use (and believe me I'm not stupid, in fact I used to work with professional tailors before and have seen many kinds of ironing tables). I ended up using a chair to keep the table up so I could iron my clothes. Also it was not a steamer, so I had to be extra careful not to burn anything. It was impressive that there was a professional hot press for clothes in the room which is kind of odd considering how many more important things were missing. Overall it was fine for one night but I was expecting the comfort of a hotel before an important business day and I got very disappointed for having to fight to get the basics in place.

    The location was really good. The guy at the reception (the only staff member I met) was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was really good, especially the coffee was heavenly. It was quite nice that despite all the things that were missing, there was an iron and a hair dryer in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee could be better.

    Pleasant hotel, will come back again. Perfect Central location 5 min to walk from Trianglen station (Malmo airport bus and train from Copenhagen airport arrive here) also shopping mall. Very clean facilities. Superb breakfast!!! Sound prof rooms. Comfortable beds, two pillows. RECOMENDED!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor and furniture. The cleaner started at 9 am on Saturday morning and listening to a vacuum so early after a late Friday night was not appreciated!

    It's always nice with a bath tub.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a room on a wrong date online and didnt get a refund. Its not the hotel's fault but I wish I had some kind of compensation for losing the amount of one night stay for not staying. I could have utilized it but it was ten days after I needed the room. It sucked that I was charged the full night amount. It was not the hotel's fault, but I didnt feel good about that. I did end up paying for the extra night on the right date. I am greateful that they had a room available but paying the full amount then on top of the paid night ten days later wasnt really favorable on my behalf.

    All the details of the service was heartwarming and well-thought out and cared for. I felt really looked after inside out. The elevator is the classic. The manager is the bestest and very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel , the staff we friendly and helpful. The location great , cafes and shops close by. Secure hotel car parking if needed. Best selection of bfast food we have had so far on our trip !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In website it looks like a main street view but it is back narrow street view. Also room is small and its furnatures are very old. Breakfast very poor.

    lcation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for a reasonable price. It is 15-20 minutes walk from Malmo Central station. Very nice and helpful receptionist. He prepared an early breakfast specially for me as I was leaving very early.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed through insurance but we just couldn't work out how/why they charge so much. Its crazy. Very bad value considering other places in malmö

    The staff were really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible, it kept dropping the connection. Called the front desk but it didn't help. Moving to public area of the hotel also didn't help. Breakfast is good, if you arrive early.

    Good location, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from room was nothing special and unimpressive. There is an elevator but it is small and old. It was a little bit noisy during the morning as I heard noises coming from the street. There is a free WiFi but the connection was not very good.

    Decent hotel in the city center situated near the main pedestrian street and Triangeln station. The room was OK. The bathroom was clean and there was a small rubber duck in the bathtub. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the first night as the room was very cold and the heating was not on. The person I also met at the reception appeared like he was too tired to talk though I met him chatting with someone.

    The staff I met on the second day were very approachable and professional. I liked the proximity of the hotel to the event venue I came for. The food was also good.The kitchen staff were also friendly and professional. The dinning section was quite impressive with the paintings and clean state.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and only the all in one shower gel / soap / shampoo option

    Room was quite large for what you normally get, no aircon but very little Street noise so an open window was fine. Breakfast was great and reception very helpful. Parking is onsite which was great. Had no issues with WiFi and there were a handful of dining options close by. There was also a lift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller room than expected, but ok for short-stay.

    Centrally located, parking garage available, best breakfast selection out of 5 different hotels/motels so far during our trip in Sweden (incl. fresh squeezed orange juice)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are in poor condition. There are non smoking rooms only (that is absolutely fine), but ours was smelling like ... smoke?? or something, maybe it was only the smell of an old room. Anyhow, I expected a better one.

    Very helpfull staff at the reception, good location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to complain about.

    "Adequate" is the apt word to describe this hotel in my opinion. The breakfast is a decent spread. The room was spacious with place for luggage and the bed was comfortable. There was no noise and is easily accessible from the triangln metro station 8 min walk and a bus stop bang in front of the hotel. There is a supermarket adjoining the building and the malmo opera is a bold landmark opposite the hotel location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat a bit loose, and sliding off but other than that, everything was excellent.

    Very tasty breakfast, lots on offer. Polite friendly staff. Nice interior decor. Good size room. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smokers in the courtyard (the smoke floats into the room when the window is open).

    Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Very clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive for my budget, but I have to admit that I booked a week before going there, so I got 2 rooms instead of a single one...

    The waitress at the restaurant was very kind and helpful, she also helped me with the parking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we appreciated the paid parking, we had trouble handling our large rental Volvo in the tight spaces in the dim underground parking garage. It was scary .

    Very nice architecture, breakfast, staff and location. Met out needs quite nicely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an early check-in, but it wasn't done. So we had to wonder around town with bags. The check-in is very late.

    Beds are very comfortable. The location is wonderful. The staff is very nice and polite.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no idea

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous breakfast buffet! Excellent location Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, quiet, breakfast OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the Opera House.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated and breakfast not the best

    Good location very quiet great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -They went our of their way for our kid and had put a nice child cod in our room. -Very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not any

    It is so clean and enough comfort. Location is great, just at the heart of Malmö

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night portier and the lack of gym

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and close proximity to Triangeln station and Center. Staff is very kind. Good value per price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better coffee at breakfast

    Neat, comfortable room. Cute theater-style deco in the common areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! Thankyou!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms use to be clean, but it was not the case this time

    Staff, breakfast, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Execellent service, warm food after hours available! Affordable prices and good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and the furniture bit outdated

    Breakfast was good. Freshly squeezed orange juice and a good variety of food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy bed, and thanks for the upgrade by the way! Super friendly and accommodating staff. My 11 month old and I felt right at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea tray or iron in the room

    Comfortable, quiet room. Non smoking room. Staff were excellent and very friendly. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had a musty smell

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a good location and staff is friendly. Nice place to stay and very close to city center and to enjoy Malmö

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, clean and very close to the Opera House. Very easy to reach from Copenhagen Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Teaterhotellet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: