Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tegnerlunden 3 stars

Tegnerlunden 8, Vasastan, 11359 Stockholm, Sweden

#58 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3202 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are bored, not at all friendly or helpful. When we arrived the receptionist asked us what was the name of the hotel we booked as there is a lot of hotels in this area. This was his very first question... how about "hello and welcome"? That never came... From this kind of hotel for this kind of money we really expected more. Our double bed was very soft so that when one person turns in the night it wakes the other up. Impossible to have a good rest there.

    Breakfest room is on the top floor and that is nice, the food is also ok. If only the little blond girl who is clearing up the dishes smiled or at least did not look soooo obviously bored.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive High temperatures in the room with only one window. Can't be wide opened

    Clean and in a perfect location Amazingly comfortable beds! Great breakfast Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs in the entry. The place age is filling. Our room was really small because is near the elevator.

    Breakfast, cleaning room, location .The best rooms are with view to park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wash basin was much too small and there was no plug for it

    The property doesn't look too promising from the outside however the staff were friendly and helpful. It has a small bar area and the rooms are what you would expect from a city centre hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are tiny, too small for two guests + luggage. Windows can only be slightly opened. This can be a problem with high temperatures outside (yes, spring and summer can be hot in Stockholm).

    The hotel is conveniently located on a square, not too far from Metro Station Radmansgatan. The city center and Central station are at walking distance. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room way too hot. Only a small fan and the window only opens a little. We did persuade the hotel to release the security cable so that we could cool the room down to get some sleep. The location and exerting of the car park is quite confusing.

    Terrific breakfast. Good quiet location but within walking distance of the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms to the park could be noisy due to „parties“ in the park

    Location with a short walking distance to the city center, nice restaurants nearby, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really open the windows, so with a heatwave on it was super super hot in the room

    The location of this hotel was amazing and the rooms are nicely done and it just works.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have toiletries, but there was still soap/shampoo in a dispenser as well as complimentary tea and coffee

    The breakfast was nice; the location was great; there is a convenient printer in the lobby for boarding passes (saved us!); overall, great considering Stockholm is a very expensive city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say anything bad.

    We had a lovely stay at Hotel Tegnerlunden. The staff was very kind and gave us some sightseeing tips. The room was cozy and clean. For breakfast, there was everything you need. I really liked the coffee. The location is also great. Nearby, you‘ll find some nice Restaurants, we enjoyed (for example Tutto Bello or Bistro Noc). Almost right arround the corner is the Shopping Street. Furthermore, you can easily walk to the central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat which meant the room was very warm, however with the fan provided and leaving the door open to the corridor for a while each afternoon/early evening made it bearable.

    The beds were very comfortable, we like two mattresses on the same bed which limits partner disturbance. The breakfast room was roomy and the food selection was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A gem of a Hotel located on the quiet Tegnerlungen park slightly to the North of Stockholm T Centraal station . Close to good resturants and also to the Northern end of Drottninggatan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not quite as central as it might appear on the map - quite a walk (uphill) from the station which might be unpleasant on a cold or wet day. Room was very hot and window could not be opened.

    Very accommodating and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one window that opened about an inch with a security latch to prevent opening further. Other window permanently closed. No air circulation at night to cool down roon with warmer weather. Fan moved warm air around is all. Mattress pads slid off edge of bed. Location at top of hill and metro at the bottom a bit away. Had to hike back up each evening. Bathroom sink no stopper. Would not stay here again.

    Staff were pleasant. Nice breakfast. Room small but generally well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite expensive, small bathroom, smallish room.

    Very good location, quiet neighborhood but close to Central Station and Drottninggatan street, nice park in front, clean room, good bed, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was impressed with the tidiness of the rooms and facilities overall. Very good location, walking distance to most of the sightseeing spots in central Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hot as the windows don’t open very wide. However, there is a small fan in the room and this helped make the room more comfortable.

    Very good breakfast with the room booking. Staff were very helpful and addressed our request to relocate rooms from the ground floor to a higher floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a corner room which was smaller than expected, was quite dark, and had a disappointing view.

    The breakfast was great and was in a lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room was not ideal.

    Rooms were spotless and the welcome was friendly. Good breakfast. Single rooms were compact but fine. Location was about 20 minutes wander to the old town through a pedestrian area full of shops and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just felt in love with Stockholm, this city was beyond my expectation. The hotel is great, staff is super helpful and kind. Extra bonus for the bed ultra comfortable, make want to change mine actually!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom with small shower stall, and also the room itself was quite small along with the double bed.

    Nice breakfast room and choice, but very crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on ground floor next to the building under reconstruction and trucks were driving in the construction material from 7 a.m. on and they parked just by my window and machines were running all the time.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    The Hotel is across the street from a charming little park. Short walking distance from Central station. Very close to shopping and restaurants and metro. Very comfy beds. Super breakfast with a rooftop view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small and very plain. The reservation was for 2, but we had 1 set of towels prepared. The breakfast room was always full.

    Great location. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too small sink in a bathroom, too hard doors, too slow elevator, steps at an entrance (it is difficult to wear out a baggage)

    breakfasts (especially many fruits, very tasty salami and cheese, tender cookies and cacao), view from breakfast room, design in breakfast room, view of the park (it is especially exciting to observe in the morning dawn in room), fast cleaning (cleaners good fellows) and very-very friendly staff. And location!! We went on foot everywhere: center, town hall, museums island, streets with shops, old town, station..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room had a view and other amenities, the bathroom was very small and especially the shower area. A person could hardly fit in there.

    We received a warm welcome from the hotel receptionist, who also gave us a brief introduction about what to see and how to navigate efficiently in Stockholm. Our room was cozy and warm, just the way we wanted in the colder place like Stockholm. The breakfast buffet was simply great and very tasty. The best thing we liked about the hotel is its key location. It is attached to the neighbourhood that has fantastic restaurants, cafes, and shops. It is at the walking distance from bus stops or Tunnelbana that connects you to other islands easily, so full marks for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got only one big towel on the second day.

    The bed was comfortable and having an actual screen in the wet room helped because it didn’t make a complete mess in the bathroom. The check-in process was smooth and staff were friendly. Breakfast was decent given the size of hotel (typical spread). Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed with a friend for two nights and we enjoyed it. My friend arrived to Stockholm before me and was able to check in on my behalf - I sent an email to the staff prior to but I don't think a note was left in my portfolio. Either way, she was able to check in with no problems. The location is great and right next to the central station. WiFi was fast. TV had an english channel. And breakfast was lovely! There were many options and the rooftop view wasn't bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have expected pastries and/or croissants with the breakfast but we never saw any.

    Good basic breakfast buffet in a room on the 6th floor with stunning views over Stockholm. Cosy lounge area. There are fridges in each room which combined with the kettle allows for hot drinks after a long day sightseeing. You need to ask for milk but it was never a problem. Although the hotel does not have its own restaurant it sits in an area surrounded by good restaurants. Need to book as they are often busy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. We had a nice view over the park and it was quiet. Breakfast offered a lot of different things and was very tasty. The room wasn't big but the we liked the style. Lots of little restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction across the street meant some noise in the morning. But nothing crazy. Limited food choices close by.

    The hotel is very clean, well furnished, warm in winter, and located just 2 minutes on foot from the main shopping street and about 15 min from the Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, fronting a little park and at the top of the main shopping street, just 20 minutes walk to the old town. Breakfast was great - really extensive and a lovely room overlooking the rooftops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was good for shopping and a nice walk into the centre The Staff were polite and more than helpful with any requests The Corner room we requested was waiting for us The breakfast was Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better vegetarian options maybe but not a big issue

    Beds were great and the receptionist Alexander was very helpful! Great location and value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was so comfortable! If I hadn't left the room, the trip would have still been worth it for the excellent sleep I had. Breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in our rooms and the staff forgot to make us the breakfast for take away! And they said: ooo, we are sorry! We must throw away the paper on which we wrote that you need the breakfast for taking away :)

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the staff forgot to note that we asked the breakfast to go due to the easry flight departure. The rooms were quite cold

    I liked the breakfast room very much and the breakfast was really tasty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a last minute decision to stay there as our flight was cancelled. Got a room at the second floor directly at the elevator and the front door of the floor that led to basically no sleep at all. They should probably consider better noise-cancelling doors..

    I stayed for the second time at the Hotel and still like the location, interior and the marvellous view from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entrance of the hotel looked quite poor in general. Breakfast was nothing special.

    The room was a little smaller than we expected and we had a poor view. But it was clean and quiet as we asked to. Breakfast was fine but included very few local products. Location was good, on walking distance from most city's attractions and well known neighborhoods.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was delicious, a lot of choices and a perfect view. I was with my boyfriend there and we enjoyed every detail in this hotel. It was very very quite , no noises near the room. The location couldn´t be more perfect. I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location overlooking the park was really pleasant but quite a long walk from the centre of things, eg museums, if you are planning to walk everywhere as we did. However, it wasn't a major problem, and the central bus/train terminal was only a 10 minute walk away. Towels were a bit small and thin.

    Very well equipped room with kettle, tea/coffee, small fridge, coat hooks, reading light next to the armchair, light but very warm duvets - and a compact but very well designed bathroom. Free buns when we arrived, for Fat Tuesday!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & bathroom were quite small. Staff could have been a bit more friendly.

    Location was good, room was comfortable & quiet. Good choice at breakfast in a very pleasant dining room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the central heating as it was kind of cold in the room. We had to request extra heaters and duvets.

    Great location, excellent staff and service. Good breakfast. They actually provided us breakfast bags as we had an early flight. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very good location; - the room was clean and confortable; small, but more than enough for one person; - the room had a very nice view of the adjacent park; - the staff were very helpful. Overall, very good quality given the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel just a 15 min walk from central station and close to main street. another 20 minute walk to Gamla Stan plus plenty of cafes and restaurants in between.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit basic, but the reasonable cost makes up for this.

    We enjoyed our stay! The breakfast each morning was phenomenal. We also found the WiFi to be very fast and reliable. The location is great, with a T-bana stop nearby. There are also several nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is too small, too nosy and overcrowded and the people there were too loud !

    Perfect location just 2 minutes walk from the main shopping street . The hotel is located in a quiet area next to a park . Our bedroom was nice and thumbs up for the bed mattress : super comfortable ! - all the staff members were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress a little soft,pillows hard. Could not get TV to work.

    The room was warm and friendly, interior tasteful. View wonderful- over the Tegnerlunden park. I had asked for a room on upper floors with a view and that´s what I got. Bathroom was rather small but clean and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room was amazing - on the 6th floor with view over the roofs of the neighborhood. Location was perfect for me,10 minutes walk from Arlanda Express station and 2 minutes to Drottninggatan shopping street. 20 - 25 minutes to old city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not much amenities available in the bathroom. There are however shampoo and soap available from dispenser.

    - Great location, and quiet room in the middle of Stockholm. - Around 10 min walking distance to central station and 20 min to the old town. The walking path is also through Drottninggatan which is the popular shopping street. - There were both heater for cold nights and fan for the warm days available in the room. - Fast and easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 Points out of 10. Besides, a fact pretty important for me, for breakfast they used butter in cups and not in plastic causing mountains of plastic garbage! I appreciate things like that and care of sustainability - more of that please!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really!

    Amazing breakfast (hot and cold foods; coffee, tea, juices) with views over the rooftops. Lovely staff who were happy to help find out tourist information, comfy beds and good location (next to a park, a 15 min walk from the station, or 20-25 min walk from the waterfront). We would happily stay there again - this place was good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and sink, not a issue in the end, as i was travelling alone (just it could had been easier to keep the beauty there instead of in the bedroom)

    Perfect for walking around the center, next to one of the main shopping streets and with good restaurants just a few steps far. At same time it's in a quiet area, with a small park in front .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only minus I can think of was that our double bed was really two single beds pushed together.

    Great location walking distance to most places and loads of shops/restaurants. Everything was kept very clean and room cleaned every day. Breakfast in the price was a big plus. Super friendly staff and very helpful when I left something behind in the room after departure there was no problem to have it sent to me by the hotel. I will definitely recommend it to other people and hopefully come back :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a wet room rather than a shower. The occasional smell of smoke in our room coming from nearby smoking rooms.

    Comfortable beds, location and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are getting an update ( ours was allready done ), And just in the room in from of the breakfast area they decided to drill the walls ( was only on the Friday morning, in the weekend they didn't work ). i would reccomment to let them start from 10 in the morning, so AFTER breakfast next time. Ah, and its impossible to not overflud your bathroom with water, the glass door at the shower is about 15 cm to norrow to make it to the other side of the wall. Unneccacary mistake in our opinion. And please make a plugin for electronic shaving equiptment and hairdryers in the bathroom, there was a hair dryer in the closet but no plugin to use it .. thats a bit silly..

    Good value for money, verry comfy bed !, fine location ( relaxed area with a small park in the front), perfect tasty breakfast with a beautiful view over the city, and some fine restaurants in the surrounding ( we loved tapas restaurant olivia i think it was named) .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a nice hotel in a nice location is great. Hiring people who like what they do is another thing. What a disappointment. Checkin was only about administrative stuff. No smile, didn’t feel that much welcome. On the second day, I asked the reception staff not to clean our room as our pet dog injured himself on his paw and we wanted to leave him there for a few hours. Instead of offering any help or simple concern, we were immediately told we “should have warned” we have a dog because they “have special room”. I didn’t care about the supplement I had to pay. I wouldn’t have even minded to switch room but the attitude of the reception staff was so poor. I was going back and forth with my dog, so it’s not like I was trying to hide anything. Checkout was slightly better. I wasn’t even asked about how my stay was. So I took the liberty to share my feedbacks without being invited to to so. The lady tried her best to feel a bit concerned, but it was too late. Being a hotelier is not only about selling rooms. Doing it with smile on the face and little bit of empathy is the least one can do.

    Great breakfast with fantastic view Cosy room, quite small with small bathroom but totally fine for a few days

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern and comfortable hotel, room was lovely with a very nice view overlooking the park. Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a good location, we could walk to old town in about 25 mins.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double room was really 2 single beds pushed together, so fell down middle a few times.

    Bed very comfy. Breakfast was at good times and good selection. Checkout time very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and big room in a good location and a good price. Nice breakfast and also a nice view from the breakfast area. He had a room facing the interior courtyard which was very quite which help with sleeping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an opportunity to check-in earlier and it was super fantastic! The rooms are clean and stylish with new furniture. Beds were comfortable. Included breakfast didn’t have a huge variety but it was really delicious and we were full.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be prepared to pay extra for parking and pets. The area surrounding the hotel didn't have much to offer in terms of cafes, restaurants or bars.

    Staff were great and the place was near a nice park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small shower but adequate with adequate flow of water.

    Excellent breakfast menu and managed dietary requirements. Restaurant overlooked rooftops, which is lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    It's a cute hotel in the heart of Vasastan - one of my favorite areas in Stockholm. It's peaceful and has this vintage Scandinavian minimalist feel to it. Facilities are great and the staff is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were very helpful and kind. Many suggestions provided to me and helped me out to find out the restaurants which were open during Christmas Eve. Was really helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no toothbrushes and toothpaste and when I called, they didn’t bring it, told us come to reception and take it :|

    The view from the 6th floor is very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower design is a bit weird (just a glass door in the middle of the bathroom, no base.. so water spills everywhere in the bathroom. A set of toiletries would have been nice (instead of a dispenser)

    Location is great, very close to the center with a lot of good restaurants and shops around. Reception area is nicely decorated, bedroom as well. Staff at reception was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, bathroom was also very small. However, we had all minimun confort conditions.

    Good location, clean rooms, nice bed. Nice and helpful staff. Good coffee, compared to most hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was perhaps a little on the small side, but for a hotel right in the centre of town I don't think we can complain.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly (very welcome as we arrived tired out at 1am), and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was in a gorgeous little rooftop conservatory, with a really impressive supply of buffet items.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card was charged before we came. The idea was to split payment, as well as to use another card. It was a "no cancellation" option, but they could have waited til we came. Another thing we didn't like is that there was no underfloor heating in the bathroom.

    They had no-lactose milk and yoghurt at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is 5 steps to get you to the reception, this was a little difficult with the pram. There is no other way to get there, but the staff in the reception helps you lift the pram if you ask them. This is not a complaint, just an information.

    This is a perfect located hotel to visit Stockholm, it is 15mins walk from the Central station. Just 2min from the main shopping street Drottninggatan, but in the much more peaceful end of the street. 10min walk in the opposite direction(from the City center) will take you to Observatorielunden where you have a wonderful view of the Norrmalm area. With other 5mins walk you will find the Stockholm City Library designed by Gunnar Asplund in 1928, a MUST SEE. The hotel is located in a house I belive was made of apartments. It was very typical Swedish 70' construction. I loved it!! The very spacious breakfast room, full of light is located on the 6th floor with huge windows. Breakfast is abundant and various. The hotel is very peaceful and silent. Our room (214) was very nice and clean, window to the inner garden. Very quite. I wrote to the hotel that we would be travelling with an infant (8-month girl) so they put a cradle in our room, fully equipped (sheet, blanket) and with extra towels for her. No extra charge. You can store you luggage (free) if you have a late departure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with king size bed had two single beds set together with gap between.

    Excellent location, clean and cosy hotel. Beautiful view from breakfast room. Cali for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise from bathroom air extractor Lack of pastries at breakfast

    Situation very close to the train station Correct wifi Fresh fruit at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the first evening, it was very noisy because we live down below the breakfast area so there were some staff cleaning and tidying, walking around till quite late. But the rest of the nights were fine and quite. As there are quite a lot guest rooms below the breakfast area so we suggest do not do any cleaning and tidying during the night time.

    Comfortable bed, decent size room, decent bathroom, good wifi. Breakfast was wonderful, plenty to choose and the food quality was good. Nice views from the breakfast area. Staff are friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathrooms are a bit small.

    The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood across from Tengerluden Park - I loved everything about the hotel. The staff, my room with a view to the park, the delicious breakfast on the 6th. floor, good value for the money. Will be back if I ever travel again to Stockholm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the information at check-in a bit lacking, had to ask question about the breakfast and check-out myself. Of course we worked everything out!

    I loved my stay, I was traveling with a dog, and there is a park directly in front of the hotel entrance! Can't be more convenient than that.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tegnerlunden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: