Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Terminus Stockholm 4 stars

Vasagatan 20, 101 25 Stockholm, Sweden

#94 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3797 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very tired looking, leaky shower and breakfast very average. Not what was expected for 300 euros plus a night

    The location is perfect for getting the train to the airport and very central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is basic accommodation and a bit dated.

    If you're out and about in Stockholm it's in a good location. Breakfast is OK. There's a bar and the staff are pleasant. The Arlanda Express (fastest way from the airport into town) brings you to within about 300m of the hotel. If you want to check in early tell them ahead of time. We did arrive early and while I got my room my colleagues had to wait which is normal. Take the Under the Bridges River boat tour from in front of the Grand Hotel. You'll learn a lot from the commentary about the history of Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely stay! We enjoyed ourselves with all the comforts Hotel Terminus offered. The location is very convinient to all the spots we are going.. and with a very early train schedule it also helped that the hotel is just right in front of the Central Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was chaos during summer time. The waitress were nice but kept making mistakes. It took nearly an hour for six of us to check in. Room is basically half of normal size. When the waitress means it's a small room, it means tiny. Funny thing is I was assigned to a room with window in the roof which could be peeked through from surrounding buildings... definitely not worthy

    In center of the city, close to the central station and views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of aircondition at night

    The convience to the railway station, staff were friendly, plenty of choices for breakfast no one should complain unless they are really fussy. We enjoyed our stay in a clean bedroom and bathroom which was attended to each day. We espeacially enjoyed the hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, and body lotions replaced when used. Instead of the "USELESS" hand pump dispensers stuck on the walls in the showers. This I found was a great positive. I will pass the word onto fellow Aussies travelling in Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I need refrigerator. It should be better have a refrigerator in each room.

    They provide kettle in room. It's really nice, we don't like drink cold water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was initially denied a (necessary for my company) payment receipt at checkout. I had to insist to get it.

    Very central location: opposite the train station and near the old town. Cosy budget room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staf I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and kept that way during my stay. The staff in Kaspers were very friendly too and the food was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the third floor in interior room, so calm but not a view to admire. No problem because we were there only for sleeping. But my family was on the first floor, where you can actually feel the subway who cross under the hotel. And rooms on the side street or in the main street can be noisy because the traffic. Be sure you are in interior room high in the building.

    beds are super comfy and clean, bathroom fully furnished, WiFi working perfectly and awesome breakfast. Location is perfect just crossing the street from train station and walking distance to city center and turistic hotspots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff helped me find the places I needed to go. Breakfast was good. the main elevator was broken we used another one very small. room, a bit small, but normal for scandinavian standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator too small and slow.

    Close to the all transport(metro, train, bus) , the food was great, the room was clean. Close to the most attractions(Gamla Stan, Vasamuseet, Skansen, Royal Palace, ...)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power outlet was falling out from the wall. Unusual plumbing system - taking a bath could end up in a flood due to strange and ineffective plumbing.

    Great location, easy access to metro, trains, buses. Old City in a walking distance. It was very good to have a watter kettle provided by the reception desk - due to early flight I missed breakfast. At least I had my coffee. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoked Salmon for breakfast, it would have been a great addition.

    The hotel location is beside the metro station, even when it’s raining I can go out to anywhere. The reception team were very friendly and delayed my checkout smoothly. Breakfast also was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was a bit rude and not helpful, the room was dated and the breakfast was not as good as in other hotels in Stockholm. For the price I paid I did not receive good value for money.

    The location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safe deposit box & fridge.

    Room was upgraded. Very spacious overlooking Centralstation. Superb WiFi. Comfortable/clean bed and bathroom. Adequate breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Key card access to room floor and the breakfast cafe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even in the fourth floor, I could hear sometimes the noise made by trains, but it wasn't very annoying.

    The hotel is excellent located, very close to everything: Royal Palace, City Hall, train station, Gamla Stan. The room was big enough, had large TV and was very clean. They changed the towels every day and the beds each two days. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. The staff was very kind and helpful. Would return here for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with previous reviews there was no shower door or curtain even though there was a curtain rail up. Just seemed a bit strange..

    Location is great, near the red busses stop 1 and the train station. Room was quite spacious for a single room. Breakfast was really good too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big and clean.Room is directly opposite the central station. The noises from the road does not affect us at all. Hotel is just next to one of the exit to the central station. Very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've made a prepaid reservation for 2 nights and cost of the first night was withdrawed from my card. When I was making check-in, I told that I would prefer to pay for the second night in cash, lady on reception desk had refused wuthout any explanations and withdrawed money from my card again. That is not what I used to call a client oriented service. Breakfast was not good enough for 4* hotel, ham was not fresh and was smelling badly.

    Perfect location, everything was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work properly in my room; TV didn't work at all; shower panes didn't seal; the room was crappy - super small, and you could hear the trains very loudly, also I couldn't lock my door from the outside when I went out, you could just open the door without the key card... all this is fine if it hadn't been so expensive!

    Staff was always very friendly and breakfast was alright

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central heating system spitting out cold air in a subzero environment. You'd think that a centrally located hotel in Stockholm (not Marbella!) would get that bit right.

    The night service. I woke up at 5 am shivering with cold. The central heating system was blowing cold air into our rooms on a subzero night - but the the nightporter brought hot tea, hot cake and an individual heater, within 5 mins: great fix-it service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna was out of action and the double bed was two single pushed together with two single duvets.

    Excellent buffet breakfast - never eaten so healthily on holiday - muesli, fresh and dried fruit, yogurt - there was ham, cheese, a variety of breads and even evil bacon, scrambled eggs and fried tomatoes - only succumbed once, after my muesli and knowing we had an active day ahead.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so small plus the bunk beds are noy for adults! Single beds not available for three or four adults in a room.

    I like the breakfast it was as I want it.. rooms are cozy despite its tiny size! I prefer single beds instead of bunk bed for adults!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trainstation underneath creating much noise throughout the whole night, it was hard to fell asleep. Room temperature to high and not adjustable.

    Central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows in one of the rooms were a little uncomfortable.

    Conveniently located across the road from central train station. A lovely old fashioned independently owned hotel with an interesting history and friendly staff. The breakfast was good. Bar Kaspar, which is just inside the lobby is excellent and their food is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is shaking each time metro is going around which is quite often as the hotel stands above the central metro station - doesn't matter what room you're in!!! I'll never ever visit this hotel again.. One of the rooms was not cleaned when we arrived - old towels left....

    location, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is one of the best in Stockholm. Train station and bus to Arlanda is next to the hotel. All main objects for sighseeing is on 5- 10 minutes by walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The style is like a boutique hotel, old furniture, not so pretty but comfortable which is important. You can hear the metro.

    Very good location, the hotel is next to metro Central Station (where the Arlanda Express from the airport arrives too - in 20 mins), 15 minutes by walking to Gamla Stan. The breakfast was very complete. Very nice staff. Warm in winter time, you can control the heat. There is an elevator to rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small flight of stairs at the entrance, so you would have to carry your luggage up. Little issue, but just a heads up :)

    Family of 3 adults, we booked a room with a queen-sized bed and an extra bed. The room was a bit small, but i t was great for a one night stay. The old style decor felt homely and it was very comfortable overall. The breakfast was great as well, with a pretty good variety of choices. Location is very convenient as it's just across the road from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather cold. Breakfast was not impressive - limited choice, food not fresh (bread, fruits and vegetables looked like they were cut few days ago, etc)

    The hotel is rather basic, comfortably situated next to the Central station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This would be a very long list. If it was 3 star and cheaper then the list would not be so long. No tea or coffee other than purchasing it in the restaurant. Very slow WiFi, and only one power socket in the room. Room fittings and curtains dated and tired. Bedside table has had panel affixed over where the drawer is missing. Curtains do not close properly and let in shafts of light and a draught. Tiny room with two worn out collapsed seat chairs. Construction noise next door. Poor breakfast selection, didn't always bother having it, because it was so poor. Two tiny lifts.

    Nice cleaning lady

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really boring and plain. Both the food and the premises. I was a bit disappointed as the breakfast is usually one of the highlights of staying at a hotel.

    The location was great, right across the street of the main entrance to Centralstationen. Also the bed was comfy and it was quiet so I had a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, but would be great if they could include fried rice or noodles for Asian guests staying there. Staying for one or two nights is OK but staying for 3 nights and having the same breakfast??

    The security was good. After the lift there is a security door and you need to use your door key to enter the room area. Good location, opposite the Central train station. If you take the airport bus, would be great idea to go to the train station first and exit from the main door and the hotel is directly across. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small size of the room for three persons, no matter what the photos says. Not up to stadard for size and value for a 4 star hotel. The staff told me they had already upgraded the room (!) when I complained. That really tells me that I will not stay there next time in Stockholm, because the quality is not equivalent to the value. The staff did not understand my point of view..... and offerd me to change back to the original room (before upgrading). I thougt that was quite an unpolite suggestion. I am usually not a complainer, but with no understanding at all from the staff, I have to write it down.

    Nice atmosphere., Central, oldfashioned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit cramped, mine had a window-to-window view of an office block some forty meters away which didn't make for a lot of privacy. Oddly the bathroom didn't have any soap, had to go down to the reception to ask for some only to meet another guest who had the exact same problem. Sauna is closed down for renovation so make sure to ask whether it has been reopened.

    Proximity to the central station makes this a great choice for an overnight stay in Stockholm. Many of the sights, including the royal palace and city hall are a short walking distance away, the same goes for the main shopping district.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was ideally placed for us, right next to the City rail station where we arrived on the commuter train from the airport (I think the more expensive Arlanda Express will deliver you to the Central Station, which is over the road, so also handy). Gamla Stan is an easy walk from the hotel, as is the main shopping area of Drottninngaten. The hotel has a baggage room so you can leave bags there on the day you check out, spend the day in town then collect them and get straight into the railway station. Breakfast offered a superb selection!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would have liked some proper decaf coffee but it is hard to find in Sweden.

    As I have to drink only decaf it was just instant coffee which I have at home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Pillows, bed (below the bed mattress), and carpet were smelly. - Make sure you check that your door is fully closed/locked, either before sleeping and/or leaving. - The Metro is below the hotel, therefore you could slightly hear the trains. However, I noticed the trains stop running around midnight.

    - Breakfast is good. - Hotel is just across from the Central Train Station. - Hotel is 10 mins (or less) walk from the main shopping area; a lot of eating establishments within the 10-min walking radius. - Hotel is less than 2 mins walk from the Hop On - Hop Off pickup/drop-off point. - Rooms has heated tubes that double as a heater and clothes dryer (in case you want to wash your clothes) :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staying open later.

    Immaculately clean room . Varied and plentiful breakfast. Very comfortable hotel near to Arlanda Express terminal. Very helpful and cheerful desk agent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit dated

    Excellent location, directly opposite the Central Station. Nice view from my 6th floor room. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little dated which makes me question the 4 star rating of the hotel. The WiFi was ok, not fast enough to stream.

    The location of the hotel is directly across from the Central station and two blocks away from the Airport Express. The hotel is around the corner from all the nice shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in the first floor towards the main street. That means noise. Also, everytime a metro was going it felt in the room, so sleeping was slightly uncomfortable. From the toilet was possible to hear something continuously as well, but closing the door works. The breakfast has not enough variety for vegans/vegetarians. I really missed a lot variety in fruits.

    The location of the hotel is superb, and reaching it from Arlanda airport is really easy: just jump on the Arlandaexpress train and in 20 min you are in your room. The staff is really nice as well, efficient and fast. Everytime we contacted them they had a smile in their face. Rooms were clean and cozy, and the sheets were really soft. It was like sleeping in a cloud.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To warm in the room, even though I turned off radiator. Open the window and lo and behold, the room was neigbor with churchbells evry half hour...! I still give it high points, due to location (right in front of train station), door to door with cozy little pub. Breakfast? naa not worth to mention. Plenty of food in the city..

    Great bed, no carpet, just plain wood floors!!!. Radiator on its own (guess no central heating)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very small and dated

    within 5 minutes walk of the Airport Express train station and accross the street / next door to other public transport and taxis. Nice view from my 6th floor room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked at the inner yeard not a nice view but quiet.I missed minibar or water cooking machine.

    Excellent location.directly across central station.spotlessly clean room.very friendly and helpful personel.very good breakfast with variety of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is quite expensive but Stockholm is expensive In everything. So I think that’s normal. The breakfast was okay but sometimes you won’t find a place to sit. You must wait for people to leave so you can sit.

    The hotel is located in a very good area. Shops restaurant train station are very very close. You can take only one train or bus from the airport and reach the hotel. Gamla stan ( the old town ) is 10 mins away. Everything is really close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room temperature was too hot.

    Excellent varied choice for breakfast. Excellent central location. upgraded to a better triple room when there was a problem with the shower stall not draining properly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Conveniently located across from the Central Train Station. Easy walk to Old Town, Palace, Parliament, waterfront and many other tourist attractions. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa bed totally unacceptable, old, dirty and with an old wooden board as a base ! Not good when paying for a family room !

    Nice breakfast (apart from the eggs), bathroom small but very practical with good creams and shampoos, etc...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a lingering smell of BO. Sheets were clean, but it was not pleasant. I arrived in at 1am from a late flight and was too tired to complain. Breakfast was included but not worth it.

    Location very central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower isn't fully closed by glass door, leaves bathroom a bit wet after shower. Bigger pillows would be nice

    Excellent location. Breakfast is very good. Staff always friendly and helpful. Room was confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the side of hotel and above the metro. Very noisy indeed. Had to have window open as room was stuffy and there is no air con. Had to ask for thermostat to be turned up as water was cold. This was resolved promptly.

    Room was spacious, clean and central to all amenities and attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As genious member of booking I was expecting an early check in and that was not possible. I only have my room at 14hs.

    Everything was amazing! I strongly recommend it! Location is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, hotel is old, with very old furniture in rooms, terrible bathrooms etc...

    Hotel is in absolutelly perfect location just in front of Central station, so friendly and helpfull staff and really good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything - maybe more English TV channels, but we did not spend much time watching TV!!

    Excellent location, both for coming from the airport and for going to the Friends Arena. Excellent breakfast buffet, comfortable beds, right temperature in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was available at 9am. Thank you for the hotel staff. cool !!! Hotel is well located, subway under the hotel, central station on the other side, to the historical center 10 min. on foot. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small and facilities are old.

    Just across the street to central station and next to subway. Very convenient for transportation and shopping. Wonderful breakfast, and very nice staffs. They provide a very good luggage storage room without any charge. We left our luggages there for two days and took a round trip cruise to Helsinki. Good value on money, will visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No access in your room to a hot drink or fridge. Hot drinks available at reception, but when we attempted to get one, thermos jug empty. Room was quite warm and we needed the window open, which let in noise. Underground rumbling of trains audible.

    Hotel in a great location just a couple of minutes walk from the train station. Room was large and comfortable, even though the hotel is quite old. Easy to access food etc close to the hotel. Walking to the old town of Gamala Stan around a 15 minute walk. Tram access to Vasa and ABBA museums around 10 minutes. Major construction road works are being undertaken in this area and so access is a little more difficult than usual. Internet access good and Youtube available free of charge on the tv.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable due to its tiny size. The mattress slipped off the bed over the course of a night. It was hard to get a good sleep here.

    The location is the best thing about this property. There is an entrance to the underground metro station right outside the main doorway, which was very handy. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. The room was small but clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have not rained, been grey and overcast but I can't really blame the hotel or its staff for that!

    Located in the perfect place (had I known, having my midnight arrival flight, I'd definitely have got the Express rather than shelling out for a cab). The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly (particularly as I'd messed up my booking by being a day short! Close to the Old Town/Palace and probably walkable to most other sites. I've already booked for my return trip in July where I hope to have better weather!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was very tiny and I had inordinate problems getting in and out of the shower because of the size of it. Minor problems though.

    The position is second to none - opposite the central railway station so easy to travel to/from and right in the heart of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the city centre, close to main railway station, great connection to the Arlanda Airport, friendly staff. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room was spacious, clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel interior is really lovely and stylish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Baddest bed I ever had in any hotel (and I travelled a lot!!): No real matras, only a soft topdeck of less than 5 cm (2") on the underframe of an old boxspring. Do not go there if you have spinal problems!! - Elevators are extremely narrow - Limited TV, mostly Scandinavian, no CNN, but yes YouTube - Booking.com late check out service not delivered, not even tried to give the service - One person room was very small - Shower needs instructions which are not available:

    - Very nice situated opposite the Central Station, next to the Metro ("T") in the centre of town - Breakfast very good, in September enough places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend the breakfast in this hotel. It was not worth it. Also, the room has no refrigerator, safe box or any other.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is not large but pretty cozy at the same time.

    Location is best ever I've had. Right in city center. And 2 minutes by walk to Arlanda Express.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't feel safe in the hotel – at 11 pm in the long hallway on my floor with no people around there was a random strange guy asking inadequate questions. Also there were lots of weird people in lobby – most probably a nearby Train Station affects this. The room was super tiny, no space at all.

    The hotel's location is perfect, it takes a couple of minutes to get from the Central Train Station. Breakfasts are good, with a variety of cheeses and hams.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, and it shows in the rooms - our's had a musty smell you couldn't get rid off. The bathroom had been upgraded but the carpets are in desperate need of changing - did not look (or smell!) like a 4 star room in the least: Also, the lady at the reception in the morning was lovely and friendly and recommended a particular taxi brand she said she would call. However, the shift change meant we had someone else call us a taxi and he referred us to the most expensive one. When asked how much the fixed fare would be to the airport, was told I could ask the taxi driver and refuse the fare if I didn't like it. The taxi driver made an obvious fuss about this. Just left a bad taste in the end.

    The location is fantastic and the breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and had no window just a skylight. Not a good light to sit in for any length of time.

    Excellent range of good quality food at breakfast.clean bedding and towels and a very good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room near the train station, and noise from the trains/pedestrians was significant, so be aware if you are a light sleeper. I also found the mattress not particularly comfortable, and there was a lack of accessible outlets in the room as well.

    Hotel clearly has a lot of history, has a very "classic" feel. Very convenient to get to/from Arlanda Express to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm and couldn't open window due to noise as we were at the front facing the station.

    Staff efficient Breakfast excellent Close to the railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room lighting is not bright enough due to building is in old layout.

    Directly opposite central station, in the city centre. Location excellent. Building is old and room is on reasonable size. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy!!! Sleeping impossible! 2 nights of Frust!!

    You stay ( not sleep) in the subway!!! Meaning: Hotel built abovevterminal - bed shakes - sound is heavy. Never ever again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    'Cheap' (though not really) single rooms seem to be on the first floor. The rumble of the Underground trains can be heard late into the night. The wooden box single bed was unpleasant. Thoughtless staff removing unfinished plates etc. at breakfast from a single person who had no one else there to ask them to leave them in place. Some system is necessary (card or other sign) to stop meddlesome staff doing this. Only one English language TV station as far as I could see.

    The ease of transfer from the station to the hotel and the location of the property for public transport and walking. Security feature of key access to each floor. Good to have a desk chair and also one more comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My second stay here: the staff are excellent and helpful, especially in the restaurant. Gluten free options well catered for at all meals. Room large and comfortable. Position excellent, five minutes walk from the railway express, midway between old and new parts of town. A problem with a light in the bathroom was remedied in ten minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the Main Street opposite the Central Train Station - We could hear the noise of the trains passing by and the vehicles on the road, all night ! The hotel needs to do some sound proofing to ensure that guests sleep comfortably.

    Central Location, clean rooms, good breakfast, very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: