Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NOVI Resort 4 stars

Sankt Göransgatan 31, 62155 Visby, Sweden

#37 of 47 hotels in Visby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent room, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet. Kept getting empty; bread, juice, coffee milk, plates, fruit - and this was not at the most busy time.

    Excellent room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Loved it! Looking forward to returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern, clean, spacious and beautiful views of the sunset from our enormous balcony. Amazing selection of food for breakfast and delicious. Central Visby is very close, just a nice 10 min walk along the beach side to get there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed are too small. The staff can be friendlier. The restaurant when breakfast is a chaos.

    The beach next to the hotel, the pool, the view from the window are all good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Position and Staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price during Almedalen Week is way too much, for what you get - a bungalow. Also breakfast can be better and soap should be in the bathroom.

    Position and Staff were great. Restaurant was ok pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This place was pretty great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was pretty great. The bungalows are worth it. The views over the water are incredible when the sun is setting. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    a touch of class
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a full list of facilities left in the room, I found out on my check out there are mopeds for hire. I would have done this had I known.

    The rooms are excellent, the breakfast had a good variety and the staff were super friendly. The island is also a beautiful place. The Hotel is a short walk away from the old town which has many historical features. Well worth a visit. I may even consider returning here for a vacation with my family to explore a little more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good and wonderful sourrondings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was very neutral, not unfriendly, just neutral, a bit uninterested

    the gym! the bed sheets and pillow , pillows a little bit bigger just would be good :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    Definatly NOT WORTH THE PRICE> Will not stay here again EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dirty. Floor grate was broken. Towel was jammed in the smoke detector of the ceiling. We were charged extra for per person per room...room rate was not what was advertised. Trouble checking out with credit card because the hotel is not labeled when they put in their charges to Amex.

    The breakfast was very good...as well as the meal we had at the beach restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not strong in the rooms

    The room designs were superb, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Wonderful stay in Visby, would definitely revisit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room (superior double room) was not suitable for small kids as it has stairs, even though we provided the info while booking. But the staff fixed it with a baby gate on the second day. Facilities, such as pingpong table, were not maintained. Price is a bit high than the value.

    The staff is really nice. Friendly and willing to help. The location is very good. Close to Visby and have a good sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The buffet breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is best suited for couples and families, not solo travellers. The restaurant closed so early at 9pm and the beach restaurant was closed early for a private event. I was not able to get food for dinner apart from snacks bought at reception. The room was not maintained. There were scuffs and scratches on the wall and floors. It looked poor quality for the price paid.

    The buffet breakfast was great. The pool was very nice to have even though it was never warm enough to use and the beach restaurant was a bonus option that was lovely for lunch. The beach location and room views were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Great location. Very busy when we were there so we didn't get our room cleaned one of the days. No big deal, the staff provided us with clean towels etc when we asked. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Luxus appartments with a great view, good for families with small kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the appartment, there was too little space for our clothes - we had to keep them in our luggage (4 person)!

    Warm swimming pool, good breakfast with a play room for kids, the appartment was really great and staff was very helpful and friendful. Location was about 10-15min walk from the old city, the sea was right next to the hotel. The hotel offered free dance&excercise lessons almost every day - wish we´d known about it beforehand.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Mediterranian style resort
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathing towels not availible - "in the washing machine" every day. Hard rocks in the sea, making in difficult for children to bathe.

    Nice facilities with good opportunities for training. Excellent for children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Great views, excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive, but this is Sweden we are talking about - everything is expensive! Shower in one of the bathrooms had no shower curtain too, but that can be easily fixed.

    Fantastic resort, if the weather is good this place is incredible. Just the right size of resort. We had a room with balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Huge selection of good quality food at breakfast, up there with the best. You can tell that they are not doing things on the cheap. Easy walk down into Visby town for eating and drinking options, although the food at the resort actually wasn't terrible value for Sweden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free activities (tools: table tennis, badminton, etc.) were not maintained. Nearest beach was smelly and full of rotten sea weeds..

    Pool Gym Breakfast Rooms views Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Make sure you get what you booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room description did not match the room; there was no wardrobe and apart from the two beds there was no furniture in the room... Hence during our stay we had to leave all our clothes in our bags on the floor... Furthermore there was only ONE electrical socket in the room while the electric water kettle was positioned next to the bed by the wall opposite the electric socket with no tea or coffe available... On the balcony there were no proper barriers to the balconies next door so there was no privacy and as there was no protection from the wind it was very windy...

    Very good location not far from the city centre (30 min walk) and the beach with a wonderful sea view. The swimming pool was of decent size, free towels were provided and the breakfast buffet was generous. The personnel was very friendly and helpful and we were offered a refund to compensate for the shortfalls described below.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Still a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap facility, such a new morden hotel, it's a little pity it is made by quite cheap and poor materials in the room. Things are starting to broken already.

    Swimming pool lounge chairs are sufficient and good. Sea view with easy access to Visby. Beautiful environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Reach to a new level of imtimicy with your significant one with toilet glass wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not recommend this Hotel!!! read further about toilet in the room, you will be shocked!! We booked small double room. Booking.com said that this room has one large bed, however when we arrived to Novi we found out that hotel had no rooms with large bed, only two small beds. well, OK, however I was really disappointed. However my disappointment from small beds disappeared when I realized that we have a bigger problem. Bathroom in the room was not a separate "room"! Toilet and bathtub were situated literally in from of bed under the glass wall!!!!! Wall was slightly blurred in the middle but you still were able to see you partner sitting on the toilet. But that was not the biggest issue, the door to the toilet was a sliding door with hole instead of handle. So no sound isolation at all!! Half of guests went to toilets in the corridor!!!! and the last but not least is a glass wall between bathroom and balcony. All externall walls made of glass but there were curtains in the room, however administration seems to forgot that light can actually spred around through glass and forgot to provide curtains in the bathroom!! So it was very light in the room already at 3:30!! Amazing, seems like people who created this design never have been to Sweden in summer or never lived with someone else.

    Good location and heated swimming pool. That's actually all positive about this hotel. doesn't worth 150 euro per night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place, new, close to beach, not very far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have included more veg warm dishes. 3.5kms from ferry terminal, not very close, however had bus stop nearby and great location near the beach. Bunk beds can have extra support to facilitate climbing into bed easier.

    Excellent place, new, close to beach, not very far from center, clean, lots of facilities, etc etc This place can be reached by 45 min walk from center by the beach side, has bus stop nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable studios with a view - perfect also for families with small children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing on the negative side really - only one important detail when it comes to guest expectations : the hotel's website as well as "Booking.com" state that there are "double beds"("dubbelsängar") in all rooms, which is not the case. The descriptions should state that the rooms have "two separate beds" = Twin beds" ("två separata sängar" in swedish..) in order to be accurate!

    We really enjoyed our stay at Novi Resort!! The double room we stayed in was very comfortable and well equipped (small modern kitchen with everything you need, big balcony with fantastic sea view, comfortable bathroom, etc.). Breakfast was perfect. Helpful and pleasant staff at the reception. Nice walk along the sea to get to central Visby. We also rented bikes at the hotel = recommended! We would love to come back!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the rooms and facilities in family rooms

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place to discover Gotland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less luxurious than it appeared to be on the web yet still very good.

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Doesn't worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive services and nothing included,

    Good rooms and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    The rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    inexperienced and very young staff. No smoking areas around the bar /Restaurant Overpriced

    The rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    One off the best at Sweden amazing unbelieve atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't get me staple at ske bsr

    All the stuff excellant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    the resort was beautiful, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the resort was beautiful, very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    House space, finishing and furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House space, finishing and furniture Location Outdoor and Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Närheten
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Novi beach club servicen var under all kritik

    Närheten

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Location and serene view of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and serene view of the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was calm, clean, In a beautiful spot by the sea. We all enjoyed a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious and healthy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull place near seabeach and very beutiful walking way along seabeach to The central antient part of Visby. Wonderfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Bungalow was very set up with everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bungalow was very set up with everything needed. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place for relaxing by the pool or to enjoy free outdoor yoga and fitness classes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    The location, the view of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, lovely scenery, great stereo and tv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, lovely scenery, great stereo and tv. Medieval week was a good bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff are kind and helpful, location is very good, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the clean job need improve

    Staff are kind and helpful, location is very good, very convenient to go to down town. Also is very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Deluxe room really spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lot of broken glasses in the balcony.

    Deluxe room really spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    The floor in the breakfastroom was really sticky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the breakfastroom was really sticky...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Visby coty
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach

    Visby coty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    gorgeous and excellent place. I will definitely recommend it to my colleagues and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse NOVI Resort traveller photo gallery