Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TanumStrand 4 stars

Tanumstrand, 457 95 Grebbestad, Sweden

#4 of 5 hotels in Grebbestad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Excellent beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfriendly staff at reception. extra fee for indoor/outdoor pool - although booking says there is only a view in July and August

    Excellent beaches!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Amazing Hotel, but know what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The level of understanding of English in the restaurant wasn't great and led to frustrating situation with paying the bill in the restaurant (Breakfast and lunch appear to be a buffet only - I was mistaken for part of a tour group when I asked where to pay and was essentially accused of theft by the manager while waiting for staff to come around and process my payment as I'd been told the would - an experience which although resolved, I did not appreciate). There was no fridge and no ironing facilities in the room, no aircon either (it can and does get hot in summer) although Cold drinks were inexpensive at reception, which was always open. It did mean you couldn't enjoy a cold beer or cider from System Bolaget as you wound down the later hours though

    The location is amazing, in between the picturesque towns of Grebestad and Fjällbacka, right on the waterfront. Great buildings, lovely reception and waiting staff at the restaurant. The reception was also open 24 hours which was very handy - especially in need of a cold drink (coke was inexpensive compared to what it normally costs in Sweden) Lots of free parking available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    We won't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was awful. The pool was really bad.

    We liked the service. The staff was one of the best. Breakfast was very good! We liked the view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    I booked a room with a single room, got a IKEA-fold out sofa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with a single room, got a IKEA-fold out sofa in my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Too big area in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look over!

    Too big area in the restaurant. The straff did not seem interesser in aktivitet near by. Too little infomation about area around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean.too much expensive but it was july.

    Breakfast really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    Nice view over the harbor, good evening food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor organization for the swimming was very busy, no priority for hotel guests, no waiting list.

    Nice view over the harbor, good evening food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Tanum Strand og Grebbestad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast stops to early

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    shallow pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shallow pool!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    the bed is ok and the breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed is ok and the breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Short and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was dissappointing. The dinner was very nice and alltogether we had a very nice stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    3.3
    Very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty..I think they had a dog inside and forget to clean after

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    (1) breakfast - magnificent, i thought, exactly what i hope...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    (1) i've never been to a hotel anywhere where there's enough "TP" already in the room - but this is certainly a minor point to note in an otherwise wonderful stay - that's it!

    (1) breakfast - magnificent, i thought, exactly what i hope for on my travels; also had one dinner in the restaurant and it was quite good as well (cod was the entree) (2) views - lovely, with the hotel on its own bay (3) easy to get around the property, to and from other locations along the coast

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    6.3
    nice place and beautiful landscape.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi not working it is really an issue and will make me not booking netx time if not solved

    nice place and beautiful landscape. Great breakfast really complete

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    We searched for a hotel in the Bohuslän coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We searched for a hotel in the Bohuslän coast. There is so much choice so it really became difficult to pick one. We for sure picked the right one and it made our stay in this beautiful part of Sweden even more special!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.1
    The surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    So much people eating lunch gave a lot of noice. No table reservations though we were having a conference.

    The surroundings. The room was with a good size. Excellent help from the conference staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    The food in the restaurante (alacarte) was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurante (alacarte) was excellent (entrecote and european plaice) the restuarante enviroment was not cosy and a bit noisy. The service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.3
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleaning of room by far good enough in general and especially for guests with astma. Facilities very worn down here and there. E.g. balcony in need of a stroke of paint and mending of hole in the wall to neighbouring balcony. Wifi in room a parody (much better at ground floor....).

    Very nice location. Good front desk service. Nice and effective personell in restaurant (incl. breakfast).

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    View of sea and boats from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View of sea and boats from our room. Breakfast excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud music in late afternoon Views over amusement area

    Excellent breakfast Reception staff helpful Beds Pool (pay extra)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    The view from my room was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience for me

    The view from my room was fantastic....Food in Restaurant was good and breakfast more than OK. Nice and friendly personel.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: