Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tyleback Hotell; Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western 3 stars

Kungsvägen 1, 302 70 Halmstad, Sweden

#9 of 15 hotels in Halmstad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Juni 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad that stands out. You get exactly what you pay for.

    The proximity to the beach is the best in my opinion. The staff are nice and helpful and the rooms are simple but nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite remote. It is obviously designed for conferences and the restaurant was quite institutional, however the food was fine and reasonably priced for Sweden.

    The hotel is one storey set in large open well maintained grounds. It is walking distance to a lovely beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to the beautiful Tylesand beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast, it was 25 dirty plates not removed by the staff. We had to move some of these plates ourselves to be able to sit.

    Nice hotel close to the beautiful Tylesand beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    The friendly warm welcome, reception staff - Anna and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an expensive taxi ride into central Halmstad

    The friendly warm welcome, reception staff - Anna and Mathilda were lovely and extremely helpful. This is very much a conference hotel but travelling as a couple we were made to feel very welcome. The local beaches are beautiful, and easily explored either on a bicycle hired from reception or by foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.2
    Not worth a stay - just only for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation reminded me of my stays in a youth hostel as a pupil. The breakfast me until 09.00 is a joke, the check-out time at 10.00 even more. In the restaurant "you had to eat what's on the table" - there was no choice.

    The quietness and that is poor....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A perfect get-away on the Swedish west coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this conference hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The facilities were simple and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was fantastic. The beach nearby was beautiful, and there were lots of lovely walks all around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    Very basic hotel, staff hardly on duty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is more like a BB. The reception close at 18:00, when we arrived the restaurant was also closed that day for Easter break. it feels like you are in bed and breakfast rather than a fancy hotel. There is no close by places to eat, unless you drive some KMs. The rooms are very very basic. shower curtains, basic shower and toilet for their standard rooms. This is rather a place you want to go for beach, and come in sandy and dont care much about the room inside. Coffee they provide is Nescafe. We stayed there 2 nights, during which we did not have much encounter with staff, because they will work only from 12 to 18, but those whom we meet were nice. The could certainly increase the standard a bit. our rooms were very dusty, had to use socks all the time. We asked for room service, which showed up the following day after 16:00 to which we said no, thanks. The beach is close by and it is nice, also some woods you can go for a walk, other than that, don't expect much from the location or the hotel. They got a good gym, just to end this with a positive note :)

    the golf course and grass outside and the gym.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Clean, quiet, comfy affordable rural lodging outside Halmstad.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wife is handicapped and needs a support rail in the shower. There was none, making bathing very difficult for her. Admittedly, we never asked for one in advance but I doubt they were available and we were not about to move to another hotel. Quite a distance from parking lot to the room with a narrow walkway. Difficult for my wife to walk to the room. Hotel receptionist said it was ok to drive on the lawn and park outside our room since nobody else was in our building.

    Beds were very comfortable. I have spinal issues and I was pain free the whole week! Wife also slept well. Tylebäck Complex is in a wooded rural area about 8 miles from downtown Halmstad. No restaurants, supermarkets or fast food nearby - at least 3 miles away. Beach is nearby - nice in summer, not nice in Nov. Rooms were in a bldg. with 16 rooms on ground floor, with one full-size kitchen shared by every four 4 rooms. Our whole bldg. was empty so we had the place to ourselves. Great! Would not be so great in high season having to share with 3 other rooms. An excellent amenity: we got to borrow the hotel's mobile phone and only paid for calls used. Saved lots of money not having to rent one.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    3.3
    Poor poor stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very dirty old hair on the tiles, the rooms wooden floor was filthy dirty, the breakfast when you arrive there is no smile no friendly questions or comments just people that do not want to Work there, the food was filled up by putting newly cooked bacon on top of the bacon that has been there before so the rotation was not fresh, very basic breakfast which was fine but come on a Little imagination put some calm music on create an atmosphere in this grey dull room. The receptionist and a matinanace worker taking food from the buffet does not look proffesional, also the waitresses when need to be told common courtesy that when a paying guest is walking do not push or walk in front of them. Overall a very poorly run hotel where i felt totally ripped off paying a very high Price for really nothing, would have walked away if i did not have my child with me. The manager should be pulling his or her socks up and open there eyes, this could be a great hotel, its all about leadership, motivation, passion for the job and checking! The staff make any hotel i would start there!

    The area was great around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Weekend at the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. No real terrace. View on parking.

    Close to the beach, green surrounding. Good breakfast. Tea/coffeemaker in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice location and I would have liked to have stayed longer to apreciate it more .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO AC .

    Great Location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Very comfortable and very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms a little warm

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit remote if you don't have a car. Bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Checking out very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out very slow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Pricey yet basic hotel by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic - felt like a hostal style rather than hotel.

    Good selection of traditional breakfast options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of outdoor areas with easy access to the beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is little bit small

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Jättebra
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jättebra

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location Nice and competent staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location and super cosy hotel for summer holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location and super cosy hotel for summer holidays. Be sure to rent a bike at the hotel for the most amazing tour around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.9
    Excellent grounds near to beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and a good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't find the right path to the beach.

    Breakfast was excellence. The room was fully equipped and very clean. We were fond of the aircondition.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    Service was really great and the rooms where larger than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service was really great and the rooms where larger than expected. We arrived late and the reception was closed but since they knew that we where late they left information on how to get the key for the room.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.5
    Great location, very polite and courteous staff, the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast after 7am? I mean that was a first for me. And checking out? I would like to do breakfast and checking out before 7am as for I start work at 7am. This is a crucial factor in my choice of hotel.

    Great location, very polite and courteous staff, the room was quite adequate

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Wery nice location, freindly staff and a great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wery nice location, freindly staff and a great breakfast! :)

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.3
    Nice surroundings, free water and chips in the room, arrival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really central location.

    Nice surroundings, free water and chips in the room, arrival after checkin time was well arranged.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: