Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vasa - Sweden Hotels This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Viktoriagatan 6, Centrum, 41125 Gothenburg, Sweden

#54 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1099 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.8
    - The wood of our room window was heavily rotten, resulting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The wood of our room window was heavily rotten, resulting in the upper hinge almost broken out. This defect obviously already existed for a longer time, endangering the passers-by (front side, 4th floor, window opens outwards). Absolutely careless! - Very expensive due to pop concert, even at 21:30 a single room was sold for more than SKR 2500; double rooms on the next day were offered for more than SKR 5000.-

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is well located. The facilities are simple and clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. You can sense it is a family owned hotel. It is a great alternative to visit Gothenburg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Definitely go there again when I come to Gothernburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doesnt have air conditional and tooth paste, but it is acceptable since other hotels in this area dont have those things too

    The beakfast is good and the location is convinient. Their are many trains ảound.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    4.2
    Bad service for outrageous price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a convention in town so I was forced to pay 300 !! euro for a smudgy attic room of 10 m2. The 2 m2 bathroom was outdated and worn out. It was 30° in the room and it had not even an airco or minibar. For car parking I had pay extra on top of this scandalous price.

    Friendly staff being ashamed for the price I had to pay for this lousy service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.7
    Descent place to stay but nothing too exciting (except the waffles)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was basic and warm (because we had good weather - I guess that's quite abnormal), with the window open I could hear the hotel music, and terrace chats coming in.

    All day coffee and tea and waffles in the evening - a nice extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    A bit too expensive for its basic services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room where I stayed was very old and basic for the price I paid. No amenities were provided and I almost fell in the shower due to the slippery floor.

    Its location is perfect if you want to visit the city centre, the Haga area or if you are working at Gothenburg University.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    3.3
    Dreadful ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a dreadful old fashioned, dreary place .... no towels, rubbish bins not empty, breakfast just awful ... never, ever going to stay again ...

    nothing to like

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best coffee and a bit disappointing breakfast. The furniture in our room could have done with an upgrade, old beds and the sofa and armchair looked and felt like it had been used a bit too long. We got a bathtub in the room, nice if you like to take baths but we are shower type of people and in this one you could not even have the option to stand in the bath to shower but had to sit down since the shower hose was too short and water was all over the floor. Some staff was very friendly but half we met felt a bit grumpy.

    Great Location, quiet hotel and nice with free waffle and coffee in the afternoon. Jacuzzi bathtub in the room that was a nice feature if you like to take baths. room was very large and quiet. For the price and location it was well worth the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived and my bed was not made, the bathroom was dirty (hair in the shower), there was no towels. I went to reception and they told me I had checked in early so my room wasn't made but they were gonna fix it. DO NOT give the key of a room that hasn't been made. The room was EXTREMELY loud, people laughing and being loud outside until 1 in the morning. The day after they made my room and I had to ask them to bring me towels. Super bad service. The breakfast looked beyond poor and the eating area smelled super bad so I never had breakfast there. I had to check out one day before and even though I did not expect any refund I would have expected a gesture for their side from messing up with the room at my check in, but not even an apology.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.9
    Receptionist Eva was very helpful and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed Friday and Saturday and had a street facing room. High powered cars were reving their engines on the street regularly in both nights, in addition there are two clubs on the other side with lots of people shouting. Bring your earplugs or ask for a backward facing room!

    Receptionist Eva was very helpful and charming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    Really recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Localitation, it was near the centre, you could go everywhere by foot. Breakfast was good and you have the possibility to drink one tea/coffee with sweets at any time for free. You can also prepare waffles. The staff was kind. Good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, decent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms facing the street can be a little noisy because of the pubs next door and across the road, but it's not a big issue.

    The hotel is easy to reach by the tram system, and within walking distance of the city centre if you don't have heavy bags. The room (a single) was simple and functional, with a nice shower, and blackout blinds (a godsend for photosensitive sleepers!). The breakfast was pretty good, and having coffee & cake on hand during the day meant it was easy to do have fika and do a little work in the afternoon without having to go to Espresso House round the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    5.8
    locations is good fopr bars/restaurants/university...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heating wasn't working, light knob in bathroom was bad, breakfast was OK but nothing special.

    locations is good fopr bars/restaurants/university etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    8.8
    Jacuzzi in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff initially gave us a normal double room and seemed to have poor knowledge about which rooms that have which facilities. But they sorted it out eventually.

    The deluxe double room with its own jacuzzi is great (and very few hotels in town seem to offer that). The location within walking distance of everything is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    Would totally stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, neat and quiet rooms! The location is great as well - Götaplatsen, Kungsportsplatsen, Brunnsparken are within 10 minutes walk. There are also a lot of supermarkets, shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    5.4
    Old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two small beds side by side is not the same that one double bed, and we all know it. Apart from that, room was fine, with a view to the street. Breakfast was poor. This is an old fashioned hotel with old ideas about comfort and hospitality, and a staff definitely not motivated. I will not repeat.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.1
    The free all-hours fika.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couches in the living room was really uncomfortable (some scatter cushions will help), and although there were bedside lamps in the bedroom, there was no extension cord to get them anywhere near electricity.

    The free all-hours fika. Fairly easy public transport access from airport and central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and good facilities in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was overly warm and the radiators not adjustable. It didn't stop me sleeping and wasn't annoying enough to prompt me to ask the front desk for assistance. The sofa in my room was superficially in good order (clean upholstery etc) but on closer inspection was quite badly damaged - sides detached from the body. Not a deal breaker but it let down the otherwise excellent impression the hotel gave me.

    Despite being described as 'basic' this was a good sized room which had no feeling of 'budget accommodation' about it. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom clean and with excellent facilities. I usually pass on hotel breakfasts in favour of exploring the local area and finding a pleasant cafe, but the Vasa breakfast was varied, ample and excellent quality. The location is excellent, close by the university and with beautiful and charming buildings which reward a stroll around the area. You're away from the centre of Gothenburg but, as the city is so compact, it's a short walk until you're in the thick of things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    6.3
    The housekeeper helpfully arranged a better room for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a budget double room. When i saw the booking said 1 single bed i queried it via email and was told it was a double bed for 2 people. When we arrived, it was a king-single, and the super-soft mattress curved over the edge of the frame. It wasn't possible for 2 grown adults to sleep in, so i tried to sleep on the floor for part of the night. The reception desk told us the next day it wouldn't be possible to change rooms.

    The housekeeper helpfully arranged a better room for us (even though we had been told not possible), as she was appalled of the idea of one of us sleeping on the floor. The room we moved to was twice the size, as was the bed, for no additional cost. If it wasn't for this room change, the trip would have been ruined. The area was good, only a couple minutes walk from a tram stop, and lots of bars and restaurants close by. The breakfast was fairly basic with a few hot items and a few continental items, but was good enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    It’s a great location !
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wheather!

    It’s a great location ! The staff is friendly , especially Tilda! The rooms are like your own little bedroom, in a 19th century townhouse. Wonderful experience over all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    4.2
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficulty to communicate in English with the Receptionist, the rooms clearly need maintenance, additionally, we were staying for 3nights and nobody did change our shower towel. We were asking for some suggestions for places to visit in Gothenburg, though the Receptionist didn't have an idea cause as she explained, she's not local.

    Location is great and the 24/7 mini buffet is quite nice! Additionally, English speaking staff were quite helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.9
    Good location...nice waffles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower didn’t drain... flooded bathroom. Internet worked only intermittently and at that very slow. Be sure to ask for room off the street... Hotel is right on tram line and across the street from a popular pub. Quiets down after 1:30-2 am

    Very lovely and nice staff. Great breakfast. Waffles at teatime!! Super location. Clean simple rooms. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff. Comfortable facilities. Good breakfast. The daily afternoon and evening offer o
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about for this good price.

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable facilities. Good breakfast. The daily afternoon and evening offer of freshly-baked waffles with jam and whipped cream was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    5.8
    The room was very very small. But the hotel is close to Haga.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very very small. Night staff do not know how to give an invoice.

    The hotel is close to the office I will visit, so I prefer to stay in Vasa Hotel. The cafe is open all night which is good, also free coffee. There are good restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    4.2
    Not a pleasant stay. I should have chosen another hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very old. Inside everything is dark and extremely tiny. I the breakfast area people have to move on top of the others' heads in order to get to the seats. Rooms look old and cheap. The door lock was hard to open, and I had to push the door with force to actually lock it. One day the cleaning personnel left the door open, because they didn't make this push.

    I liked the location. Also, Internet was pretty good. When it comes to TV, there were plenty of channels in good quality, and the TV set was large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.1
    Nice people in a mediocre hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of breakfast was very low. The poorest of any hotel I ever visited. The room was very small and uncomfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Perhaps the nicest hotel staff I had met in my entire life. Not only did they help me with issues related to hotel but also they helped me find all sorts of information about the city as a whole.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    6.3
    nicce breakfest, nice helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are old and small. no towel exchange, bathrooms are tiny, beds are old and instead of a large one there are two single ones with old thin mattresses

    nicce breakfest, nice helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is very simple,even old (especially the bathroom)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very simple,even old (especially the bathroom) and the beds were uncomfortable. But the staffected is very nice and the location perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.1
    Room was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not fresh. We tryed to not touch vegetables and eggs. We saw a little mouse on the kitchen. It is unacceptable.!

    Room was comfortable. The room had area for sleeping, rest and a balkon. The best opportunity of hotel is 24hours open eating zone down stairs. You can drink coffee, tea, juice with some cookies any time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    4.6
    Rather central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building badly maintained. Door to the room was not possible to open fully because it was placed in a corner. Very small room. Badly cleaned (if at all).

    Rather central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Nice location just outside the most busy part of the city,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice location just outside the most busy part of the city, but within walking distance. Nice clean room. Good wifi-signal and breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    3.3
    Completely dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark and dingy room, broken and not working equipment (hair dryer, lamp, flush in the toilet), no city view (misleading description of the room on Booking), shower instead of a bath. Unpleasant and unhelpful staff. I was charged twice for the parking and I did not get my money back.

    Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.3
    Great location with a delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room but it was a single. And the bathroom made up for it!

    Love the location in Vasa - my personal favourite part of Gothenburg. Nice and quiet with lots of trees but also very central with lots of restaurants and nightlife. Breakfast was also excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    4.6
    Not suitable for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no wifi! There was in name but it wasnt even able to open a simple webpage! And since I was there for business, i could not finish working in my room! This was very inconvinient so I left the hotel in the middle of the night to stay at a colleague's house! It put me in a very inappropriate position! Also there was no phone! Everytime I wanted to tell something to the staff I had to walk down stairs!! Finally, there wasn't even a towel in my room! I had to ask for one! This is how awful the hotel was! I do not know how they have rated this hotel to be a three star hotel! It was more like a 2 star hotel

    Clean Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.6
    This is an old-fashioned hotel in a residential neighborhood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an elevator but one must climb several steps (8 to 10) to get to it.

    This is an old-fashioned hotel in a residential neighborhood near tram lines and the university. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful with all kinds of information. We had to leave early the next day so we didn't get to enjoy all of the breakfast provided, but it looked substantial. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.0
    Wonderful stay at a reasonable prince
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The steps up to the elevator. Decor in my room was dated and mismatched but not shabby. Looked freshly painted. Seems petty because I very much enjoyed my space for 6 days.

    The location, Spacious, sunny, comfy room, excellent breakfast and afternoon waffles. 24/7 coffee and pastries. free local newspaper every day. Lots of restaurants nearby. Tram stop just around the corner. Short walk to HAGA,fo to the park and the canal. For the price I paid it was a very good value. I didn't expect to feel so pampered. Hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for short stays in Göteborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the breakfast items were over one hour before the end of the breakfast but they were not renewed. One of the rooms was large and comfortable but could use some renovations.

    We had two rooms, one of which was renovated and very nice but also the one that was not renovated was larger and comfortable for more than two people. Fika was available at all times and also there were free waffles in the afternoon. A tram stop was nearby and also the location allowed for walking to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist was talking on the phone when I arrived - she did not make any signal of 'hello' or 'just a moment, please'. As she finally started to check me in - I was told they charged an additional SEK 500,- for our two dogs. It was a very additional unpleasant surprise. The receptionist told me she had sent an e-mail to notify re.this matter, but as it was sent just half an hour before I hadn"t checked me mail. I paid, though extremely annoyed, since I've stayed at other locations of much better standard, which did not charge far as much. The premises were old, and worn down. The room had old furniture/curtains - and it all jsut felt worn out. The room was facing the back yard, and cigarette smoke from smokers - entered the room - if window was open. The toilet brush was old and worn out. Also hard to tap cold water. I checked out after two ours and moved to a better location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    7.1
    Warm Atmosphere - Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit worn for wear - clean on the surface but needed more cleaning behind furniture and etc.

    Nice staff - good location - very nice breakfast and also waffles in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    6.3
    Two for 1100 SEK in the centre of Gothenburg is good, if you just want to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet 15 centimetres to small - both ways. What about bread, good fresh bread?

    Nice two singles beds. Slept well. Ordinary room. TV. Good shower. To little space for my legs at the toilet. Had a room at 4 etasje, Third floor. Old nice building, new front. Parking 400 meters away (5 minutes) indoor for 16 Euro. Nice view from room 402.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    8.3
    Located only 10 minutes by walk from city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated way to get to the parking place located 350m away from facility.

    Located only 10 minutes by walk from city center. Good breakfast. Free snacks, sweets and coffee in lobby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    4.2
    Satisfactory but complicated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person making the check in could not speak english and it took about 40 Minutes to do the check in. I could not open the room door and it the room needed to be changed. Also this took about 30m to be clarified. The bathroom was not clean and smelled strange.

    The waffle offer in the afternoon. The check-out was really fast. The hotel is very near the university.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    5.4
    Be careful when coming here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't bring the card I used to book the room (as I wasn't asked) and this caused an issue when we arrived. They asked to take a photocopy of another card for security purposes, then without my permission took the full amount again from this second card. I will be making a formal complaint about this, as I was not asked if the money could be taken ( I did not have enough in there for the payment to be taken again) and the refund of the original payment has not yet come through. I expect full reimbursement of any bank charges due to their error, which the receptionist wasn't happy to say yes to. The hotel itself was ok, but I wouldn't recommend based on the attitude I received from the staff when trying to resolve this.

    The bathroom was clean and the room nice and open.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    10
    Free waffles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant of providing opportunity to bake waffles yourself in the cafe between 16-21. Great cafe area you can use all day so do not need to stay in the room when you are at home

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    8.8
    Good size, good area, excellent bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnitures and interiors a bit out of date, specially in the room. Sofas were dusty. Lights were a bit off. More brightness would be nice.

    The room was huge, including a separate big living space. Maybe I am used to London hotel rooms sizes. Good value for money. Also the bed was very comfortable and the bedding comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    8.3
    Waffles, and refreshments at all hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were not up to standard. Too soft and squishy. Computer and wifi facility not good.. Poor signal?

    Waffles, and refreshments at all hours. Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were minimal on effort. Little conversation, didn't even say bye on leaving - had to initiate that. Smiling seemed alien to them. Breakfast was there but quality was below average, did not bother after first day. Waffle was nice touch. Booked room for two adults but bed was smaller than double.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    7.5
    conference trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The room was located towards the street, so it was rather noisy during the nights. 2) The breakfast was OK, but not really great.

    1) While it was cold outside, it was well heated and comfortable in the room. 2) The staff was really friendly. 3) The breakfast hours were really convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    7.1
    Great for an overnight or going to Tradgarden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself has little in the way of facilities but it doesn't matter as there are plenty of places nearby.

    Used this hotel as I was going to the Saxon concert at Tradgarden nearby. Hotel is surrounded by great bars and was only a ten minute walk to the venue. Also comfortable walking distance to Gothenburg Central Station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    5.0
    It is good to have a parking facility, despite that in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was sloppy, although elements were there, mainly. Cleanness an issue, used condom on top of bathroom mirror (well, stupid guests too), black hair all over shower and its curtain.

    It is good to have a parking facility, despite that in this case it is not terribly near. Jacuzzi in room was nice :-D

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    10
    HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT HOTEL VASA SINCE 2003 when visiting Sweden from Canada and always have a very nice experience. The staff are wonderful. Friendly and helpful. Many thanks. mark & maria.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    10
    Comfortable hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with a great location and pleasant staff. Good varied breakfast buffet and free coffee all around the clock, an extra bonus was the waffles in the afternoon. Will return in the future =)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Friendly hotel near enough to walk anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is quite extensive and good. The afternoon crepes, cooks, and coffee were welcomed. They even bought a new crepe maker when the 1st one broke.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel - would stay again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small thing - but hairdryer in room kept cutting out.

    Excellent location, central but also quiet and close to parks. Very friendly and helpful staff. Welcome respite from sightseeing before going out in the evening - with refreshments and waffles available - much appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    7.5
    Good located but not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a double room but the bed wasn't much larger than a single bed. I shared it with my brother and we slept diagonally (we used the lenght as width, so that our feet hang over) because otherwise there wouldnt't have been enough space. We could also barely open the window so it got hot inside even if it wasn't hot outside.

    Good located. Opportunity of making your own waffles is great! Nice garden for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    8.8
    Stylish hotel with high ceilings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning. Was no air to breathe, very hard to fall asleep. Air wasn't flowing at all.

    Free coffee, tea and cookies 24h. Visitors can make waffles for themselves (pastry and toaster are provided).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    5.4
    Knackered and stuffy hotel but in a good location. 2 star in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initial reaction from both me and my 10 year old was - shall we find another hotel! We only chose it as its neighbours with my brother. Pretty knackered hotel, mediocre breakfast, most stuff was not refilled. VERY noisy cleaners, I had to tell them to be quiet as my child was still sleeping. Very stiff and a bit smelly place. Will not go back. We had a big football game (Arsenal/City) that night and the official pub is next door but I asked for a room at the back and no noise! Only from cleaners nattering loudly in Filipino..

    Nice and helpful front staff. Location is great, close to most things.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    10
    City break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The queue at reception was serviced quite slowly when I came back to collect my bags, although my check-in had been fairly quick and efficient. Convenient location.

    The afternoon waffles is a nice touch. The room is very spacious and has everything needed for a city break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    5.8
    Beautiful Visby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in/reception not available at the actual hotel, had to walk back several blocks to a sister hotel to check-in and get the key - would have been good to know this in advance. Room was painfully small, but I did book just about the last available room on the island so I considered myself lucky to get any room. Had to request room cleaning service, and it was not accomplished in the morning while I was out is the room, and I declined to have it done when staff showed up in the afternoon after I had returned to the room.

    Location is perfect, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.4
    Not for your larger traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small rooms and bathrooms. if you are larger than average bathrooms are a challenge. overpriced.

    Staff were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly you'd staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, friendly you'd staff. Availability of parking near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.6
    Very high price but low value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high price but low value for money. Very poor breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    4.2
    I have a bad back the little bed killed me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the price was way over the asking price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.8
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The space of dinning was just close.

    Staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.3
    The make-your-waffle offering during the weekend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bed were small and the wooden floor needed refurbishment

    The make-your-waffle offering during the weekend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast & staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.1
    Valuable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning services could be a little bit enhanced.

    Close to down town and the main point of attraction of Göteborg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Staff was so nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was so nice and helpful. New, fresh and clean room. Great location. Good parking solution. Very very content.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.1
    Resonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Intermittent wi-fi

    Location, price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff ;-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.1
    No parking close to the hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking close to the hotel .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.3
    Affordable in central Gothenburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of on-site parking

    Affordable in central Gothenburg

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.0
    I didn’t like the quality of the room, however the breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old and deteriorated Furnature, and room preparedness not at my expect

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Simple and cool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simple and cool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.0
    Decent. Nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was good, but pillow's not!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: