Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metro Hotel 3 stars

Vretensborgsvägen 14, Liljeholmen - Hägersten, 12630 Stockholm, Sweden

Review score

Based on 967 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    5.4

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit difficult to find and requires two transfers from the city center, but it is safe.

    The cleanliness and size of the room, the brightness of the lighting, the hot water, the good breakfast, the daily room service and the helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    There was a kitchen with cooking facilities and you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was horrible and the drain was clogged. Unfortunately, the water from the shower was flooding the bathroom floor. The room was not clean properly because there was dust around.

    There was a kitchen with cooking facilities and you could use it all the time. Breakfast was very, very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room were a little bit old and looked like dirty. But really is that it is just used for a long time.

    Reasonable price. Counting that for 2 beds in hostel with shared bathroom you’d pay the same price - it is several times better to book Metro hotel. It is located not far from the metro station, so quite easy to get to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The building is very old, the walk from train station to the hotel was full smell of urines, the room very small and the bathroom was overflown with water when you shower. This is not even a one star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    Beds were ok and breakfast exceeded (not very high)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is being run dry till it drops. Nothing broken is being repaired or replaced. Area is odd. Cleaning quality is below zero (dirty pillow cases and towels, no toilet paper).

    Beds were ok and breakfast exceeded (not very high) expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    It's OK once you get there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main problem: it is difficult to find if you arrive by tube. From Central T station, line 14, towards Fruängen (south-west). Get off at Midsommarkransen; get out of the station by the stairs (café and shops outside) turn left and go down the main street (See photos 1; ph 2: looking BACK from the bottom of the st). At the bottom of it, go under the first underground passage facing you (ph 3), then another shorter one (ph 4), and down the alley (ph 5); turn to the right, and to the right again at the next corner for the entrance to the hotel (ph 6).

    Reasonable price for Stockholm, and it has single rooms. No kettle and cup in the rooms, but there is a communal kitchen where you can make a cup of tea (bring the tea). Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    5 days in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've reserved a triple room for 2 adults e 2 children...and i've received 3 SMALL BEDS IN A 3x2 square metres room

    The kindness of the hotel's owner Rooms cleaned every day Breakfast ok!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Staff were lovely and breakfasts were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s basically in the middle of a industrial park. Quite a long way to the metros, which is scary at night. Wouldn’t recommend stay here if your a young solo traveller. We were also in a room with no window, which I knew when I booked but will never book that again. Stuffy and claustrophobic. For the price we paid, that room shouldn’t have been offered. Would make a good office.

    Staff were lovely and breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so convenient from location point of view, if you don't have a car. Small beds. Very noisy people outside during the nights.

    Personnel, breakfast, clean rooms (including beds) - even if old furniture.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Great breakfast, but it is not a 3 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet could have been more clean, smelled like urine, shower and sink mountings were clean, but sink was not clean. Room ceiling was full of humidity and I woke up every time with stuffy nose. Hotel location is in industrial zone, not nice if you are coming back at night. Have stayed in other hotels in stockholm. This one is not a 3 stars.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Be wary of the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One major criticism was that my room was directly across from the highway and even the closed window did nothing to stop the noise from traffic which was quite loud all night. Additionally, the blinds didn't block out any light. This wasn't really an issue for me because I only stayed one night to crash after a long flight and I slept like the dead but I am glad I didn't stay any longer because this set up would have become very uncomfortable.

    The service was friendly, the facilities clean and the breakfast was nice. The location was a little out of the way but easily accessible by public transport. Once you've found the hotel it's quiet easy to make your way back without getting lost.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Comfortable beds. Nice staff. They prepared extra take-away breakfast for us since we were leaving earlier in the morning. Recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was good for the price, breakfast was good, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 5-10 minutes of walking from the two closest transit stations, in an industrial neighbourhood. There was some noise from the surrounding businesses. The bathroom floor was sloped such that water from the shower couldn't reach the drain.

    The room was good for the price, breakfast was good, staff was friendly, good value overall but be aware of the location! It's only two train stops from Stockholm Central so that's good - getting to the train is not.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    affordable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of cutlery, plates or bowls in the common kitchen area.

    We had a 3 bed room. The beds were comfortable. Our bathroom was very small but serviceable. The common kitchen area on our floor was very big but few utensils to actually prepare or eat our own food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surroundings. The hotel is located in a industrial area. No restaurants close to the hotel. Only 7 min walk to the metro but we had to pass two dark tunnels. Wouldn't like that if I were female and alone.

    The welcome from the woman who worked in the reception were excellent. We checked in early and our room wasn't ready so she switched us to another room so we could check in. Breakfast was OK but only two different kinds of bread for breakfast witch seems a bit poor. The hotel had kitchen for the guests to use so it is possible to cook your own food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Should have been much better for the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No AC or fan and Stockholm was hot like hell- 32 deg C, so sweated. No Soap. Too small a bathroom so kept hitting the wall and sides during bath. Out of city centre so have to walk a lot for transport

    Good people and good staff -- nice to interact with -- friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but for vegetarians like me the option was a bit limited. Nice and quiet place -- can relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.0
    -Good value for money, considering Stockholm prices
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    - This hotel is reserved for its price. I had a lot of time. If you have little time, a hotel closer to the center is better. It is really far, and the trip to the metro is worrisome. There are many marginal people, and I was attacked by a guy (drunk or drugged) while waiting at the bus stop. I ran out. The tunnels that you have to cross are full of garbage and smell of urine. - The size of the shower (with a curtain that sticks) and the sink, impossible. Everything tiny and flooded. Very little water pressure, I suppose so that the whole room is not flooded. The mattress of very poor quality and very old. Wardrobe, without hangers. I asked some. They gave me 3. A single plug, in an impossible place. Those in the bathroom were useless. - Infernal noise from a company that is right in front, coupled with the noise of the highway. You hear even with the window closed. Impossible to sleep without plugs. I always carry them. It was very hot in the room, and it was not the top floor. Unusual heat wave in the country. - The breakfast schedule ended early, at 9:30 am

    -Good value for money, considering Stockholm prices. The room is clean and functional. It is correct to have a place to sleep and take a shower. - Breakfast was fine. Varied. - Wi Fi worked very well - There is a computer available to guests at reception. - Towels were changed every day. The sheets every 3 or 4 days. - The duvet cover was nice. - The closet was comfortable and useful in a small room, but missing hangers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Not a comfortable stay overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Though close to metro stations, the hotel is like in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by what look like factories and warehouses. You don't really get to see any people on your way from the metro to the hotel. A bit scary when you first get there, but no safety issue from my experience. What I really don't like is the space of the room and the noise. The room is really small. Even though I had seen pictures on Booking beforehand, I was a bit surprised when I got inside. The bed feels even smaller than a single bed, and was stuck in a very narrow end of the "L"-shaped room. The noise came from the highway interchange just right next to the hotel. I had to close my window to avoid it, but that made the room stuffy as there seemed to be no ventilation at all.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to two metro stations (10-15 min walking distance). Good price as in Stockholm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Good priced hotel not so far from conference centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was hard to find the place and the area around is commercial/industrial. Bus 145 driver at Alvjso insisted it was not that bus. But it was. 145 bus only runs limited hours and not on the weekend.

    Great breakfast. Many options including hot and cold. Coffee/tea available all the time. Great price. Single rooms available with bathroom. Much better than a hostel. Convenient to transport. Friendly staff. Checkout at 12 noon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff are lovely and welcoming, good value for money, but its very basic and in a weird location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was quite shocked about the location. Its on an industrial site that you get through scary looking tunnels. Its v basic and dated accommodation and the pictures on the website probably aren't an entirely accurate depiction! In hindsight I probably would have booked nearer to the city and paid more.

    The staff were really lovely and helpful. About 10-15 mins walk to train station but through quite isolated paths, 5 mins to metro (again through isolated paths) so quick into the city. The rooms are very clean though and it's very cheap for Stockholm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Okay hotel in ugly neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. From Midsommarkransen metro station one has to walk under two bridges in tunnels where there's garbage, graffiti and sometimes a couple of rats. Place is lonely and looks like a place where you could get mugged... but this is Sweden and apparently there's no safety issues. Also, I found a roach underneath my bed one night, big and alive. Staff changed my room but still...

    They have free washing machine, a kitchen for guests and the place is clean. I was on a tight budget so I appreciated finding a private room with private bathroom for the price I payed. The free breakfast buffet included was good enough too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Not too far from center
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motorway is facing the hotel so you hear the cars Tiny tiny beds that are not comfortable. Tiny tiny rooms which are not looked after. Very few things open in the evening

    Not too far from center The guy at the reception « Hassan » is too friendly For Stockholm Cheaper than other places

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    Simple hotel - not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple "hotel" standard close to highway. Not recommended! Dangerous electric installation in bathroom with no cover over lamp, lose roll of toilet paper on basin, blinds that didn't cover the complete window, light bulbs missing, no bedside table.

    I was able to stay for one night when Stockholm was completely booked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    look for somewhere else.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    interior room with free standing aircon the hot air from which had nowhere to go as it wasn't vented so had to leave room door open and put end of aircon exhaust pipe into hallway to cool room also suspended ceiling tiles ill fitting looked a mess asked for room change said one wasn't available... ... Hotel location out of town on a run down trading estate with graffii everywhere including on the hotel itself.... Pedestrian access to the hotel from local metro station was via a long underpass which stunk from end to end of urine and dirt

    reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Adequate Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bed , next to a very busy highway.Not easy to sleep.Hotel is in an industrial estate which is reached by two tunnels from the metro station.Quite unsuitable for returning alone at night.

    Friendly helpful receptionist.Good breakfast and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky cheap wooden floors, dirty stained suspended ceiling, not enough room to turn around never mind swing a cat in it, lots of noise outside, stuffy hot room, rude receptionist basically everything was awful

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Stayed there one night out of my entire booking, just As well. This accommodation is not for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would never return to this accommodation you get what you are paying for. The accommodation is located in an industrial area and sleeping there made me feel unsafe, dirty and just not good. The accommodation has a weird smell. Poor ventilation and uncomfortable bed.

    I would never return to this accommodation you get what you are paying for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Great value! It provided what I needed. A place to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear others slamming doors very loudly! A mechanism to prevent the doors from slamming would be great!

    It was decently close to bus stops and train station. Quick ride to the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    I need cheap single room with private bathroom and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I need cheap single room with private bathroom and breakfast. I got a cheap single room with private bathroom and breakfast. Nothing more nothing less.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect breakfast, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was obviouly a room where people smoked and it was afwul. You have only soap in dispensr, do not forget your shampoo :)

    Perfect breakfast, very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Metro, supermarket in 800m. Production district. Good stuff. 3+/5 at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After the shower whole bathroom was in 1.5cm water on the floor. The angle of the floor was made inrational: water gather on the floor closely to entrance door, not in the place of draining in oposite side under shower. You need to use additional scraper and manually row off water into draining. Terrible...

    Superb guy and girl on reception. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Was ok for overnight.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sound in whole house - very thin walls.

    The receptionist Najmul Hasan is just perfect - he made the best scrambled eggs ever! Very comunicable and helpful! Top!!! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Economic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel area is not really serviced and it feels like industrial area (unfriendly). Breakfast Is a bit poor. Inside room facilities need some renovation. But in general was ok for a business trip and an economic place for sleeping

    I like Room size and price. Also wifi was very good and hotel Location was close to metro and bus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    The stuff was kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise in the room because of the traffic. There was a strange smell in the room. I did not like cleanliness of the room, it was a little bit dusty. The food market was about 10 mins away and I did not feel safe when I went to hotel from metro station.

    The stuff was kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Good place, would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    --

    The location is good! From the hotel one can walk 550 m to Midsommarkransen T-bana station (btw. there's a supermarket right next to it), or 300 m to Svandammsvägen bus stop (note: both walks involve stairs). From Svandammsvägen one can take bus to Liljeholmen T-bana or to Årstaberg train station (I used the latter option to go to the Arlanda airport via Märsta station early in the morning). The price was low! There was an elevator. Shower and toilet were in good working condition.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    It was good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I do not know, why BOOKING DOT COM in my booking list/dash board show me NO SHOW although i checked in on 1 Dec 2017 evening and Checked out at 8:30 am on 6 Dec 2017. This was my original booking period as well.

    It was good; only problem is to find it out from the nearest Metro stop. I do not know, why BOOKING DOT COM in my booking list/dash board shows me NO SHOW although i checked in on 1 Dec 2017 evening and Checked out at 8:30 am on 6 Dec 2017. This was my original booking period as well. I would request Booking Dot Com to Correct it (Remove No Show status)

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    I’m recommend this hotel : good average prices🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in a industrial area . It’s not easy to find hotel . I had used GPS of phone to find it🙄.

    Good value price ( the cheapest price in Stockholm👍). Free restauration service every days ( only breakfast 07am until 09.30am ). The mister of staff was very helpful👏

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    absolutely budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from nearby highway. bad sound insulation both from outside and from other rooms. room is very small. it is not the best place as per distance to the city. neighborhood is a bit ugly.

    good breakfast. friendly and helpful staff. very very cheap. reasonably clean bed and sheets. reasonably ok with public transport. (train is 15 mins walk, direct train to airport. metro 8 mins walk. both metro and train go to city very fast and very often till after midnight) wifi is very fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Metro access to T-central.Good coffee.Friendly staff.Close to hallway=noise.Price=quality.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hotel cant change location but in some rooms was constant traffic noise. I changed my room. You hear very well people in corridor and also neighbours rooms but it was always quiet on 23.00-06.00. Strong smell of the potatoes and bacon roast in the late evening and early morning in my room. But if you want to make dinner for yourself then its possible.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Cheap, compares other Stockholm hotels prices. Breakfast was ok- scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, white and dark bread, various sandwich materials, cornflakes edc, edc. Glass can coffee was good. Very clean bedclothes, clean room and shower. Room cleaning service and bedclothes changing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    Do not worth the money (985 SEK/night)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed linens and towels were washed, but lots of hairs and black threads. Bathroom fittings and accessories seem not maintained for a long time. broken tiles. It does not worth the money 985 SEK/night. Its not a 3 star hotel. Maybe 2 star. We could eat something in the breakfast, but choices were very less. Low-quality breakfast. 5/6 free parking available back to the hotel. After two nights stay, since we could not cancel without penalty, we moved to another hotel.

    The staff Hasan was quite helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not great. Not easy to get to from the airport. Need to use metro to get to the main city. Metro 5 min walk. Hotel room is small and minimalistic. The bathroom is poor but clean.

    Good breakfast. Good price. very clean. Get what you pay for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Economy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately on the main in a hotel, which is the bed, leaves to be desired! It's small and uncomfortable!

    I was very well attended when I checked in! Breakfast is always the same, but very good! The cleanliness of the environment is very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay if you're not looking for something more fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't as clean as it should be. The shower walls were broken and taped together poorly. There wasn't that many options at the breakfast table.

    We booked a windowless room, but to our pleasant surprise, it did have windows. It was very spacious and the beds were good. Shower had warm water and the room got cleaned every day. The location is really good for this price. Also having a free breakfast is a huge bonus. Can't forget the amazing free WiFi either!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok, liked Hassan the recepcionist, really helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't like the cleaning during my 26 days stay in the Hotel. Really dusty the floor...

    Honest hotel room, close to the subway and supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    A no-frills place for a good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is central but to reach the hotel you must use a disheveled, somewhat scary tunnel. Unattractive industrial area. Not for hanging around during the day

    I booked a single room but got a huge 4-bed room instead for myself :) Very nice personnel. Clean and comfortable no-frills place for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing on floor is very poor and one needs indoor soft sleepers otherwise every step made while on 3rd floor is heard by all

    Simple but nice breakfast, fast Wifi,clean rooms and affordable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Very very helpful and kind stuff, hotel is cheap, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very helpful and kind stuff, hotel is cheap, good breakfast and hotel is very clean. I would recommend it everyone ..just was problem to find it on the at first..remember you must pass two little tunnel :) it is few minutes from metro that is going from center and old town to the station Midsommarkransen (Stockholm) ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its too far away from metro station. On the information they say its 500 metre to station but its definetly not! You need to walk at least 2.5 km to hotel from metro station. And you need to pass 2 underground tunnels which are not feeling safe especially at night.

    Room was so clean and beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast was really good. This hotel was the best option with this budget. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Fine for the price but walking through secluded industrial neighborhoods (or alone) not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is an industrial park and the walk there is somewhat sketchy; one must walk in secluded tunnels under the highway to get there. The shower staff is not separated well from the rest of the bathroom and the floor gets quite wet.

    This hotel was the most reasonably priced that met the needs of our group. The free breakfast buffet is decent. Staff were pleasant and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quite far from city centre ,you have to go through under ground tunnel to cross the high way from metro station,which is quite scary when walking at night.

    They allowed me to check in early,breakfast was okay and room facilities was okay for price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    The staffs were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall isn't sound proof, we can hear people walking. And the location require us to walk 10mins to the public transport and might be dangerous at night.

    The staffs were friendly and helpful. They help with printing our boarding pass. The price is below average with breakfast provided. The stay worth more than what we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Overall an ideal place for a backpacker. Great place if not using public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not ideal for someone who plans to visit the city center as the Hotel is really far from the city center (20 minutes train including a change over + a walk of another 10-15 minutes). No double beds, 3 single beds are stacked together. No shower or wash gel. Really small bathroom. No complementary water in the room. Cupboards are really old.

    This is an OK place to stay. Breakfast is good. A modern and big elevator!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Happy passenger! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --- I really like it when you consider the price in Stockholm and this hotel needs better score. :)

    Breakfast was awesome and quite rich. The stay was nice and attentive. Perfect for the budget. The location might be deserted but nothing to be scared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    Overpriced and will not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really bad. The tea was cold. The tomatoes and cucumbers at the breakfast table looks very old (about three days old).

    It smells cigarette throughout the hotel and the roof of the room looks like it is about to fall down anytime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.0
    It is a little scary to arrive under the tunnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom , when you take a bath it is practically an inundation

    The breakfast, The lady at the desk very efficient . Excellent. The price is very good. The only problem is the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Very disappointing, and no long term feeling to go this type of Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Directions to the Hotels given by the staff is very poor and also there should be should be good standard of Food when they offer Breakfast with the deals. Regards

    Stockholm (Sweden) is known as very attractive tourist resort and people expect a good International Standard even in Hotel which class as medium standard but very disappointed when we see the standard is poor. The rooms and eating areas are not kept clean and also handling passengers is not very courteous. The Hotel needs trained staff and also some they must keep the international level of food standard. Regards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small room for 3 people not much moving around space.there were no toiletries provided we brought some but if we didn't bring anything we would of had to buy stuff.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating. Very helpful with directions to places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.3
    They sell rooms without windows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    They sell rooms without windows! No natural light, no air conditioning, no television or with a only one program! In other cantries it will be closed! Stop to sell rooms without windows!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    reasonable prince in the expensive city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Laundry: though it is written that the property has a laundry facility, when I stayed the dryer was broken. Also, because they don't provide detergent, I had to prepare it by myself: it was pretty hard to find small size detergent for travellers in the supermarket (everything is written in Swedish!).

    Reasonable price: compare to other properties in the city, it is so cheap! Room facilities: though the room is very big, it has a reasonable size; it has a knocked-down desk, which maximize the use of the space. Nice location: it's just 5min walk to a metro station and 15min to a suburban train station, too. Since Stockholm is a mega city, it takes about 20min from the central station by metro to the nearest station. Thus walking to the suburban train station directly was sometimes useful, when I went to a day trip to Uppsala (and to the airport). Breakfast: it was not excellent but good (at least, more than expected for the price).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very good and enjoyable
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV channels are not good, may be it depends on their government policy.

    Room was very good .Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. Very clean. Fully Wi-Fi connection inside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    1. The staff is always available for questions and talks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to find one.

    1. The staff is always available for questions and talks friendly, really helpful, even I checked-in late and checked-out to early. 2. Room is not large, but it includes everything I need, perfectly utilization of the space; 3. Room service clean my room every day, and kept everything tidy and updated; 4. The breakfast is nice, and the manager allows me to use the hot water in the kitchen any time; 5. Takes less than 10 minutes to get to the metro station; 6. I cannot find any other place better than this one having the same/ similar price, and this is the best one I've experienced in north EU countries and Germany. Special thanks to the quality of management and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smelly, our access cards failed on our last night so we could not enter our room at 1:30 in the morning (staff didn't even appologize next morning). Lack of air conditioning so the rooms are hot and stuffy. Whatever you do, make sure you get a room with a window. Worst hotel I have ever endured.

    Leaving it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was okay but it was much farther from Stockholm centre than I would have liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was much farther away from Stockholm centre than what was implied. The sauna was not working which was extremely disappointing.

    The room was a decent size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was compulsory option when booking, but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was compulsory option when booking, but not good at all. Limited items served which would easily get consumed with first few guests and then not filled again. It looked like first come first serve service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Affordable yet comfortable for solo traveler who wants some privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was not too far from the nearest metro station, but dragging heavy luggage through the route was not a fun experience. During summer the room could be a bit warm. The window could be opened a bit but made me feel a bit unsafe.

    The room although small but neat and cozy and looks modern. I like how the TV was hung and its position could be easily adjusted. Internet was good. The breakfast was quite fulfilling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.2
    The location was bad, I didn't feel safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was bad, I didn't feel safe. I travelled with a luggage and it was painful to take the public transportation with luggage. The room was so small and no soap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Surprisingly good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not easy to find, but it is well connected with the public transport.

    The staff was great and very professional and the breakfast was delicious. Our room was upgraded because the one we booked was not ready when we arrived.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the way to the hotel, the surroundings are unpleasant. Rats in the tunnels

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Cheap for Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at reception is fairly uninterested in you as a guest.

    Cheap for Stockholm. Easy enough to get to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    The hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.9
    This place stinks. It looks like a half way house por inmates
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    very good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    industrial area

    very good breakfest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    The price, the breakfast and the room was quite spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a proper table in the room and the closet was very small.

    The price, the breakfast and the room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Good short stay , helpfull staff , Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast , Helpfull Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conditioner

    Super staff even landladies

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75