Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Collector's Victory Hotel 4 stars

Lilla Nygatan 5, Gamla stan, 11128 Stockholm, Sweden

#9 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 845 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect, in Old Town, and close to the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The location is perfect, in Old Town, and close to the small but well laid out and very comfortable. Everything is clean and well maintained. I have come here or to one if the sister hotels for 15 years or more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in Gamla Stan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower. The room was pretty basic overall but a good value for the money. Housekeeping missed cleaning our room one day.

    Great location in Gamla Stan. Amazing breakfast in a historical space ( who doesn’t like to eat next to historical ruins?). Comfortable bed and quiet room. The attached restaurants were all fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. I had a single room and it was a good size with a really comfortable bed. The bathroom was decorated really nice. The staff were friendly. The hotel bar had a lovely terrace. All good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Good pool for sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor was smelled old dust and mold. l do not like old dolls in this hotel.

    Smart and kind staff, pretty room with classical furniture, perfect location, wounderful hospitality. I enjoyed the wellcome drink in my room! It was very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful location. Really cool nautical décor. The courtyard bar restaurant was very nice. The staff was so helpful and informative. We loved it! The breakfast down stairs was very good and it had the old fort wall ruins. Very cool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Charming hotel due to the unique collections placed in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 303 had a bed too big for the room, even if it was not a big bed. not very much space beside the beds to walk...

    Charming hotel due to the unique collections placed in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Something special
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but did not surprise as all the rest did.

    Hotel had interesting stuff in every corner like living in the museum. Well designed and decorated and did not have the smell of old building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommend this place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff sometimes suddenly enters the room for cleaning.

    Great place to stay. Very clean and silent. Convenient to walk to the royal palace and famous churches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great experience in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved everything

    The hotel was in the perfect part of town. Walking distance to EVERYWHERE. The staff was kind enough to store our luggage upon check and when we returned a week later after a cruise so we could explore the town for one more day. The sauna room was private and clean. The courtyard was quite and a nice place to have our complimentary breakfast. The room was darling with electric window shades since it was light out for about 18 hours of the day. The bathroom had two tubs. So comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Bug in bed not the greatest start for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My first night at the hotel I found a bug in my bed within 10 minutes of going to bed. I couldn't sleep well during the night as I was afraid there'd be more. When I went to complain about it, the person who worked at the reception didn't seem to take it seriously and offered no compensation whatsoever. The concept of the hotel is to have a lot of memorabilia, which is interesting, but I felt my small room was a bit too crowded. At breakfast I would have liked more options - I don't eat wheat nor eggs and nearly everything on offer was based on one of those or both. I did like the fruit shots, though.

    There was a nice looking bar in the interior courtyard. Location was good. And I appreciated the free candy at the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Love staying here every time, though it’s of course better...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that it was sold out earlier in the week the first time I was in the city, so book early during the high season.

    Love staying here every time, though it’s of course better in June than in the winter ;-) super unique spaces, Burgundy wine bar attached to the hotel, great outdoor terrace for drinks in warm weather, unbeatable location, and a glass of port waiting in your room as a nightcap each evening. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location in Gamla Stan, old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in Gamla Stan, old town. Quaint, charming hotel; friendly/knowledgeable staff. Pleasant breakfast area. Especially enjoyed port wine and chocolate delivered to room each evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    A return stay at the Collector's Victory Hotel is a definite plan for the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only complaint about the property is about fellow guests. At breakfast and in the restaurant there were those who had to yell into their phones, or yell at each other because everyone deserves the pleasure of hearing about their lives.

    The hotel location is fantastic for travellers: easy access from the Metro and walking distance to major attractions. The room was bright and airy, and the bed one of the most comfortable hotel beds we've sept in. The hotel is furnished and decorated with a huge collection of antiques and curios. A bit like staying in a gallery or museum. Very funky!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    It was quirky, interesting and surprising in a good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    It was quirky, interesting and surprising in a good way. The staff were warm and v helpful. There were lots of unexpected extras and the breakfast was amazing too. When we return to Stockholm we would definitely rebook with this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The Victory is perfectly positioned for access to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Victory is perfectly positioned for access to all attractions and surrounded by various bars and restaurants of varying cost and quality. The Hotel is a museum of nautical antiques. Every aspect of the Victory is designed for comfort and refinement, and the staff and rooms exemplify this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the temperature of the sauna’s water, a bit too cold, but it’s really just to put something improuvable :)

    The breakfast was amazing ! The location is perfect, we visited all the main point of intereste by walk. The personnel of the hotel was very nice and very kind. I’ll recommend this place to all my friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t serve soft drinks, dusty room, not much maintenance in the room with broken bath or lighting falling apart

    Great location, large room, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Luckily the bed was heavenly, morning staff made up for night staff and gave refund for upgrade!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked last minute. When I arrrived the lady at the desk told me that they didn't have any single rooms left. Therefor made me pay extra or choose there sister hotel.

    the bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    It was beautiful, and lively to be in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was pretty terrible. Room service could only offer us one thing, they offered the service to bring your breakfast to your room, but they didn't bring ours even though we followed their instructions.

    It was beautiful, and lively to be in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Warm, inviting, personal and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fine.

    Absolutely loved this hotel. It is a little quirky (historical naval themes) but in a totally acceptable way. Very comfortable. Great location in Gamla Stan. Very personal treatment by all the staff. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Quirky hotel with lots of character in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Described as a small double, my room was no more than a large closet - no room to swing a cat (keeping to the nautical theme)

    Location, location, location - easy to walk to / from the main station, close to ferry crossing, metro station, close to a lot of attractions, and good restaurants Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bed Good choice at breakfast buffet Interesting nautical theme - museum quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Classically styled, nautical themed hotel in an excellent location, great for wine lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have so much potential to be cozy, but I found mine to be rather cold, with a thermostat that didn’t seem to want to turn on extra heat. Important for Stockholm in November!

    Absolutely loved the Naval theme, classically styles rooms, and the excellent Burgundy wine bar off the lobby. Each night you return to the room and find a glass of Port wine waiting for you with a piece of chocolate. Excellent way for a wine lover to end the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    The croissants were quite flaky in places (the dining room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants were quite flaky in places (the dining room for example). The pillows were supremely adequate for the purpose of sleeping on. It is a quaint old-fashioned (in a nice way) kind of hotel. If you want bland crap, stay at a typical hotel chain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Full of character - a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was misleading that the bar and a restaurant in the premises are separate companies. You were not able to cosy up to the bar for one of their amazing cocktails and a wee snack without a reservation. We found this really off putting. If you are out exploring all day, you really don't want to have to be at the bar at a certain time or to rush back. We did not like how people were summarily escorted away from their seats once their allotted time was up. Nice bar, but the way it operated left a bad taste in our mouths, plus we had sort of expected to be welcomed as hotel guests. Not the case.

    Wonderful rooms full of character. Excellent breakfast using local food. Great location. Friendly staff. All added up to a memorable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Great service, breakfast and location. Good quality, but interior outdated. Time for a make-over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Victory hotel is in desperate need of a total makeover. The cherry-wood marine interior reminds me of the 80's, and the decoration with Swedish and marine memorabilia is both too much and completely out of touch. The general furniture in the bedrooms are tacky and outdated. I paid a last-minute discount rate and was genuinely pleased with service, breakfast and location. Had I paid full price I would have demanded my money back.

    Great service, breakfast and location. Comfortable bed. Linnens, toiletries and bathroom were amazing and of high quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Everything was fine except for the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small we tried to change but the hotel was booked out. We could not stand up straight in parts of the room

    Staff were excellent as was the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Quality boutique hotel with lots of character and great location in Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very pleased, but to be even better: cook eggs to order at breakfast (instead of scrambled eggs in large batches kept in warming tray), provide iron with full ironing board in the room (instead of having to borrow iron that leaked from front desk), provide better lighting over bathroom sink for shaving and make-up.

    The room had historic charm, rich furnishings and was very spacious, a free upgrade from the basic room we booked. There was a comfortable two-person sofa and an armchair. The hotel sent up free glasses of quality port on two of three nights we stayed. Great place to relax at the end of a busy day. Updated spacious bathroom with two sinks. Nautical curios and antiques throughout hotel added quirky charm. Breakfast buffet was very good for quality and breadth, offering good choices for cereal/muesli/granola; plus cold cuts; plus hot breakfast choices. Excellent location near tourist sites in Gamla Stan and close to T-bana subway station. Helpful front desk staff. We benefitted from hotel advice prior to arrival of taking taxi from airport only with a reputable company (Taxi Stockholm is recommended by hotel) to avoid notorious ripoffs by less reputable taxi companies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Quaint and quirky very nice hotel in Gamla Stan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hallway were a little dark but that is nitpicking.

    This is a quirky hotel in the old town. The rooms were smallish but well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had lots of amenities and quality products. Breakfast was quite adequate. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel with a great atmosphere in the heart of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit pricey, but what isn't in Stockholm anyway?

    Very nice, cosy and original hotel in the heart of Stockholm's old city (Gamla Stan) located just 150m from the metro station. Our room was very comfortable and had a great atmosphere with drawings, models and pictures of ships. The breakfast was truly outstanding with a variety of local delicacies (pickled herring, Swedish caviar, matured cheese...) on top of a good choice of regulars such as pastries, eggs, pancakes, and so on. There's also a sauna which can be booked for private use. I would definitely recommend the Victory Hotel for a romantic weekend in Stockholm!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    A most enjoyable week, we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked the warm welcome, the well appointed room, excellent shower, comfortable bed, the buffet breakfast. The port and chocolate left in our room every evening was a nice treat. The location of this hotel is perfect for the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms, not very large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms, not very large. Terrific location, great restaurants on property and within short walk. Great staff, very helpful and gracious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is charmingly old-fashioned and then there is run down. This hotel has moved into the latter category. When wall to wall carpets are stained, cabinets are thoroughly scraped, and heavy shower heads fall down on unsuspecting guests, charm is not a matter of perception anymore.

    The location is nice, if you wish to be in the old town area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights in a Deluxe Room and it was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room itself was beautiful. The hotel is filled with maritime antiques. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and shower, the complimentary bathrobes were beautifully soft. The beds were excellent and there was minimal noise from the street. I am looking forward to coming back already!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed Stockholm Very Munch. Great City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor. Hotel restaurant available by booking only. We had a 4 Night Stay and didn´t manage to have dinner at Burgundy as Full booked every Night.

    Location and quaintness of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly located hotel in Gamla Stan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was only open for breakfast and dinner.

    Perfectly located hotel in Gamla Stan. Quirky rooms but with all of the modern conveniences. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Superlative boutique hotel in the heart of Old Town Stockholm--a gem that makes you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The ambience was like nothing I've ever seen before--all maritime decor from the 18th century. The Collector (owner) even has a letter from Lord Nelson to Lady Emma Hamilton on display, under glass of course. Staying there was like Night at the Museum!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant was not open until the day before our departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open until the day before our departure. It would have been nice if it was open when we arrived. Also, it would have been nice to know about this when we booked the room. Top floor rooms have slanted ceilings with reduced headspace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.0
    Old hotel, almost vintage atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding somewhere to park is challenging and expensive once you find a spot, and over all driving in Stockholm is a chaotic experience.

    Old hotel, almost vintage atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great location and very comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very comfortable and clean hotel. Would stay there again. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. One of our partyneeded medical attention and they were exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Loved the nautical decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the nautical decor. A hotel with a lot of character, just what we were looking for. Staff were lovely. We were upgraded when we arrived at the hotel because they didn't have any standard rooms available, so we can't opine on standard, but our little suite was quite nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Recommend this stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge amount of noise till 2 in the morning one nite with excess loud partying at bar associated with hotel until we called after no sleep

    Restaurant and room and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was negative.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was absolutely wonderful antique decor, and the location of the hotel could not be better. The staff gave us a smooth stress free move to their apartments where we also stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Two days in museum!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic. The hotel is really like a museum with a great collection. Awesome! The personal is the best: help us in everything. The breakfast is very good. It was very pleasure to receive a compliment and "good night" wishes every evening!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Collectors Victory, the perfect location for exploring Gamla Stan & Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of.

    This Hotel is so well suited to its situation in Gamla Stan, it is old and the owner a passionate collector of antiquities, particularly of the nautical kind! Very comfortable bed, well appointed room, good bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Perfect location in the Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    An entirely unique hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night was not enough!

    An amazing hotel. It was just like staying in a museum and there were so many interesting 'exhibits ' every time you looked in a slightly different direction you saw something different and fascinating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay marred a little by the bar episode
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar (Tweed) is a concession and was shut on a Saturday night with drinks either outside when it was raining or squeezed into a tiny bar area. The staff were not bothered that as residents we had to sit in the rain under canvas. We went elsewhere

    Quirky feel,nice young staff. Right in the old town. Comfortable club type bar.good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    A hotel with real character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Swedish practice of twin single duvets on a double bed took a bit of getting used to.

    The hotel is located close to the centre of the old town in Stockholm. It is easy to access from the metro line and is ideal for those wishing the explore the old town on foot. The décor is quirky on a nautical theme with a wealth of antiques and curios. The staff are wonderful and always keen to help and advise on Stockholm sites and events. Breakfast was included and was excellent. There are a number of restaurants that form part of the hotel. These cover a wide range of food tastes, although they are popular and booking is important. There are lot of alternative eating places in the old town, but costs are quite high. Our room was advertised as a small double and that is exactly what it was, but it was comfortable and clean. Tea and coffee are provided and a daily taster of wine was a very nice touch. The Victory hotel is an excellent base from which to explore Stockholm, with many attractions close by and a very good transport system. We would certainly go back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with a theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy at times. Lift to first floor was out of service for half our stay.

    The situation and ambience as the hotel is in the old town. Interesting nautical theme and collections.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel in old city -excellent location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dark basement where the breakfast is served

    Great stay, very small but comfortable and well-apppointed room. Feels like a luxury boutique hotel, with great breakfast (although it would be way better served outside when weather nice) and use of sauna/cold plunge pool. Excellent location, but note neighborhood and restaurant noise at night. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception, demand to pay fully in advance even before we had seen the room, failure to make up the third bed before our arrival at 19.00 hrs, not very clean, furniture old and tired, poor lighting, a towel rail that remained cold despite our complaints, and a damaged door.

    Located inside the old town and with a lot of character

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Well placed, amazing naval collection, cozy bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent two wonderful days despite the elevator was not working and that made things difficult for my friend. Some of the staff was really helpful but others seem to complain to help with luggage given the broken lift. I am sure this was just a bad moment for them but it is important never forget that it is client or guest the one who must be pleased always.

    Wonderful decoration for those who love history and historic objects.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    right in the old town central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    right in the old town central to everything. breakfast was great. decor was a little tired and the breakfast room was in the basement and a little gloomy. Overall a nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    good location, silent place in old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift elevator is out of order, so I have to carry heavy luggage to Floor 5 by walking stairs.

    good location, silent place in old town. traditional and full of history.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing in particular.

    The location and the interior of the hotel are great. In particular, I like that every room is dedicated ta a particular captain and every day you are offered a small bottle of porto wine for free in your room. Breakfast is good, though nothing extraordinary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Unique hotel in Gamla Stan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A unique hotel on a quieter street of Gamla Stan, the victory hotel was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful in showing us attractions near us and all around Stockholm. Best of all the staff provided us with a nightcap of port each night!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed. Would have preferred a room with a bath. Breakfast good choice. Staff very pleasant. Could not understand why the bar was closed on Sunday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Top place to stay now on our favourite list
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had some bircha muslie & honey & a bit more light but location amoungst the old fort foundations is pretty good

    Bed & room / suite was fantastic Its like staying in a museum but with great bars & food .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Central, nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bar just underneath my room - 1st floor.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was hearty and good. A glass of port wine with dark chocolate every night was also a nice touch. There is also a bar in the hotel where you can chill and talk to the other guests after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Unique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No negatives.

    Really enjoyed my stay at this individual hotel with antique furniture and objects. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was great with a super shower area lined with colourful tiles. Free tea and coffee available on the landings. Breakfast was good and well presented. Hope to stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay at The Victory Hotel, staff very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent stay at The Victory Hotel, staff very friendly & helpful. Bed very comfortable & room too. Location perfect for the old town & close to many restaurants. We appreciated the port & chocolate!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Shiver Me Timbers, Perfect Choice for the Gamla Stan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They seem to have an happening onsite bar. Too bad I tried multiple times and could never get a seat there.

    Charming hotel with fantastic location (for old town) and unique nautical feel. Make great use of small spaces and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    gamla stan, def the place to base while in stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi not good at all, room thermostat didn't work, had to be shown how to use the heater!

    great location, lovely atmosphere, bar particularly busy. Attentive staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Quirky hotel where you're the captain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quirky hotel that's a bit like a museum. Good breakfast, very comfortable bed (king size - not two separate beds pushed together as you often get in continental hotels), and great location. Nice touch to receive port and chocolates each evening and loved the little nautical touches like naming the rooms after Swedish captains.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities is little bit old. Even they don't have the key to the save box of my room.

    The hotel lies at the old city area and also just 3-minute walking distance to the Metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Very unique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't very fast an on summer time there is an bar terrance behind first floor room's windows and that might be noisy

    The breakfast was good and the breakfast room was very beatifully lighted old cellar. The decoration contained lots of small scale models of old ships and was very personal in a good way. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Complimentary nightcap, excellent port by the way, with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was next to the second (staff?) elevator, which was bit noisy at times but that was not detrimental.

    Complimentary nightcap, excellent port by the way, with a piece of chocolate was a pleasant surprise after a long day of meetings. The friendliness of the staff was great without being pushy. The breakfast selection was not super broad (broad enough, though), but everything that was available was of great quality and tasty. The interior was captivating and not kitchy at all. The historical ruins of the foundations of an old city-wall tower in the breakfast room is not something that most hotels can offer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Good days in Stockholm Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not reliable wifi connection in our room at 4 floor

    Location is really amazing and convenient -- right in Old Town near Subway station , welcoming staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Our No 1 Hotel for Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was of a good quality and staff were friendly. Complimentary port bought to your room in the evening was also a plus! Plenty of room in the bedroom and comfy chairs and ability to play music.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Fine, but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overal, the hotel is absolutely fine. However not very impressive for the price they charge. The room was small. No heater in the bathroom, so it was quite cold in there. No tooth brashes/sleepers/bathrobe and other useful ammenities. If we visit Stockholm again, I will definitely choose not to overpay for Gamla Stan location and stay somewhere near the island (it's a walking distance to get there from T-Centralen, Kungsträdgården and even Östermalm)

    A very nice location on a quite street in the old city center. Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Best stay EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed is a little bit slow.

    Amazing front desk team, especially Mr. Martin and two lovely ladies that helped us check-in. Charming decoration and the whole style of hotel. Nice breakfast and awesome Sauna. This hotel really shows the hospitality touch, we feel like will come back to Sweden for staying in this hotel again:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful and friendly hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy and warm. The addition of a complimentary glass of Port was a really nice touch. The decor is unique and beautiful. Staff were very friendly. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Bedroom very cosy, loved the bottle of port and dark...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetarian options on room service.

    Bedroom very cosy, loved the bottle of port and dark chocolate, nice jacuzzi bath. Great location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    One-of-a-kind through and through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, with delicious breads, but the warm dishes were almost cold. This was the one discordant note in the symphony.

    Exceptional ambiente, completely one-of-a-kind, with stunning collection of antiques on display everywhere, including the rroms themselves (!), very friendly staff and first class location. These are the ingredients for an absolutely memorable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bars, restaurants and room service did not open until 5 PM. Nothing on sale in the reception, no mini bar in the room and no vending machines.

    Spacious and comfortable room..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just located in the gamla stan, so convenient to travel around the old town, lots of restaurant around, and only steps away from the gamla stan station, which is 1 station away from T-central. the breakfast is rich, bathroom is well decorated and cozy. The boutique hotel is sailing themed, every room is named after a captain, with his ship model inside the room. All kinds of ship souvenir displayed in the corridor. Though a bit expensive, we very enjoy your stay and highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: