Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Sweden hotel reviews
  3. Stockholm county hotel reviews
  4. Stockholm hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Collector's Victory Hotel

Reviews of Collector's Victory Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lilla Nygatan 5, Gamla Stan, 11128 Stockholm, Sweden

#15 of 192 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 885 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    9.2
    A great choice in Gamla Stan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed had too much of a dip in the middle.

    Although small, the room was very well laid out and had sufficient space. Good lighting in the room and bathroom. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.6
    The staff was extremely pleasant, the breakfast was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely pleasant, the breakfast was the typical European style buffet but had some added extras and was quite plentiful and food was very fresh. The rooms were very nicely decorated and while this is a somewhat big hotel it has the feeling of a smaller boutique hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I am going to stay in Gamla Stan.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    10
    Front of house staff very friendly, helpful &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front of house staff very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. Very clean, good breakfast and the port nightcap a lovely treat. Location excellent for all sightseeing and wonderful restaurants a couple of minutes walk away. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.6
    The staff were very genuine in their desire to be of service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So trivial, embarassed to ask - but a shower cap would have been really handy!

    All the delightful small details : decorating, ethical produce in the breakfast lounge, complimentary night drink; indicated that this was a business with heart and soul.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    9.6
    Best beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not get dinner in bar of hotel on either night and bar staff were unfriendly and surly

    Reception staff excellent. Rooms very nice beds super comfy

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    10
    This was a perfect stay in the most unique hotel I've ever visited!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything! However, it might bear saying that April in Stockholm can be very cold.

    This was one of the best accomodations we've ever stayed in. Our deluxe room was perfect....2 claw foot bath tubs [!!!], gorgeous tiles in a very spacious bathroom, stunning antique Swedish decore in the extra large bedroom area that also had another alcove sleeping area, lovely beamed ceilings, skylights and windows indicating the age of the facility. The closet/storage area was large and even had a pants press that I used nightly. Besides all of this, the staff was comprised of some of the nicest, most friendly, helpful people any guest could ever hope for. The small lobby area was decorated with the most wonderful ship figureheads, also scattered throughout other areas of the hotel. The downstairs breakfast area served up sumptuous fare each morning. Located in Stockholm's Old City, the location was close to the Royal Palace as well as other sightseeing destinations.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    warm and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, really

    Location is very convenient, of course, it's very near metro station, nice food shops around, and it was very nice to stay in charming Gamla Stan. This hotel might see some age but is well maintained and has a classy style. Room was clean, the bed was super comfy; bathroom was clean, good quality toiletries were provided. I got a warm welcome treat, a serve of rum in my room, on the first day of my stay. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Most impressive was the buffet breakfast, a wide choice of good quality food.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Rooms are not the biggest but nothing to worry about.

    Everything was amazing. The Location is in the middle of Old Town. You can walk easily everywhere. Staff is really kind and helpful. Breakfast is perfect. Very clean and cozy rooms. There are a lot of shops around the hotel you can buy foods and drinks and also restaurants which serve delicious meals.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    9.2
    The location was super and the staff were the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was super and the staff were the best. I didn’t realize that all rooms come with breakfast and I couldn’t be happier. The breakfast location was a very interesting space and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice if they could have an earlier checkin. I was tired after getting off the plane, and had reserved the room weeks in advance with this very request, but ultimately had to wait some 4 hours for my room.

    One of the finest hotels I have been to, so many great details add up to a fabulous hotel. Some highlights for me: the bed is extra comfortable, the decor is a like a museum in itself, and the complimentary port wine in the early evening was a great surprise.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.3
    Location was great, the staff was very friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not than many except the fact that the room was quite small, but it was ok for me though.

    Location was great, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was also good. I really enjoyed to look around many antique books and decorations everywhere (in room, stairs, and aisle). Most of all, the port wine with lovely letter was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    9.6
    Nice weekend in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to be reported.

    Nice welcome at réception. Room is nice and spacious and you have everything you need. The breakfast was of good quality and enough varied. And the breakfast room is. Really jice with some old ruins of a tower. Position was really good to walk everywhere. Never had to use the really expensive public transport.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    9.2
    Most impressive were breakfasts😍, location and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to have water in the room every day - free of charge or no, but it should be. Also it’s too much closely in the room. I can say, it was ok first day, but on third day we felt inconvenience. So, if you stay longer than 2 days please think about bigger room.

    Most impressive were breakfasts😍, location and polite staff. Also we tried sauna. It was free for guests by booking in advance. Great bonus;) Interior was very specific - “old ship” style, it seems like museum sometimes); great collection of ancient items. Very soft pillows and linen. We were sleeping very well. Also we asked to arrange departure in the night, so reception girls helped us much.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    10
    It was huge! A lot bigger than I expected with really nice staff and pretty much anything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still find it weird this hotel only uses keys and not a keycard.

    Nice breakfast selection (although I recognize the meatballs as the frozen store-bought kind).

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    10
    A wonderful hotel in the heart of Gamla Stan , close to everything , and run by top-notch staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about the Collectors Victory is excellent , from the huge and varied display of nautical pieces to the location ! The breakfasts are great and will be missed ! The room was cozy , warm and quiet , and the staff spoiled us with chocolate and port delivered to the room ! An absolute must for a return visit !

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    10
    hotel in an excellent position with the atmosphere of ancient sailing ships
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if it is really necessary to indicate a possible improvement: safe too small; to change with one for laptop. Slippers in the room.

    excellent hotel with a special "old fashion" atmosphere with a ancient sailing ships style. Some very precious details (model ship with light). Very friendly staff. Excellent room lighting. Bathrobe; very supplied and particular bathroom set. Fortified wine with chocolate in the room in the evening as "good night". Breakfast very stocked with great food. Very comfortable bed. Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect location for exploring the city. Full of interesting memories of Stockholm's past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was in the basement of the hotel alongside the preserved stone and brick foundation remains of an old Swedish Fortress. Delicious Nordic breakfast to accompany the ubiquitous sausage, bacon and eggs. Friendly, helpful reception who gave advise and suggestions on what to see, where to go and how best to get there. Quiet and comfortable place in a convenient spot in Gamlastan close to the metro line, the Royal Palace and the old streets.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    10
    The property is situated in a very convenient location a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect.

    The property is situated in a very convenient location a couple of miles from the metro station. The room was very spacious and bright.m, with comfortable bed and pillows. The night cap at the end of the night was the cherry on top. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially Jennifer at reception, and Adam in the Djuret restaurant. Breakfast was very good. The nautical theme is absolutely brilliant, and the history attached to the deco is priceless.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The number of stairs to reach my room with heavy baggage and no assistance was difficult. The small room had so much in it it was hard to turn around.

    The surprise port and stick of chocolate awaiting in the evening was very pleasant. The shower in the small bathroom had lovely mixed tiles. The bathroom was the highlight of the room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.2
    Charming boutique hotel with excellent location in Gamla...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit low ceiling on 5th floor.

    Charming boutique hotel with excellent location in Gamla Stan (Old Town) very close to the subway station but still quiet. Good restaurant and wine bar in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    A very cosy hotel with a great restaurant, the Burgundy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold outside and the heating was a little off.

    The breakfast room was nicely decorated. A well assorted breakfast buffet. The portwine on the house was a great gesture.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely part of Stockholm. A quirky hotel that was very pleasant. Bars too busy every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sounds odd, but the hotel bar was so popular locally that it was impossible to get a seat anywhere in the evening.

    Lovely hotel. Quite different with a nautical theme.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    Can hardly wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in the hotel bar were very rude, a real shame. Perhaps they are employed by a different company. So we easily found other places in the old town with most professional servers.

    Breakfast was sensational - a lot of variety and all high quality. Beautifully presented. Location is perfect in the old town. Rooms and hotel atmosphere so comfortable and full of marine curios. The entire hotel staff was excellent and reception was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    Comfortable and well priced small hotel in old town Stockholm beautifully met our needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The on site restaurants were pricey, but good budget and moderate choices were only a 5 minute walk away.

    From checking in through check out, all was excellent. While they could not accommodate an early check-in, they secured our bags and provided maps and suggestions for lunch. Throughout, staff were well trained, cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and well prepared with multiple choices of hot breakfast, cheese and meats, yogurts and fruits, breads, pastries, cake, coffees, tea and juices. The room was comfortable and well furnished. The hotel is filled with interesting historical artifacts from Sweden's fishing and shipping industry. The location was perfect: in the heart of the old town and 3-4 minutes from the subway. The price was much less than the "big box" hotels. We hope to be back.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.6
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    Very interesting in terms of design hotel. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Great bathroom with two washbasins. Delicious and quite varied breakfasts. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    The breakfast is very good and the restaurant are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very good and the restaurant are amazing. The whole design of the hotel invites you to another time and space. Very well located and well equiped with the great sauna and cold tub. The personnel is so nice and helpful. You can not be welcomed in a better way.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in the most cozy area of Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel in the most cozy area of Stockholm. The hotel feels like a museum of maritime objects, every room contains photos of actual captains and their ships. It made us feel as if we were staying at an old charming house, or boat! Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was cozy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with a very nice maritime style, reminding of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not the cheapest place to stay but I guess Sweden is known for higher prices than elsewhere. However, it was worth the money also due to the excellent location in the old town

    Amazing hotel with a very nice maritime style, reminding of the old sailor times in previous centuries. Each room is named after a former Swedish captain and provides a collection of several antique items. At the same time it is all very modern with a beautiful bathroom. I very much enjoyed my stay there and would have loved to stay longer :-) The location is excellent as you literally walk only 2 minutes from the tunnelbana “Gamla Stan”. Breakfast was also very good, with a variety of choices including locally produced and mostly organic food. Staff was lovely and very helpful. Excellent in speaking English, too! Thank you for this nice time there

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful home-from-home experience and a great option for the business or leisure traveller!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet disconnects every 12 hours but this is a minor annoyance - one just needs to remember to reconnect daily.

    Staying at the Collector's Victory Hotel is like being in a friend's very comfortable home - all the home comforts are provided and the ambience is more like a cosy home than a sterile hotel environment. The room was warm, comfortable and a good size with all the necessary amenities on hand. Extra nice touches include the nightcap of sherry in the evening and the free coffee and tea station for guests on each floor. The hotel décor is SO interesting and good restaurants and shops are available both in the hotel and close by. The T-bana is a few minutes walk away and the hotel is situated in a very good and central position in Gamla Stan. The staff were efficient and helpful. I had requested early check-in and my room was ready when I arrived a good few hours early. The breakfast options were plentiful and excellent quality.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Incredible location, amazing staff, quirky hotel - a must l!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little smaller than I had expected but it was more than adequate and all other aspects of the hotel more than made up for the room being ‘coxy’ ... I should point out I am a tall, big framed person - hence my comment - this would not effect my decision to stay there again, it’s just s great place!

    Great staff, quirky rooms and excellent location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    An excellent location to start exploring Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a funny smell in the lobby and corridors, but I think it's because of the exhibit of old artifacts.

    An excellent location to start exploring Stockholm. Situated right in the middle of Gamla Stan, it was quite easy to travel around and find good restaurants. The hotel itself holds a lot of curios related to old sea voyages.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Would love to come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having the possibility to make tea/coffee in the room.

    Wonderful staff, excellent location, great bed, free port wine brought up to your room in the evening, room and the whole hotel very nicely furnished. Breakfast was terrific, served in a historic environment from 1382. Loved it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Perfect - every detail was taken care of, excellent staff, great breakfast, great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It really was great.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and every little detail was taken care of. For example, the glass of port wine every night was perfect. The location was great. And the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Superb staff, great location, interesting nautical decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff are extraordinary in their helpfulness, provided recommendations and assistance whenever needed. Location is central to the historic parts of Stockholm. Breakfast was delicious, nice quiet room, convenient bar in hotel with tasty food for a quick meal after traveling on a long flight. Wonderful stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    The check in staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely especially the crispy bacon. The hotel bar was gorgeous with opulent leather couches and intimate decor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Maybe a second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit small so if you are claustrophobic, hold your breath. Some furniture was old and it did add to the rustic look but if you are like me you will wonder on the cleanliness which btw was excellent. Parking is somewhat an issue, so you need to find the right timing to get a spot.

    This hotel is very famous for ships and has a ship based theme which was delightful, every room has a captain's name with details for the captain and an amazing experience topped with our visit to the Vasa museum. It was in the heart of the city with the old city right next to it and food and sites nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect, in Old Town, and close to the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    The location is perfect, in Old Town, and close to the small but well laid out and very comfortable. Everything is clean and well maintained. I have come here or to one if the sister hotels for 15 years or more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in Gamla Stan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small shower. The room was pretty basic overall but a good value for the money. Housekeeping missed cleaning our room one day.

    Great location in Gamla Stan. Amazing breakfast in a historical space ( who doesn’t like to eat next to historical ruins?). Comfortable bed and quiet room. The attached restaurants were all fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. I had a single room and it was a good size with a really comfortable bed. The bathroom was decorated really nice. The staff were friendly. The hotel bar had a lovely terrace. All good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Good pool for sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corridor was smelled old dust and mold. l do not like old dolls in this hotel.

    Smart and kind staff, pretty room with classical furniture, perfect location, wounderful hospitality. I enjoyed the wellcome drink in my room! It was very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful location. Really cool nautical décor. The courtyard bar restaurant was very nice. The staff was so helpful and informative. We loved it! The breakfast down stairs was very good and it had the old fort wall ruins. Very cool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Charming hotel due to the unique collections placed in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 303 had a bed too big for the room, even if it was not a big bed. not very much space beside the beds to walk...

    Charming hotel due to the unique collections placed in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Something special
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok but did not surprise as all the rest did.

    Hotel had interesting stuff in every corner like living in the museum. Well designed and decorated and did not have the smell of old building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommend this place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff sometimes suddenly enters the room for cleaning.

    Great place to stay. Very clean and silent. Convenient to walk to the royal palace and famous churches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Great experience in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved everything

    The hotel was in the perfect part of town. Walking distance to EVERYWHERE. The staff was kind enough to store our luggage upon check and when we returned a week later after a cruise so we could explore the town for one more day. The sauna room was private and clean. The courtyard was quite and a nice place to have our complimentary breakfast. The room was darling with electric window shades since it was light out for about 18 hours of the day. The bathroom had two tubs. So comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    6.3
    Bug in bed not the greatest start for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My first night at the hotel I found a bug in my bed within 10 minutes of going to bed. I couldn't sleep well during the night as I was afraid there'd be more. When I went to complain about it, the person who worked at the reception didn't seem to take it seriously and offered no compensation whatsoever. The concept of the hotel is to have a lot of memorabilia, which is interesting, but I felt my small room was a bit too crowded. At breakfast I would have liked more options - I don't eat wheat nor eggs and nearly everything on offer was based on one of those or both. I did like the fruit shots, though.

    There was a nice looking bar in the interior courtyard. Location was good. And I appreciated the free candy at the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Love staying here every time, though it’s of course better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only that it was sold out earlier in the week the first time I was in the city, so book early during the high season.

    Love staying here every time, though it’s of course better in June than in the winter ;-) super unique spaces, Burgundy wine bar attached to the hotel, great outdoor terrace for drinks in warm weather, unbeatable location, and a glass of port waiting in your room as a nightcap each evening. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent location in Gamla Stan, old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location in Gamla Stan, old town. Quaint, charming hotel; friendly/knowledgeable staff. Pleasant breakfast area. Especially enjoyed port wine and chocolate delivered to room each evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    A return stay at the Collector's Victory Hotel is a definite plan for the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only complaint about the property is about fellow guests. At breakfast and in the restaurant there were those who had to yell into their phones, or yell at each other because everyone deserves the pleasure of hearing about their lives.

    The hotel location is fantastic for travellers: easy access from the Metro and walking distance to major attractions. The room was bright and airy, and the bed one of the most comfortable hotel beds we've sept in. The hotel is furnished and decorated with a huge collection of antiques and curios. A bit like staying in a gallery or museum. Very funky!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    It was quirky, interesting and surprising in a good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike

    It was quirky, interesting and surprising in a good way. The staff were warm and v helpful. There were lots of unexpected extras and the breakfast was amazing too. When we return to Stockholm we would definitely rebook with this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    The Victory is perfectly positioned for access to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Victory is perfectly positioned for access to all attractions and surrounded by various bars and restaurants of varying cost and quality. The Hotel is a museum of nautical antiques. Every aspect of the Victory is designed for comfort and refinement, and the staff and rooms exemplify this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    May be the temperature of the sauna’s water, a bit too cold, but it’s really just to put something improuvable :)

    The breakfast was amazing ! The location is perfect, we visited all the main point of intereste by walk. The personnel of the hotel was very nice and very kind. I’ll recommend this place to all my friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t serve soft drinks, dusty room, not much maintenance in the room with broken bath or lighting falling apart

    Great location, large room, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    7.9
    Luckily the bed was heavenly, morning staff made up for night staff and gave refund for upgrade!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked last minute. When I arrrived the lady at the desk told me that they didn't have any single rooms left. Therefor made me pay extra or choose there sister hotel.

    the bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.9
    It was beautiful, and lively to be in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was pretty terrible. Room service could only offer us one thing, they offered the service to bring your breakfast to your room, but they didn't bring ours even though we followed their instructions.

    It was beautiful, and lively to be in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Warm, inviting, personal and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was fine.

    Absolutely loved this hotel. It is a little quirky (historical naval themes) but in a totally acceptable way. Very comfortable. Great location in Gamla Stan. Very personal treatment by all the staff. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.8
    Quirky hotel with lots of character in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Described as a small double, my room was no more than a large closet - no room to swing a cat (keeping to the nautical theme)

    Location, location, location - easy to walk to / from the main station, close to ferry crossing, metro station, close to a lot of attractions, and good restaurants Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bed Good choice at breakfast buffet Interesting nautical theme - museum quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.8
    Classically styled, nautical themed hotel in an excellent location, great for wine lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms have so much potential to be cozy, but I found mine to be rather cold, with a thermostat that didn’t seem to want to turn on extra heat. Important for Stockholm in November!

    Absolutely loved the Naval theme, classically styles rooms, and the excellent Burgundy wine bar off the lobby. Each night you return to the room and find a glass of Port wine waiting for you with a piece of chocolate. Excellent way for a wine lover to end the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    The croissants were quite flaky in places (the dining room...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants were quite flaky in places (the dining room for example). The pillows were supremely adequate for the purpose of sleeping on. It is a quaint old-fashioned (in a nice way) kind of hotel. If you want bland crap, stay at a typical hotel chain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Full of character - a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was misleading that the bar and a restaurant in the premises are separate companies. You were not able to cosy up to the bar for one of their amazing cocktails and a wee snack without a reservation. We found this really off putting. If you are out exploring all day, you really don't want to have to be at the bar at a certain time or to rush back. We did not like how people were summarily escorted away from their seats once their allotted time was up. Nice bar, but the way it operated left a bad taste in our mouths, plus we had sort of expected to be welcomed as hotel guests. Not the case.

    Wonderful rooms full of character. Excellent breakfast using local food. Great location. Friendly staff. All added up to a memorable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.5
    Great service, breakfast and location. Good quality, but interior outdated. Time for a make-over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Victory hotel is in desperate need of a total makeover. The cherry-wood marine interior reminds me of the 80's, and the decoration with Swedish and marine memorabilia is both too much and completely out of touch. The general furniture in the bedrooms are tacky and outdated. I paid a last-minute discount rate and was genuinely pleased with service, breakfast and location. Had I paid full price I would have demanded my money back.

    Great service, breakfast and location. Comfortable bed. Linnens, toiletries and bathroom were amazing and of high quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.9
    Everything was fine except for the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very small we tried to change but the hotel was booked out. We could not stand up straight in parts of the room

    Staff were excellent as was the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Quality boutique hotel with lots of character and great location in Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very pleased, but to be even better: cook eggs to order at breakfast (instead of scrambled eggs in large batches kept in warming tray), provide iron with full ironing board in the room (instead of having to borrow iron that leaked from front desk), provide better lighting over bathroom sink for shaving and make-up.

    The room had historic charm, rich furnishings and was very spacious, a free upgrade from the basic room we booked. There was a comfortable two-person sofa and an armchair. The hotel sent up free glasses of quality port on two of three nights we stayed. Great place to relax at the end of a busy day. Updated spacious bathroom with two sinks. Nautical curios and antiques throughout hotel added quirky charm. Breakfast buffet was very good for quality and breadth, offering good choices for cereal/muesli/granola; plus cold cuts; plus hot breakfast choices. Excellent location near tourist sites in Gamla Stan and close to T-bana subway station. Helpful front desk staff. We benefitted from hotel advice prior to arrival of taking taxi from airport only with a reputable company (Taxi Stockholm is recommended by hotel) to avoid notorious ripoffs by less reputable taxi companies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Quaint and quirky very nice hotel in Gamla Stan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and hallway were a little dark but that is nitpicking.

    This is a quirky hotel in the old town. The rooms were smallish but well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had lots of amenities and quality products. Breakfast was quite adequate. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel with a great atmosphere in the heart of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit pricey, but what isn't in Stockholm anyway?

    Very nice, cosy and original hotel in the heart of Stockholm's old city (Gamla Stan) located just 150m from the metro station. Our room was very comfortable and had a great atmosphere with drawings, models and pictures of ships. The breakfast was truly outstanding with a variety of local delicacies (pickled herring, Swedish caviar, matured cheese...) on top of a good choice of regulars such as pastries, eggs, pancakes, and so on. There's also a sauna which can be booked for private use. I would definitely recommend the Victory Hotel for a romantic weekend in Stockholm!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.6
    A most enjoyable week, we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked the warm welcome, the well appointed room, excellent shower, comfortable bed, the buffet breakfast. The port and chocolate left in our room every evening was a nice treat. The location of this hotel is perfect for the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms, not very large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable rooms, not very large. Terrific location, great restaurants on property and within short walk. Great staff, very helpful and gracious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    5.0
    Run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is charmingly old-fashioned and then there is run down. This hotel has moved into the latter category. When wall to wall carpets are stained, cabinets are thoroughly scraped, and heavy shower heads fall down on unsuspecting guests, charm is not a matter of perception anymore.

    The location is nice, if you wish to be in the old town area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights in a Deluxe Room and it was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room itself was beautiful. The hotel is filled with maritime antiques. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and shower, the complimentary bathrobes were beautifully soft. The beds were excellent and there was minimal noise from the street. I am looking forward to coming back already!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed Stockholm Very Munch. Great City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi poor. Hotel restaurant available by booking only. We had a 4 Night Stay and didn´t manage to have dinner at Burgundy as Full booked every Night.

    Location and quaintness of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly located hotel in Gamla Stan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was only open for breakfast and dinner.

    Perfectly located hotel in Gamla Stan. Quirky rooms but with all of the modern conveniences. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Superlative boutique hotel in the heart of Old Town Stockholm--a gem that makes you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The ambience was like nothing I've ever seen before--all maritime decor from the 18th century. The Collector (owner) even has a letter from Lord Nelson to Lady Emma Hamilton on display, under glass of course. Staying there was like Night at the Museum!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant was not open until the day before our departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was not open until the day before our departure. It would have been nice if it was open when we arrived. Also, it would have been nice to know about this when we booked the room. Top floor rooms have slanted ceilings with reduced headspace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.0
    Old hotel, almost vintage atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding somewhere to park is challenging and expensive once you find a spot, and over all driving in Stockholm is a chaotic experience.

    Old hotel, almost vintage atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Great location and very comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and very comfortable and clean hotel. Would stay there again. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. One of our partyneeded medical attention and they were exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Collector's Victory Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: