Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viktoria Hotell & Konferens 3 stars

Almungevägen 33, 75454 Uppsala, Sweden

#12 of 29 hotels in Uppsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    The price included a canteen-like dinner, which in our case...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It serves as both a hotel and a conference venue, which makes it feel less cosy. Also, it is outside Uppsala, but it works if you have a car to move around (the hotel has a free parking lot).

    The price included a canteen-like dinner, which in our case had with two options, eat all you want, both of which were very good and tasty. Breakfast is served in the same way, although with limited variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    It was very calm and nice. Staff showed the attention exactly like we needed it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft - it might be a problem for the ones that have back ache (like me).

    Dinner and breakfast were really good, i liked it. Also i liked sports room and infrared sauna that are included in the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    We arrived a little bit after 9pm but the man on the night...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a little bit after 9pm but the man on the night shift was very nice and let us have dinner anyway. We are very thankful for his kindness. ;) The room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but had all you need. Would stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good and got proper tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel parking in front of the hotel. Dinner, however it doesn't cost anything,

    Breakfast was good and got proper tea. Rooms were OK compared to price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet , comfortable with yummy evening meal and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was reasonably spacious, clean and comfortable. Location was an easy drive into Uppsala. Parking secured. Lovely evening meal and breakfast. Could not fault the service both in the restaurant and reception. Bonus the place was headquarters for fire, now fire station and communications still located onsite, so if you are interested in fire engines this is the place for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the straff,I think his name is Theo was very unfriendly and need to improve his attitude towards the guests. He will be a matter I will consider next time

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really....everything was fine.

    The room was a bit bigger than other hotels. There was a secured gate after 8pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Fairly good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too small. No telephone in the room to contact front desk and room too cold.

    The food and front desk service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    big, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    On our way back we will come again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our way back we will come again for sure!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff very attentive and cooked me a special meal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very attentive and cooked me a special meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    This hotel is not suited for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not suited for tourists. It is used for day conferences mostly and construction crews stay overnight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.8
    Easy to find and on bus route into Uppsala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small and very basic Very limited choice of evening meals Had the feel of a short stay hotel Seemed to be understaffed

    Easy to find and on bus route into Uppsala Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Excellent experience while on a short business trip (1...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    You need a car to get to the hotel (which we had) and it is a bit remotely placed, but that’s about it. (However, there are two bus lines that help you get connected to a large nearby shopping center or downtown Uppsala.)

    Excellent experience while on a short business trip (1 night), and this was the cleanest room and hotel we have been to in quite a while! Paola was amazingly friendly! A very fine dinner was included in the price, which is a lovely touch! Small shared kitchenette is available if needed. The infra sauna was nice and refreshing after our long drive. I cannot testify about noise and other typical nuisances when a place is very busy, as it was very low occupancy at the time of our visit. Overall, I think this place was a great find, and really good value for the money!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    This was truly value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is personal. I find it hard to sleep if it is not quiet and the building had a bit of structural noises where you could hear others opening and closing their doors plus traffic outside. This was the only minus.

    This was truly value for money. We had two single rooms because we had two small ones and did not want them to disturb each other. This worked just fine. The single rooms were spacious and the mini kitchenette helped tremendously with feeding the kids. Heating up milk, etc... I highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.5
    Price - also free parking, breakfast, staff, quality Hotel,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    needs car, no safe in room, no minibar or bar in July, no tea in room (shared pentry - dirty dishes), surroundings

    Price - also free parking, breakfast, staff, quality Hotel, spacy bathroom, comfortable room for price, easy access from Motorway

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.3
    Good package all around when visiting Uppsala with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The first room we got was very hot and noisy, but we were allowed to change rooms.

    Good package all around when visiting Uppsala with a car. An evening meal included in the price was a nice touch. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.5
    Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's bit far from city center.

    Staffs were very friendly and helpful. A sauna inside is very relaxing. Buffet dinner is decent.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Very pleasant stay, welcoming reception, home kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasant stay, welcoming reception, home kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great value for money. had dinner and breakfast inkluded and the food was good average

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: