Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villan; BW Premier Collection 4 stars

Sjöportsgatan 2, Lundby, 41764 Gothenburg, Sweden

#8 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Homely place - different to the big "industrial"...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor choice of TV channels - no channels in English

    Homely place - different to the big "industrial" hotels in the city; The person at the desk was very helpful and friendly - umbrella outside each room - first time I saw that! - Can be useful in Goteborg!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Quiet, out of the city (but super easy to get to city) hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being on the recreation side of the harbour, there was no comfy outside seating. While bathroom and bedroom were very large, there was an inadequate amount of storage space to put any items. Not enough shelving or cupboards. The only plug in the bathroom was very high up in the light fixture and only a very tall person would be able to reach it.

    Liked that it was across the river from downtown Gothenburg so it felt like we were on vacation. Excellent ferry service to city. Superb breakfast, lovely evening meal with good wine. Some very interesting restaraunts in easy walking distance. Rooms a good size. Very comfy beds. Large bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, nice views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was only warm. Asked if possible to higher temperature but nobody took care of it. Almost not Internet signal at third floor. Breakfast plates are too small and selection was limited ( only one marmalade ) and no description. Nobody was controlling if food needed to be replaced.

    Great location, nice views. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Cozy hotel, I like specially the pictures hanging on the walls, which are all about shipbuilding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive price! The dinner and the room are both expensive... but it is not the fault of the hotel, it is general high price level in Scandinavia...

    Very nice staff, cozy decoration, right next to the ferry terminal, and good hotel restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Disrespectful resceptionist,Manners and respect are above everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at villan hotel for one night. We are a family of 4 adults ( my father , mother , sister and me ). In the requests we asked for connected room and what we got are two separate rooms in two different level not only separate ( 2nd and 3rd floor) !!! . We asked for a sea view and what we got a bad response( from the receptionist ) " you booked the cheapest rooms !!!!" She said. She couldn't even response in respectful way !!! Im wondering is it hard to be respectful!!!! We all humans with emotions !!!! It was my first time in sweden , she is representing her country not only this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Okay !! no problem we took the rooms and we ignored her manner!! We entered the rooms , the bed we're too small to fit two people , okay! no problem, one of us slept on the floor!! On the morning , the breakfast was good and the staff in the restaurant were friendly. We were supposed to checkout at 12 pm. We packed and prepared ourself to leave at 11:30 AM. Suddenly, my mother knocked my and my sister room (2nd floor) and said " your father is sick and am wondering what should I do??? " . I panicked and didn't know what to do so I went with her to their room on the 3rd floor to check on my father. He was laying on the bed and shivering. My father is known to have hypertension and atrial fibrillation ( a type of arrhythmia ' irregular beats). He had an attack this time so we stayed with at the room. We are here alone in a foreign country , our first time in Sweden !!!! We couldn't leave by 12 Pm . At 12:45 , someone knocked the door . I opened the , she shouted on my face with the loudest voice " Do you know when you ARR SUPPOSED TO CHECKOUT ???????" . I replied with tears on my eyes " yes at 12 pm , but my father is tired so we couldn't go " . She replied without caring or asking about the situation " so you are planning to leave soon is that right !!!" Then she left.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel looks better inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some problems with electricity and equipment in the room. Hard to believe that we had to pay parking in this area. We went to concert, otherwise Gothenburg is not interesting for tourists.

    Hotel looks better inside. Every room has umbrella, unfortunately we needed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel right by the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a proper double bed rather than two singles pushed together

    An idyllic location right by the water which is both great to look at and practical for getting into central Gothenburg on the ferry. Amazing breakfast - great choice and again, great view from the tables outside on the terrace. Very friendly staff, full of great tips of what to go and see in Gothenburg. Very comfy bed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice family hotel with spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel for families with kids. The room was very large, new and clean. Hotel is located along a very nice promenade area along the river. If you want to go to the downtown, a boat station is just next to the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Why stay in the crazy Centrum when you can stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little small, but the location makes up for it.

    Situated on the water across from Old Town, this hotel has adjacent parking and is to drive to--whereas the Centrum is a nightmare to drive in and worse to find parking near anything. There is a convenient water taxi that runs from just outside this hotel to the Centrum. Plus the staff are very helpful, and the restaurant is good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Favorithotellet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Att hotellet var fullbokat natten innan så det blev bara en natt eftersom jag absolut ville bo på villan!

    Möttes av en mycket trevlig herre i receptionen. Väldigt fräscht hotell med fina rum. Golvvärme i badrummet. God frukost i trevlig matsal med utsikt över älven. Sköna sängar. Perfekt läge om man har bil. Väldigt lugnt men nära till stan.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Very nice hotel and surroundings but ruined by a noisy AC and poor TV.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, too noisy air conditioning. Poor TV offer (like 10 channels) and nearly exclusively in Swedish (not even one in French). Breakfast buffet on the salty side only. No switch for the main light next to the bed.

    Very nice hotel with beautiful design and surprising details like an umbrella next each room's door. Very good bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Best hotel stay in many Years!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit more space for a desk where you can properly work at & a by-room control of the airco.

    everything, from the receipt, the guiding to the room, the restaurant and the staff, all the way to the umbrellas outside each room, the cleanliness and the comfort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No croissants! Early morning delivery van,outside our room.

    Great decor, ambiance and comfort.excellent restaurant. Enjoyed the ferry across to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Ambiguous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty windows Double bed is actually 2 beds with a gap Not really suitable for children/babies Impossible to control air-conditioning in the room. Bad for the baby.

    Juices for breakfast Staff Heated floor in the bathroom Fast Wi-Fi Fruits at the reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofabed was horrible! Really really bad quality!

    Nice staff. Close to centrum

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfist ok, room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not silence

    Breakfist ok, room is clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place across the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell in the bathroom

    Location and breakfast are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    beautiful room with enough space, very clean, good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful room with enough space, very clean, good breakfast great location, fantastic restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Third bed NOT a bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third bed NOT a bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast, beautiful view and cozy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, beautiful view and cozy rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice exprience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more luxury bord for breakfast

    Excelent Cleaning, Excelent location and Excelent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Super location right at ferry terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location right at ferry terminal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Also recommend the restaurant of the hotel for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Also recommend the restaurant of the hotel for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Difficult to find.

    Nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for my trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Great location, brilliant restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good stay, relaxing location near docks
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of room!

    Location was good, one member of staff was very informative, other was not at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Top Notch👌🖒
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allt var Top notch 🖒👌 Fantastisk personal🖒

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    The view was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noises that I hear sometimes outside from my corner room

    The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Convenient and lovely relaxing location.Friendly staffs.Very cozy 100yeas building..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I love the hotel architecture and the staffs very efficient band friendly.Never dissapointed..this is 4th time am here..and always going to be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Location and personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple wi fi and coffee

    Location and personnel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Great view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff food and location/outlook all fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff food and location/outlook all fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Great business trip option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much storage space in room.

    Great location close to ferry. Nice walking by the river and plenty of restaurant options. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The best view to the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best view to the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    -Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -No AC, Kettle and Fridge in the room

    -Nice breakfast. -Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place, hotel and staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Excellent place, hotel and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast and the Restaurant were excellent, nice Design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot regulate Temperature in the Room

    Breakfast and the Restaurant were excellent, nice Design

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a not so good

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Easy ferry ride to the centre of Gothenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small hotel in a great location. Couldn't actually fault it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    A good hotell, nothing special .
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff and location was perfect for our visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    It was great to stay a bit outside and to go into the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great to stay a bit outside and to go into the city and back by ferry!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Modern well located hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Clean and modern. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Right next to local ferry service to city centre. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is very lovely and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be perfect if there was a bigger wardrobe in the room.

    The hotel is very lovely and cosy. All the staffs there are extremely friendly and helpful. Although the location is not very central, but there is a ferry stop right on front of the hotel. It takes ard 15-20min (with ferry or bus) to the central train station and most of the tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location by the water front.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place to crash at night. Do not have much more to offer in terms of facilities. No gym. No real lobby.

    Beautiful location by the water front. Small and peaceful. Very nice and hospitable staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast in nice atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast in nice atmosphere. Boat shuttle to City Center right in front of Hotel. Industrial area with only few Restaurants/Nightlife around.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    Great location, the harbour is beautiful, and the boat ride...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive for such tiny room. But Sweden is expensive in general. Not a great view from our room

    Great location, the harbour is beautiful, and the boat ride adds to the holiday. Always efficient boat service every half an hour and is just outside the hotel. Nice cosy hotel. Breakfast was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    River location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They gave us a bigger room, but it was still kinda smallish. Also, it was a little musty when we first checked in.

    River location was nice....if the weather had cooperated it would have been even better! We loved the restaurant and would stay there again when in Sweden just to eat there. Best breakfast ever! The front desk staff was also very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    nice clean rooms, good breakfast, location just outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not much space to put belongings, but as just used as weekend break not really a problem

    nice clean rooms, good breakfast, location just outside the centre but was only 20 minutes by ferry which ran every half hour, staff where friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice room and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a somewhat inconvenient location because it was not in the central part of town. You either had to take a ferry or a bus to get to hotel. The ferry only ran once an hour. The bus took 15 to 20 minutes. But, it was a pretty location and there were several good restaurants nearby. The breakfast was not very good.

    Nice room and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    In a very modern living and working environment we found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a very modern living and working environment we found this "historical" hotel with its very modern facilities. Very close to the sea waterfront with its fine docks. First class room and buffet breakfast. Very speedy and free wifi! Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Loved that it was not down town central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel only come in to your room to clean if you leave the request on the outside of the door. I did not know that on first day. So the small amount of shampo etc that I used on first night was not replaced. A small thing I know, frustrating all the same. The second day I left the sign out and the clean was very poor.

    Loved that it was not down town central. The 20 min 4 stop boat ride on the river to and from the hotel to the city was fantastic. The area where the hotel is located is lovely for an evening stroll. Breakfast in the hotel was very good. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good. Some nice local cafes. Nothing negative to say :)))

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Great location, catching the ferry across the river into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, catching the ferry across the river into town made it interesting and it was very easy. Having a picnic on the jetty in the sun was a highlight. Breakfast was great, excellent food and view over the harbour.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location. The ferry stops right outside and it can be used to go to the centre of the town. There are a few cafes and restaurants nearby as well as the restaurant in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel hides an elegant modern, somewhat minimalist,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Situated on the north bank of the river, access from the hotel to downtown Göteborg, to the universities, and to ferry services is not convenient, either by boat (every 30min) or via bridges a few km upstream or downstream.

    The hotel hides an elegant modern, somewhat minimalist, internal design behind the facade of a traditional Swedish (19. cty.) wooden house. It is situated in a neighbourhood of Göteborg that has recently been converted from a large shipyard to residential area, a fascinating urban experiment in itself. The location directly on the bank of Göta älv offers great views over the river and the ships passing by.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    The location by the water was lovely and convenient with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a little too slow for streaming or Skype, but was free! So can't complain.

    The location by the water was lovely and convenient with ferry and bus transport readily available. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room, whilst compact was very comfortable and clean. Loved our stay

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    It is a gorgeous part of town next to a small port.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The curtains were too thin and the daus are very long in Sweden in May.

    It is a gorgeous part of town next to a small port. Very pitoresque. The lady at reception was ever so friendly. The room was impeccable with a great floor-eated bathroom

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    It may be a little way out of town but access to transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bigger plates at the breakfast table would be great

    It may be a little way out of town but access to transport is excellent. The ferry is at the front door.and a relaxing way to travelinto town

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    Makes being a guest a special experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not having more time to spend there.

    Makes being a guest a special experience. Every corner of every room has been expertly designed, built, and maintained with the utmost care.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.9
    Good restaurant and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was disappointing as at the back facing offices and a building site

    Good restaurant and friendly staff. 20 minute boat ride to centre, but this was nice and easy

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant at the hotel has really nice food, although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sauna that was advertised for our room didn't work on the first day. On the second day they tried to fix it for us. But we couldn't get it to heat up to sauna levels. Only when we left on Monday had it the right temperature. The location of the hotel is quite far from the city center.

    The restaurant at the hotel has really nice food, although only a limited selection. The breakfast buffet was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is very convenient with very friendly staff and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very convenient with very friendly staff and a very nice atmosphere. The breakfast is excellent and everything feels fresh and home made. The rooms are beautifully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.2
    The quiet, relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short ferry or bus into the city, not many bars or restaurants nearby

    The quiet, relaxed atmosphere The restaurant Breakfast Very comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff and very nice food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only steps up to door so is awkward to get cases in

    Friendly staff and very nice food

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Only 15 min away from the city centre by boat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only 15 min away from the city centre by boat. Great building, small hotel, friendly and helpful staff, last but not least excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    no croissants at last stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no croissants at last stay

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee maker in room maybe?

    Fantastic breakfast! Staff very helpful. Steps from the ferry to central station.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    Extra helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ground floor room - a bit exposed...

    Extra helpful staff. Great to take the ferrybus from the center harbour directly to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel - traditional and modern at the same time.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No mirror near a plug when using hair dryer.

    Lovely hotel - traditional and modern at the same time. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hospitaity, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect hospitaity, great breakfast. Love to go back again!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villan; BW Premier Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: