Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wasa Park Hotel 2 stars

Sankt Eriksplan 1, Vasastan, 11320 Stockholm, Sweden

#100 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1357 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just a block or so from the metro and a few feet away from an underground parking lot. The staff were helpful, the beds comfortable, and plenty of hot water for showers. And they offer a good breakfast. What's not to like?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite simple breakfast.

    It is a very-very lovely, beautiful and cosy retro-style hotel which occupies a floor in an apartment house. Hotel has a very good location, quite near to the city center, it is 10-12 minutes walk to the central railway station and 20 minutes walk to the historical center Gamlastan. And the main very convenient thing about hotel location is an airport shuttle bus stop just in front of the hotel. Rooms feature very lovely old-fashioned furniture,comfartable beds, large windows with a pretty nice look of quite courtyard or green square. Breakfast is quite simple but good. I really love the superb old-fashioned interior and old times home atmosphere of the hotel, you really feel yourself like in an apartment of your grandmother. I do recommend to visit this hotel to all romantic persons and those who love antiquities. You will surely have wonderful unforgettable memories about your hotel stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun rise was at 4 am. Curtains were not heavy cotton type, so kept me waking up very early. Bed small n ordinary. No tea cattle. Shared bothroom

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend this place to young couples or solo travelers with restricted budget.

    centrally located, easy to go anywhere from there. Great restaurant below the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a real Gem in Stockholm! Absolutely amazing accommodation, a cosy place with beautiful views, comfortable rooms, lovely and very helpful staff! Very highly recommended! Breakfast is great too! They even had gluten free bread! Fantastic! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathrooms can be a little de tricky when the hotel is full of People. I didn't mind at all but is something to take in mind.

    Great hotel in a great location. Very nice breakfast and bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, very quiet, room was spacious and very nicely decorated. Just a few steps from the underground so the location was excellent - the staff was also very nice, breakfast was good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good equipped kitchen (BUT THE TOOLS WERE NOT CLEAN AT ALL) Poor breakfast.

    Big triple room. Comfortable room. Efficient heating system in the room & bathroom. Good equipped kitchen (BUT THE TOOLS WERE NOT CLEAN AT ALL) Good location. Very close to metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, the free wifi connection was horrible, it almost didnt reach my room and was easier to use my own phone data.

    Probably the cheapest option in Stockholm if you are looking for single room with shared bathroom, its above the metro station so its very easy to travel around the city fast, also the breakfast was nice according to the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing we had a great stay here

    Great location (next to Airportbus and T-banan, supermarket on the corner) good breakfast, nice staff, coffee/hot water in the evening, nice room with private bathroom, good wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was average but Breakfast was sufficient. Smoked salmon and yoghurts would of been nice though!

    Quiet hotel well located with easy access to bus and metro. Plenty of Excellent restaurants near by. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had -12C weather, so room was little bit cold, just 18C. We asked for extra heating radiator and it was set up for next day. Then it was all okay.

    Location is excellent, right next to metro station. Beds are comfortable, breakfast simple, but tasty, with good bread choices. Rooms are cozy.Several nice bathrooms, so sharing them was not a problem at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was great, location is 100 meters from Vasa park. Just in front of the hotel there is a bus stop of Flygbussarna, a bus from airport. You will find bus stop back to the airport on the opposite side of the rode, which is very convenient for tourists. Price is fare enough because our room was 25 m2 while other hotels offer rooms of 8-10 m2 at the same price, which is not enough for 2 people. Also our accommodation included Sweden table breakfast. Food was fresh and tasty. We even made a sendwiches to grab outside during lunch break because food in Stockholm is prisy)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical lift was a catch that still available today. The architectural aspect was amazingly unforgettable. Interior furnishing was also well adapted to this present time. Good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to eat my breakfirst at the reception desk due to lack of chairs in the breakfirst room. Could not lock the room door. It took some time before staff agreed to sort it.

    Bed confy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was very slow but I was told this is a problem only one specific room (130 - avoid it if that's important for you! :)) Although, I did not check connection elsewhere in the hotel.

    Convenient location just next to the Airport Bus stop and metro station. 10 minutes walk from the Central Station too. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at a studio apartment at the first floor, it was quite small but very quiet and clean. Breakfast was small but good. Overall a very nice experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room with shared bath was a little too noisy (off breakfast room) and cramped for 3, and waiting for the bathroom and shower in the morning was not so nice. We switched to better rooms with pvt bath for 2nd night and they were perfect!

    very friendly and helpful staff, great location for public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff, loved the tea that available during the evening, that was a really nice touch :) Very cosy and lovely interior! Free city maps available, short walking distance to the center and main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Convenient access from airport, close to downtown and good restaurants, comfortable and clean rooms, breakfast was great. Good experience!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area is a bit too small, not enough tables when everyone wants to have breakfast at the same time. The breakfast was average, all basic stuff was there but nothing on top.

    Very good location coming from the Arlanda airport. Walking distance to many central locations. The studio flat was good size for 3 people and also very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cool vintage building pure Swedish style it is a huge apartment more than an hotel. max comfort inside. amazing view of the square from the window of the room 23

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the city centre but close to the train station. Make sure you have a not shared bathroom

    Breakfast good enough. The room was a bit noisy, but very spacious. Shared bathroom clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The warm water in the shower was almost out when we took a shower after breakfast time (ca 10.30) so recommend to take a shower before you enjoy your breakfast.

    We booked the studio for three nights, the hotel is incredibly easy to find and easy to get to with the T-bana (subway) being so close by. Will definitely stay here again & recommend it! Very good value for the price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and wonderful room it's about 15-20 minutes walk to city center from the hostel. The breakfast included room price was very big and tasty, fresh bread,ham,cheese and eggs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really basic facilities, I don't know if it's OK taking Stockholm prices in consideration I was surprised that there's no heating or air conditioning in a cold city like Stockholm

    The lady in the reception was friendly and helpful 100 m of the airport shuttle stop

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love: 1) Historic location. This house shares roof with the house A.Lindgren lived into in 1931-1941. Here she first met Karlsson-on-the-Roof, a popular character in Russia. 2) Nice-looking clean rooms. Furniture is painted the same colors as houses outside. 3) Very responsive staff. They helped me with info about the city. Also I managed to check in at 11:30 instead of 15:00, my room was ready to that time (but of course you can't rely on this. It was mid-October, not a high season). 4) S:t Eriksplan metro station is located only 100 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peaceful, positively different place in a very good location. Metro station just 200 m. from the hotel. Nice big park and lots of good restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's always awkward having to use shared bathroom facilities; in the UK, for this price en-suite facilities would usually be expected

    Lovely old building with real character. I arrived well after midnight due to a delayed train, but it was't a problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too small for the kitchenette which was at the expense of a little writing desk.

    Location (public transport, restaurants, supermarket), Staff, Breakfast, View, Silence of the room (could sleep with open window), Very fast wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcoming stuff; comfortable room, excellent bed, very quiet; right on the airport bus route; nice neighborhood. Stockholm is very expensive but for the prices that can be found in this city, I'd say this hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the location is really good the price is a bit high, around 90 euros for a single bed with shared bathroom

    Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is very old and the room is clean. The hotel is located in the central Stockholm, which is very convenient. It would be an economic choice for you who would like to stay in central Stockholm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The common bathroom/toilets were across the corridor, which itself was right next to a place where other guests were having breakfast. To get to the bathroom in the morning we had to walk right under the nose of those guests who could also see inside our bedroom. A bit surprising when you are not warned in advance... No switch on the lamp between the 2 single beds. We had to take the wire out of the wall socket to switch of the light.

    Well located in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that there was a device to prevent one completely opeing the bedroom window - but I guess that is there due to Health & Safety legislation (the room being on an upper floor) Also, the area for eating breakfast was windowless. But again, that is the nature of the layout of that hotel.

    The breakfast was lovely - a great welcome to my first morning in Sweden on that trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get close to hotel with a car, parking very expensive, breakfast is very basic with small tables and limited seats.

    Location is close to metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early quick Coffee/tea with breakfast snack for travelers needing to leave early for Travel. I my case air flight non stop ARN to Lax!quant

    Staff not prepared for early departures. No wash bowls in rooms. Shared bathrooms/ showers very clean & ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly the location was super! central and loads of cafes restaurants and shops. and when we arrived at the hotelfront, the entre port was beautiful and classy. We got in to the hotel, the reception is very small, and the hotel seems to be like some old style apartments/flats that gets connected together. but the staff was nice and helpful. We were 9 people with loads of lugages, and couldn't actually get on with our sight seeing if we cannot find a place to keep our lugages. the man at the reception told us that the rooms were not ready, but he allowed us to use one of the rooms which would also be one of our room - to keep our stuff in there until the check in time is open for us. When we got to the room, HEY! what a lovely room! clean and classicly decorated with wall papers and old furnitures, quite spacy for two and all the rooms that we got have windows to the fresh air and nice views. It turned out to be that all of our other rooms were equally beautiful and comfortable. there I could see that it was close by the park, omg.. nothing is better, It is definitely my choice of hotel to stay in for my next stay in stockholm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door did not have a lock. Also the sound proofing wasn't the best - people walking and talking outside could be heard from the inside. Also the TV had very limited channels - mostly Swedish.

    The room was very pretty with a nice old world charm. The breakfast in the morning was simple but fulfilling with bread, cheese, ham, cereals, milk and eggs. The hotel lacked facilities for making tea/coffee, but the staff were helpful - they provided us an electric kettle and tea bags upon request. The elevator to the floor was tiny because it was a very old model. Might be a problem for people with needs. The rooms were cleaned daily and overall it was very clean. The bathroom was big and spacious! The location is ideal, its very central without being noisy - great transport connectivity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well situated, near to the subway and bus stop, and not too far from the tourist center. The hotel is well equiped and we had a very enjoyable stay overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in June and wish there had been darker blinds or curtains for these very long days of sunlight. Breakfast was ok, especially since included, but the offerings were a bit sparse.

    Location was wonderful. Easy treks on the train to both the airport and Old Town, plus many wonderful restaurants and a gorgeous park in this vibrant neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet is simple, but good. Doors are loud in the hotel if people slam them. Occasionally smelled smoke in the common area, not sure from where.

    Excellently close to the subway. Great local neighborhood and restaurants nearby. Good windows and space in the rooms. Loved the water pitcher waiting for you. Shared bathroom experience was never a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you shut the room door it makes quite big noise, so you can hear other doors often.

    Great location and breakfast! Room was very clean and cozy. Friendly staff:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi could have worked better from time to time.

    Nice place with a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and coffee was good. I enjoyed my time at Wasa Park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -There is no en suite bathroom

    -Friendly reception team -Very charming, family house-style hotel with old traditional Swedish furniture and decoration -Cozy, simple rooms where you feel at home -Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knarriga golv, och man hörde knarret genom väggarna när andra gäster gick på det. Fick delat badrum.

    Enkelt, men trivsamt. Påminde nog/kanske mer om om ett brittisk B&B än ett hotell, men priset var bra och enkelt att ta sig dit med kollektivtrafik. Sängen var mycket bra. Bland de billigare hotellen i Stockholm som jag bott på så var detta det bästa. Sammantaget så var det bra, och jag skulle boka där igen utan problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be noisy during the morning because of the breakfast, so it can be bad if you want to sleep late.

    Super clean and confortable. Breakfast was nice (breads, ham, cheese, cereals, coffee and tea).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't have it all: it's inexpensive, so I don't have a toilet and a shower in my room. :-) The bed was a bit uncomfortable. The ventilation was a bit dry.

    I liked the location: right at a square, near a park, close to St.Eriksplan's buses and subway. The building is great, with the vault leading to a staircase and a quieter street down under. The "apartment" (= the hotel) is beautiful, it's a nice idea to place the breakfast tables on the hallways. The breakfast was pretty nice for the affordable room price. The doorcode and key system worked well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noisy... especially in the morning as the breakfast takes place just next to the rooms - Curtains should be replaced/improved as you wake up with the day light

    - Nice staff - Great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi coverage was poor in my room

    Good location: near Arlanda shuttle bus station, there's also nice park close Price: it was very good for Stockholm (I used last minute deal). Simple but good breakfast was also included Nice old-fashioned interier

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels like a boarding house or staying in a room at grandmas. Some staff have low English speaking abilities, kitchen was very basic (no oven or microwave, no coffee provided in room), room lacks privacy if you open the curtains and is dark with them closed

    Location was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better soundproofed doors to the corridor. to prevent domestic noise disturbance, particularly during breakfast. Better blinds for the window. The current curtains did not make the room dark enough for comfortable sleep.

    Well furnished room, comfortable beds, good shower, nice and helpful staff. Good and fast wifi and Internet. Well located in chic Vasastaden. Many restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would really like to see breakfasts with provision for people who are allergic to, or don't like dairy milk. All my family usually drink oatmilk or a calcium enriched soya milk. So I provided the milk for my breakfast.

    The value for money was good. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. Because of age the building had more character and the owners seemed real people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved the atmosphere and the neighborhood. It is a very small hotel in this tall building. The airport shuttle stops directly in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities just next to the breakfast area. Not comfortable to walk into the bathroom in the morning when everyone sits just infront if the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a quaint little, boutique pension. The location is close to public transportation. You can walk to the local tourist areas with ease. The rooms are comfortable. A classic style. There is a small breakfast in the mornings. The staff were polite. You can also stow your bag after checkout ,if need be.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice, clean and friendly hotel, at a convenient place with restaurants and metro around. Breakfast was good enouph and the public bus from and to Arlanda airport stops just in front of the hotel. Old town is not close to the hotel by foot, but you can easily get there by metro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice little hotel, great location right in the middle of Stockholm. The airport bus stops on the other side of the square. Not a run-of-the-mill chain hotel - it's in a typical traditional Stockholm building and has a bit of atmosphere. Nice staff, and extra points to them for having got in some oat milk for breakfast for the vegan in our party! Quite a few restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Right next to the St Eriksplan underground stop. If you have a car, you can park it in the underground car park under the square and when you get the lift up you are 50m from the hotel. Our window overlooked the square and we thought the traffic noise might be a problem, but it wasn't at all. Would definitely book here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was lovely, it was a twin but we pushed the beds together. It was really quiet until the other guests got up but then we were getting up too. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms facing the street are quite noisy as there is a restaurant located right below and people exit the premises to smoke and make some noise.

    The breakfast was very good and the location is excellent as there is a subway station located very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi worked well in the hall but not in the room

    We booked a triple room with private bathroom. The nice retro furnished room was pleasant and very clean. Comfortable beds. The bathroom ingeniously set to accommodate a shower cabin. Very clean, too. The hotel was very close to metro but also at 20 mins walk from the central station. Staff friendly and flexible. Rich tasty breakfast served in the hall - interesting homey set-up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't the best. It is somewhat far away from tourist attractions as walking distance. But there is a metro station just outside the entrance door.

    I stayed only one night. Very comfortable and quite room. And also clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff was helpful although I didn't see them much around. The hotel is located in a really nice area with good restaurants, cafes and pubs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity the guests were a bit messy in the shared bathroom. Hotel staff kept it clean and nice but some guests do not clean up after themselves.

    No stairs to climb. We were close to breakfast area. Twin room with shared bathroom. Room clean and comfortable. Close to underground. Close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was included in the description of this hotel, but it did not work (every 5sec Wi-Fi was turned off and turned on again). Staff did not help with this. Maybe it is related only for our room, but it was still a problem.

    All was ok, except Wi-Fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better parking possibilities would be great, but in the city center it's best to use Public Transport anyway.

    Nice retro feeling and look. Still modern bathrooms! Very close to Metrostation and park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining space is not big enough. I needed to wait for a while to found a place to eat breakfast.

    Convenient location; there is a bus stop to the airport and subway station really close to the hotel. Cute room; Swedish furniture, wallpaper, and coloring.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room can get quite hot - Heavy door to the room ;)

    - Friendly staff - Good location, close to the park - Good Wi-Fi signal - Very cool elevator in the building (old-school!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super close to the tourist areas if thats what you're doing in Stockholm. Wifi modem was literally right outside my door yet i had terrible connection.

    Very cute inside, bit like being at your nannas house, comfortable, good nights rest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    When I arrived early in the morning from an overnight bus trip to store my bags until check in, the staff was so nice. They gave me a towel and allowed me to shower and change, which was a life-saver. Later on they helped me with information on where to catch my ferry when I was leaving to my next destination and answered all of my questions. Bathrooms were very clean and showers were more spacious than many places. Wifi was great, router was right inside my room. Bed was comfy. Metro is literally across the street from the hotel on a main line that goes directly to most tourist parts of town in less than 10 mins. Perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet, wifi is sooooo weak. Breakfast is just so basic and all the same everyday.

    We like the ambiance - Shabby Chic it is! :) Also, the beds are really comfy. Staffs are nice and accomodating - Gina and Philip (i hope i remember the names correctly). Very near to Metro station and Bus Stop. Lot's of restaurant and supermarket around the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3-bed apartment with kitchenette has no table/chairs and very basic equipment (no pan). Not easy to park the car close to hotel and very strict city rules (time, day, side of street, distance to crossing, etc...).

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Old town walking distance (approx 20-30 minutes) or with metro. Next to park, close to supermarket. Simple but nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the groundfloor next to the elevator therefore I heard the using of the elevator and when new guests arrived.

    Very nice staff, comfortable, clean and stylish room. The location of the hotel is good, 20 min.walk from the oldtown, next to the hotel there is a very nice park. The shuttle bus stop to the Arlanda airport is on the other side of the street.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast space was very small and not comfortable to eat...

    The location and comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location , near Metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful for traveller related problems.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wasa Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: