Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington 4 stars

Storgatan 6, Östermalm, 11451 Stockholm, Sweden

#34 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very expensive and located in a basement. Half of the view was towards a wall 25 cm away

    It included dinner and breakfast, both very good and plentiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some more variety for breakfast

    it has some great and simple hot dinner, complimentary. I enjoyed my stay. its a small and cozy place. the staff is friendly and helpful. appreciated all their help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Wellington is somewhat dated.

    Hotel Wellington is located within walking distance to sights and public transportation. The evening meal allows for relaxation. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner buffet was far below the expected, poor quality and lack of variety. the room was small, some dirty old carpets. The temperature inside the room was not high enough

    The receptionists at night shift were very helpful and kind, the location was fine, in a walking distance with most museums and places to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bathroom could have been bigger but for 2 nights it was just enough.

    Nice, small hotel with a really fantastic location. Everything is so close by. Eventhough we stayed at the 1st floor room facing street there were absolutely no problem with traffic noise. Breakfast was good and fresh. An evenning was a nice surprise. Hotel and rooms were very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel both for the short breaks (weekends) as for the business travelleres.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner provided was very good and a nice variety of choices. Excellent locked underground parking just across the street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to museums, the Old City and harbor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    They used to serve cheese and crackers at happy hour, and they stopped that, so now if you want to have a glass of wine when you come back after a long day there are no nice nibbles!

    the personal attention from the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free dinner each night could be better with more variety. Outside of the building is a little dated and street facing rooms overlook an office block so get a room at the back overlooking the terrace. During the summer the black out curtains need to close more fully to stop the 24 hours sunlight entering the room stopping you from sleeping...but that's Sweden!!

    Great location in quiet neighbourhood four tw minutes walk to the Saluhall food market which is next to a large supermarket and wine shop. Ciao Ciao Grande Italian restaurant across the road (not good unless you have pizza or pizza takeaway. Swedish and bette Italian around the corner. All staff very friendly and hotel clean and comfortable. The buffs t breakfast is great and biscuits during the days free with endless coffee was welcome. The free inclusive dinner was mor a very light meal with tomato soup every night and a buffet main dish with simple side salad. Good if you arrive late and want quick light meal it don't count on it as your main meal of the day. We stayed for six nights so booked a suite with seperate lounge and balcony and luckily were allocated the sixth floor at the rear of the hotel with views over the roof tops to Sodermalm. Weirdly wonderful hotel and would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like modern hotels this one is not for you but it does have charm and character.

    Bar and kitchen open long hours. Certainly the smallest elevator I have used but it worked well enough. Property is quirky and tired but still has a feel good factor. The longer I was there the more I liked it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have only one elevator. And it's has room for one person with a bag. You will spend a lot of time waiting if you are living on the top floors. Old building.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect! It really felt like home. The location was excellent, close to the market, old town and the museums. The staff was very nice and helpful. Dinner served in the hotel was a definite bonus. We really enjoyed our stay in Stockholm! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of a walk up a hill from the cruise port but not too terrible. Very quiet neighborhood.

    Clean, my single room had a balcony view of the sunset.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time I booked a single room, which was a fault. I was misleaded by a picture from Booking.com. For me, the actual space was too small. The seating corner is a chair in the last remaining corner. I hit my head two times in the bathroom, then I had learned the lesson. The combined bathroom/toilet had a large window but it could not be opened. Therefore the fan in the bathroom continuously runs day and night. If you take a shower then it's difficult to avoid to let the steam in the bed room. Next time I will come back but book a double room for single use.

    Most people in Sweden are friendly, but this team is more than friendly. The atmosphere is very much beloved. Breakfast is really good, even if you do not like fish in the morning. The free dinner is a small buffet and deliciously cooked. For people on business very convenient. Wifi works well and stable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked twin beds but could not get it. The street was noisy at night and very noisy seagull on opposite building roof.

    Very good appetising breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-con would have nice as it was very warm some nights but it was possible to open the windows. Limited outside seating area

    Excellent location - close to the T-bana, no 7 tram and boat excursions. Excellent breakfast and good evening meal making it good value for money. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms (superior double). Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Diner option is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast and evening food. Good bed comfort. Qiuck check in and check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite behavior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator small, no air conditioning

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of food at dinner could be better.

    everything, specially the kind and helpful staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foul smell in bathroom. Minuscule room/short beds/over-priced.

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Plentiful breakfast display.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinners were better than we expected. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tomatoes soup every evenings

    Friendly staff, testi breakfast and dinner, clean, terrace inside yard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised bed at leadt 131 cm. I think the one we had was 80 but still good.

    Clarions consept

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit stiff for my back.

    Good location, dinner and breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged me the parking fee for two days twice, had to complain to get it right.

    Good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice with a singel room with wunderful wiew and balconie

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Best Location, Best Staff, Best Food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms too small, located "in the basement".

    clean, cosy, very friendly personnel, very good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bed

    The facilities in the bar area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small elevator? Really not an issue!

    The friendliness of the staff, breakfast and evening meals, location was ideal for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, small hotel,10 minutes walking to center, complimentary dinner, not something big but can save a search for a restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Good Wifi Better than average breakfast with a lot on offer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, large clean rooms, free nice dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap.

    Great location, friendly staff and bonus of complimentary tea/coffee and cake.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing negative about the hotel, facilities or staff. More of a boutique hotel, nothing pretentious.

    The hotel was perfect for a three day sightseeing trip. All the staff were exceptional - special mention of Anton, excellent front of house.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was fine but views disappointing. Complimentary evening meal was a nice touch but little variety.

    Staff were allexcellent and so helpful. Location very good for access to metro and also only a short walk to the esplanade.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very narrow and the room was small. But we did only order the standard room.

    The rooms are very cosy, and the food are good. The staff does what they can to help you.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not too many options during dinner of the second night, probably also because the hotel wasn't that crowdy

    the staff is really an added value and also the location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More than we normally pay for a hotel but that is Scandinavia for you. Noisy doors slamming at night.

    Breakfast. Good selection. Best musli I've ever had at a hotel. Free coffee, tea, biscuits all day. Location: can walk to all main Stockholm sights. Light dinner buffet a bonus :)

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The lack ok an elevator, at least to the basement, since my room was there, so I had to lift my luggage throughout the stairs.

    Sandwich and mineral water at the reception was appreciated given I arrived at midnight. Cookies and coffee were also great.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food choices more limited than at other Clarion Collection hotels such as in Oslo, Malmo and Bergen.

    Excellent reception staff, good food, comfortable and convenient for city and metro.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive car park

    Walking distance to most tourist attractions Free coffee all day Good breakfast Half pension is available and the dinner was simple but good.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy. All the noises of partying people (until 5 in the morning) came straight in. Impossible to sleep. Hotel is also overpriced for what it is.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small bathroom. No toiletries except for soap and a gel/shampoo tube in the shower. But all clean and well maintained.

    Nice hotel in a calm district, close to the center. Metro station nearby. Good breakfast and light dinner (6pm-9pm) included in the price. Cosy atmosphere especially when having your meal by the window. Clean room. Good wifi connection. Friendly staff. If you are planning to take a bicycle than you'd better buy a 3-day package at the reception (16 euro per person). There is no possibility to rent a bike for several hours in Stockholm.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very warm and friendly. We had been backpacking and were exhausted. They made it so we could have our room early. Recommend it highly!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had asked for a room above first floor when I made the reservation some time ago (last fall). But first night's room was in the basement (2 windows but rest of room underground). But for the following two nights I was moved to the 6th floor and it was great...had its own deck, too!

    Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They also offer a complimentary buffet dinner. This is the first time I've ever seen that offered at a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice place, quiet, near the center. Nice meal, tea with sweets at any time. Dinner as a compliment from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing

    Great location - close to everything, nice restaurants nearby. It's nice to have afternoon tea free of charge

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very small single room for that prise

    Free dinner buffet

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location, good price, breakfast and dinner are included which is fantastic! would recommend it to my friends.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small elevator

    Great staff & food

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception lady is not so nice

    food and customer service

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff-excellent VFM

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast plenty dinner great sauna wonderful

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was amazing, outstanding, THE BEST, and the location is excellent!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good; staff, bed , quietness, food & location.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    Good location, value for money, normal breakfast, perfect wifi.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good position, excelent breakfast and dinner, very friendly personnel, like a boutique hotel....

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a room in the upper floors and got one in the basement.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Family with young children

    restaurant is too small

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stupid to log in on wifi every time you wanted to go online on the phone.

    Great beds, good evening meal, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Underbar personal! Hemkänsla!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: