Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmästaren 4 stars

Bergsskolegränd 7, 79126 Falun, Sweden

#5 of 13 hotels in Falun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 603 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Quality hotel for a weekend get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna was unfortunately not working during our visit though they tried to fix it.

    Classic building in the centre of the town close to the train station. Tidy rooms and efficient service. The dinner buffet and breakfast were tasty and filling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Generally a basic hotel that meets basic needs. Good value for the breakfast and dinner included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room cleanliness was only average or just acceptable. The mattress was too soft and bit sunken in..The pillows are small and thin. Not very comfortable.

    The breakfast and dinner included were great. Not super many choices but the food was fresh and delicious. The dining room feels cozy as well. Only when considering the food, it's good value for the room rate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Lovely rek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the hotel could capitalize on being close to Sundborn where Carl Larsson's house and garden are situated. Perhaps they need to have bus timetables and information available to help travellers access this area.

    The hotel is in a convenient location in the vicinity of the train station and close to the Falun centre. It was great to have an evening meal included as part of the package as well as a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, warm and great food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was near the lift and so I had the sound of the machinery from the early hours, but I needed to be up early anyway - so no problems

    Warm, friendly and well run. Food (breakfast and dinner) was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was convenient and comfortable and I really enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed that staff at the hotel could not tell me how to reach Sundborn by public transport when it turned out the bus stop was simply over the road.

    Hotel was convenient and comfortable and I really enjoyed the evening meals. The reterasunt had Swedish character.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    clean, quiet, near city center and bus/train station, friendly staff, excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    mini bar in the room

    Cosy hotel, clean and quiet (excellent sound proofing). The food at the hotel is excellent! Breakfast is particularily awsome and plentifull, Nadia at reception is multilingual (perfect French, Spanish, English and Swedish) and very friendly and helpful, she made our stay easy and pleasant. I Highly recommend this hotel as very good value for money. The hotel is also very near the city center and the train/bus station (5 mn), stayed here for the Sabaton festival and it was just perfect...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Rummet var trevligt.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Middagspersonalen plockade bort maten innan man hunnit ta mat trots att dom inte stängt, var även slut på mat som dom inte fyllde på! servisen stressade på oss när vi höll på att äta! ingen frågade vad vi ville dricka till maten! vi fick gå fram och köpa dricka till maten! Mycket otrevligt sätt av personalen i matsalen.

    Rummet var trevligt. Receptionen personalen gudomlig.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Our new favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, second time we stayed here and it keeps delivering. The breakfast, afternoon fika and the dinner are all included which is amazing. Very comfy and clean rooms. We will definatly come back and stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    The dinner was a nice added touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult, having to unload and then move car to another location. Not enough space in your lot.

    The dinner was a nice added touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast Convenient location Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The free dinner was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was a bit overrated, it was old and not so nice.

    The free dinner was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    To have to pay for the car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have to pay for the car parking. It should be included in the hotel rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Good value and cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Warm welcome and dinner incl was a good idea. Recommend the whole town for a good trip especially the mine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly Swedish place in Falun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right in the middle of Falun! Excellent Swedish breakfast with constant attention of friendly staff. Evening meal included in the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were very small and were not located in the cute old building shown in the pictures, but rather in the building next to it. Other than that we have no complaints.

    Great location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet, clean rooms, comfy bed; we also really appreciated the late check-out time.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff made us feel very welcome. The lounge with coffee and cake and the excellent dinner and breakfast buffets were a real bonus. I would definitely recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Attractive clean room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con or fan, it was a little hot at night.

    Attractive clean room with comfortable bed. Delicious healthy meals, close to station, quiet, free coffee and cake in the afternoon, pleasant and professional staff. A wonderful stay, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Big room, excellent breakfast, free parking and WiFi, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Big room, excellent breakfast, free parking and WiFi, good location, bed comfortable...Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.8
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inclusive evening meal was poor and I was glad that we were only staying one night for this reason.

    Location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The helpful and friendly staff. We also enjoyed both the breakfast and the evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Location in right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying for parking.

    Location in right in the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    WiFi rather slow and not functioning at all in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi rather slow and not functioning at all in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Two free meals, excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two free meals, excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Dinner buffet included in price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner buffet included in price. Overall very good value. Well located for both bus and railway stations. 20 mins by bus to Sundborn.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    All the staff were exceptionally friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff were exceptionally friendly. Breakfast AND dinner were included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    Easy access to bus for Sundborn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy access to bus for Sundborn. Close to lots of shops and places to eat.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: