Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Solna 4 stars

Hotellgatan 11, 17125 Solna, Sweden

#9 of 14 hotels in Solna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3712 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in the room on the day I reached. However I was too tired to change the room.

    Location is the best thing about this hotel. It's located in a mall so lots of things to do in the evening, plus it's located near a bus and tram station. The room was comfortable with all amenities. The breakfast was excellent. Overall very happy and is my preferred place to stay whenever I'm in Solna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The high rooms have an amazing view from which you can see literally everything! The breakfast buffet is great. The gym is decent as well. And the staff are very friendly. The hotel is actually located within a shopping centre (well, the first floor) with a metro station just below and bus stops outside, making it very easy to reach. I actually prefer to take a 10 minutes metro from central station and stay here instead of a window-less room near the station for the same price or even more expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No signs indicating the entrance to the hotel (entry is straight from the mall) no one answered the phone at reception or explained afterwards how to return to the hotel after 9, when you had to use another entrance. Poor staff interest towards the customers. Cleaning was not for a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very well situated. Went their for work, and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel during the two days. Located in a large shopping centre and close to the metro, makes for a good value for money option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC, very uncomfortable on warm days. The TV channel had a few channels not working. There were less towels in the room. No moisturiser in the toilet. Just a few restaurants nearby for dinner.

    Location is good to get to centre if Stockholm, very close to the Solna Centrum station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every problem can be sovled in this hotel.

    The hotel is well located and only a few metro stops from the city center. The staffs are very helpful and can really meet customer's needs. When we checked-out early in the morning, the staff carefully packed our breakfast in a bag for us to take away. We really appreciate it! Besides, the free fitness facilities and sauna on the top floor is excellent. You can have them while enjoying a beautiful sunset! It is just a rememberable experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Time wasted trying to find the hotel. Although the description says "housed under the same roof as a shopping mall", it does not make it clear that it is necessary to walk into the shopping mall to find the hotel front door, which looks almost like any other shop in the mall. The evening buffet was uninspired. For my second night I went to the Greek Grill in the bus station opposite.

    The hotel provides all basic needs for a stay in a Stockholm suburb. Adjacent to metro station, but poorly signed from there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage was bit too hard to find. No airconditioning

    Beds were great, familyroom was spacious. Good breakast. No airconditioning so the room was very hot, but that is the only minus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and spacious rooms, good breakfast and located within a mall right next to the metro station. A special thanks to Ahsan, the person in charge of liasoning specifically with me. Made sure that the whole process of booking through to planning was customised to suit our needs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We prefer not sharing one big quilt. The bathroom didn´t seem as 4 starts rating, worn. Could have been nice with some body creme.

    Very fine breakfast. We enjoyed the location in the shopping center and the train and busstation nearby. Cozy bar and Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was nice to see hotel in the middle of the mall, but there was no instruction on the confirmation email on how to get there. Also, i wasn’t able to reach to the contact number mentioned in the email so it took almost an hour at 2 in the morning to figure out the entrance to the hotel.

    I really liked the hotel and staff was very charming, supportive and helpful. I also liked that the hotel was built in the middle of the mall, it was different experience .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one staff working at registration and there was a line so had to wait longer than would like. The staff didn't clean our room completely... left a dirty coffee mug, etc.

    Beds were comfortable and had a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could've been better

    Location is excellent, very close to underground. Breakfast is very good, but the restaurant is quite busy most of the time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Right next to the Solna Centrum T-bana and the buses and right inside the Solna Shopping centre. 10 mins to T-centralen and 10 mins to the Mall of Scandinavia and Friends arena! This is our second time here and we will probably always stay there if we travel to Stockholm!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and sink were so close together it was uncomfortable to use. Didn’t realise till we were at the hotel that we needed to pay by card. This seems to be the new way in Sweden in general so be careful.

    All you can eat breakfast was fantastic, location incredible, really quiet location. Couldn’t hear any other guests in other rooms and hallways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old interiors. Breakfast was quite traditional,.... no choices for vegan or vegetarians.... the lobby is stylish and there is a nice bar. Other than that, very poor experience

    Nothing. We arrived very late, we got the room, slept, had breakfast and left

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C in the room 2 smaller blankets on a double bed instead of one big blanket Wish there were more options for breakfast

    Close to the metro, Many coffee places and shops around the mall Good wifi Service at the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Second time staying at this hotel and we enjoyed our stay again. Breakfast is something we looked forward to everyday. Stay were nice and big thanks to the receptionist (night) who was very helpful when we ask for additional pillows (sorry I forgot her name). Easy access to the Metro (less than 5 mins) and great location as it is inside a mall where you can do some shopping. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No were was it mentioned but the restaurant appears to be closed the full week I was there. It was not mentioned on the website, not with a sign in the hotel, nor was I informed upon check in. Even more of a disapointment as stayed there fore 5 days. I chose this hotel amongst other things for the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low on charm in terms of decor. Rooms on the small side.

    Practical location within a very short walking distance to the nearest T-Bana station. Also, being 'part' of a mall, it was much easier to get supplies. The hotel itself was quiet and comfortable, the staff exceedingly friendly. Small park right next door. Sumptuous breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small for two persons and there was no fridge (mandatory for a 4 star hotel)

    It was very close to metro station and had a very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would like to have a fridge in the room and a safe box.

    Supper location. Located in the huge shopping mall, near the train station and the metro station. Breakfast was really good. The room was clean and nice. WiFi was fast and stable which is important on business trips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to get to initially....from the airport. However it is convenient to access once you know the way.

    Comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and a number of restaurants around. However everything loses by 9PM and by 8PM on weekends/Sunday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed the kitchen was not ready for the number of the guests needing breakfast, alot of waiting was required even to get a piece of bread

    Nice and comfortable room and beds for a family with 2 kids

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were too soft. The connection that held the shower broke, it was a very cheap plastic connection that wa snot replaced by the time I checked out.

    Breakfast was very good, excellent choices to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard everything from the room next to ours.Noisy hallway. Reception staff helped to calm down the noisy neighbours,thanks.

    Location,breakfast,reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner found room cold. I didn’t. Room Heater was not working.

    Staff prepared box breakfast because we had to leave at 6am. They volunteered and suggested it, at no charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switching from tap to shower impossible without instructions or help from cleaning lady in double room.

    I liked mall downstairs, proximity to Tube, breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful reception staff, heated bathroom floor in some rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom (Shower). There is no minibar.

    Breakfast was very good and there are a lot of stores near the hotel. In addition of this, metro is too close to hotel, you can travel to Stockholm within 20 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! It seemed they were not ready for the number of the guests and so everything was finished and it was taking them too long to refill it.

    Eventhough the room was not luxury, but it was very practical and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a bit indifferent, and offered no advice or anything. I would have loved a more thoughtful attitude. The cleaning of the room was very basic during my two-night stay.

    It's my third time in this hotel - and for a reason. It's easy to get to by metro from T-Centralen, it's located in a shopping centre which is a nice detail. It's clean, the beds are amazingly comfy, and the breakfast is to dream of. Simply wonderful. The room I stayed in was a double one with a beautiful view on a park. It was very quiet and, unlike in summer, not very crowded at breakfast,especially on Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is inside of a mall, which could be a pluss, but I was almost getting lost finding the entrance.

    Great variety at breakfast, tasty food in the restaurant, comfy beds and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold in the room. When I called reception I was told it was not the season yet. (Mid October, 4-8 degrees outside?) Only 4 or 5 Swedish channels on television. No CNN or BBC world. It is not such a big deal, but it would be nice to hear what is going on in the world.

    Location was perfect. Close to Bromma Airport (bus 152 takes you directly to Solna Centrum). Subway was just outside the shopping center. Close to Stockholm Center. Breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. Walking distance from Friends Arena. (We were there for the Stones).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and availability of drinks and biscuits in the room. The bathroom was too small and a washing liquid for all purposes! As a 4 star hotel you need to provide further comfort and facility to your guests specially as all the shops were closing very early.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the hotel inside the mall and their is no any signe to show the directiion to tge hotel, like the name of the hotel in the entrabce of the mall

    Close to the supway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room!?!

    Helpful staff. Bed was too soft for a bad back sufferer, but reception staff organised a wooden board to firm the mattress, special thanks for that! Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too great and opulent breakfast to resist. Hotel is a part of the shopping center, so many possibilities for eating/refreshment. Comfy and stylish room. T-bana (metro) and tram station nearby, train station 500 m. Upper storey sauna with a nice view over the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was absolutely tiny and poorly lit. Location is a bit odd in the middle of a shopping mall and tricky to get into at night.

    Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance after the Mall closes is a bit of a minor issue. Also, the eating places in the Mall close very early.

    The hotel is in a Mall and next to Solna Centrum tube railway and bus terminus. Takes only 10 minutes from Stockholm Central station. It is less than 35 min from Arlanda airport. The hotel provided luggage storage for us when we embarked on an overnight trip to Gothenburg. It is much cheaper and convenient to stay in Solna and also cheaper.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the middle of large shopping mall, only one of the many entrances available after stores close, not so easy to find after a night out !!The breakfast was OK but powered scrambled eggs not so good, have stayed here before and I think the breakfast standard has slipped.

    Good location for Friends Arena event, right next to Solna Centrum T Station, only 4 stops from Central Stockholm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the hotel there are 2 Buildings . Both times i booked i stayed at the building that called " new" one and its on the left side from the elevator. First time i had a simple room and second time a suite. Both times was very bad with air conditioning. No fesh air in the room and smells Always something bad. One more time we had the worst experience in the breakfast. Breakfast was 07.30 utill 10:30 , we were in the brekast room at 09:00 . No plates. no glasses for coffee and water, no knife, no cheese, no eggs and lot of people we were waiting. No enough staff to work there? and i asked many times for cheese and for a glass to have orange juise. i Recieve them after 15min and eggs comes after 20min. Very bad Communication? i dont know.. hope they will work on it cause its very nice area .

    Very nice bed in the suite room and bathroom with private sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed when we came and there was no good other option in the surrounding area.

    We got the room very short-datedly. The staff was very accommodating. We also could leave our luggage in a locked room without charges after check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price paid was higher than the price agreed through booking. We noticed this after we paid by card and we came back to the reception and complained about the problem. After more than half and hour of discussions and analyzing the confirmation document, they agreed to refund us the amount incorrectly charged. We received the money in our account after 2 days. We solved the problem, finally, but it is not normal to have such problems. Excepting this issue, everything was fine.

    Great breakfast, clean, very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is not very clear if you arrive at night. Attention the stop next to the hotel is the metro, not the train. If you catch the train you will need to catch a bus to the hotel.

    Very nice place. But we arrived at night the only entrance is inside a shopping mall that was closed. If you don't know hard to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clear and you could find a hair dryer and an iron in the room. Breakfast included a variety of things to chose from. Moreover, it is located in a shopping centre, next to the metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It`s a nice comfortable hotel indeed. The buffet breakfast was luxurious. It`s a good shopping mall nearby, full of different shops and cafes, actually it`s very close: the hotel`s entrance/exit leads you right through it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All.

    I am handicapped. There was no help available and your staff totally ignorant abit what was needed. I have MS - I walk poorly with a stick, doors and staircase (ocurred) present a problem! G. Struwe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 2 elevators were serving the 14 floor hotels and in the morning it could take even 5 minutes to go to the 1st floor for the Restaurant.

    The breakfast was diverse, tasty, good coffee, child friendly. 100 m distance from closest subway station, in 10 minutes you get to the Down Town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The washing basin made weird noises when used, as if the pipes in the wall were rupturing. Hotel parking was expensive despite the "mediocre" location of the hotel.

    Breakfast was fine but nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one lift was out of order

    Good breakfast, location close to underground station Solna, which is work of art with its decorations, you are very quick in the city center, there is wonderful view to the city from fitness centre on top floor, a lot of shops and restaurants in vicinity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the hotel at first time. It is inside Solna Centrum Mall, and I hadn't received this information. They just sent me the address and it don't appear at Google Maps. Its hard to find places to eat at night. There are a Max and a Subway fast-food nearby, but later 20:00 you won't find other kind of restaurants oppened close the hotel. Better organize youself to have dinner before go to the hotel at night. At the hotel they have a restaurants that closes soon and a bar that not ever has food to serve.

    The breakfast is very good. A huge variety of breads, fruits and hot foods. The room is comfortable with good bed and enough space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The room was clean and confortable. A big plus was the location, as the hotel is inside a mall and right near the central station in Solna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our two nights there, one of the elevators wasn't working (out of only two!) so it was impossible to get anywhere without waiting for 10+ minutes for one to come or taking the stairs (fine the first few times but being on level 8 was a little tiring!). Being in a mall is a little weird and there isn't much in terms of nice places to eat or relax near the hotel (other than in the mall).

    Amazingly comfortable bed and really good breakfast. Location is out of the centre but only a 1 minute walk to the metro station and a 10 minute ride into the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very busy as the hotel seemed full and small breakfast area One of the lifts wasn't working so the stairs was the only option to get around quickly

    Good location-close to the train station Clean rooms with nice view In shopping centre with a good range of shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * The hotelroom was very nice and modern but the bathroom looked old and it was quite small. * The breakfast was also great, but it was messy, it was really hard to find some stuff and som vital stuff was also empty for more than 1h (I heard some people asked the staff to fill up). Some examples of these vital stuff is butter for sandwitches and jam for the pancakes. They had a lot of jam-jars but they were all empty during the time we were there. The butter came in after 30min-1h.

    Everything was great, but it seems like they missed the final tocuh, examples will be in "What didn't you like". Everything else was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom tub overflowed when draining on the first day. The shower head fell apart on the 2nd to last day of our stay. Instant coffee was not replenished every day.

    The breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed it every day our plans allowed us to. The maintenance staff was prompt in repairing the overflowing bathtub drain problem. The staff was very helpful and friendly. For example, they called taxis when needed and helped point us to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was ideal with the metro just outside the premises. Takes about ten minutes hardly to reach the Stockholm Central Station. The receptionists were friendly and nice. The room was clean and decent with regards to the price. Breakfast was good too with fresh juices and extra flaky croissants. Will definitely book again when visiting Stockholm. Do choose for an upper-level room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet Wlan was so weak.

    Breakfast was super!!! City of Stockholm was easy to reach via undergroundtrain...the station was 2 minutes away from the hotel which was fantastic. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and room too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's supposed to be 4 star and did even have a fridge in my room, even when others did! No room service - had to collect food yourself. Room was never cleaned when specially requested and informed it would be.

    The breakfast was good and a few staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This hotel is right next to metro train so it's easy access to the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable and breakfast was great! It's a bonus to be able to shopping a bit since it's in the mall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is limited parking space in the hotel underground parking area and the parking outside on the streets is very expensive!!!

    Everything was excellent. Breakfast, luxury room, perfect bed. Only 50 meters from the metro station and 10 minutes from the city central station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was almost impossible to find when we arrived late at night. The GPS was giving wrong instructions as the hotel was hidden inside a closed mall, with very small signs on closed doors (should have known to press a small ringing bell without proper signs to get it). Also, finding a parking spot for the car was somewhat complicated (with confusing instructions and a messy parking garage that was full).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, next to the metro station and your are in 6 minutes in the centre. Rooms are very nice and comfortable, nice staff, excellent and rich breakfast. It was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps it was a bit too crowded at breakfast to my taste (but it was high season). And there was no smoked salmon unlike the last time I stayed in this hotel. Otherwise it was splendid.

    It is my second time in this hotel. And I returned exactly because I loved it the first time I came there in 2013. It's still as wonderful. The twin room we had was spacious and clean, with comfy beds which felt like a cloud after a long flight. The sheets were wonderful too. There was a bar in the room, a hair dryer and an iron. At night it was very quiet and our sleep was undisturbed. The seating area is nice too, and there's also a kettle and some free coffee and tea. I love the details and the quietness of this hotel. Another plus is that the metro is just downstairs and also the Solna Centrum mall - you can buy some Swedish treats in Hemköp or ICA without having to carry all the stuff from the city centre. Totally recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and proximity to metro. Breakfast was amazing. The hotel is within the mall which has all the things you need (super market, dinner, etc)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hassle with booking com and booking for no extra bed a child at 7 years old. Price looks low but suitable and right booking and bill was finally 30 Eur more.

    Good beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one complaint, the TV had been left switched on during one day & night in the next room after guests had vacated the room. My husband had to go down to reception at 2 am to complain about the noise The night security guy was most apologetic and sorted it out. Unfortunately we had to be in Stockholm by 7 am that day to embark on the cruise ship for a 12 hour cruise! So we were not feeling as fresh as we would have liked to have felt! I mentioned this when settling the account with the manager who again apologised and offered a reduction on our bar account accordingly for the inconvenience. This was most satisfactory.

    The Radisson Park Inn is centrally located in a very smart shopping mall. Lifts were excellent throughout the hotel. Very clean. Room not unlike a Premier Travel Lodge etc. No drawers in the room which definitely is needed! Beds were extremely comfortable, room cleaned each day. The staff were most professional each of them had a warm friendly attitude to guests. One member of staff gave us a tour around the hotel, showing us the saunas, gym, rooftop garden and restaurant. Breakfast buffet was also very good. We spent 7 days there but didn't have the time to try the evening menu as we spent most of the time sightseeing and cruising the Archipelago which we would highly recommend to all visitors to Sweden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was a challenge to find and a bit expensive, and very tight

    due to check in error we were given two adjoining rooms which made the experience with two children very pleasant good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit worn down. Elevator was broken and the ones that were ok didn't match the capacity of the hotel.

    Good breakfast. Location in a mall convenient. Price affordable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a smell in the rooms and hallway, probably caused by the fact that windows do not open in the elevator area. One elevator was broken and in the morning this caused queues. Not that you go on vacation to watch TV, but it would have been nice to have more than 10 channels and at least CNN. The good thing is that in Sweden movies are subtitled.

    The room was decent, good shades (which is important in the summer because sun rises around 4am). The bathroom was clean and spacious enough. Bed is comfortable and you have everything you need in the room: coffee and tea maker, iron, hair dryer, slippers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom size was smaller with no wardrobe or fridge (May be the one we opted was just basic room), otherwise for 2 night stay with no kids it was just enough.

    Location, breakfast, price, friendly staff. The hotel itself was inside a shopping mall which has supermarket and lots of other stores. So if you run out of sight seeing places or under the weather, you could easily spend enough time in the same place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In 4 of 6 days spent here, one of the two elevators doesn't worked considering that the hotel is 14 floors high. The bed was to small for two normal peoples and the smaller shower that I found in my life (50x50 cm) with a circular mobile glace door.

    Very clean and complete breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was surprised that the cleaning of our room was not good. Apart from this everything else was very good.

    It was not my first visit to the hotel and most probably I will visit it again when visiting Sweden. The hotel and its staff are nice. The place is calm and still in the middle of a shopping mall and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have housekeeping in our room the first day and also the entrance ceiling light was not working. Can upgrade the standard cheaper rooms to better quality.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was difficult to find the hotel late in the evening and unfortunaletly the lobby bar was closed earlier than advertised (we had counted on getting some refreshmnets after "normal" Sweedish hours). The shower was very tight, even if (recently?) refurbished. No room service after 11 pm.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: