Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ystad Saltsjöbad 4 stars

Saltsjöbadsvägen 15, 271 39 Ystad, Sweden

#2 of 13 hotels in Ystad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxation you should not miss! A very pleasent stay awaits without doubt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There website is awfull, it take hours to find what you need! If you book restaurant the port it can only be done by e-mail, but if you want to book outsite or some other place you should use the form on the site. The treatments should be booked via e-mail and in good time! The menu from the restaurant port is a pdf, the size of a stamp on their website, and that is even when using multiple browsers it is rather useless really. The map we recieved when arriving did not mention anything about ther location of the restaurants, and also the information on arrival was sparse, we met another danish couple with the same observations. The standard room we had was a bit to small. I cannot recommend the vegetarien menu in the restaurant port either is was hardly a meal, the sauce with it was good though.

    The staff was very service minded and they kept the place clean and i order. You actually did not notice they where there unless you needed them. Access to the whole spa was a plus except "the Creek spa" which is extra And you have access to stillwater and sparkling on all the locations ad libitum, and also some dried fruit. There are different locations in the spa with different kind of relaxation, you have hot baths outsite with or without bubbles, and the same inside, but here you have a cold bath as well, and a cold basin, and an temperate big one in the middle, very well thought out. You definitely get to relax here, the place is stunning when it comes to decoration, the interior is pleasing out together and the location in which the place has its origin is just relaxing. The breakfast and the food there was above what you usally expect, but it comes at a price though. It's a bit expensive. The dinner however in the restaurant port, the one with calf in it, was very good and the meat so tinder.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Not too convinced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second visit to Saltsjobad so our expectations were very high. Otherwise We would not have come back. However, firstly we learned that our online booking to the restaurant We preferred to dine in was cancelled due to it was closed!?!! Secondly We found out that two of the outside spas were also closed plus the icebath. This was not stated on your webpage. The icebath especially is part of the relaxing process after the hot pools. Thirdly more visible and attending staff would also have been a nice touch to a luxery place that Saltsjobad intends to be.

    The breakfast really is incredible and the whole atmosphere is spot on and in line with the concept. It is perfectly quiet which is good for the soul.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant hotel with a great spa feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom for the standard room could use an updating, but serviceable. The hotel and spa are kind of a rambling property and can be a little confusing as to layout at first.

    You're here for the spa and hotel common areas, which are excellent. Seemed to be fully booked, but never seemed crowded. Standard room rate booked was a great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Overrated wannabe New England hotel, great location though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is overrated, and we got the feeling that they are trying to be a high-class spa hotell which they struggle with. Apparently they want to be more New England than a luxury hotel in Newport. The facilities appear as crowded, and although there is focus on calmness in the spa area, it reminded us more of a stagnite party. The breakfast was very busy and crowded with queues everywhere. The room was so small that it could barely accommodate ourselves and a small suitcase. The size of the bathroom matched the room.

    The location is beautiful on the beach just outside Ystad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    A Luxurious Spa Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid packages, especially the Creek Experience! An extra 1200 SEK for 2 sauna sessions and a simulated but not real Turkish Hammam seems too much!

    It's all about relaxation! Staff, cleanliness, location, facility, and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent dinner, very good wine to the dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent dinner, very good wine to the dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Stunning spa with stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms in some rooms

    Great spa, lovely views and pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Very very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    A relaxing oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no unisex steam room

    The hotel was so cosy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.2
    Spa, service, My room with a seaview, Vitas restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a dissapointment. Many plates were empty. No fresh fruit, very crowded and noisy and overall not enough space.

    Spa, service, My room with a seaview, Vitas restaurant (super)

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other guests banging doors and shouting down the corridors at 230 am in the morning,

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    You can make your own waffles for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can make your own waffles for breakfast. What's not to like?!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: