Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 81 Dickson 2 stars

3 Dickson Road, Little India, 209530 Singapore, Singapore

#338 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2926 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, clean but bathroom very inconvenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom were extremely small. For the bathroom, it was very inconvenient, as there was absolutely no separation for the shower. So whenever you take a shower, the water splashes on the toilet and sink. Also, if you've already taken your shower, it becomes difficult and dangerous to walk on the slippery tiles if you want to use the toilet or sink. The hot water for shower was also limited because if you're in for more than 5 mins, it starts getting cold.

    Hotel's location was very good as it was within walking distance to MRT station and little India. Overall, room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Stayed from 12-14 th july
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, near to MRT station, mosque and halal food restaurants, easy check in and check out, got free upgraded to room with window because we bought our 1 yo son, everything is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    The room service throw away the box of my new headphones I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service throw away the box of my new headphones I bought in Singapur. Unfortunately the warranty a case and different adapters for the earpiece was still in it. On the other hand they didn’t throw empty bottles and cans away also they didn’t empty the trash.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    It was so small and cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so small and cold. Even if I turn off aircon still it was cold. Romm was a bit humudity. Location is just OK. Overall it has a cold environment. Furnitires were a bit old like hair dryer, fridge, kettle. Bathroom and toilet were same small area i didnt excpet that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location but not as expected in terms of room condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless I'm mistaken I think the room given was not at all in accordance with the pictures. As there was no window in the room (mentioned in the description) it's was really humid and wet although the use of A.C. while occupying the room. I won't say the bathroom was unsanitary however it was quite full of moisture due to the lack of air circulation I guess.

    The location of the hotel is quite ideal for short stay as mine. Staff is really professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforter is a bit thin but it is only a minor issue.

    The location is great. It is near to 2 MRT stations. There are a few Indian Muslim restaurant nearby which is really convenient for Muslim travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    just fair not really like stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not like what i book at booking.com. There is no wasting basket at bathroom and there is no bath tub like i book at booking.com (i choose family room). The room is small and have no window and view.

    Near the halal food and MRT

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Walking distance to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room terrible view, on arrival after a delayed flight, no help with luggage to find room. Just got to sleep and they began drilling nearby at about 6am.

    Walking distance to restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    It is very well located in the heart of little India with so...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy. On occasion, I could hear sounds from the room next door. The sounds in the corridor always carried to the room.

    It is very well located in the heart of little India with so many places to eat and MRT close by. Most places of import that one might visit are also not very far away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff! Very close to the center and the location is full of restaurants. I really enjoyed the hotel. Ah! Very important.. It s really simple to get to the airport from the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    It is near a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us a room with no window and with a strong bad smell. The staff was kind to change us to a new room. The shower is too close to the toillet seat and with no courtains.

    It is near a metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Cold Hospitality Cold Noisy Room Warm Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Ventilation vibrating and humming in the room. Very Cold Airconditioning even when on Fan Mode, Noisy Children at 1 o'clock in the morning and at 5 in the morning. Hot water only working for about 4 minutes at a time. Front desk lacking hospitality, no meet, greet or smiles so quite cold atmosphere. Got a room with no window which felt like a prisoncell after a few days. Very small room.

    Good location in little india. Clean room. Clean sheets. Nice flatscreen tv. Nice cleaningservice people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Bacic Hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a vinal mattress cover with no protector so the bottom sheet kept moving. The bathroom floor was slippery.

    This was my second recent stay here. This time I chose a standard room. there was not much difference only no window or safe box. I do like this hotel and the location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Try somewhere else !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was constantly damp . There's no in room control for the A/C. The room is tiny with paper thin walls. Constantly being woken through the night by slamming doors and other noise. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The photos of the room were " creative" not giving the real picture of what this place is like.

    Great position for Little India and other sights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    we have booked one room with S$ 170 . But they had deducted S$267.00 for 3 night . this is not fair
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have booked one room with S$ 170 . But they had deducted S$267.00 for 3 night . this is not fair

    we have booked one room with S$ 170 . But they had deducted S$267.00 for 3 night . this is not fair

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Cheap price and no extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, the size of the room (very small), the bathroom (misconceived, flood everything with water).

    The price, the cleaness, the location near MTR Jalan Besar. Take a room with a window...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Not as described, not worth the money, and definitely won't be back.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have been using booking for years, and I don't normally leave reviews (especially never a negative review), but this time is too bad experience to not leave a review, so other people is aware of what they are getting. Standard Room has NO WINDOW, which was not stated during booking. First room was HUMID with strong MOULD SMELL, so spoke to staff straight away after checking the room, and was given a few other rooms to look. ROOM WITH WINDOW is less humid with less mould smell, however it will COST EXTRA. All other rooms are just as bad, so had to stay in the same room for the first night. With the ROOM CONDITION mentioned above, both mum and I COULDN'T SLEEP AT ALL even after 8 hours long flight. So again talked to the staff next morning, and was finally given a room less humid and with less smell (no window with no extra charge), was then able to sleep for the next 4 nights... Be mindful of what you getting! (With similar price or a little bit extra, you can get a hotel in much better condition)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Great for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not well cleaned & was a bit shabby. Def looked better online.

    Great location in Little India - close to transport-nice helpful staff. Clean linen. Good aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    GREAT LOCATION,50 STEPS AWAY FROM JALAN BESAR MRT. ALSO NEAR COIN LAUNDRY & 24HOURS RESTAURANTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office needs to be more friendly

    Very good location, only 150m to JALAN BESAR MRT STATION (50 steps away from hotel), rooms are very clean, even a bit small but thats ok with budget price and great location. 3 blocks away from little india mustafa center (you can grab bus / walk in). There is alot of 24hours restaurant halal nearby, city coin laundry just 200m away. Great !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    value for every dollar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    located centrally and connected well with all forms of transport taxi, MRTS , BUS. locality has food catering to various sections, shopping hubs too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Near Rochor MRT with Malay restaurants in the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not soundproof, too much noise at night. No waste basket in the bathroom.

    Near Rochor MRT with Malay restaurants in the neighborhood. Room was small but there was enough space for bathroom and large luggages. Wifi was strong also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They rent ground level rooms for couples for short periods. So request upper level rooms if you are going with the children and concerning about more safety.

    Very clean. They change linens and rearranged room each and every day. That is made so comfort and relax atmosphere for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window at the room..the room a bit small..

    The location was great..near jalan besar mrt station.. easy to find restaurant for 24 hours.. worth for the price..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    It was fine for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course prefer with Windows so not so claustrophobic

    Central location near Jalan besar mrt Staff helpful with keeping medicines in their fridge Basic just to sleep and out for the day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. The smell in the room. The bed sheets also smells weird.

    The location was good. The restaurants around the hotel open 24 hours and had delicious food. Near bus and metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Well below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel fell well below my expectations (and that’s from someone used to staying in hostels). No windows, smelly, damp, cost more on the day than advertised. Staff where ok... not happy and would not recommend. Decor very dated and yellow. Shower room (so floor always wet)...

    Fair location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities! As basic as possible. Not even a window open n the room. Thin walls so it can be disturbing.

    Great location! Access to 3 MRTs within walking distance :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Other than one gripe the Hotel 81 Dickson fulfilled expectations and requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There being no power connection near the head of the bed. There were several in one place above a small table at the other end of the room. However, an essential piece of medical equipment to facilitate sleep could not be connected as the power connection outlets were too far away. A staff member at reception was asked if the hotel could provide an extension power cord to rectify the issue but even though he knew the purpose of the request he rather dismissively said the hotel had no extension power cord. Really? That's hard to believe. There was no need to forewarn the hotel as every accommodation I've stayed in around the world, be it 1-star or 5-star, always had a power connection outlet near the head of the bed. At the very least, guests would want to recharge their cellphone and have it close to them while sleeping in the event of having to respond to a call or text message.

    Location - located in Little India and it is in close proximity to three MRT stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    excellent for the amount we pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    drinking water not sufficient for two of us. only 500ml bottle a day.

    Excellent location near MRT stations. clean & neat rooms. we can keep out bags even after checkout for few hours free of charge. staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Our atay for three nights at this hotel is very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our atay for three nights at this hotel is very pleasant. I like that the hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. Only three to five mins walk from Jalan Besar MRT station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Very well located in Singapore, but bad smell in the room and unfair "ckeck-in conditions...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don´t like the idea, that you have to pay 15 $ per hour (!) if you want to ckeck in earlier...! We arrived at the hotel at 8 a.m. after a 13-hour-flight and we were very exhausted. earliest ckeck in without additionally costs would have been at 11 a.m. , so it would have cost 45 $ -only for checking in 3 hours earlier in a booked hotel...a very unfair suggestion, I suppose... :-) There was no window in our room and it smelled very bad...

    I liked the scenerie und the location in "Little India" and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.9
    Very disappointed and would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of public areas as well as the room was of a very poor standard. Ceiling vents were black with mould in first room I was in but I complained and offered a room which was slightly better. On pointing out that fact to reception I was told that the cleaners do not have vacuum cleaners or mops. Surfaces not wiped over and bathroom not cleaned during the 6 nights. Bedlinen and towels were however changed daily.

    Close proximity to mrt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall experience was satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too Small for two average sized persons. Not enough place to hang the clothes. Had to live out of the suitcase. Not to forget that the rooms were very small & in some rooms there is no window.

    freindly staff, clean room, good wifi,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Not very comfortable. But OK. Location is very good. Staff and housekeeping is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Room is very very small. There is no faucet in the toilet which could be a major inconvenience who are not used to toilet paper. Also hot water supply is very limited.

    Location is fantastic. just 5 minutes from Roucher MRT Station which connects to the all major site seeing places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.3
    Nasty hotel with bad internet and careless staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the rooms have no windows! Crappy shower. Water from the shower enters the room. Crappy net. Very noisy (no soundproofing towards the corridor). Dirty neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Just to dump your luggage & move out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prison walls, with probably Air conditioning & an attached toilet. No personal involvement

    Location was good & the staff were excellent. But apart from basic facilities, there was no fresh air to breathe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Passable in a expensive city like Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi facilities is very poor, no window, they provides me the ground floor room, which is whole time busy and noisy of receiption activities with clients transaction.

    It is very near with MRT station like other hotel in singapore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Very Good Experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be a little bit more sound proof and a special entrance for luggage would be very helpful

    Good Location, Cheap Halaal Food around, Clean Rooms, helpful Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Value for money but the room is very humid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Room very humid. Airco can not handle the room. If you use the airco wth normal temperature everything feels wet in the room and the mirror is wet. If you use a lower temperature you are freezing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good near MRT and International food restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I need some windows or light from nature. I don't like to live with the narrow and uncomfortable room.

    I just went to SG in the first time, and I booked this hotel for two nights. It's good but not great. Because the hotel has not any windows. It made me and my friend disappointed. I wanted to see view or some lights to wake us up. In the morning first day, we woke up late because we didn't know now time is it? The hotel is near MRT Jalan Besar and Rochor station, so we can choose to travel by two MRT lines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent accommodation and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water logging in bathroom. A/c cannot be controlled from the room.

    Good decent accommodation. They allowed early check-in for us. They changed the sheets and cleaned the room every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall good hotel and nice guest experience !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room 217shower handle used to fall off everytime while taking bath. Had informed reception twice but was not fixed. With extra bed would have appreciated extra towel and a water bottle, got it once.

    Nice clean hotel, excellent location. Friendly staff. Excellent housekeeping of room. Overall good experience !!! Staff Shafi was very helpful and friendly. Please convey my appreciation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled quite mouldy and was still covered in hairs when we arrived.

    The hotel is in in Little India and quite close to downtown Singapore and Kampong Glam, for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mid set of the front end receptionist

    There is no difference the room allocate to me when I go with a girl Friend for 2 hrs 35 dollars and the way I booked for whole day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Thank you, Hotel 81 Dickson!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is kinda small and sometimes you can hear people chatting loudly in the corridor in front of the room

    The location is very strategic, it's nearby two MRT stations.. And most importantly, it's very closed to many good restaurants and Mustafa Centre. Will certainly go back and stay in Hotel 81 Dickson.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no window (which isn't the end of the world) but it made it difficult to wake up in the mornings.

    A nice location and a clean room with good shower. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our double-room was great for a couple or really close friends. But if you're planning to stay with someone you don't know very well this particular one would not be appropriate (bathroom not really soundproof)

    Great location. Super close to the subway, easy to walk to many great places to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Very close to Little India, Mustafa Center and City Square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to provide hand shower in toilet

    Very close to Little India, Mustafa Center and City Square Mall is about 10 min walk.. Restaurant is about 2 min walk...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is too small A/C cannot be changed individually. Have to call the reception. No staff to help with the luggage.

    Friendly staff Cleanliness Good crowd

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Tiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are so th8n you can hear what is spoken in the adjoining rooms very clearly. The other guests were very noisy and you cannot get a good nights rest. The 1st night a party of Indians were banging their doors all night until 3 am. I had to get up and complain to reception. The noise travels even from rooms at the end of the corridor. I couldn't get any rest. Room and bathroom are very small which is not such a problem if they had a small space to keep our clothes. Only 4 knobs to hsmg clothes. No cupboard.

    The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and toothbrush etc. Free WiFi was Great!!! Free water bottle daily was such a Blessing!!! Friendly staff. Clean rooms with pleasant cream coloured walls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything when trying to sleep. I did not notice that there is no window in my room when I was booking the room, so pay attention to that!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    best masala dosa breakfast is served just around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby toilets needs to be kept clean

    best masala dosa breakfast is served just around the corner. This hotel doesn't offer breakfast. For Singapore its cheap, clean and the location suits me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect but a small observation that we made is the tea cups were never cleaned.

    Location was awesome every attraction was within 20-25 mins via MRT. Access to food amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    A decent & economical place for whoever use the hotel only for resting / sleeping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much to say. Cannot expect 5 star facilities for the money we paid.

    All based on money we paid (Specially in Singapore). As usual clean rooms with timely room makeup service. Very convenient location. Got two MRT stations just within like 100m. Can reach the hotel using MRT from airport. 24Hrs shopping, food..etc. Basically at an area with everything available 24Hrs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Staff was very rude
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude We came FHA Singapore we had some food to put chiller / freezer there is no cool room facility in ur hotel... was really disappointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Near MRT station and surrounding a lot of food court and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed sheet have stain marks. Have small cockroaches running around. Can heard very clear noise from other room and corridor.

    Near MRT station and surrounding a lot of food court and shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Call the front desk to wake up call but they never do that. Whren call them and ask about why them never wake up call they say system jam.

    Comfort and very near to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay for my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one mistake,our room only provide 1 towel only on the first day...huhu got the towel only the next day....but it still okay for me...

    Still a good location,has a laundry service nearby,24hrs restaurant around the corner....comfortable for my family 2 adult and 2 kids 3 nights stay...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good stay despite the noisy guests at night and early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room air con is very cold. Need to call reception to adjust temperature as cannot adjust in the room. Not enough hooks to hang clothes. Hotel guests rather noisy talking loudly and not closing the room door. Also can hear guests talking loudly next door. No iron in the room.

    Convenient - Very near to Jalan Besar MRT which is just across the road. Also near to Rochor MRT, Albert Place at Rochor which has many food stalls open for breakfast, lunch or dinner, and Bugis MRT. Within Little India area. Wifi good. Reception very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Hotel for the budget was good. Good location and not noisy. Daily cleanliness and linen replacement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily cleanliness

    Stayed for 5 days ,Cleaning of room was not upto mark. Old towel , old linen, coffee tray not clean , cups if previous day not cleaned etc etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    A good cheap option close to subway and Little India.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with no window, but that’s the way it is in Singapore. Room was cleaned every day. Only bad thing was the shower didn’t have much hot water.

    A good cheap hotel right in the heart of Singapore. 4 minutes walk from Jalan Besar subway station and walking distance to Little India. Good food around the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    location was great, staff was helpful, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall im good with the property as we only stayed for two nights,before returning to homeland.

    location was so central, buying from little india markets are cheaper than chinatown night markets. good value for money. i accidentally had double booking, but the staff was very helpful in assisting me of what to do. the property ended up waived my other booking, lucky me 😍and thank you booking.com for the rescue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    The air conditioning was centrally controlled which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was centrally controlled which was slightly annoying as you have to dial down to receiption each time you want the air con adjusted

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Worth the money you pay for your stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No breakfast restaurant, but this isn't a huge issue given the availability of food in the local area. It can be a bit noisy at night when families arrive late and allow their kids to run screaming up and down the corridors, so pack ear plugs. If the cleaners paid a bit more attention to the cleanliness of the bathrooms (mould on the walls, cleaning the toilet pan properly etc.) this would make a huge difference. It's not dirty, just something that would take the experience from an 'ok' to a 'good'

    Price, location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was worst one, the room was damn smell I cant drink water inside the room cause of the smell but I already pay and no choice to move out from the hotel.Regret to choose this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spaceious and unexpectedly it has a small drawer for keeping luggage and a little fridge. Location is perfect and just 1 min from MRT ( Jalan Besar and Rochor), specially for Indian (veg ) guys as there are many options to eat nearby. It also has a computer in lobby if you want to do some goggling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, efficient, great location, affordable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast would have been a nice offer as well as more seating in the common area.

    Comfortable affordable hotel rooms in Little India just blocks away from Chinatown, Haji Lane, and Arab Street--a great deal for clean rooms with all the basics and then some! The rooms were well kept and clean while the hotel staff was efficient and generally friendly. The beds were comfortable and the showers were hot. The location is fantastic and one of the better deals around town. Overall win!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    It's near from MRT Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my first night, the linen a little bit dusty. So i'm having an allergic. But the next day, the linen already been change and clean. For the shower, it's clean but when u open the door it's a bit smelly

    It's near from MRT Station. Close to mustafa shopping centre. And if u are moeslim, you'll have a lot of option for halal restaurant and mosque to pray. For the facility, the room were clean, aircon good, and they also have cable tv (fox movies, sport, etc)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    BEST TIME IN SINGAPORE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Best location, nice reception, friendly staff and hotel 81 is a famous chain in singapore. Mustafa center a walking distance 24 hrs shopping. 24 hours south Indian restaurants nearby. I will miss this place and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Too noisy... cannot sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall are so thin... we woke up at 2 am because some people were fighting in the corridor. I come to this hotel 5 times and everytime i woke up in the middle of thr night because of the noise. The customers there are not respectfull. Impossible to sleep good in this noisy hotel... at 7 am thr noises start ... you can br in 1st 2sd or 3rd floor the noises are same 😣

    The staff is nice and the room are quite big for singapore

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Not recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was tiny and congested. No window, Bathroom smells and very small. I don't think it was worth of that money I paid for night

    staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    We loved being in Little India- and so close to the Metro Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The AC in lobby was so cold we couldn't sit there without a jacket. And no benches outside to sit on.

    The bed was nice and firm. The fact that the room had no windows was a bit of a surprise, but I had read in some reviews that it was a possibility. We got used to it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    terrible staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. very noisy. Many travel tours from India, China, and Malaysia stay in the hotel, and they are talked loudly in the aisle. 2. the elevator is terrible. We are locked inside the elevator for almost ten minutes. There is no telephone information inside the elevator. And we pushed the bell button inside it, and the bell is ringed for a long time, but there are no staffs response. Fortunately, the elevator finally slides slowly down to the second floor, and then we go outside. When we told the elevator problem to the staffs at the counter, they just said we would check it, and they did not say sorry or further information.

    the location is convenient, and the hotel is close to the subway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Well, Little India turned out to be a nice area with loads of great, local shops and diners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No window is a big issue. The damp smell in the room, noisy corridor, cold room (I was unable to adjust the temperaure to my needs). And still, th price wasn`t that low.

    I loved the cleaning staff - very hard-working and friendly. Room was spotless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    1 minute walk from nearest station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could not be turned off. Standard room has no window. Bathroom is actually a wetroom.

    1 minute walk from nearest station. 40 mins public transport to airport, 30 minutes by cab. Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: