Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 81 Selegie 2 stars

161 Selegie Road, Selegie, 188318 Singapore, Singapore

#394 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff is cold. They just like to get things done without even smiling. Room is super small - only 1 tiny luggage could fit in.

    Room is clean. WiFi is fast but it can get spotty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They kept cleaning our room quite late which meant one day it wasn't clean and the other day we had to stay outside the room as we really just wanted it cleaned. We also didn't like the fact that it was used a lot for hourly room needs which was sometimes uncomfortable.

    It was clean and comfortable. Very basic facilities though but since we were hardly in the room it was alright. The location was also very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air conditioner cannot be controlled from the room, you have to call the reception every time when you wan to change the temperature (or other settings) and they will change it for you. Also every time when you remove the keychain from the slot, the AC resets and you have to call reception again. Plus the AC cannot be turned off completely. I knew that the room is small by looking at the pictures but its really small, nearly twice the elevator.

    Helpful staff, good balance money/location. Clean room. Solid wall to separate bathroom, not a glass wall like the other hotels i saw.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staffs and maybe willing to pay sgd65 for the facilities and location.

    I don't really like it. Because it's the cheapest hotel in town and I'm tired.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are too small for couples, they dont even offer a room For couple. The cost of my room isnt worth enough, i paid more than i expected on my reservation.

    Near in mrt stations, some malls that u can eat and buy, some stalls like fruit vendor, and lot souvenirs items. love it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little big room cos my room two day stay found like so snall no space to free walk and i pay $198.

    very noise the staff makeup room early morning so noise cant sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small. Please provide/install USB changer for customer if possible due to not everybody bring their own phone 2-pin/3-pin plug all the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very friendly staff, reception smoke smell, very small room with no view. Loud noise from the corridor.

    Good location, close to MRT (underground public transport) and Little India. Clean bedding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but considering what you pay for a room in cities like this it’s ok

    Location and the attention to details like aircon wifi tv clean bathroom and kit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed sheets were dirty and the pillows old and hard. The rooms are very small, almost Hong Kong standard.

    The location is great, close to the Little India metro station. The late checkin worked fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beds are a bit uncomfortable

    the location is very strategic, so many restaurants near the hotel the bathroom is very clean and neat the wifi is strong

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During my stay the lift was out of order for nearly 24 hours. Though the staff showed considerable courtesy, during this mishap, I was waiting for more assistance since my room is on the 8th floor and my knee is injured. Fortunately the lift is fixed when I came back from my library trip in the late afternoon.

    The bright lighting in the room is a plus point for me since I need to do a lot of reading for my work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken overnight, so we had to take the stairs to the 8th floor where our room was. And the stairs smelled like burnt cigars.

    It was conveniently located. The staff was neutral.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like sleeping late, so I was disappointed to be woken up by guest/housekeeping staff talking and moving around the corridor at 8.30am. The bathroom has poor ventilation. There was papaya smell from my bowel gas that stayed in the bathroom for 2 days, despite me flushing many times and spraying water around. It only got better after I opened the front door and left it open awhile.

    The blackout curtain blinds. The nearness to Cathay Picturehouse

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some towels and sheets dirty. Extremely small room; we could not fit two cabin bags open on the floor at the same time. There was no shower curtain/wall, thus every shower you took made the whole bathroom wet. Little ants (?) walking on the walls. The air conditioning was effective, but on the down side you could not turn if off during night time. The worst thing for me was that I payed more to get a window cause I have to have natural light -> it ended up having strong blue colored glass, thus there was no point of having window at all.

    Location was quite alright, walking distance from Marina Bay etc. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible value for money Tiny room you can barely move around Not very comfortable

    It was ok for one nights stay, rip off for what you get though. only good thing was the shower pressure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better if there is a tour desk to arrange ticket online for tourist.

    Room was out of expectation too small for movement and equal money.no hand shower for toilet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms .. Not much space to keep trolley bags. Not recommending for travellers with more than one check luggage or with kids.

    Location - 5 mins to MRT Little india and near by cafe /local restaurants and 7 eleven. Friendly staff & clean rooms. Good for few nights for a couple.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk officer was rude. Requested for a payment receipt and did not get it even after checking out. The rooms were very compact and small. Clean but very compact. WiFi did not work nor did the tv remote, I wasn’t bothered about going through the hassle of complaining as we got the data package at the changi airport and was not in our room most of the time.

    Location was close to little India. Very close to the MRT as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small. Door soundproof is very poor, can hear people walking and talking at the corridor. Window is very small and very noisy when raining. Have to check out at 11am. SGD15 will be charged for every hour late check out.

    Hot shower. Cold air con. Clear TV channel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway, it's always smell smokey.

    Though the room is very small, we like the cleanliness especially the bathroom. The aircon was superb but the T.V has just limited channel to watch for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is very good. We just walk from little india stasion mrt. The room is clean. Stuffs is friendly people. We can walk to lim sim square for get foods nice and wasnt expensive. That was very happy in singapore.wifi is good conection. I will stay again in this hotel when i back to singapore

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The price when I do booking ..via on line phone ...its offering no tax , no surcharge for credit cards, etc ..is a net price . But Ones I check in ..i must pay additional charge and tax ??!! 👎 No fresh air n window ?

    The bed is comfortly n bed sheet, towel're clean, toilet clean .thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. Difficult to place suitcase and opening it. Had to place it on the bed, potentially can soil the bed sheet. Luckily, this didn't happen.

    The location was very good, close to amenities and MRT station. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely congested room. Not good enough for a couple with one kid .

    The location of the Hotel was extremely good . The cleanliness of the place is also nice. Well connected place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location - even though is quoted as beeing in a central location, i did not consider that, as little india does not give you the impression of beeing in the city center but you have the impression of beeing in a periferic zone, pretty dirty and dark. Go for Clark zone, Marina bay.They are amazing neigh and the prices are not very high confronted with little india zone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were cleaned only once for a 5 day stay. We asked for the change of towels but never had. Paid more than what is stated during the booking process.

    Bed is comfortable. Very accessible to all types of public transportation. Easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was musty, room is very small. They changed the sheets daily but they didnt clean the bathroom. It is all self- service.you have to bring or carry all your things to your room with no assistance even if you have many bags and a BABY! Staffs were not friendly too.Sometimes they give two bottles of water ,sometimes one. And they didnt change the mugs

    It's near the convenience stores.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were definitely more compact than shown on website. Housekeeping came at inconvenient time one day so I asked them not to bother. I only meant for that day, not next 3...

    Cost effective option in good location with easy walking or MRT to many main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very accommodating. Very near the local transportation and if you're planning to ride the Hop On Hop Off Bus, there's a stop near the hotel. Local resto and food courts are in the vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot say anything.. All according to the price we pay..

    Its reasonable for a short stay and if you not expecting a lot from the hotel than sleeping in night. Location is perfect for anybody wants to use public transport.. MRT, Public bus all nearby. Bit easy to catch a taxi also comparing to other streets.. Not very difficult to reach the location using MRT all the way from airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Though its a known fact that room sizes are a problem in Singapore but was definitely expecting slightly bigger room.

    All was good while we stayed at this property last month except the size of the room. The room was quite small and had very less space to move with the luggage around. Nevertheless we were lucky that the checkin manager at the hotel was courteous to let us know while check-in that the room I had booked would be small for 2+1 and gave a slightly bigger room. Overall the stay was very pleasant with all basic facilities in place and the location without any doubt is perfect for people who are there to visit place and not relax in the hotel. For me Rochor MRT was the nearest with good connectivity across. Little India starts in just 2 mins walk. 7/11 and Fairprice stores are also within decent distance from the hotel. Overall I would recommend this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be more clean.

    Inside the room it is very small, but clean. It is an old hotel, thus there is a broken lavabo in the bath room. And many noise from the corridor. Our room is next to the cleaning room. It is not to clean, the dirty water leaking and remains on the floor of corridor near the door of our room. However it is easy to reach many places by the MRT, bus. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room without opened windows, smelly, not functioning air conditioning, poor location; there isn't any market or restaurant nearby, very weak/non wifi, torn bed-sheet set and no soundproof room. After complaining to the staff said 'well, we cannot do anything'. Not recommended at all.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to keep costumes. Tooth brushes are of very poor quality.

    The room was very small. Good for one night. When you stay for 3 nights need to think twice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of air conditioning disturbed sleep- could just have been that room 6/6

    Cheap and cheerful. Good value for money. Air conditioning rather loud!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ntg like

    Pest Control service shld be improve alot of Ant inside room. Aircondition is not cold enough . we reduce to 16 but suddenly will jump to 22

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny room good for animal lovers, full of ants indoor swimming pool in your bathroom after shower bonus mould smell from the bathroom AC visibly full of dust and dirt

    budget good location near MRT stations little india and Rochert

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel only consists of five miles, this hotel is not a prison, the atmosphere of this hotel is also very dirty, this hotel is the most dirty and bad hotel in Singapore.

    This hotel is very spacious, the hotel rooms are very small and dirty, the staff of the hotel is very unusual, it is not good to stay with the hotel family too.This hotel is not even worthy to live

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service staff, this is the last time going to this 81, other place 81 better.

    Morning staff sucks poor service, this is the first time there and be the last time too. Other place better services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps Booking .com can direct us the nearest MRT is Little India and Not Dhoby Ghout. We walk so far end up friendly staff told us the nearest is Little India.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist in the name of Terrence Loh is rude. Don't know how to answer professionally. At first he look at my sisters passport, then he said where is the embarkation card. But he pretends its not there. He just give it back to us on the last day.

    Value for money. The place is comfortable to stay. All amenities are near. And near the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly, when being asked about the 2 hrs late check out because i am genius member, they seemed unhappy and answered me crudely, actually check out time is 11, so the max i can let u hv the late check out is by 1pm! And during check out, i put my keys on the table and the staff didnt even look at my face, just continue writing something. So i just left the key and left.

    None

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room rates they were quoting to walk in customers for instant booking was same as what I paid while booking thru booking.com a month ago. Not fair.

    Proximity and availability of restaurants and MRT in the vicinity

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not soundproof. Can hear the noises from outside the room very clearly. Space is limited but it's fine if you don't bring huge luggages. Not sure why couldn't turn off the tv

    Simple, functional room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not so clean. I also saw a small cockroach inside the pillows. I am really unhappy about it.

    The location is very convenience for people who want to explore Singapore.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stench of stale cigarettes throughout the hotel, the plastic coated beds and the miniscule size rooms with no fridge and the shower pretty much being directly on top of the toilet.

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, no space for our luggage

    Located in between bugis and little india, close to bus stop, and easy to find food stall Room was clean enough

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was rlly rlly rlly small like there was no space to turn ur butt and we were supposed to checkout at 1 pm but they asked us to check out at 11 am like wth?? and corridor smells really bad

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel like home. Eventhough room is a bit small but very private, comfy and clean. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Near to supermarket and restaurants. Easy to go to neaby places by foot. Public transportation is not a problem. Will come back for sure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The night charges collected by the recepion staff is higher than the booking fee. I booked reservation for S$67.12. Bur the staff collected S$79 and no receipt given for that. I don't know why? 2) There is no tissue box was provided in the room.

    The room with bed arrangement, The lightings and the clean toilet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Small room. (the photo is probably taken with a lens so the room looks waaaay bigger)

    - Very friendly and helpful staff - Clean rooms - Very good location nearby shopping malls, cinema, Subway, bars, clubs, ... - very safe area !! - Good bathroom with hot water

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small. But for a feww days it us still bearable

    The location was excellent. 5 min walk to little india station. Finding food to fill your stomacg is not an issue as there are maany eateries around the area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is small as well as the bed, not recommended for tall and big people. Our shower door is broken, I reported it to the staff but they didn't fix. One night, elevator was not working, we had to climb to the 8th floor using the stairs with my senior citizen parent despite being tired from all day touring around the city.

    accessible location, near little India and rochor MRT station, near cheap food courts and some restaurants, near some cheap malls. Room is clean enough, they will supply 2 water bottles and coffee/tea everyday, they will also clean the room and replace towels everyday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its is not Hotel and the rooms is more than small the word small can't describe the room you can open the door of the room and the bathroom while you are sitting on the bed no place to put your bags or to wear your clothes so noisy u hear everything the smallest room I had ever seen

    The location is good and the room was clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the bed was actually comfy when in it just a nightmare to manoeuvre around

    Such tiny tiny rooms and bathroom floor soaking after a shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very small room, the pictures don't show the reality. Lack of electricity connectors, there was only one.

    Good location, they clean every day the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check in process was a bit long :(

    Location and value for money. This is perfect for those travelling and are on a budget. Rooms are clean and are perfect for me and my husband who are just backpacking around Singapore. 15 mins away by taxi from Central Business District where Marina Bay Sands and Merlion Park are located :) Will definitely go back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The staff wouldn't even bother to greet you 2-The towels and bed sheet is stained 3-The hotel was difficult to be found as it is not stated in the map nor the signboards by the streets. Had to ask around in selegie road 4-Room isn't soundproofed and is very tiny. So get prepared for sleepless nights when you happen to have a noisy guest in the room next door

    Room is clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No mini bar, small bugs from bathroom and room, extremely small room for that price

    Housekeeping every day taking care of room, stuff very helpful good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not clean charge more than booked rate.

    Nothing. Charged me more than the booking rate for two day they charged SGD 209???? Why he is charging more than the booking rate???

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed sheets and towels are not that clean.

    very affordable price for a small room good for two person. location wise, its good..if you really love walking its near to Bugis and Little India..fast wifi..clean reception area and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not as clean as what I've expected from the pictures.The toilet has yellow stains. The room is tidy but then I expected more.Limited cable channels too.

    Staff are okay..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second day when I came back from outside, the room was cleaned but I noticed someone had used my lipstick and there was a used napkin with lipstick on. I guessed the cleaning staff had tried my lipstick on and then wiped it off. I told the staff in the reception and he just said they would need to talk to the cleaning staff but didn't say anything else. I am very disappointed by this.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room of the hotel is small that you cannot move comfortably.

    The place.there are lot of restaurants and Hawkers place.Transportation is very accessible anytime.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette from the time you enter the hotel. And the cleanliness of the room - tray w coffee, bathroom looked like it wasnt used for lonh and rusty aircon vent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can listen the sounds at outside room easily.

    I dont remember his name but the young receptionist is very good service and friendly. Room is very clean. But I like the window in the room can open.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least make the water good for 2 personas well as the coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, very near to mrt stations, restaurants and malls. Housekeeping is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small like a dog house, no room for movement

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small

    .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, very accessible to 3 mrt stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible

    Room full of insects staff too much curious and unnapropiate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, the price, strong wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: