Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 81 Premier Star 2 stars

31 Lorong 18 Geylang, 398828 Singapore, Singapore

#251 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2562 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.6
    We will Never return to this establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad location. Miniscule room..couldn't fit our cases in room. No hot water. Very basic. Car park roof too low for shuttle to fit under.

    Door had lock on it. Management changed us to larger room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great time , will book again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little small the room for us with a child , plus now where to put our cloths , so we were living out of a suitcase for 9 days , but still happy with the hotel

    It's was a friendly , clean place and cheap so we had more cash to shop 😜, it was very lively outside in the street , but we couldn't hear in our room , like singapore a lot ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable Singapore Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the smaller side but had nice clean comfy beds and air conditioning worked a treat. We found it quite easy to get to the MRT and a local hawkers night food market. We travelled with 3 kids and thought $310 SGD for two rooms for two nights was good value. Easy to get a taxi back to the airport on the final morning, staff organised for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    I will be back when overnighting in Singapore.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for. Small room but comfortable. In red light district so may not be family friendly for some.

    Small hotel room with a comfy bed. Good for an overnight stay. Staff friendly. Great location with good restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel and room seemed to be completely new or renewed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very very small (but we’re in Singapore tho)

    The hotel and room seemed to be completely new or renewed. It is a little bit more expensive than in other cities in Asia but in Singapore that’s okay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queue for the lift as there was only 1 working, and located in the more seedy side of Singapore

    Staff very helpful, very clean, lots of parking if you should require it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    place looks recently renovated and modernized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too minimal. complimetary ammenities are quite limited. 1 coffee. No soap bar, just the shampoo/all-in-one dispenser installed at the shower. No toilet hose.

    place looks recently renovated and modernized. Everything reasonable priced and comfortable. A good place for a simple stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very compacted, u can't open the shower door while the bathroom door is open. But everything worked very well. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water..

    The staff are fantastic, any problems or questions we had they solved straight away. Very friendly and helpful espically the house keeping staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was not in good condition. Rooms were too small. And price which i saw and booked was not inclusive of the taxes and eventually i had to pay 90$ extra when i reached the hotel. I wouldn't have booked it for that price for sure.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to Mrt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the red light rooms were in front of the hotel there were no problems. The area was very busy. Close

    Close to Mrt. Close to 7/11 Store.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    We stayed 9 great nights here and my singapore experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 9 great nights here and my singapore experience was memorable! Our room is so clean, best wifi, coffee and bottled water were replenished everyday. Near to the bus station and 1 bus station away to the nearest train station. To sum up was very relaxing experience and remarkable as a first timer in Singapore :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    The hotel Location are within walking distance to food area. Hotel disallowed Video Recording
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel did not allowed recording video at lobby even short period (not for commercial purpose). Some staff (not all) service is poor

    Hotel Location lots of food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Budget option in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny and room a bit too small

    Staff was awesome, let us to check in a few hours before the actual check in time, located close to eateries on Geylang Rd, bus stop and metro station within 10min walking. ("Massage" places just across the road if you into this sort of stuff). Quiet aircon and no noise from the main street (we stayed on the 7th floor)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Great place crap location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. We didn’t know it was located in the redlight district, therefore as two young women we felt very uncomfortable to leave the hotel at night. Due to the ‘massage’ places that filled the street there was a lot of sketchy men lurking around.

    Was pretty good for the price. The place was always clean and they made up our room Daily which was great. The staff were really helpful with finding laundry facilities and anything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    It was quite clean and the staff are friendly and quick to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no insulation from interior noises. You can hear everything that is going on in the hallways and neighbouring rooms. There was a constant smell of cigarettes in the vicinity (not entrance foyer which smells beautiful). Found this strange as the accommodation is strictly a no smoking zone. Wasn’t sure if it was coming from the aircon or not but it forced us to change rooms.

    It was quite clean and the staff are friendly and quick to respond to anything that you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    It is near to bus station and few blocks away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in Geylang red district, thou it still safe.

    It is near to bus station and few blocks away from the aljunied MRT station. And the staff is approachable and nice to talk with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TINY room and even tinier bathroom

    Location, location, location. Very courteous and helpful staff. Wi-Fi excellent. ..interesting to note that the room password is connected to the TV so if you turn the TV off you lose the password and need to enter the new one. Same happens when you take the room key out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The staff are accommodating and Friendly: very willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are accommodating and Friendly: very willing to help when we asked for directions in going to places and Tourist destination. The linens are clean; wifi was good anywhere you go

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    Now i got the reason why the hotel is so cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem was, the hotel is located in the middle of red light zone. It's far from city and the room was not clean enough.

    It was very cheap. Cheap abd cheap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If possible to provide the T&B with water bidet. Offer also breakfast. Add water and coffee

    Clean, a/c is cool, water pressure is ok, bed sheet are clean and fragrant,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Room for improvement
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included for the price. Location far from the city centre. Not a lot to see or do in the area except nice local street food.

    The staff very super helpful and friendly. The hotel rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Truly and Premier Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room shared with my sister and cousin and the room is spacious, clean and very comfortable to sleep into. Great rate per night, smart choice if you are in a planned budget. Perfect location because it has a bus station nearby and a train station which can easily bring you around the tourist spots and landmarks. They said Geylang is a red light district but it is always safe anytime of the day. Will probably recommend this place to friends & relatives and maybe lodge here on my fifth SG visit. Thanks to the accommodating, very approachable staff who allowed us to leave our luggages on the last day to maximize our travel before our flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Not right in the centre but really convenient, by metro or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproof, can even here the people next door washing; noisy of the air conditioner; bed ok but pillow is really not confortable

    Not right in the centre but really convenient, by metro or bus. Staff very nice, room is clean, facilities complete

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Great, convenient and comfy accommodation for exploring beautiful Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every morning the workers in the hotel are SO loud. Playing music with no regard for guests. Other guests are also really loud, shouting in the corridors at late times.

    The room was very nice and the WiFi was fantastic. The location is very good as it is near lots of local restaurants and the metro. The air-conditioning in the rooms are very good. The price is very cheap for such a fantastic hotel, we didn't expect it to be so great. Overall we are very happy and had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    It's a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room. It's kind of a cigarette smell.

    Staff was helpful and location was good. It was walking distance to MRT. There are good places to eat also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Location, food around the hotel and proximity to transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, noisy when other guests walks past the door. Have to turn on TV to get WiFi.

    Location, food around the hotel and proximity to transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    We had a long layover at the airport and we were able to get a few hours sleep overnight.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms smelled damp, but were clean. Our taxi driver informed us on arrival that we were in the red light district. The showers TV and wifi were all good

    The fact that we could check in late at night and leave early next morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish the room had a little more space, particularly a desk, because I always enjoy my time posting things during my trips, but it was very comfortable albeit small. The Wi-Fi password is different in each room and changes several times of the day and night, so it is quite difficult to always update the new password in all your devices (I travel with a pc, an iPad and a mobile phone).

    The hotel is well designed, very modern, and every space was clean and tidy. The area is not noisy or crowded and is very conveniently served by transportation (two buses going into the city - 2 min - and a metro station - 10 min walking). In front of the bus stop there is a Seven 11, which is great to buy drinks and snacks. The metro was great because Bugis Station is only 3 stops away and it is the same line that goes to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nice location for hotel, street appears to have some 'red light' vibes, feels unsafe. Bathroom was dirty, hair all over the floor even after cleaned.

    Was ok. Comfortable bed. Staff polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi password can’t be saved instead I have to login whenever I enter the room. However I understand it’s not a luxury property

    The Wfi is very fast and reception staffs are very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    it was economical hotel to stay, however i would prefer to stay in little india area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    red light area, and truck are park at gate of hotel. i don't know why hotel people allow truck to be parket at there main gate

    hotel is good, however it is located in red light area, otherwise things are ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Good for a short stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very very very thin. You can everything from the rooms next door. EVERYTHING! Bring earplugs!

    Excellent staff Very clean Cheap local food nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean an comfortable on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, but OK. No arrow to show prayer direction although staff were quick to advise. Prayer was not so easy in the small space.

    The cleanliness, the safe and small fridge. Good WiFi and very clear TV pictures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Located in a red light district but nothing really problematic. - No breakfast available. - A bit too far from the nearest subway

    Cheap compared to other hotels in Singapore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, much better than I expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very noisy and very strong. I just managed to changed the temperature of the room, but was not allowed to change the strength of it.

    To be honest I didn't expect too much from this hotel. I just needed a place to sleep for some hours, but everything was very nice. I liked the design of the room, simple but elegant. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were perfect. The price you pay for the room really worths it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    It was easy to access but the location is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise, other guest spoke and laugh very hard so it was very difficult to sleep and rest. Staff always (all days) change the internet password, so you always need to get a new one. Bathroom is vey small and not comfortable. I didn’t have a good sleeping because of noise.

    It was easy to access but the location is not good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old, broken and disgusting. Smashed mirror, sink blocked, shower hardly working as was leaking so bad. A whole Panel was actually Missing out of the bathroom door! About 15 cigarette burns on the plastic bath, which was filthy. No attempt whatsoever had been made to make this bathroom even a little bit nice. It was utterly disgracefull and disgusting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Good place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy, only two bath towels and the location was a bit far away from the city centre.

    The bed and the pillows were pretty comfortable. Not a big room but the distribution was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You can hear other guest outside walking and talking in the hallway

    the room is well maintained everyday,fresh sheets, cleaned toilet, towel replaced. Safe place to stay The Location is near to public transportation, lots of shops around the area , you can find an open restaurant even in midnight,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for the price
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major but The logging in to the wi-fi was a bit complex also Once checked in you had to find your own way to your room with your luggage.

    A good hotel for the price range in the city. The room was comfortable and well designed and the hotel is located near a train station with plenty of buses in the neighborhood. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel has a lift and the whole check in/out process was very smooth. The hotel ordered an airport taxi for me. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Over all, it exceeded my expectation a bit. For SG Hotel, its very affordable and near the station A
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator. It was dark and scary for me as they walls where black and lights were "dimish"

    Tue place is near bars, however, its very quite. The satff, Jade, was able yo help us really fast. This is our 3rs time in SG. Im not sure if their tone of voice is a bit strong. But when Jade called booking.com she was, im not sure, angry or calm, but she was able to check us in. The location is near station Aljuned(few mins walk) which is very convenient for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is too small. There is no push shower in the toilet.

    The room and bathroom are well decorated. The Mashjid is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Bus stand and MRT are also walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Good easy to reach air port and food shop and also people.looking fun at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say it's family friendly environment but no truble at all and safe

    It's right in front of the redlight area . Town active 24h and lot of place to eat even I have see many barber shops open till 2 am .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced, not very clean, lots of hookers venues on the same street and far from the centre. Need to walk for a bit to get to the MRT.

    Good for short stay! Ladies at the counter were lovely. Great food in the surroundings and excellent WIFI.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Generally, nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and weak sound isolation. No window in one room (every floor at the end has got a room without window) while in the other there was a window. Location is bit far from the city centre (by taxi/Grab 7-8 euro) but I think it stil pays off since similar hotels in city centre are much more expensive.

    Great and helpful staff. Very clean. Rooms are new or renovated. Metro is 10 min walk. I would choose this hotel again! Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel for a few days stay.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi password keep on changing every time you get into your room.

    The room is small but clean . Staff are helpful. Near red light district but that does not bother us at all. Restaurants nearby , some are open 24/7. Close to bus station and MRT station is not too far away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet and shower is a bit small though and the sink is outside the bathroom. The receptionists are not too engaging.

    At first I thought the hotel rooms are small and cramped for 3 pax + luggages. But when we went in the room, the space is good and definitely got space for 3 occupants + luggages. The linens are clean, and beds are comfy. The bus stop is a walking distance from the hotel and a nearby 7/11 for tourist to get sim cards and transportation cards. Kallang and Aljunied train stations are just few bus stops away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Good comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Yes it comfortable good only location wen we walk couple they thought we bring prostitute actually not tat i hate to said place hotel yes good but lor 18 problem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Generally a good hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bottle (500ml) water bottle is provided for two persons. Only Two tea n coffees shashee packets available for two persons. So this is to be improved. Also they do not clean inside the room during room make up. They do clean only d bath room. Staff is not smileing except the guy call Eric. Seems to be bit rude to have in a hotel receptions kind of that staff.

    It is only 5 minutes walk to the MRT station Aljunaid. Water presure of the shower was very good. A/C of the room could be ajustable. Hot water available n very good. WiFi too available n it is very good. Rooms were renovated and nice romantic atmosphere inside. Good to be with your partner but not to be with the family due limited space inside the room. The hotel will allow to stay till 1PM (1300 hrs ) to checkout is much appreciated. Additional cost will be charged $ 10 per hour,. Checking time is 2 PM (1400 hrs).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Very resonable płace in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in the room (because the bathroom was very small ) is not a good idea. There was no soap for handwashing.

    This was simple but clean room with normal hotel service. The room had a fridge, kettle and waśn't very pricy as for Singapore :-) There was a cheap street restaurant nearby open late in the night - we ate there about 2 a.m. once. The MRT station is about 10 minutes slow walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    It’s all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is legit right on the red light district, I find this stuff funny though but other people might be uncomfortable with it

    Bed was comfy. U get what u pay for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Stay was exceptionally good for the price. Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Battery of TV remote kept on dying. Was not able to use the safe because buttons could not be pressed. Bottled water supply was for only one person when two of us were registered guests. No extra keys

    Rooms size just enough if one is looking for a space to sleep in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Quiet & safe location. Near aljunied station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink is inside the room instead of inside the bathroom

    It is near aljunied mrt station. Quiet & safe location even if in geylang area. We walk along the streets around 11pm with our kids & it is alright.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant good value hotel close to the Royal Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room, which was at the back on the first floor was not the best. View from higher floors would be good. Not great for clothes storage.

    Nice decor. Comfortable room. Lovely friendly staff. Nice roof-top pool, bar and restaurant with great views of the city. Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not very attentive and the hotel is located across the street from prostitution houses. Location is a bit far from everything.

    Hotel is nice and seems modern. I liked the room, although a bit small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Geylang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent only one night before leaving Singapore and we wanted to stay in Geylang. We found a good deal for this room so it was a great option for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice room but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift kept malfunctioning, freaked me out! Also the street the hotel is on is dodge, lots of brothels.

    Nice room but small. Lots of food places nearby and close walk to bus or train station. Cheap in comparison to other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    ok apart from the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise noise in the hallway till 1 am doors slaming people talking from one side of hallway room to the opposite room this echoed down the hall

    pleasant enough hotel read below

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great, and we would consider booking at the same hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess it's the sink. We're used to having the sink in the bathroom. Since it's our first time in Singapore and if the set-up is really like that in most hotels and homes - I think it would be ok.

    We loved everything about the place - room was inviting and spacious, beds were comfortable, tv and aircon were working well, staff (although busy when we arrived) were very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Pręty much everything, personnel was nice and helpful, AC,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was noisy in the corridor.

    Pręty much everything, personnel was nice and helpful, AC, Walter and Hot drink in the room, neighbourhood was fun, and some very nice dining places Just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel where value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not honest. I left my charger accidentally. I call back but they don't even bother to help. They just said don't have. I can't believe this type of attitude.

    Decent hotel where value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Discovery Singapore .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel. Nice friendly service. Feel save like at home. Good price.wifi works perfect. Bus stop near, very good connection with town. A lot street food places for diffrent budget. Near super markets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean, they make up the room everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding of the hotel is dirty.. It is not confortable the walk outside or to/back de mrt at night. There was no restaurant in the place, the best chance to eat something was a 7 eleven a block away

    The room was clean, they make up the room everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is a bit cold, or perhaps Singaporeans are not really friendly, my feeling after the trip.

    The place is good in overall. The room is small but clean and equipped sufficiently. It is quite close to A MRT station so moving is kinda easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Very affordable rate as I use the room just to sleep and do...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed sheet to short not covering the entire bed. Need more complementary water bottle & tea and coffee in the room. Wi-fi was problematic to connect to - staff helpfully solved this issue but it kept re-occurring

    Very affordable rate as I use the room just to sleep and do not need any F&B facilities, health club or pool. Great local food available in this area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    We had a great time in SG. The rooms are overall great. The hotel is at a good location as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hope there is a trash bin inside the bathroom. It would be great if bidet will be installed as well.

    The place is near MRT. Going to MRT will require you a little walk but that's fine. From MRT, you can ride a bus and the bus stop station is very near the hotel which is cool. The room is clean with comfy beds. We were not expecting free coffee and some toiletries and it is great. For a tourist family the room is great. If we will back to SG, this is still one of my options :) Also the staff helped us decide to choose if we will transfer to a different floor level for us to have connecting rooms. That's so honest and nice :) Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs to be clean better...when we arrived in our room their was a left over bottled water inside the refrigerator....tea area dusty

    Close to bus station...restaurants is every where in the area and even at late night...free water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    2.9
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not expect to sleep in this hotel. In fact, you cannot call this place a hotel. Sex business center for ugly prostitutes would be more accurate. All night long, people are opening and closing doors, talking loud in the corridors, making noise in every possible way. When you complain at the front desk, people tell you that everything is normal and that they can't do anything. My advice : book a hotel anywhere else but not at 81 "premier" star.

    How can you like something in a hotel where you can't sleep ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    We had a good experience staying at hotel 81. The place is near the bus stop and MRT station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dnt like the bed.. it is hard.

    I like the location. It is near the bus stop and MRT station. It has restaurants around the place.the hotel also has a high speed wifi connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other people in the corridor travels all through your room and can wake you.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Easy to find. Vibrant area. Problem with room safe very quickly sorted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Good choice to be here. Close to Bus stop and MRT Aljunied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In 6 floor, there is a lot of smoke in anytime around the way in front of room. Not good for people who do not smoking. There is not fresh air like 1 floor.

    Shower is so good. You'll never use shower in anywhere as good as this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    We felt the room was good value for money, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a good location for the MRT and food places, but the street and area did seem to be a bit seedy; if I had been on my own I would have been nervous coming back after dark.

    We felt the room was good value for money, very comfortable and nice and clean. Good AC which was very important! The location is close to the MRT station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Almost everything is fine but the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first got there, there was hair in the bathroom but apart from that everything is okay. However, the worst thing is the location.The property located at a red light area so it is quite dangerous for girls to be there.

    The room was smaller than I thought but it was totally okay. The staff was friendly. The property is not so far from Aljunied station but it takes a while to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Always my choice when visiting Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel in the the Geyang area; this neighborhood is not very touristic, but is very close to the centre (access to both East-West Line and Circle Line MRT stations is within 10 minutes) and offers some of the best local hawker food in Singapore with a lot of choices (even at 1:30 am when I arrived from the airport). The neighborhood is very safe, even if it's the red light district, it's not like a red light district elsewhere - here you can walk safely on the street even in the night or with children. The hotel is generally clean, offers everything what you need for a good sleep. I always choose this hotel when visiting Singapore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can be a little scary but its super safe!

    The room was excellent. Good bed and sheets, bathroom and air condition. Had also a little fridge and there was free coffe and water

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 81 Premier Star traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: