Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4 stars

180 Albert Street, Bencoolen, 189971 Singapore, Singapore

#138 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1994 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A unique hotel in the midst of bustling Singapore. Very close to public transport - bus and metro, easy walk to restaurants and food halls. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Hot and cold spas were very welcome after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to Bugis Street, Arab Street, Little India and others tourist attractions by walking distance. The family room is spacious with great amenities. Also the hotel is close to MRT station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast offer and breakfast organization. also the service out of main break time is ... terrific! no good for business

    the location and the general style of the building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the corner room thinking it would be quieter but end up being next to some kind of supplies room so it was a bit noisy. Plus being on the first floor was quite noisy in the morning.

    Nice location and decent room. Overall actually really liked the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A relatively small room, small and somewhat comfortable bed. I guess one has to understand Singapore is expensive.

    Location is fantastic. Right between Bugis and Little India to help with optimal shopping options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    the location is really really convenient with easy transport access, food around the corner, shopping nearby both mall and outdoors with a really comfortable room although we only had a short transit stay and they upgraded our room which was truly nice of them. Love everything about it and will definitely pick this hotel whenever im in Singapore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a smoking room but given a non-smoking room ,counter said smoking room was full, so end up I got to go down few times for smoking.

    bed very comfortable, room very clean..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Nothing to dislike. Great location. Fantastic staff. Allowed me a 3pm check out without any issues. Very good value for money at S$125 inc taxes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    I love how friendly the front desk is it. Thank you for the upgrade even. It was really a lovely stay! I have review you at my instagram as well to promote. @ohheyitsdianna_ thank you!!! ✨

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is my second stay with East village hospitality. They keep exceeding expectations. The staff is remarkable, especially at the club level. Little India is next door :) and who doesn't love good Indian food. Subway stattion is also next door, for convenient travel accross the city ++

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head doesn’t stay at the same place and mold inside bathroom. Facilities seems to a bit old and out of maintenance.

    Upgraded to club executive room. Location not too bad as close to MRT station and walkable distance to Bugis street and little India.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably change the satellite channel company. Use Singtel perhaps.

    Overall is okay. But the satellite channel is unable to watch, complaint to counter, but engineers can’t fix it, so end up missed out the UEFA Champions League Final Match, very disappointed, bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not plug the laptop into the TV to watch our own movies as the hotel had blocked it. It was also quite noisy as our room was right over the bar downstairs and the windows were old without proper soundproofing.

    Hotel room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. The location was also very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast item was very limited. Please increase more fruits option and also more food items in breakfast section. As an Example, Hilton Garden Inn, Serangon room rate and your room rate is almost same. But I found very good breakfast option there with lots of items. Also your room furniture and wash room should be refurbished/renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable. The curtains were torn and the rooms and passages need repainting.

    Great location, near two MRT stations. Friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staffs are not helpful at all. They only help those from their locality. I was with my family including kids and had several pieces of luggage. All I handled myself along with the trolleys, the one thing they did was staring at me. The reception also not welcoming and seems they are bored. Wifi is for just one device. Other devices can be connected but the speed is horrible and totally unusable.

    There's nothing worthy to mention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The key card access was a bit temperamental, but it always worked before any frustration set in. We would have preferred a douche in the toilets. Apart from these, I cannot think of anything else.

    The location is fantastic for the tourist. It allows you to explore on foot all the significant locations in Singapore. We walked all the way to the Bay, and it takes about half an hour at a slow pace. If the weather is too muggy for you, as it was for us, MRT stations are close by. This hotel has a most unique, almost colonial feel to it. It has a lovely sheltered quadrangle, one for vehicular access, and the other as a circulation space for pedestrians. Convenient eating places are to be found around this quadrangle. As a result of the architecture/lay-out, there is a reassuring calmness about the place, and feeling of being sheltered from traffic and noise, the moment you turn into the premises - its not called the Village for nothing! We stayed in the suite, and it was a wonderful choice - free use of a local mobile phone, a superfast wifi, a complimentary evening cocktail, free use of all the contents of the room refrigerator, and a token complimentary laundry allowance were part of the deal. The staff were as helpful as one would wish them to be. For a city hotel, we thought the room rates were sufficiently competitive. There are a few choices when it comes to breakfasting locations, and the smaller one in the West Block was a delightful space. Josephine, one of the staff, was there most days, and she never failed to strike up great conversations. She was a good source of local information, while ensuring that our dining experience was good. There are many facilities like the gym, which we did not even have time to use. It is close to characterful streets, Bencoolen, Albert, Bugis, Serangoon etc, and a walk way from the Singapore River. Yes, there may be more swanky options in the city, but for those who prefer a little less ostentation, this oasis in the city ticks most boxes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No exhaust fan inside the bathroom. I was assigned to a room with door that opens outward, so I have to be careful in getting out of the room. Since my room has a connecting door, the noise from the room next door is sometimes quite disturbing.

    Location is great; lots of foods and bars around the hotel. The hotel is also close to Rochor MRT station; likewise, bus stop is also very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of wall paint (corner sides) is start to peel off inside the room as this hotel was built in 1990s and renovated in 2000s

    - three minutes walking distance from Rochor MRT Station (downtown line blu color) - hotel is located at city area (close to Little India, Dhoby Ghaut, Bugis) - the room is clean, neat and comfortable. - room is big as we got complimentary room upgraded :) - facilities and amenities is complete inside the room - environment inside the hotel is totally homy - the staffs is polite and friendly - a complimentary baby cot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As my room was on the ground floor, it was near one of the breakfast areas so I got woken up by the noise and couldn't go back to sleep.

    It was really close to LASALLE, which was where my conference was. The variety of food available during breakfast was also impressive. I also appreciated the fact that sahur was an option, even though I wasn't fasting at the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com assured me that my Credit card wouldn’t be charged and only for confirmation purposes. However it was not honored. I paid up ending both cash and by CC and now waiting for refund . I am really not happy on this .

    Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception needed to swipe our credit card again, even though the room was already payed for. Because we arrived utterly exhausted after midnight I have no idea why she did this or even what exactly she did. We were just really exhausted and were expecting a warm welcome, but instead got a "Give me this! Give me that! Here is your room! Go!" Other people, however, were very friendly.

    Because they weren't able to fix the AC on our 1. day we got upgraded to a room with the complimentary android phone, which was awesome. Every hotel should offer such a phone. Being able to use google maps with all public transportation info meant getting around Singapore was a breeze. The bed was comfortable, everything was clean, the room was silent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread is too few. Bathroom comes with a small basin and no where on earth can I put the toiletries. Hot water is not hot, maybe just barely 30degC.

    The value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise level in front of room caused by room neighbours and last day by cleaning staff.

    Bed was very comfortable. Location was great. I liked the court with restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon wasn't cold enough. We had the engineer come take a look but it stayed at a constant 24 despite our efforts to turn it lower

    Free upgrade to club room for birthday. Yay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and checked us in at 1:00pm which was as soon as they could. The airconditioner in the room mainntained a perfect temperature. Nicely located to the MRT and pleasant area to be in. Interestingly, the area doesn't seem to attract many western tourists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Your cook cannot cook a sunny side up egg what we got was cook both sides.

    the extra bed was good because it was not a foldable bed. The cleaning crew did a very good job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a pillar in the middle of the room

    Nice bed Clean rooms Close to MRT Close to Albert food hall Quiet Good water pressure Nice bathroom Good size room Well lit Good blinds Nice desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed had a slight ridge in the middle and was uncomfortable. There was one desk chair in the room that was uncomfortable. We asked for a 2nd chair, but they declined saying that there was only 1 chair in each room. When walking past a room similar to ours, we saw two chairs - a little disappointing.

    The location in relation to Bugis Street, Kampong Glam, Sim LIm Square and the MRT station was great. Having the MRT station so close enabled us to easily travel to other areas of Singapore. The breakfast food was great and satisfying. The location was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our shower didn't work properly. First there was very little pressure and secondly the water never got to a comfortable warm temperature. We stayed 4 nights in total and raised this issue at the lobby after the 1st night and despite the staff assuring us that their engineer had fixed the issues nothing had changed for us from what we could tell. Check in and check out times are super busy (entire lobby full of luggage and people) and it's basically impossible to have an early check in even if you want to pay extra.

    The hotel room was otherwise very nice and clean and also the other hotel facilities were nice (especially the gym was better equipped than other hotel gyms we had).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my mom did not like the smell of the pillows. i did detect a smoke smell in their room. bfast is not really to our taste

    location room set up and tub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of friendliness and full attentiveness of the reception to the guest. Hope they'll be friendlier and kind.

    beds are soft and comfy, place is clean and quiet, food is ok but may still be improved

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 226 is right next to the key card main entrance, every time a guest enters or exiting from that door, there is a loud bang from that door every single time, something needs to be done there for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While this wasn't a luxury hotel, if you are looking for a central place to base yourself for few days, I would definitely recommend. No pool but hot and cold Jacuzzis were very welcome after a hot day of sight seeing!

    Friendly staff, spacious rooms, fantastic breakfast, great location - 30 mins from airport, very close to Little India and MRTs. Close to a cluster of restaurants that gives a generous discount for hotel users.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person can connect hVe Wi-Fi. It says too many ppl log in when I tried to access with another phone. But cuz we don't need it so it's okay

    Bed is fluffy. Good environment . Love the 🛀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a peculiar smell in the room of Paint or the comforter was giving foul smell. I had reported the same at the Reception that is why the experience made me think that this was NOT great value for money, I could not sleep first night inspite of paying heavily. Second, we had requested the Hotel that since our daughter's birthday was falling, the Hotel offered her a Cake BUT when the Cake had come, it was not adequate & proper, it was done as mere formality, they could have refused. Further, when we requested for a late check out, it was curtly refused and we have given 30 minutes with a warning that we will be charged per hour, if we delay. The way it was conveyed was NOT courteous at all.

    The quality of Buffet breakfast and the atmosphere at the lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioning had one setting cold, could not adjust the room temperature,

    nicely located, and pretty hotel, the staff was nice and the big plus were laundry facilities that allowed you to do your won laundry. a big plus for travelers,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a slightly odd configuration but that was easy to overlook due to the size of the room itself.

    There were two options for taking breakfast which was nice. We tried both and preferred the one in that was opposite reception simply because it was less busy. Staff were courteous. The building itself is lovely. The room we had was spacious and came with a couple of laundry items laundered at no charge and complimentary minibar and evening cocktails. The location is fantastic for exploring Little India and, if we'd had more time, Kampung Glam would have been easily accessible too. We actually walked to the Marina Bay area from here...though that wouldn't be for everyone! We loved being based at the entrance of a little mall with some nice spots for a well deserved nightcap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could be refurbished and enlarged. Wish there was a pool.

    There was plenty of room for 3 people. The housekeeping staff was friendly and thorough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, the process for checking in was kind of long.

    The bed and pillows were so comfy! Definitely love the bathrobes and bathtub. Indulging myself with bubbles and long day with hot shower while watching YouTube. I will come here again for self indulging with husband. Also, what kind of perfume they are using in the hotel lobby? The smells were sooooo nice!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed comfort is not the highest. I had a room on the opposite side of the entrance lobby. These rooms are located in the back of some restaurants, without windows and I had every evening the smell of deep fried cooking up to late in the night. I had to extend my stay by one night for professional reasons, Hence I checked in again on the evening before without a problem nor having to provide ID evidence. However when reaching the place on the next day, my access cards were deactivated and had to go again for the check in where I was asked for personal details to identify me. In other words, no need of an ID to pay your room, but you will be considered suspect when you need to get in :(

    Location is good. All in all, accessibilty to major hot spots in Singapore in granted by walk or mrt station just nearby. Breakfast served in the opposite aisle is appreciated: no need to cross the court and get to first floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is bigger than average in Singapore. Nice bed, fair breakfast buffet, big restroom with bath and shower, also clean and tidy. Only 10 mins walk from the bugis station so quite convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a disaster. Everyone was rushing to get food as if it were their last meal on earth, my coffee was cleared three times, while I was getting more food. The selection was quite poor. The wifi did not work in my room, the staff finally decided to provide me a pocket wifi to solve the issue after day 3 of my stay. I asked for the staff to print some documents for me. The staff decided not to print my document because he could not figure out how to do it, and withheld that until I pointed it out. When I called him out on it, he laughed and said that I could try. I did, successfully and he lost face. I usually do not rate hotels based on the guests, but this hotel is clearly catered for a certain demographic. Rudeness, pushing and shoving at the reception to get their way. I had a better time in Delhi than this hotel.

    Good location, near the MRT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delighted with our stay here. Lovely hotel and in a fantastic location. We were in Room 105 which was very spacious. Clean towels and linen daily. Really can't fault anything. We were provided with a 4g handy phone, invaluable piece of equipment. We could call back home for free and it gelpwd us navigate around Singapore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had old wooden door and clothes hook was broken. Room a bit dark as there was only one ceiling light.

    Hotel fulfilled genius privilege of late check-out. Room came with a ceiling fan in addition to aircond.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offered us free upgrade to Club room🤗. The room was spacious and clean. Staff are friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will be back for our next staycay soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep going

    Great experience with my best friend. It’s the first time she lives in capsule hotel. We were excited as the room is tiny cute and clean. We arrived at midnight the staff however were so kind and nice make everything clear. Appreciate! More excited, the breakfast was awesome. There were four kinds of jam and butter, one of them was my favourite! It was joyful to start my day with it. I think we will be there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with breakfast, as my original booking was only for one person, but later changed to two. The hotel wanted to charge us $18 for my friend's breakfast, despite knowing we were 2 guests in the room.

    Great location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the counter staff is more trained and if the cleaning can be more thorough... Besides on weekends there might be people drinking from the bar nearby...the room is not totally sound-proof so can be noisy till late night..

    Good location, a short walk from Little India MRT and Bugis MRT. Spacious room. The hotel building is old and hence the deco gives a vintage feel. Definitely a plus point. There is a handy phone to take when you travel and can be used for surfing the internet or make phone calls (even to international ) for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom water temperature hard to get a nice warm bath. Either too cold or too hot. No middle. Bad tap controlling for bath. Bathtub was abit yellowish. Room was decent but plain, doesnt look like in pics. No kettle. Bed was very comfy.

    Room temperature could be adjusted nicely. Bedroom slippers provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the edge of Little India with all the colour sights and sounds of India proper, this is a modern hotel with a colonial feel. Stayed in a Club room which was excellent value for money for Singapore - spacious room with a daily topped up fridge. The Club side part of the hotel is also quieter. Breakfast was good with choice of two venues - Club side or main hotel. There is a hotel restaurant but there are so many dining options within walking distance of the hotel you are spoilt for choice. Hotel staff very welcoming and friendly with special mention of Theresa behind the bar. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on a lower floor you could hear the noise from outside in the court area in the evenings. It wasn't very good if you were trying to sleep at an early hour.

    Very good breakfast choices and excellent coffee with lattes and other fancier types available. It's not too far from local transit as well as near stops for the hop on hop off bus tour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had ordered breakfast with this booking, but the staff told me that my booking did not include breakfast. And I had to pay extra for breakfast every day.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The housekeeping was lacking - there were rubbish from previous guests as well as clothes left in the closet. 2) We had booking for 2 days and asked to be assigned the same room on the first day. The hotel could not manage this but was nice enough to relocate our luggage. 3) We had to extend our stay for one more night and asked the front desk if they could book us a room. They said they were not able to do this and asked us to book online instead.

    The location was good - just a 5 minutes walk to Rochor MRT (Downtown Line). The hotel comes with free basement parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - At arrival the air vent of the air conditioning was leaking in the bathroom. (Staff fixed it the following morning.) - At arrival the sink of the bathtub was closed too tight and water wasn't running of fast enough. (Staff fixed it the following morning.)

    - Convenient location. - Very accommodating staff. - Very comfortable bed. - Were fast in fixing problems in room. - Convenient Grab terminal available at the information desk. - Good selection of room amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault but on the first evening a large group of children were left unsupervised in the room opposite ours and the noise was awful.

    Club room very spacious, with free soft drinks in mini bar and use of a handy phone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made the mistake of having breakfast on the first morning .... such a great hotel just avoid breakfast there are plenty of other options within walking distance

    Location fantastic room good service friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling fan in the middle of the room sounded like it was going to break off. No proper cutlery or crockery - only paper plate and plastic forks were offered.

    Location was good. Room was modern and clean. Bathroom was good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos of room not relevant (eg. detail of air condition controller is absolutely useless). Room for family of 4 members is very small.

    Good location just 250 m from 2 subway stations (Rochor and Little India). Several small restaurants in atrium of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the location. Singapore is a beautiful, clean city, but I found the neighbourhood here to be rather dirty and uninviting.

    Front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities. Hotel only had a small restaurant, bar and no other facilities. Quite fine considering we were out exploring SG most of the day. Overall, hotel experience was great and will definitely consider choosing it again next time we're in SG.

    Location, staff, service and room size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in booking doesnt include taxes, so in the end it was not chip at all. For this price you can find hotel closer to center. Check in was very long. In our reservation was 1 double bed, the room was with 2 separate( they changed room in the end but we needed to ask couple of times). Rooms are dark, stairs in the room - not easy to handle laggages, air conditioner is very noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a quiet room in 3 separate ways : in 'special requests' at the time of booking, again when the hotel sent me an email asking for preferences (I asked for a higher floor) and then at check in. I was told the ground floor was quiet and that was what I had booked. My room was opposite the 'steam room' where guests laughed and talked loudly into the night and there were many loud disruptions. Disappointed as I've stayed here several times before and had much quieter rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could have been better for the room I got. No breakfast and I had to call for housekeeping instead of someone cleaning my room.

    Love the jacuzzi and sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was reasonably clean although we did have a cockroach on the floor. Bed comfortable and clean. The bathroom was t4errible, had to squeeze around between the bath an the door to get to the toilet. Should have had water each day. No milk, only artificial powdered chemical "Coffee Mate". Room service comes from an outside cafe and was not up to standard. Sorry, but I would not go back again.

    The staff were very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic facilities like bottles of water and kettle wasn't provided

    The rooms were bigger compared to many other properties in Singapore. The bathroom has a bathtub too, which was a big plus. The staff and courteous and prompt with service requests too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really fault the hotel. If I’m being picky then a couple of extra power sockets either side of bed would be convenient and useful for charging phones etc., but there were enough in the room and the older shower head could be replaced but was working. That’s all really.

    The room was spotless, the bed large and comfortable. The bathroom, with the constant supply of toiletries, was also of a high standard. The staff were friendly, welcoming, professional and efficient; the same can be said for the hotel in general. Perfectly located just a few minutes walk from Rochor and Little India MRT stations, with Bugis slightly further. Many restaurants in the vicinity, particularly the excellent, and much cheaper, local ones in Little India.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was so slow staff no very friendly,our part of the hotel smelt of bleach very very strong,breakfast was very poor,our room was just acceptable.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom should be updated, good shower but old tiles and old shower curtain.

    Very nice big room with a large comfortable bed. The design is a little bit outdated but overall a good hotel with good service. Good location near little India and MRT.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: Handy smartphone mobile internet was slow to use it in the city. Restaurant need some bigger place, it was quite hard to move in the morning breakfast time.

    Pros: location, staff and communication, room size, fast wifi, food choice of beakfast buffet, free usage of smartphone provided by Handy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked 2 rooms and both were not supplied lotion. One day, one room was not cleaned but was quickly done by an afternoon cleaning personnel. It was only at this particular instance that we were provided with lotion. The next day, no lotion again. Tsk tsk!

    The mattress and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast is recommendable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was sealed and there was no aireation. The booking.com said that the breakfast was included but the hotel said that the breakfast is not included. Totally it was a heavy cheating.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the booking, I received a link as following, and there is no instructions on how to use. Load confirmation on the app! booking.com/Xxxxx (link expires) Booking: Xx Pin: xx

    Proposed the the Booking.com can put the direction with more info instead with address only. Eg: the hotel is near by Rochor (blue line ) Mrt with Exit ?, or attached with some pictures on how to go to the hotel? The amenities nearby ? Eg: college of art. And The direction

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great but the bed was a bit soft. Also be aware if you are above floor 2 they have glass lifts. Not everybody likes them!

    Lovely clean hotel with a great location in Little India. Only 200 yards to Rochor MRT. Lots of restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is nearby the metro station but we walked most of the time to city center. Staff was professional and well organized. Rooms were clean and good equipped. although hotel is little bit old it was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: