Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Andaz Singapore – A Concept by Hyatt

Reviews of Andaz Singapore – A Concept by Hyatt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

5 Fraser Street, 189354 Singapore, Singapore

#11 of 454 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 649 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.3
    Best Location, Exceptionally comfortable bed, Welcoming Staff and A home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something to improve upon would be to check and make sure the things in the entire hotel are functioning. For example the locker at the gym, some were not working properly.

    The exquisite hotel lobby is located at level 25, this was something unique about the hotel. Was greeted with friendly staff throughout my stay with Andaz. Exceptionally comfortable bed and blanket. Love the overall detail and thoughtful design of the entire hotel because it felt like a second home when you step in. Service was prompt and was polite and always wearing a smile. Overall, I love this hotel experience and would definitely come back again for another stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Service was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool has too few sun decks. Otherwise, the view at the pool is beautiful.

    Service was impeccable. Everyone was with a smile. Concierge is at L25 and not the traditional counter style check in.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Exceptional service, rooms and facilities !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint I have is to install a better exhaust in the toilet .

    Exceptional service, rooms and facilities !! Very modern both in terms of architecture and service .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Modern property with sizable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym is a bit small

    Modern property with sizable rooms Nice view from the room, restaurants, bars and pool Conveniently located next to the tube Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect!😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its like a maze but you will get used to it. I got lost few times..Lol

    Interesting place, quite and clean...oh, and the staffs too are fantastic...love it!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was extremely pleasant. Quite pricey but worth the money.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevators! I never thought I would complain about an elevator but it was the most frustrating thing ever. You are only allowed to go to level 25 (lobby) and the floor your room is on. The list frustrating thing when you are going as a group (I was attending a wedding) and it was impossible to go to another level to see family members. Which was even more frustrating when you are trying to look after 90 year old grandparents.

    Rooms were a great size. The free mini bar was handy. Beds were comfy and the view of the city was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel does not provide free parking as it is located in a building that doesn't belong to Andaz

    The staff were extremely attentive and apologized profusely for the inability to provide free parking. We were also given 2 free drinks at the bar and a cute little panda cake which is the specialty at their cafe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.0
    Booked this hotel for my parents and they absolutely loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked this hotel for my parents and they absolutely loved it. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and they would absolutely love to stay there again when they return to Singapore.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Nice service; Comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall it is all good. The room layout can be a bit of concern, as there're 2 rooms joined together and separated by 2 wooden doors.

    Mini bar is thoughtful. Taxi call-out service is good. Room size is decent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel with exceptional perks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have more signs or directions leading to the main lobby, it’s a little more obscure than the average hotel

    Pool was great (not overcrowded at all and with amazing views), and the 24/7 free coffee/TWG tea/lemonade was amazing, alongside the complimentary mini bar! It was my boyfriend’s birthday, and the Andaz staff were most kind to offer me a complimentary cake from Pandan - which was delicious - and wrote a personalized card with balloons setup on the bed. Staff were generally very helpful, very friendly and very proactive. Kudos!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    I will come back, very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel in Singapore, quite new and very nicely furnished. Of course the fact that it is in a skyscraper is stunning, I believe the views should be good from most windows. There is a rooftop terrace with a bar and drinks in the evening, and breakfast was also delicious. Ideal treat if you want to stay in a nice place in Singapore!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel generally v nice in a good location, but I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast: I did not like that I was told where to sit, and often as a single traveler it was in a not very nice place. I ended up arguing that I was going to sit somewhere else! There were several "restaurants" to choose from which sometimes meant a lengthy walk away from the table you were sitting at. I did not find the food selection very wide-ranging at all. The fire alarm on my first night which ruined my sleep. Odd announcement that an alarm had gone off and we were to be on standby to go. I called reception: no answer. I stood out on the landing wondering what to do, as was everybody else. Eventually a couple of us decided to go down to the reception level to find out what was going on. The doors to the stairwell were locked. We found another door which was also locked until we found a tiny pane of glass with tiny writing on it saying we should break the glass in an emergency. This we did and the door opened. Honestly you would not see that if it was smokey. Arriving on reception floor business was going on as usual. No panic. Very surreal. No real information on what is going on. Eventually we were told we could go back to our rooms and had to wait for the lifts. People otherwise were left standing on the landing for up to an hour with no information on what was going on. Very badly managed and I could not sleep after that. A few days later a friend asked me where I was staying. When I said "Andaz hotel" the first reaction was: "have you had a fire alarm yet?!". They are known for it! The pool was v v small and only had a couple of loungers. By the time I found it it was full. The rooftop bar was nice but service extremely slow and not really interested in a single traveler. Bedroom: would potentially have had a nice view but the window was covered in a mesh-film that meant you could not see out. Pointless!

    The bedroom was fabulous, more like a mini-suite. Rooftop bar was good with spectactular views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a great location with great services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is about one year old and is located in an excellent location with easy access to public transportation and many good restaurants. It is more like an apartment unit than conventional hotel. Staff is great and the breakfast is fantastic. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.7
    Interior of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities, no executive lounge in this hotel. Need to walk pass the restaurant to access to the swimming pool. No privacy at all.

    Interior of the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    The room was very nice and clean and the staff was lovely at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance on 1 floor , lobby at another and guest rooms again at another’s and with different elevators....a bit confusing at the beginning

    The room was very nice and clean and the staff was lovely at anytime

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay - I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WOW! I had the most amazing 4 nights stay at Andaz. I love this new concept of a more casual approach to the usual hotel. The deluxe king room was spacious, well designed, amazing furnitures, fantastic layout and superb view of Singapore. Take a dip in the pool and enjoy the view, I could spend a whole day by the pool! The sunroom was great with offerings of refreshments, which I did not get to spend enough time there. The hotel is located right above Bugis station, which makes getting around Singapore very easy anywhere. Staff great, breakfast is great, room is great, view is great, location is great. I don't think there is much I could fault Andaz. I will definitely be back again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel and would stay again (just a few issues to sort).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a design / planning fault, but every day, the staff block the corridor to the pool area with a bench - to prevent people sneaking into breakfast without paying. This means, that hotel guests have to walk past the breakfast / brunch queue and through the restaurant to access the pool (or go to the 26th floor and take the stairs). Also didn't like how private events elsewhere in the property left in-house guests with massively reduced menus in the restaurants. Why should hotel guests suffer a diminished experience because the hotel has decided to take on an event?

    Great location with lots of restaurants, bars and shops in the area. Lovely views from hotel rooms, nice outdoor pool with loungers. Very relaxed 'at home' vibe about the property, with friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    The staff were really friendly and helpful - particularly as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have a strict diet and were told on day 1 that the croissants and other pastries were egg free. The following day when we checked with another member of staff we were told they contained egg. You need to ensure all staff have the same level of training so that customers receive consistent responses particularly if customers have egg allergies. It would be even better if you had a better range of vegetarian options in the restaurants

    The staff were really friendly and helpful - particularly as our baggage did not arrive on our flight with us. They arranged for a taxi to take us to Mustafa Mall in order to buy some clothes. It would have been great if they could have provided us with details of the MRT as this was a much more cost effective method of travelling across Singapore.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lounge with complementary snacks and drinks should be improved. House wine and canapes would be good add on.

    New, sleek concept of Hyatt. Good location, metro station (Bugis) directly under hotel. Cool restaurants and rooftop bar Mr Stork. Lovely swimming pool overlooking City and Bay. Kind, welcoming staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    1. Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service a bit delay in response and lobby always crowded in the evening.

    1. Location, location, location 2. Food was so great 3. Staffs were friendly & helpful 4. Hotel's architecture & interior 5. There are lots restaurant options nearby 6. Comfortable room just like staying in our own house 7. Automatically became a World of Hyatt member Definitely will go back again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Homely; friendly and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not figure how the steam room works and there were no instructions

    I found the hotel to be well located; with friendly and always eager to help staff members. The room was nice; good ambiance and facilities superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Am exquisite experience in singapour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much air conditioning. Too cold.

    Attention to detail. The design. The intimate sizes of spaces. The incredible pool, the views. The atmosphere. The kindness of the staff. The concept of a high hotel with a garden. The vibrant surrounding neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool opens at 5 PM, property needs to have correct rooms prepared for guest during check in time of 3 PM.

    Mini bar beer/snacks included, large bed,great architecture, very comfortable rooms,relaxing environment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While my husband n i was sleeping in the late afternoon and we forgt to indicate do not disturb... of sudden theres housekeeping n open up our room door n all the lights was on. my 1st time ever encounter this in a 5 star hotel. other then that the rest is fine...

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable and modern hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator would only access the floor we were staying on which caused complications with friends staying on a different floor.

    Clean modern and comfortable room with great view of the city. Roof topper was fantastic with excellent service. Food was very good with great selection of restaurants. Breakfast was also very good with many food choices. Very helpful staff in the entry area on the ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Andaz King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff not very experienced and it shows when handling booking, special requests or reservation changes. Not very coordinated neither. But friendly and helpful all the time.

    Great property. Great design. Great Location to discover Singapore. Outstanding views. All overall a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    10/10 would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Everything! Perfect first stay. The rooms were big, clean and everything in the minibar was complimentary except for hard liquor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.3
    overall we enjoyed our stay & would consider again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception area didn’t really work & the breakfast concept needs to be explained as when we first sat down we didn’t realize there was hot food being served in the adjoining area until we searched ourselves

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    I loved the Staff Members - they really took
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Okay, so a few negatives: - The cleaning needs to be more thorough - I could clearly see dirt under some of the cupboards and stains from previous Coffee Makers near the Nespresso machines. - My phone seemed to have some issues and rang at 3am in the middle of the night on 3 separate occasions - Breakfast - I personally think the cost was quite high and you can find better alternatives locally - the quality also wasn’t amazing. - I was penalised for not owning a Credit Card and forced to pay for every Room Service Order or Breakfast meal separately incurring a forex charge each and every time rather than just being allowed to leave my Debit Card as a guarantor for additional payments - not impressive for an upscale hotel. In spite of all of the above, I would definitely stay again!

    I loved the Staff Members - they really took the time to make my experience very personal - Gabi, Sayantani and a lovely younger and older gentleman who both helped with Concierge I loooooved the Flipflops - a nice change from the classic cheap bedroom slippers. I loved the layout of the room as the Bedroom was situated a nice distance away from the Doors so I couldn’t hear people walking up and down or even my neighbours. I also loved how the Room had doors in the right places so you could gain privacy when in the Bathroom and also when in the toilet without needing to wait for some one to finish. The location was amazing as well - close to Bugis, Haji Lane and Sun Tec Shopping Mall - all within walking distance. Lastly, (I know, a lot of loves) but I loved the view of the Marina from my room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, good location with MRT accessed thru hotel, beautiful pool and roof top bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attention to detail when room being serviced, not stocking consumables eg milk in the fridge

    Great choice at Breakfast. Complimentary non alcoholic drinks . Coffee maker great in room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really did not like the breakfast but the concept was good. Maybe we are used to the normal style. But other guest they really enjoyed the food and ambience

    Both the interior and exterior was amazing. We ordered Nasi lemak for room service and the presentation was very beautiful. The sambal could have been a bit more spicy but its ok. We loved it. Hope to visit the place again soon and this time in a bigger room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.1
    Everything is good except for the check-in experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 14:00 and was told the room will be ready by 15:00, so our group waited at the lounge. At 15:00, the staff says the room is not ready yet and ask us to return at 16:30.

    Everything is good except for the check-in experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Vivacious, Commodious and Delightful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall staff from various departments we've come into contact with were cheerful, friendly, approachable, patient, confident and helpful. They respond to everything with a smile! Complimentary minibar in all rooms and suites was a plus. Sofas in the rooms are comfortable and reception of television is excellent. Chefs are keen to accommodate any special dietary requests you may have.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant two-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of noises that disturb otherwise tranquil and private nature of rooms

    Awesome city views. Very efficient and capable staff, from a speedy check-in to requested wake-up calls and requests for toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in the hot and sunny Singapore. Good location. Enjoyable, relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major. Entrance was a bit different. You first have to take an elevator to the 25th floor reception area.

    Stunning building, good service, good location. I had a view towards the front from the 34th floor. Beautiful view of the city. The hotel is very new and in excellent condition. Hyatt style in many ways. I really liked the layout of the hotel room. With separate toilet, shower and bathroom, all in a small circle in between the hotel room and the entrance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    The room was like a room of apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View from the room was not good. Because there are many high buildings around the hotel. We can use only one keycard.

    The room was like a room of apartment. It was clean, useful and large. Interiors in the hotel were fashionable. Staffs were kind. We could take complimentary coffee and some snacks in a cafe side of the front desk all time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of complimentary parking

    Love the room layout that allowed my toddler to sleep in a different partition as us. We did not have to fumble in the dark after she slept!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service here was incredible. The staff were really welcoming and helpful. The facilities were top notch and it is very centrally located. The room was beautiful - modern, large, clean and great view out to the harbour. Plenty of USB ports and comfy bed. Would definitely stay here again - thank you!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Birthday stay at Andaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Hotel and room facilities looked fresh and new. Design and layout of room. Prompt response when I asked for handphone charging cable and matches. Gifted with a delicious birthday cake on my birthday!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.6
    Modern and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Certified halal food! :) That's all

    I did not stay for myself but for my brother and SIL who is in their honeymoon. They didn't manage to get the room I stayed in before, it was a bit small but they both still love it. Just like me, from the 1st moment they stepped into the hotel property, they both were in awe of the staff services and unconventional check-in/check-out which is really fast. Both love the ambiance of the hotels lounge area including Mr Stork! Even tho they only stayed for 1 night before heading to the next destination but both of the newly weds love.. love the hotels and said will definitely comeback again if given chance. Thank you Andaz and please continue your best services! People who stayed at Andaz only know what im telling here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    This hotel is just beautiful in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is just beautiful in every way. From the pool, to rooms, bathrooms, the views, complimentary mini bar, blinds which open automatically, the surrounding food and shopping options, etc. Everything was just wow.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.3
    The staff was all extremely friendly and smiley, from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were really floppy because they were goose down pillows but the hotel does offer foam pillows for the duration of your stay. The door for the room that I was staying at, slammed rather loudly when it closed; we had to hold the door whilst it was closing to not disturb the other guests. Although the service rendered was good but I think the staff can be trained better in terms of approaching guests in the Sunroom; a small incident left quite a sour impression.

    The staff was all extremely friendly and smiley, from check-in, guest services (via phone) and hosts during breakfast; I love the personal touch and time spent explaining each section of the breakfast and showing you to your table. The quality of the food is excellent, the decor for rooms, restaurants and lounges are all tastefully decorated. The sofas are really comfy to relax on in the Sunroom. There are also quite a few restaurants options on the first level of DUO Galleria if you'd prefer not to dine on the hotel premises. The food at the 'The Meating Place' were delicious, the steak and burgers are very affordable, the desserts, especially the brownie, was so decadent and amazing paired with Cointreau ice cream. They also serve beers with quirky names and cool designs on the can.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, the infinity pool located in the 25th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Variety of tv channel need to be add a little bit more, the mini bar items NEED to be check its expiration date (last night i drank a beer from the mini bar and when its almost half empty I’ve just realize the date shown on its label, the date is 4-9-2018. Its either april 9th or sept 4th 😖😖😖😖😖 while I’m staying ther at oct 4th 😔😔😔) I’ve insert the pic of the beer

    The location is great, the infinity pool located in the 25th floor, the new concept of greeting from the lobby staff, the free mini bar, friendly and very understanding staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Outstanding experience with Andaz Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    SPA facilities are not available at the hotel

    Amazing experience with Andaz Singapore - everything was perfect, from friendly and helpful staff to the hotel design and its facilities. Stylish interior in wood and metal, innovative reception concept, small attention signs as complimentary drinks/snaks, infinity pool with breathtaking wiev, great breakfast.. outstanding experience!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    Andaz Singapore review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    USB port for charging not working on one side of bed. At times, shower made thumping noises when in use. Shower floor could be cleaner. Toilet room needs more ventilation and have pleasant fragrance.

    Polite and helpful staff. Great room view with electronic blinds and sheers. Nice breakfast. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No connectivity to new TV’s to view the days photos.

    Very clean, very comfortable. Staff and service were prompt, professional and so friendly. Dining was great with 6 different restaurants to choose and breakfast just the same. Really enjoyed our stay, would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    I received a room upgrade to one with a view upon check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Earlier check-in time perhaps of 2pm instead of 3pm. And a bathtub would have been awesome.

    I received a room upgrade to one with a view upon check-in. View was amazing, loved the little touches like not being charged for non-alcoholic minibar beverages (really makes a difference!), the flip-flops instead of bedroom slippers, the lounge where guests get to drink from 5-7pm, and the wide availability of dining options contained in the hotel as well as at Duo Galleria.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel but could have been better for a Hyatt concept!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool was too crowded throughtout my stay over the weekend. The lounge offers drinks and snacks throughout the day, but it will be better if small bites (e.g. tapas) can be offered at certain times of the day.

    The room was designed in an ergonomic manner, with wood furnishings. Comfortable room to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    The whole building inside and out was immaculate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole building inside and out was immaculate! Our room was amazing and so spacious and the view was just incredible! The room, the pool, the restaurants were just amazing and the staff where so polite and so accommodating it was just unreal! Breakfast was also amazing with so much variety ! The location is amazing with the MRT literally under your feet! I just can not say enough the whole place and the country where phenomenal !!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in/out was done on laptops in a tiny lobby area near the restaurants. Not good. Also the room service and general food service let down the hotel. We ended up eating all three meals out - Bugis Junction just downstairs has great food.

    The room was beautiful and probably the best layout of any hotel room I’ve ever seen. There was far more storage space and unpacking space than usual and the bathroom was like a luxury retreat. Really tasteful too. No bling, just stunning natural materials. Really full marks for design. The minibar was free except alcohol and six bottles of free water left for us daily - far more generous than most hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    2.5
    I arrived few a day after the first night of booking and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived few a day after the first night of booking and they charges me full night stay without considering any discount and also staff workers were so much unhelpful and unexplanative to keep me happy and satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    It was a pleasant experience that makes you want to extend your stay for another day or two.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Improve signage outside as some cab drivers are not familiar with the property yet.

    1. The convenience to malls and mrt while maintaining a more quiet, less busy atmosphere. 2. The room assigned to me is near the elevator and with a view, even if I didn't request for these.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    This place never fails! Kudos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The confusion between Deluxe Room with a View and normal Deluxe room. I was expecting to obtain a normal Deluxe room where the bed is facing directly the large window. This room configuration makes the room looks more open and spacious. However, I was assigned with a Room with a view, which has a different room configuration which makes the room less spacious. I guess I would need to book a Deluxe room without a view next time. However, the receptionist staff was very helpful and managed to change my room to the one which I wanted. I was grateful for this.

    The room is clean and spacious. The service of the staff was impeccable. The complimentary drinks and snacks from 5 to 7 is plausible. This was my second time staying at Andaz Singapore and I am once again satisfied by my stay. Kudos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great and positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time of 3pm was a bit late, 12 noon will be perfect

    Good view from the room. Great Breakfast, complimentary mini bar snacks and non alcoholic drink

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.0
    Wished it could have been better!
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner was spoilt, no follow up on the matter. Curtains could not be drawn.

    Place was beautiful. View out of the window was spectacular. Beautiful design.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taxis don’t know the Andaz or where 6 Fraser st is located. Every driver had to look it up. Water in shower not hot enough

    Great service from front of house staff- due to back pain, a request for late check out provided. No problem at all to facilitate by staff. Effortless check in and out. All staff really good in every area of hotel. Modern rooms with great lay-out. Even in a twin room. Very likely to come back ... I’ve stayed in many 5 star hotels in Singapore.... this one of the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Well, just a super hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only lack was a spa service. You can have a finnish sauna (in the mens changin room) and a steam bath (in the womens changing room), but no massage service.

    Well, just a super hotel. Fully deserved the 4plus stars. Great room, very comfortable and stunning wiew with the external wall fully windowed (also in the toilet!! Was so cool.....). Three restaurants to choose from for breakfast, variety from classic continental to oriental style to... almost whatever u want. Very cool pool at 25th floor, wiewin the supermodern part of the city, with the Marina Sands on the background. Super connected, the MTR station is just at the lower floor of the hotel. Quite expensive, but the quality was real high.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    I loved everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about the hotel. Will definitely stay here again the next time. Staff were all super friendly and accommodating. Although I wish there were more selection of foods for supper dining. Perhaps Singapore Laksa needs to be on the menu. *hint hint* 😊👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    The staffs are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So far everything is good. Nothing to complain at all.

    The staffs are helpful. The breakfest is great n the swimming pool is quite good to have a try, beautiful view of the local area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.2
    Huge window and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hair dryer is a bit toooo loud, I checked-in in the midnight, n it freaked me out a bit lol!!! And I would love it more if it gt complimentary car parking.

    Huge window and great location!! The free flip flops r really cute, can’t help “stealing” them from the hotel lol!! Snacks and non-alcohol beverages r free, that’s quite rare in this industry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Awesome stay in singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the first time in my life , i really did not dislike anything in Andaz

    The location is in close proximity to tourist attractions. In addition the staff are so friendly and always their to lend a hand if help is needed. Also i really loved the fact the the mini fridge (only non-alcoholic) items are complimentary and get refilled once a day. Would definitely come back to Andaz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything perfectly fine and excellence.

    We love the stunning view from our room. Love everything else. Near to Bugis MRT and shopping centre. Easy to find everything you need within the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is really clean and well-designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the price is a little steep for a location that's considered downtown. Only worth it if you caught some good discounted room rates. For the room price, there should ideally be a bath tub in the shower...

    The hotel is really clean and well-designed. The room is rather small but the furnishing is sleek and new, and the complimentary mini bar is such a sweet gesture! Staff service is excellent and efficient! The location is great for travellers who like to explore on foot as it is within walking distance to Arab Street, Bugis, Cityhall, National Gallery and Singapore Art Museum. Many good eating and shopping spots within the vicinity.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is perfect, breakfast, pool very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just wifi signal should be somehow improved. 28 floor, in room it is very weak.

    Hotel is perfect, breakfast, pool very good. Nice one. Come back next time to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish there are more sundecks at the pool as it is constantly packed. Other than that really no complain :)

    Room decors are amazing, view is fantastic. Bed also super comfy. Each room equipped with mini Bose speakers which are great. Facilities like the gym is amazing, not to mention the steam and foot massage tub (with a view). Rooftop bar is to die for! Must go for a drink!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great room, beds, incredible view, super amenities, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative (...) point was the lack of a spa service.

    Great room, beds, incredible view, super amenities, nice pool, wide choice on in-house restaurants, exceptional breakfast, super friendly staff, great location, mrt (metro) linked via elevator... fantastic hotel overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you have to use the toilet when you are Swimming, you have to walk through the lobby with your towel and wet clothes...

    What an awesome stay! The staff were delightful and so sweet and thoughtful. I got a sense that they really loved working for Andaz and were happy being there. The check in staff found out that my Friend was celebrating her birthday and they surprised her with complimentary cake and candle. The interior design of the hotel was very well done, with plush furnishing and a very contemporary look and feel...The room was immaculate and a very good size. We also got access to the club room with free drinks and snacks, the best part was free alcohol from 5pm to 7pm!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    It was really spacious and grand so very clean and have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The downside was the bathroom cannot be locked at all , and the glass of the shower was transparant and no other media to block it e.g doff glass sticker As my small children was kept on playing in and out of the bathroom

    It was really spacious and grand so very clean and have a new approach to the guest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Messy checked in with a great front dest staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The checked in process was quite messy. I reached at 3.45pm and my room wasnt ready yet till close to 5pm and my kids were cranky as they need their afternoon nap.

    Thank you for the complimentary birthday cake from pandan.The following day I called for late check out and was granted till 1pm. Almost all the staffs were great except 1 of the staff who served me coffee at the waiting lounge,she was eager to serve others but when I asked for coffee she send me coffee with no sugar and creamer I had to go back to her and she said oh sugar left 2 sachets. Are u serious?!!! A huge hotel and you guys dont checked regularly on your sugar and creamer. I took the last 2 sugar and just walk off. That staff of yours (a female lady with short hair and thick makeup,didnt get to catch her name) needs some customer service skills in her orelse it will tarnish the hotel name.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    OMG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is exceptional, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are extremely clean and come with all the amenities you could need. You must go to Mr Stork roof top bar on the 39th floor at sunset....OMG!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    I celebrated my birthday staycation here and it was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I celebrated my birthday staycation here and it was a good experience and I really like the hotel view from my room. Also that there's a nespresso machine available in my room, a must for coffee lovers like me. The check in and out process was fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Memorable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very few Food options for pure vegetarians like us (i.e. no egg, no meat, no fish, no chicken), though the staff tried to provide us whatever they could.

    Location, Property, Room, Room amenities, free (except alcohol) well stocked minibar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.2
    Very new hotel with clean design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receipt area and lobby wasn’t as tidy and organised. Room was not ready when we checked in at 345pm. Was disappointed with this. The ventilation in the toilets which were designed like closed space / closets were not my good. They should have designed an air vent.

    Very new hotel with clean design. Stayed in King Studio which was very spacious and has a great view of the city. Overall a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Brand New hotel very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basically everything. Just a littler spot during my stay. The minibar was not refurnished the last night of my journey.

    Brand New hotel very well located. Super quality service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Refreshing new concept.. Perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Perfect Hotel.

    Everything is perfect in this hotel.. the staff is friendly, the new concept is refreshing and neat, rooms are clean and the overall impression is perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!